Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sablón 3 stars

La Moria, 1, 33500 Llanes, Spain

#14 of 50 hotels in Llanes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 778 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a separate company. Did not start early enough for us doing the Camino. That was a shame as everything else exceeded our expectations.

    Location for the Camino del Monte was excellent. Near the train too. Booked room with a view. Fabulous and staff were excellent. Loved it here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff was incredibly kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To say something, the parking is not accessible from the hotel, so bare that in mind.

    The staff was incredibly kind. Everything was clean and comfy. I have no complaints at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    With pleasure I stayed ten days at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    With pleasure I stayed ten days at this hotel. The staff of the hotel was always very friendly to me and available when I needed some help. Combined with a good and clean room very close to the village center, a stay at this hotel can as such be called perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location to walk the old town, beach, sound of waves,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only one night therefore not complained but 3 star and an old hotel doesn’t mean to have outdated bed and pillows. I advise the management to visit Asturias hotels or any Ibis for inspiration . While I am told that there’s a second pillow in the garderobe our double bed had a huge single pillow. Not convenient for two. Furthermore it had stains and smell was not good. This is basics and the hotel failed, a customer shouldn’t complain to have this minimum comfort for the price paid in high season. Only one free socket was available in the room. Bathroom is large but bathtub was rotten in the edges not very hygienic.

    Good location to walk the old town, beach, sound of waves, secure parking for 5 eur. Finally friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an older hotel...a bit of that hotel smell and the bathroom soap and shampoo very basic. Our room was noisy as it faced the interior yard.

    Very clean. Comfortable bed. Nice people. Parking available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.0
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming only at high tide.

    Small rooms but comfortable and very friendly staff. Decent restaurant attached. Quiet location within easy walking distance of everything in the town. This beach is good for sunbathing, games and people watching.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    The owner/manager of the restaurant was miserable from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner/manager of the restaurant was miserable from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Which was a pity because her staff excelled themselves in many ways. And the hotel staff were great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Best location in Llanes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small table in the room would be useful. Otherwise, nothing.

    It is a lovely place to stay: a spacious and very comfortable room with a small balcony. The location is perfect: right next to the beach and the walk along the coastline. I was warmly welcomed - and was given a small pack of cheese when I left! Wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    An Old Classic, Stunning Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a restaurant right below our room and the noise and cigarette smoke came right into our room. The beach at night was also very noisy. There is no AC in the room, so you have to keep the window open to maintain a comfortable temperature.

    Stunning location, large and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great service, but cross your fingers for wall-to-wall windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's kind of luck of the draw what kind of windows you get. Half of the rooms have wall-to-wall windows with blackout curtains and half of them have two smaller windows with storm shutters. And you'll need those storm shutters because there might be a light right next to your window that never turns off. Don't expect the whirlpool jets to turn on, and the shower is a baffling design that will guarantee you soak the floor. Also you'll have to choose between two outlets or a mini fridge.

    The view out the window is tough to beat. Very quiet part of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Restorative stopping point on camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely room overlooking the sandy bay; we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves. Superb fish and sea food platter; excellent buffet breakfast just what every pelligrino requires for another hard day in the hills. Good ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Invigorating and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a trifle shabby.

    The prime attribute is the location. It was within the old town that had numerous bars and resturants, even out of season, looked out over a beautiful beach , bay and cliff with easy access to walks round all. Out of season the resturant was closed but the rooms were warm and comfortable and the staff friendly, We were at the end of our holiday and on route to the ferry (11/2 hours) and will return again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the way of services in February but Llanes is basically closed until March.

    Very comfortable room with a great view. Excellent value off season. Friendly staff with excellent English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed it and intend to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking could have been made clearer.

    We only stayed for one night and everything about the hotel was better than we expected. We wish we could have stayed longer and intend to return. The hotel was in a perfect location for the town and the beach with bars, shops and restaurants just a short walk away. The staff were all very friendly and spoke very good English. We did not stay for breakfast so are unable to comment. When we left, the receptionist gave us a pack of 4 cheeses as a gift which we thought was really nice. Asturias is well known for nice cheeses.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls thin, so noisy. We were not told that the diningroom was shut so were obliged to go to the centre of town for breakfast.

    Beds comfortable. Reception extremely helpful and charming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Ask for the sea view room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stairs involved getting to our room. The restaurant was not very accommodating midday, and closed for dinner.

    Our view overlooking the cove was perfect, with the sound of the waves close by. The staff spoke good English, and were exceptionally helpful. Free street parking was in front of the hotel. The town center was easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Great beach views. Some good cider (sidre) bars. Eating Periwinkles with a pin at one of said bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A neat apartment with a fairly large bathroom and of course, the fabulous view over Sablon beach - seeing the tide come in, then out etc - the odd swimmer or two.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Nothing but amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was beautiful, beautiful view, shower was great!!! Great location with plenty of shops and restaurants at walking distance, all this and for a great price. Cute little pressie on the way out too :) Couldn't have asked for better really!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Small, friendly hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly welcome. Good-sized rooms, one with a balcony and one with a sea view. Nice bathrooms. All kept immaculately clean. We had dinner in the restaurant a couple of times and the service is friendly and the paella is fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful view, old and uncomfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room, fixtures and bed are extremely dated and not very comfortable. Seems overpriced for the age of the room and furniture. Needs a serious update.

    The ocean view from the hotel cannot be beat, and the hotel and cleaning staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing stay by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't as clean as it could have been. Also there's some mold, but due to location by beach it is understandable.

    Location was superb & our room overlooked Playa Sablon. We fell to sleep listening to lapping water. Easy walk through historic area to dining & shopping. Maria at reception was very friendly. The sheets and towels were excellent quality. It's an older property & could use some attention, but overall we were pleased.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather but no one can control that.

    The hotel was in a good location, the only thing to soil our stay was the weather. Drizzly the 3 days we stayed. Restaurants in easy reach very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    One of the best places we stayed in Spain and the view from...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a light outside of our window that was burning out so it was on and off all night. Jet's in the tub didn't work and after walking 15 miles that day was really looking forward to them but that was it. Very nice place

    One of the best places we stayed in Spain and the view from the room was amazing. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Quiet hotel overlooking the bay and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed not having facilities to make tea / coffee in the room. The decor was slightly dated but this did not detract from the comfort.

    Good view over the bay with comfortable armchairs by the window from which to enjoy it. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Sablon was a great choice on a beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant ignored us for so long we never returned. A woman who barged in ahead of us and another waiting couple was seated and served The waiter looked directly at us and continued to ignore us.

    Wonderful location,comfortable bed, spacious room and friendly,helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Great beachside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is situated right on the beach. Our room overlooked the beach and the headland and steps led straight down from the hotel to the beach. Our room was very spacious as was the bathroom which had a bath! We are walking the Camino so appreciated the space. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The buffet breakfast was also good with lovely vows from the dining room. It is only a short walk to everything. Thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    A friendly great value for money warm hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for me

    Lovely hotel perched on the cliff top. Delightful check in front desk lady Maria couldn't have been more helpful. Hotel is a short walk to the old town with many bars and restaurants. An Irish bar in town serves a fine pint of Guinness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Good price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were comfortable but very basic. Could do with some modernisation.

    The location was brilliant, So near to town and the views of the beach were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Location and view were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view were wonderful. Regularly cleaned and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.5
    Close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated with parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People Location Facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Allí right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Maria at reception was a jewel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything great!

    Maria at reception was a jewel! Couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Sea view location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Parting gift was an unexpected bonus, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parting gift was an unexpected bonus, thank you! Location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable as alwys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather but it is green Spain

    The view of the beach and the walk on the opposite side. The restaurants in LLanes .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Right on beach, good restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way from town centre

    Right on beach, good restaurant!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    El hotel en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El hotel en general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    The quality of meat in particular is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of meat in particular is good. Also very typical of the area. The scenery is along beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all OK

    room and bed and bathroomwere satisfying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Ideally located for seeing around the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located for seeing around the town. Very quiet and peaceful. Lovely staff. We were lucky enough to get a sea view- worth asking for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Superb location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was great and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    It was very friendly and nice and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Particularly it’s location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities

    Particularly it’s location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    excellent bikers stay with private secure parking just near hotel entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar /restaurant below hotel overlooking beach and sea. Close to town centre . really lovely stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good value and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Interesting little seaside town, good stopover on way to ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Good room good location, lovely restaurants nearby, v. helpful staff. Poor breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable friendly hotel right on the beach. Attentive staff. English breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room with beach view - comfortable in every way. Great breakfast - great location. Friendly staff - who could ask for more?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, great Hotel and fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Amazing view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Fantastick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Great hotel and location, really helpful staff. We got a suite for the price of a room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room location and incredibly friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location to visit Llanes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furnitures in the room.

    Excellent location.very close to downtown and the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Super Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Staff, superb location- good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent Staff, superb location- good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Sea views, friendly welcoming staff, comfortable bed, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower sprayed water on floor, breakfast was average to poor.

    Sea views, friendly welcoming staff, comfortable bed, large room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant trip away, brilliant accommodation in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Loved it were there 17 years ago still as good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All goog

    Sea views LLanes is beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Close to all amenities & lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful views, friendly & welcoming staff. Gift of Local cheeses on leaving was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    The terrace on the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast variety was quite poor on basics.

    The terrace on the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    The location and see views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and see views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.6
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the sea was very loud.drunken youths on beach kept us awake. 3 beds in the room we booked a double.

    Sea view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location overlooking a sandy cove.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location overlooking a sandy cove. 5 min walk to centre of a lovely town with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. Llanes is a Great place to explore the area from. The northern coast of Spain is spectacular!!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    5.8
    Room okay, apart from smell, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    About 4 a.m. some 'guests' ran riot slamming doors and shouting. Room smelled of smoke. Couldn't be bothered complaining as receptionist spoke zero English and I speak no Spanish.

    Room okay, apart from smell, nice view.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.6
    I didn't have the breakfast, I was room only, but I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't want or need anything else, and was happy with what I got.

    I didn't have the breakfast, I was room only, but I could not fault the room. Warm, comfy, clean, and wi fi in the room. Excellent view from room 47

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    There is always a very warm friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is always a very warm friendly welcome. The room and its facilities is excellent, with lovely views over the bay. Proximity to the town and amenities is excellent. The underground private parking is a real asset.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no bar or restaurant facilities opened in the hotel. Although this was disappointing there were lots of bars and restaurants opened nearby. Felt that price was a bit steep considering all facilities were not available.

    Location was great. Very central.welcome from Maria was lovely-we had requested a room with a sea view and were given a beautiful spacious room. The night porter was also very kind. I requested a glass of hot water at night and he was very obliging.The weather was cold but they had the room heated in the evening -very welcomed.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Fabulous Room overlooking the sea so awoke to the sound of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was lacking in fresh foods - very limited fruits and yoghourt only on one morning.in seven days. Expensive for the hotel.very

    Fabulous Room overlooking the sea so awoke to the sound of the waves crashing against the shore.staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    The location is perfect to enjoy the beautiful town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nothing we did not like.

    The location is perfect to enjoy the beautiful town of Llanes and the incredible coast line and main beach. We had a walk out room and enjoyed every minute sitting outside. The afternoon staff was really nice and always very helpful. The restaurant right by the rooms is not a problem.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    The service was very friendly, the best we had experienced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was very friendly, the best we had experienced on our trip which featured 7 hotels. The location, right on the beach was unbeatable and the layout of the hotel meant that it was very quiet. The rooms are also huge.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    5.8
    position is great near beach and shops and v quiet lady at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good shower is about only positive thing i could say .surly receptionist when we left(different person) bed bugs smell of cleaning liquid/disinfectant too strong wifi not worked in our room(54) mosquitos

    position is great near beach and shops and v quiet lady at reception on out arrival was wonderful and helpful parking available good shower

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    6.7
    Location and view from double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was closed the day we arrived and reception had not told restaurant we had booked for breakfast so we had to wait while they switched everything on and laided the tables.

    Location and view from double room.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    las vistas al mar son espectaculares
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la cama era poco estable

    las vistas al mar son espectaculares

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Great location lovely view but still close to harbour and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs updating.

    Great location lovely view but still close to harbour and town shops etc................

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.8
    Situation of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was disappointing

    Situation of hotel. View from our bedroom window was beautiful

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: