Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sa Vinya d'en Palerm

Venda de Rubió, 193, 07815 Sant Miquel de Balansat, Spain

#3 of 5 hotels in Sant Miquel de Balansat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it’s perfect

    Fantastic location, beautiful property, rustic Ibiza style but immaculately clean & cared for, delicious breakfast & lovely owner Neus always on hand to answer questions & offer help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place to stay as a base to discover Ibiza- with home from home hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One tip (although not a criticism) more lighting in the room would be good.

    Neus - the owner was extremely welcoming and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable - I slept so well. Also a mention should go to the homemade jams at breakfast - marmalade, apricot and tomato (trust me - it's amazing)! This is a quiet, peaceful location - so if you are looking for action or nightlife in Ibiza, this isnt the place for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hospitality, ambiance, facilities, breakfast and cleaningless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total package of this facility is perfect. Located near very nice beaches and villages (sant joan, Santa Gertrudis,..). Really good breakfast and coffee! Also very nice to chill out besides the pool in the afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic, friendly and rustic place to discover Ibiza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing to complain!

    Very friendly staff at the accomodation. We enjoyed the tranquillity of the location as much as all the good restaurants nearby. Nice rooms with al the necessary facilities. Great pool and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, welcoming and a home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some items in the minibar were out of date. But at least there was a minibar!

    Super friendly staff, lovely comfy bed, great pool and peaceful surrounds. What more could you want!! Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice spot, lots to like but ultimately overpriced. For a £200 plus per night I was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't until 9am and tea/coffee/water in room not complimentary and very overpriced. The honesty bar by the pool was equally overpriced (2 Euro for small water) for self serve. Overall service standards could be improved for example 1) issued with 1 beach/pool towel each on the 1st day and was expected to reuse. We were given more after asking but felt we had to justify why we didn't want to reuse wet, sandy towels 2) missing little touches like an offer of a drink on arrival 3) made a last minute request for lunch on the morning of arrival and was told on arrival this wasn't possible. We were instead sent out to eat locally. I understand they need time to buy produce but surely could of rustled something together for guest who had been traveling since 4am.

    Plenty to like. Quiet peaceful location, nice pool area, good breakfast, comfortable clean room with nice fluffy towels, robes, amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and peaceful accommodation in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location very peaceful,but you definitely need a car Easy by car to reach all parts of the island quite quickly nowhere is more than about 25 minutes away Room very clean and comfortable Pool area was wonderful very comfortable sun loungers and day bed Quite a few restaurants nearby in the town or local beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    A wonderful honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    The owner was a wonderful host and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic home grown breakfast every morning and a beautiful location. We would go back in a flash!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Very relaxing hotel; quiet; spacious room and very nice host. Super good breakfast served from 9-11am!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this afriturispm but suggest you rent a car at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from anywhere if you don't have a car. Taxis are expensive

    The owners are amazing! Treat youbroyally and provide all you need and more!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice play to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice play to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Friendliness of staff, we felt like old friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendliness of staff, we felt like old friends. Nothing was too much trouble. Quiet peaceful location overlooking countryside, but easy to reach all parts of the island by car. Ibiza is beautiful and the hotel is also.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    The place is just stunning, and even though you feel like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only problem we had was that the bed was quite hard

    The place is just stunning, and even though you feel like you are in the middle of the countryside you are still very close to villages to dine in at night & lovely beaches in the north. The breakfasts were impressive especially the heart shaped figs! The rooms are very classic/ stylish & bathroom is spacious. The owner Neus was able to give us good advice regarding places to visit and even lent us a sun umbrella to take to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    This is a special little place, we visited in mid July from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a special little place, we visited in mid July from the UK, particularly nice are the owners, Neus the dinamic lady with a permanent smile on her face, her breakfast was eccellente. Also we had a very late flight and we used The facilities plus a shower room well beyond the check out time. Sergio also serves a very good frozen lemon cava cocktail. We would go back tomorrow.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    We liked the very tranquil setting of the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the very tranquil setting of the hotel and consequent peace and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and all staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    The agritourismo is set on a beautiful property in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The agritourismo is set on a beautiful property in the countryside. The owner is courses and hospitable and every request was met with and smile and a no problem. The rooms are chic, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great especially the homemade sausage!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    10
    I loved everything from the practicalities like the ease of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved everything from the practicalities like the ease of parking, the location so close to San Miguel and only 20 minutes from everywhere in Ibiza. The small nature of the hotel which meant a peaceful vibe and privacy at all times even when fully booked, to the breakfast - an incredible selection of fruits, dried and fresh. I mean heart shaped dried figs from the orchard - I was completely won over. The bed was really comfortable, plenty of electricity sockets and in the right place too. Well equipped bathroom with lovely organic products, bathrobes (who doesn't like to wrap up in a good bathrobe after an evening shower). Fantastic value for 125£ a night with booking.com to stay in a small luxury hotel in Ibiza with such high room spec is just unheard of. We were very happy visitors. We moved to Can Arabi afterwards for two nights and, whilst good, it didn't even compare. Don't stew over it just book it if there's availability for your stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    It was beautiful and immaculate, a great escape, without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was beautiful and immaculate, a great escape, without being to remote from Ibiza Town

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Great location surrounded by countryside.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great location surrounded by countryside. Only a few rooms and beautifully laid out. Comfortable beds and brilliant staff. Will be coming back!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Everything;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable

    Everything; the family, the room, the surroundings, the breakfast, the pool, the gardens.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Staff very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. I could not find any faults at all!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Sa Vinya d'en Palerm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: