Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sa Punta 4 stars

Urbanización Sa Punta, 17256 Pals, Spain

#6 of 47 hotels in Pals

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We recommend the hotel improves its signage to indicate the best route to and from the outdoor pool, to avoid the embarrassment of walking through the restaurant.

    Superb food in the restaurant, lovely room overlooking the gardens, comfortable well appointed seating area behind reception with a grand piano (needs tuning). The hotel is in a great location to explore the general area, and only a few minutes walk from the beach. All staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about his hotel.

    We have stayed at this hotel for the past 30 years. It is always an excellent place to stay in wonderful location. Beautiful spacious rooms and bathrooms With very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel seems to be stuck in the eighties in terms of decor. The service was very aloof. We ordered two cocktails one night, first of all they were prepared somewhere in the back, whereas normally you should be able to see the preparation in front of you, secondly, when the cocktails were finally brought out to us, it seemed like they had half a bottle of gin in them, entirely too strong!

    The location of the hotel is perfect to discover the Costa Brava and its beaches. The pool is excellent for relaxing in the afternoon after a day spent at the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They may want to consider opening up their pool a little earlier (10:00AM) but we appreciate the fact that they want to keep the place serene and quiet; the Fonts deserve all the respect To decide how to run their place, after all...

    The Owner/operators (Font family) are top notch; they run a classy establishment; they managed to provide us the room we requested (a room with great memories) which we had four years agowhen we came with our daughter. Although we did not get to enjoy their restaurant (we were visiting new places or just too full for their gourmet experience) we know how outstanding it is. Their staff is also very helpful and friendly; we cannot wait to come back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The booking,com website was very misleading , originally it claimed breakfast was included when it was not and we had to pay extra at check out for breakfast every day

    The Hotel was clean and comfortable family run hotel and the staff were very attentive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant menu was not cheap but we knew that when we booked

    Nice touches like the complimentary sherry and bed turn down and chocolate. Pool is a lovely size and was never crowded Separate breakfast salon was delightful Restaurant lovely outdoor "feel" to it and staff were very attentive but not pushy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not eat at their restaurant as the prices, especially the starters, were expensive. It may have been worth it but we will never know.

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The breakfast great with lots of fresh fruit and good variety. Lovely long pool with lots of sunbeds etc. Very clean and well looked after.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a little cool, reserved ... until I'd been there for a few days. The bed was a bit hard.

    I loved the property, truly elegant and the service was high end. The pool is an amazing salt water pool, with plenty of lounging furniture. It was very quiet as I visited in off season, but the staff was very busy cleaning and organizing. The lady at the front desk who worked evenings was lovely, spoke English very well, and was always ready to answer my questions with a smile. I unfortunately had sprained my ankle and was not able to walk the many trails as I had planned, but this hotel was the perfect place to recuperate! The restaurant is impeccable, high end service with a recommendation in the Michelin guide. There were a couple of restaurants at the beach (close enough that I could hobble there!) too. Be aware that there are beach businesses closed at this time of year. I would strongly advise a rental car for this area, so many charming villages to visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A small boutique hotel, excellent buffet breakfast, a very good sized swimming pool,An excellent,very friendly and accommodating staff, together with a superb high quality restaurant. Could not have been better and looking forward to another visit in the future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mountain view rooms are actually parking view rooms. Hard to understand it in advance from the info provided in booking. Not the view you expect for the charged amount. In booking it says fitness center free but when you want to go there you are told that it is 20EU per hour! For a sauna and a minimal gym.

    Stylish hotel. Nice and cosy. Spacious rooms. Very good breakfast. Nice swimming pool and garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pricy hotel offered many things. Sewing kit, shampoos, the works, but no lotion. Introduce lotion and take out the sewing kit, shower cap or something. Or just offer lotion. Its near the beach. You need lotion, and expect it, when you pay 200 euro pr. night.

    Great breakfast. The nicest pool. Classy restaurant with good prices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant quite expensive for me do i felt the need to eat elsewhere. Don't think it was close enough to walk anywhere

    Very high quality hotel, beautifully clean and well kept, quiet location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been comfier, lack of plug sockets, pool loungers not the comfiest.

    Large room, very large pool, quiet location but 10 mins walk to Pals beach. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was very poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually I like everything.

    Understated quality. Food in the restaurant was exceptional every night we ate there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Elegant but welcoming atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not been included in price. Breakfast was over priced.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food expensive and not delivering the the pod quality and experiences you would expect for the price

    Great bedrooms and out door pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool environnement needs to be improved.

    Nice location. Very nice bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good location & staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pastry from breackfast could be far more better.

    very nice restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The breakfast is great, and the pool is perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is expensive but as they say "you get what you pay for!"

    It is an excellent moderately sized hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything...

    The room, restaurant and the staff were absolutely outstanding! By far one of our favorite hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self service breakfast. Not a fan.

    Excellent staff. Superb food. Great garden and swimming pool. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No faults at all

    Super Hotel, Immaculately clean, Great Restaurant,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no sea views

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owners could have been more smiley. The front desk staff were great

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing though sadly there was a heavy storm! It happens.

    Wonderful hotel with a great restaurant. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A really fabulous hotel!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Restaurant nice but not good value

    Everything is top quality and very clean. Superb hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love comfy bed and bedroom in general

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. Property is in fact very well maintained. Staff are friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meals a little bit expensive

    Hotel is set in a tranquil and beautiful location , sea water pool and gourmet food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. The lovely setting and the fact the hotel was not too big and the pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu needs to be changed more often.

    A beautiful location with a superb salt water pool. Excellent service, nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We stayed on a Monday night on the occasion of my partners birthday and had a perfect evening. Although the hotel was very quiet the staff looked after us reall well. The waiting staff were extremely professional and courteous and the food was of the highest quality. Overall a lovely hotel with excellent staff. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apparently it was a misunderstanding between booking.com and the hotel. I`ve received a confirmation by mail, saying the early check in was ok between 11:00 AM and noon, I have arrived at 12:05 and I need to wait almost one hour until the room was ready.

    Very well located, nice interior garden, terrace and pool. Treat of the personal, if would not been the issue regarding the early check in. Room very clean, one of the nicest 4 stars hotel. Anyway the room price for the low season the price is too high.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Peaceful green garden . Good food, well presented. Spacious - both the excellent rooms and public spaces. This helped create a relaxing atmosphere. Convenient for golf courses we were interested in and, for those who wantedit, the local sandy beaches.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was too much fuss at the dinner table which seemed to present an uncomfortable atmosphere. The boss was constantly over micro-managing the staff even though they were efficient and helpful. Another night we waited 30 minutes at the bar for wine we ordered but nobody was interested in serving us. We walked out to get a drink elsewhere, and this made us feel unwelcome. All this was a pity as it is a nice hotel.

    Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast. Quiet and comfortable. Nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish there was more environmental awareness in the hotel. E.g. a card encouraging guests to re-use their towels and sheets, a re-fillable shampoo and conditioner containers.

    Very friendly staff. Quiet and beautiful location. About 10 min walk to the beach. Spacious, comfortable room, large bed, quiet aircon, free wifi. Breakfast included a large variety of fruit, Spanish cured meats and much more. Gourmet restaurant on site

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1)the excellent kitchen of Sa Punta is not as is was before.Modernise and variety 2) there was nobody available at 0815 to check out.Left without paying and will settle the bill through the mail

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding service, extremely well maintained hotel, very clean and very dedicated and welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    Room staff view parking breakfast was all spot on very nice place going back next week for longer

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Some members of staff need training on customer service.

    Enjoyed Facilities and location

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent restaurant, superb buffet breakfast very clean spacious rooms. Helpful staff. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor WIFI signal. Some services overcharged

    Nice place but would need some update

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely stay at sa punta hotel Breakfast was spot on never add dinner but it look very nice ideas Hotel was clean spotless Give it a go

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing not to like

    We liked everything and the restaurant is one of the best

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast and service. Fabulous pool.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was close to the beach and the coastal path so we could swim and hike. It was also close to a super market for baby needs.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very tranquil , excellent food and very helpful and friendly staff. Great location. Bedrooms large and clean with great views. Very comfortable bed.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: