Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sacristia de Santa Ana 3 stars

Alameda de Hércules, 22, Old town, 41002 Seville, Spain

#63 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1144 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful, especially Miguel. He was able to recommend excellent restaurants and places to visit. The rooms were quite small, but comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small and the shower over the bath was difficult if the screen was not stable.

    Miguel on the desk was wonderful. He was very helpful and was happy to recommend d great eating places nearby. The location of the hotel was excellent, and having coffee or tea available later in the day was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast room has very little in the way of food or beverages for diabetics. Could only drink water or black coffee and eat ham and wholegrain rolls. Everything else was either too fatty or surgery.

    Quiet quaint clean hotel in a great location, Hercules Plaza and within walking distance of most of the sites you would want to see. Also 80m from the open top sightseeing bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet is over-priced in my opinion. Coffee is not available in your room, or elsewhere unless you have breakfast.. although it Is offered as a courtesy at other times of the day in the lobby. The location is way too busy and too noisy for my taste... The road is a zoo!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room UNACCEPTABLE. No room to swing a cat and all overlook an airless enclosed internal space. Dank and not even space to put a suitcase. Pay for an upgrade, worth the minimal cost. Located on a rather unattractive plaza and slightly off the beaten track for the main sites. Sadly not recommended.

    Frankly not a great deal. Reception staff understanding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel! Great location, close to the hub of the old town. We had room 304 which is actually situated on the first floor. It was comfortable and (relatively) quiet (we stayed another night in the centre of the old town and due to tiny streets and plazas etc, was inevitably MUCH noisier) Welcoming, helpful chap on reception made our brief stay easy & enjoyable. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't overlook the square and was a bit gloomy.

    The stylish central patio. A room with more "character" than many bland hotel rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a bit weak...could have had a better variety of food to choose from.

    I loved the location! Right on the Alameda de Hercules... when you walk out of the front of the hotel, you are in the heart of the Old Town. There are a ton of restaurants all around you to choose from! And while the hotel is a bit of a walk from the Seville cathedral area, taxi rides are less than 10 euros to get there and there is a taxi stand about 100m from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited information about how to get around the city.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful comfortable bed. Lovely courtyard with a small bubbling fountain. Right on the Allameda de Hercules but great soundproofing so very quiet. Everything was just as advertised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was fine, but not luxury. The price was higher than other hotels in the area. If I went back, I would not stay there because of the higher price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A great location. We stayed in April and it was very quiet and peaceful. Excellent bathroom. Loved the history of the building. Good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small

    Breakfast was basic but adequate/ There were basic bacon and scrambled eggs in a covered dish which was cool to warm until you turned the thermostat up. Not terrible but could have been better. Coffee was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a lovely old hotel that is well appointed and full of character. The staff are really friendly too. This is a good base for exploring the city and the square that the town sits in is great for tapas. The rooms are really quiet, even though the rooms look onto the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Rooms and the room we requested was not saved for us. But overall it was a pleasant stay in a wonderful city.

    Great location for seeing Sevilla’s main sights which were in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible terrible bedding, the most uncomfortable beds and pillows, both in normal as economical room, which ruins the whole night.

    Good clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning as this was centrally controlled and wasn’t on. Hot in the room and unable to open windows due to access noise.

    Good location and good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an internal facing room. Room a little small and could be claustrophobic as windows open on to central balconies where guests walk by- so not great having windows open. That said we weren’t in the room much. Might be worse in summer despite having air con.

    Pretty and charming hotel. Location on Alameda de Hercules is very central and in a good location to get round the city easily on foot. Some lovely restaurants and tapas bars nearby. Bed very comfy. Staff on front desk very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking the car was quite expensive and there is almost no space at the front of the hotel to unload /load your car.

    This was a very nice place to stay. Easy to visit the main attractions by foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had a room with just a window into the inner courtyard. The air con was steered central so we couldn’t change the settings. Both lead to a very warm room even if it was quite cold outside. Also the breakfast was nothing special. I would recommend to book it without breakfast and get breakfast somewhere around.

    The staff was nice and friendly and the location is really nice. You’re a short walk away from the city center and a couple of bars (also hidden bars) with live music are just around the corner. There are heaps of good dinner places and the best cake shop around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small and did not have an outside window. Felt very stuffy and would not have wanted to stay there during the summer. Good breakfast.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at times outside the window maybe, but that is the exchange for being so close to lots of great bars and restaurants.

    Room had character with a great bathroom and comfortable mattesses. Location was perfect for exploring the city by foot. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet connection was good, showers were hot and strong, the bed was very comfortable, the room was a good size with window to the exterior, double-glazed so no noise from the square in front

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a shower mat for the bath.

    We asked for a quiet room and got just that - brillant. It's a lovely small hotel built around a central paved courtyard that features a relaxing bubbling water- bowl. The decor luxuriates in silver, mirrors & ceramics. Although there was no Hostess Tray in our room, there is a small room on the ground floor with free coffee/tea, armchairs & a computer. The Hop on Hop off buses pass the door. There are a wealth of cafes, bars & restaurents very nearby. The walk to the cathedral is about 20 mins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was lovely and the bed was also comfortable. It was quite warm in spite of it being February. Can't comment on the breakfast as we went out for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition was very noisy in our room so we turned off during the night. It was not a huge problem in early March, but during the summer season it should have been a major issue.

    Very nice location and professional staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options for vegans

    As vegans the breakfast didn’t cater to our needs so we went elsewhere. The hotel was lovely and our room was very comfortable and fairly quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall loved the place just didn’t have much food options for us which isn’t much of an issue considering it’s in a very good abundant area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were mosquitos buzzing us and biting through the night. (In February!!!) The room was cosy but on the small side, particularly for the price. Not cheap. They do not have double beds - only two singles pushed together. This would not be my preferrerd choice.

    The location was excellent for our needs. The bed was comfortable and the shower and towels were excellent. The girl on reception was extremely helpful from the moment we booked in and throughout our stay. Generally a very pleasant environment overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no window for the exterior, which wasn’t a problem for only a week-end.

    The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean with comfy beds. Having the breakfast at the hotel was a great option (variety of the buffet).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't sleep well, we had mosquitos in february in the room. Maybe a net on the terrase door could help. The parking is far and for 20 euro per day. It is also realy croudy on on weekend we had to wait almost an hour to get in and park the car.

    The lady at the reception was kind, gave us a nice room with a small terrase and it was quiet. I can imagine that the rooms to the street are quite noisy because of lot of outside restaurants around. Location is good. It is clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is noisy. I've requested a quite room, but still the sound from other rooms were obviously heard. Very distracting when sleep.

    Well. This was a 'OK' place to stay for just a single night. Do consider that finding a parking spot is definitely not easy. Location is nor bad, neither good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight downside is that parking or stopping, even just for unloading, is very difficult and sometimes not possible. No option to stop nearby if the taxi bay in front is full, the street is narrow, and around the hotel are only one-way streets.

    Very nice small hotel with authentic old furniture. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Try and avoid rooms overlooking the square as, even with triple glazed windows, it was very noisy all night long, particularly on Friday and Saturday.

    Beautifully restored small boutique hotel in a good location for exploring Seville, on the edge of an historical plaza, surrounded by loads of very busy tapas bars. Comfortable room with a great shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area, the square is ugly and barren .And over all a little rough. The room was a little tired and the tv was tiny and only Bloomberg in English. All the local restaurants were more kebab house type not spanish .

    Nice bath and comfy bed 20 mins walk from the Alcazar. Very nice staff super clean . Breakfast had a good range and coffee. Saville is a great rail hub for Cordoba and Ronda

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room and bathroom . Lovely period property . There is some early morning road noise but we travelled in winter so could close it up. Warm, lovely friendly area and great shopping 😋 We loved Seville.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a little bit noisy due to the bars in the vicinity. But double glazed windows do a good job.

    Very hospitable staff. Cleanliness. Location. Beautiful interior courtyard. Antique furniture. Rooms fairly big. Rooms facing the street have double glazed windows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    It is my fourth stay at Sacristia over the last 4 years. I would struggle to stay anywhere else in Seville as it is such a good find! The location is great, a short walk away from the old centre, with plenty of bars and restaurants literally next to it, the hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms (recommend the interior courtyard view or the street view ones) are beautiful and comfortable, very clean and kept spotless by the cleaning ladies. They tidied up and added toiletries everyday, made us feel very welcome. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, they kept our luggage as ever after the checkout. Will keep coming back no doubt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bottled water could have been provided.

    Bedroom was a comfortable size,the bed and bed linen were of very good quality and the furnishings in the room were very satisfactory. The room provided a certain old fashioned atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cooling/heating systems in the room were a bit off - and since our window faced an enclosed courtyard, it was a bit stuffy.

    The tea room was a great addition and the decor was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a beautiful little boutique hotel on a plaza square. We were out till late at night most nights, but if your going to try and go to bed early, it could be a little noisy for some, but it wasn’t for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe some tiny details like a bath plug that needs replacing because it is a bit worn through. Otherwise, everything is as advertised.

    The staff were very helpful and made excellent suggestions about where to eat. The Hotel is charmingly quaint and full of character, very clean and quiet. What it may lack in super deluxe facilities it more than makes up for in location, cleanliness, value for money and honest helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and warm without aircon, and there is no window for the outside. The breakfast is the most terrible breakfast hotel can offer. After house keeping the room would smell from spirits for half of the day. The wifi didn't work in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean room. There are lots of restaurants, bars and supermarket around the hotel. Free coffee and tea in afternoon. Wifi connection is super good. No stress for my business.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have booked a two single bed room, the room is a little bit smaller than I have expected, though comfy. And the bathroom is a little bit untidy. (We saw a cockroach /dead/ in the toilette in the morning)

    The hotel is actually lovely with its interior decorating of the courtyard, the staff is nice and gentle. Around the hotel there are many options of restaurants, and it takes just 10-20 mins to get to the center by walking, depends on where you go!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was poor not much choice on our first day the breakfast was not fresh and no croissants and very little choice. We have skipped breakfast only our last day we had breakfast. The room had no view a little patio surrounded by walls of other high buildings. we could not open the door of the room to the patio for fresh air as lotts of food smells of restaurants would fill the room. The entrance of the hotel the lobby and the indoor patio was very nice. But the room I found very disappointing and I would not rate this room fitt for a 4 star hotel. I would not stay in this hotel again. All my other hotels during my trip were very nice, but this one i found very disappointing. The outside surroundings the plaza had a lott of homeless people and people asking for money when you where sitting on the terras, which i did not experience so much at other squares in Seville. It did not give me a safe feel when going outside in the evenings.

    The hotel was a short walk to the city. Lotts of restaurants nearby. The Hotel solved our complaint over the quality and choice of the breakfast, by discounting the breakfast off the total bill at the end of our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight residual noise at night time from bars on the square in front of the hotel

    Authentic old style Spanish hotel arranged around a pretty courtyard. Comfortable room, bed and shower room. Good breakfast selection. Great location for walking around the old town. Close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who did the check in wasn't very welcoming

    The room was very comfortable and quiet even though the window was going out to the street. It had a great bathtube. The location is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately coincided with Liverpool football team playing Sevilla and we were woken up at 3 am by noisy Liverpool fans in the street celebrating their draw. Also by a noisy Irish accented person in the hotel arguing with someone downstairs. I understand this is unusual for this hotel. What didn't help - our windows seemed to have gaps which let the noise in. Although we liked the breakfast room and choice, if you like bacon for breakfast, Spanish restaurants don't often offer it as the English like it, as it was cold, under-cooked and greasy. Also, as usual in Spain, no hot plates for hot food. The breakfast room fire exit onto the street was blocked by a set of table and chairs and I am sure the exit door was locked. Luckily, we didn't have a fire on this occasion.

    Lovely, stylish and old (but modernised) hotel. In a good location with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. Nice and safe area. Very friendly and helpful, English-speaking staff. Free tea and nice coffee (pretty much all day and night) in a lovely little room off reception with comfy chairs, books and chess table. Impeccably clean throughout and lots of "freebies" in bathroom (slippers, toothbrush kits etc.). Some English TV channels. Nice breakfast room and staff. Good choice of food. Really comfortable beds, big bedroom (Superior).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short

    Apartment was very high standard,very clean,organised and ready.Beautiful view from balcony.Very easy access to all atractions.Brilliant,helpful,very kind staff.Thank you so much for making our holiday so amazing!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great, no complaints

    We had an interior room which was really quiet. Although no natural light unless you opened the interior window there were lots of lights to turn on. The bed was super comfy and with the room being so dark at night we slept really well. All the staff encountered were helpful and friendly. The area has loads of bars and restaurants in the square and around the back streets. We recommend the Feria Market which is about 10 mins away. Although not in the middle of the tourist area its only about a 20 min walk to most of the main sights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a lot of noise which was disturbing to sleep. 3 AM a huge noise in front of the room's door, than at 7 AM the same thing. We were there 4 days and each time we had problems to have good sleep.

    The location of hotel was OK , room was big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found it a little expensive, problem with pound to euro value! Could have made more of central light well with more comfy seating, nowhere really to kick back. Breakfast wasnt very inspiring. Like in most continental hotel, us brits would have liked tea and coffee in-room facilities and there was no english speaking tv channels.

    Room was large and quiet, a little dated but with character. It was in the heart of the Macerena and had more individual character than some hotels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at night if window open due to the businesses on the square preparing for the next day. But there was air-con in the room so doors could be closed.

    Beautiful breakfast room. Lovely decor, furniture. Staff v helpful. Great location. Near some great Tapas bars. The area is popular with Spanish people for Tapas so didn't feel too touristy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was difficult to find and it cost us 40 Euros for a 2-night stay! We would not have taken a car there had we known. I urge travellers not to drive there. The room itself was fine but with no real view as the one small window overlooked a dark inner courtyard. Apart from that I found a huge cockroach in the bathroom. The staff came up immediately and cleaned the room but even so it was unnerving.

    Very nice reception area, free coffee machine. Everything pretty clean. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is underground in a public car park a good 5 mins away but not a problem as long as you can carry your luggage! Car is not ideal In Seville if you don't need one , I would avoid one next time and come by train

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, had interior room, felt claustrophobic as only window was internal and not practical. Bathroom cramped and no shower screen so water went everywhere. Tried to change rooms but none available- a lot of money for what it was

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is in the city so when we drove up, we were fortunate enough to find and empty taxi spot to park while we checked in. Finding the parking lot was difficult but don't let it deter you from staying here. The property is lovely

    Excellent location to walk Sevilla. The staff was exceptionally helpful to us to make our stay memorable. They were so kind and gracious Fabulous breakfast, and we loved the free coffee throughout the day..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was expensive for what it was. It had no outside window so no daylight and no fresh air. The en-suite was very small. We took this room as it was the lowest cost, but we regret that decision. Although the hotel offers continental breakfast, restaurants next door offer very good and wider options at half the cost.

    The character of the hotel and it's location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did get some noise from the building next door and the room above. Mentioned the noise from above to the staff and it improved significantly. We stayed in room 310 which does not face the hotel front.

    Nice small hotel with plenty of great resutrsnts nearby. Rooms were kept clean and tidy and the staff helpful. .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we stayed in two different rooms. The base room in the interior courtyard is awful.....a tiny box with only a small window which, when opened, leaves no privacy and little air anyway. The other room was much better. The tiny box room also had geriatric mattress protector on which made a noise when moving and felt awful, like sleeping on plastic. very strange.

    breakfast was fine, the man on the desk was very friendly and helpful at all times. very clean and good ambiance. The room was nice. good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only let down was the poor quality of bathroom products.

    Fantastic junior suite, good windows as couldn't hear any noise from the Plaza. Free water in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not enjoy the breakfast. Poor quality and value for your money.

    Very quiet and very clean. Lovely furniture and a great location . Many restaurants near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative of any note, to comment on.

    A well-located (for the main attractions) hotel - easy walking distance. It has been cleverly decorated to look as if it is old-style, but it isn't really and, overall, the quality of materials used could be better. We had a comfortable, enjoyable stay and the staff working on reception could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was good in terms of quality and quantity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water and free coffee is offered fora limited time, that should be made available all day/night

    Fantastic location. It is in a local non-touristy neighbourhood. Many tapas bars around. Overall excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room. Bathroom a bit small, when showering in the bath tub the floor gets wet cause there is no shower curtain or panel.

    Excellent breakfast. Free coffee, tea and lemon water at the reception. Comfortable bed. Nice location, great pizza in the restaurant next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We were in the apartment, It was clean, huge and beautiful! Hightly reccomended! We want to go there again in a few months. It is closer to the center, 10min walking distance. The staff is very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced onto the square which gave a view but it was noisy, traffic and people. I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities. No free bottled water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed staying at S de S A. We felt that the hotel did a very good job of making their guests feel comfortable. The hotel felt luxurious without a big price tag. The bed was glorious after a long hot day of sight seeing. The A/C worked great and the bathroom was very well appointed. The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blinds on the downstairs bedroom/living room were not sufficient to block out the very bright streetlights outside, so one of the children did not sleep well. I would strongly advise the hotel to get some proper shutters on the downstairs windows to block out this light so that people downstairs can sleep properly. The fuses also kept blowing on the first day, but this was quickly sorted out by maintenance and we had no problems after that. It would also have been nice to have a small supply of conditioner along with the hotel shampoo samples.

    Excellent location, very comfortable beds and good facilities. Staff also very helpful. The apartment was much more luxurious than we were expecting, and the kids were very happy - they didn't want to leave the hotel!! We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful front desk person, Lidia, who went way beyond her job. She had great suggestions of restaurants, got us tickets for several events and even tried to help me with my lost iPhone. The location was wonderful and the hotel was classy with beautiful bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Entry and interior courtyard are lovely. Room was very comfortable and well appointed. Had read that rooms could be noisy, but our room was right above the busy cafe-laden square and it didn't interfere with our sleep. Bed was super comfy. Bathroom was modern with beautiful fixtures. The toiletries and slippers were a wonderful touch! I liked that the closet had plenty of storage for our clothes, including room to store our luggage, a mini frig and a safe. The small desk was also a nice feature of the room. We originally booked in a different hotel when we return for our last few days in Seville. We enjoyed our stay so much, we booked a room in this property again instead. Staff were very helpful in answering any questions we had or assisting us. Gracias.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had trouble finding parking anywhere near the hotel, but parking in Seville can be difficult anyway and it's difficult to negotiate the many one-way streets! A car isn't necessary at all if you are just visiting Seville but we were passing through on the way to somewhere else. Don't bother with a car unless you really need it!

    The hotel is beautifully decorated in a gorgeous old style. Our room was comfortable and the location is great for some good restaurants, good atmosphere and quite easy walking to the more touristy area of Santa Cruz, Cathedral, museums and so on. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisey but then you are in the cool bar area so what do you expect? Not an issue for us as that is exactly why we booked that area.

    Great location Lovely staff A perfect place to see the city from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Sacristia de Santa Ana was perfect. Location was perfect, design was perfect, staff were perfect. I would never stay anywhere else in Sevilla.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee was superb and worth the price but optional breakfast was not worth the extra money. Location was in a festive part of town. Walking to many of the museums and sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a shame that this hotel was let down by unfriendly hotel staff (except the cleaners). Receptionists did their job of booking in and out but were unfriendly and unhelpful and did not seem to want to be there. The breakfast (which we'd paid for in advance) was very poor and completely self-service (even find your own cutlery!). The food was not well prepared and you had to ask all the time for replenishment and fresh fruit which was edible. The hotel only offered breakfast and we would next time find this ourselves in one of the many local tapas cafes.

    It was a very pleasant hotel ideally situated for the city centre but not too noisy. The room was very comfortable and had an attached private patio. Everything was clean and the room was well apointed

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sacristia de Santa Ana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: