Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sacromonte 3 stars

Plaza del Lino, 1 (esquina con c/ Alhondiga), Granada City Centre, 18002 Granada, Spain

#40 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1534 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Room was beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly difficult to find but only due to our own lost sense of direction

    Room was beautiful and clean. Host was very helpful in finding restaurants. Very quite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wi-fi. Some old appliances in the bathroom. No public parking available nearby. Private parking was around 18E/ day. ( it was mentioned in the reservation)

    Great location. Large room. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Great "value for money" hotel in top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small bar fridge and tea/coffee making facilities would make this hotel perfect as far as facilities offered, location and price.

    Excellent value-for-money hotel right in the centre of town and ideal location for visiting the Alhambra (Bus 30 stops not far away to take you directly to the entrance), the Cathedral (just around the corner from the Hotel), and the other many sights and bars/restaurants of Granada. Room & bathroom were spacious. Bed was comfy, room was quiet and we slept very well. Our 4th floor room had nice views over the rooftops to the dome of the local basilica. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect position and spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaniness could be improved. The wifi too, I could not use it. I also couldn't use the safe because it was blocked.

    My room was very spacious. Same as the bathroom (with bath and bidet). The position is excellent and the staff is helpful. Surely I will come back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like

    The locations is good as you can easily reach the point of interests from there. If you are traveling by car there is a parking very close to the hotel so very useful. The staff was really helpful also in helping us to understand how to move into the city. The room was really nice, very big and clean! Just loved it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel's location; the room which is very clean, spacious and beautiful; the very friendly and helpful staff especially the young lady who gave us good advice on where to go to contemplate the Alhambra at sunset.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Having got a double room single use I had very good space,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi was extremely slow.

    Having got a double room single use I had very good space, both for bathroom and room. The staff is very useful and helped a lot and fast in solving problems. And they are also always ready for help. Also, the hotel is well secured, as the night the concierge closes the door and opens when the guests ring the bell. Generally, I can see that they give attention to who enters the hotel, reason for which you feel more safe than the average in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Having got a double room single use I had very good space,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi was very poor, so I had to use my connection.

    Having got a double room single use I had very good space, both for bathroom and room. The staff is very useful and helped a lot and fast in solving problems. And they are also always ready for help. Also, the hotel is well secured, as the night the concierge closes the door and opens when the guests ring the bell. Generally, I can see that they give attention to who enters the hotel, reason for which you feel more safe than the average in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Un lugar perfecto, un feeling de hogar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr pilloww where not very hight for the head, but thwre was an extra pillow in the wardrobe wich was ok.

    Excellent personnell at reception desk.although its a central location there are no noises in the room and the conditioned air works very good. Perfect hotel to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to downtown, but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no sound proof of any kind. I could hear people talking (or shouting) out in the street like they were right next to me. I couldn't sleep at all that night. It was so loud that it cancels all the good things about this hotel. I could even hear the message notification alarm (not the waking up alarm) from the next room!

    Close to downtown. It's 5 min walk from the Isabel statue. Quite roomy for 1 person stay. Nice facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Basic hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel, good location. walking distance to tourist attractions - Granada Cathedral and the Alhambra just to name a couple. Plenty of eateries within walking distance also. Price was very cheap keeping in mind it was basic. Staff friendly and helpful. Car parking is available at $15 euro but a little distance away from accomodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    It was really noisey and very hard to get a good night's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no input from the staff to keep other guests quiet after a certain time. Even at 3am guest members were shouting in the corridors.

    It was really noisey and very hard to get a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The near constant noise - if it’s not the housekeeping staff moving furniture across the tiled floors as they clean, it’s the thin walls and hearing everything going on. It’s a shame because I actually liked the place, but it needs soundproofing.

    Very central for shops and bars and the sights. Staff helpful. Huge room. On a pedestrianised street so it’s safe. We had breakfast at a cafe up the road and there are loads of places to get a Spanish breakfast (if you want a British breakfast so badly go to Cafe Lisboa and get ripped off - we didn’t go I hasten to add).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Could be an option if you are in transit for a night, otherwise not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit worn-out. It is old. Though some of the hallways look decent, the room facilities are not really up to par. It is definitely a maximum 2 star hotel, at best. Noise insulation is absent, walls are paper thin. The hotel is located on a busy central street, lots of noise at night time due to various city trucks cleaning the street, taking out the garbage and so on. Do NOT get a room overlooking the main shopping street (Calle Alhóndiga). Bathroom windows were leaking water constantly onto the floor. The bed pillows were so weird we barely got any rest on them.

    Hotel is located centrally, if you like to wander the shopping streets nearby. Tons of bars and restaurants withing walking distance from the hotel. That is pretty much everything great about this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful comfortable bed, quiet room, close to centre of town . . . everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to read the small print having searched for accommodation with Parking - I didn't realise that meant paid parking :(

    Loved being in the city - able to walk everywhere we wanted to go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Small hotel in the center of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator

    It's placed in a very good area, close from main atractions. You can go easily to Alhambra or Albaicin. You have shops and restaurants in the nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A lovely place to stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    I liked that hotel for its great location in a vibrant district, tge helpful staff who arranged for us a great night tour in El-bayseen and Sacromonte neighborhoods with a beautiful flamenco show. We had a double room which was large and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great people to stay with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a simple electric kettle and a few sachets of tea and coffee would have been handy.

    Staff were the highlight for me. Could not have been more helpful. Everything was clean and easy, enough space to not be tripping over your luggage on the way to the toilet. Location was great for restaurants in the city area, a little away from buses and the Alhambra. Can't be two places at once though so you have to make your own choice there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. Could hear everything the neighbors were saying and they came in late and were extremely loud. Window shade stuck and couldn’t get it down.

    Location was convenient to restaurants and attractions. Big bathroom, good water pressure, heater worked well, had black out window shades and liked the double sheets on the bed with warm blanket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    An excellent choice if you basically require a room to sleep & shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't have asked for much more for the price

    hotel was located in an ideal position just off one of the main city streets. Staff were helpful, room was fairly basic but very clean, excellent value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    It is really near a street, but cars can't pass on it,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi could be faster.

    It is really near a street, but cars can't pass on it, it is a really silent street. We overslept one day, the room was cleaned in the late afternoon anyways.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    greate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is in the heart of the city, you get anywhere you want by walk, it's clean and calm, personal very friendly and helpful, you can get a city map and advises to get the most of your trip. we arrived late at night and it was very easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Eligant old style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location close in to the centre means that there is a bit of passing street noise during the night.

    Very good location just down from the cathedral and close to Plaza de Bib-Rambla.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was noisy. people were making loud noises deep in the night. the bathroom runing water was annoying whenever someone flushed the toilet.

    the room was very spacious and clean. the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom so clean. The location of the hotel was great. few steps from Plaza Bib-Rambla where one could find many restaurants cafes and tapas bars. Al Caiceria (the traditional Souk) was only 3 minutes walking. the Cathedral was very close, same is Plaza Izabela Catolica where one could take the Bus C3 to Al-Hambra.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Not much to say about this hotel, but also nothing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some receptionists didn't speak English.

    Not much to say about this hotel, but also nothing to complain about. Great location and clean. Perfect for a short stay in Granada.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Ok hotel in a good location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is absolutely no sound isolation in the hotel. You can hear everything from neighbour rooms and from the street too (even thoug we had a room in the 4th floor). Take ear plugs!!! There is no mini fridge nor safe in the room. It was really cold in the bathroom (we stayed in December).

    The location was excellent: in the center, everything is near and there is a supermarket just behind the corner. The room was really big and the bathroom too. The bed was not super good but ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Not a lot to see but a lot of cultural atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sight seeing your bus and service. Every driver/ information clerk/ ticket salesman rolled into one were always in a hurry. Bus route is just one anti-clockwise run without retrace at any stop. Reason I observed was very narrow streets just wide enough for a single vehicle to travel one way. Get ready to easily get lost in Mirador San Nicolos area. Very narrow and very steep streets and with tourist maps missing a lot of street names you are in a labyrinth. Just drop off at anyone point . Explore and jump on the next bus and do the same for rest of the day. If you like you can join free city guide tour which starts at 10am every day from Plaza Isabel Catholics. Look for a white umbrella. Lot of good eating places here too.

    Very comfortable accommodation. The receptionist gave me a kettle without asking for one. He assumed that I will need a cup of tea before a Spanish guests needs his coffee. Even passwords for WiFi was given before I asked. How’s that for service. Granada is great but 3 nights are enough. Alhambra is must but must book tickets in advance. I was not aware of that but recepsnist found tickets on line while I just got to my room and called me to see I wanted them. Great service again .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Centrally located hotel with welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were all really accommodating and made some good recommendations for restaurants. The hotel is centrally located, with large bedrooms and tons of hot water and heating (important for winter stays in Granada!). Perfectly clean. Just to note that the car park that the hotel advise to use is €16 a day but this is normal in granada, where parking is at a shortage. Just factor it in to your stay. The car park itself is just two minutes walk away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Very happy with choosing this hotel. Granada is amazing !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street noise can be loud at times of major celebrations like we had staying during Halloween. Other than that there are no complaints at all !

    Excellent location in the middle of Granada historical centre and major shopping area. Nice little hotel, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    We loved being in the centre with lots of cheap eating places and easy access to all the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet access was not good according to my friend although the guy on the desk during the day was very helpful.

    The beds were comfortable. The room was quiet as we were on a side street. We had a balcony which was great to sit out on in the evenings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Not the best hote not a 3 star in my opinion, would not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need in a lot to modernising, the shower head did not fit holder so you could not have a proper shower so the bathroom would get flooded, no tea and coffee facilities in the room. One night the electricity went out for a few hours and the following morning nothing was mentioned by the staff about what happened. Also the tv did not have an English speaking channels.

    The beds were comfortable that’s the only reason we stayed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Very spacius and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff did not speak English.

    Very spacius and clean room. The location is great right next to the Cathedral and the city center. Walking distance from Alhambra and other sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming , friendly and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    The staff were extremely helpful and supportive. Although there was no breakfast provided at the hotel, the place recommended by the staff was first rate and just around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    A hotel in a great location at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was everything promised by the reviews. It's in a great location, very close to the Cathedral and the Albacín area of the city, while still being close to the more modern shopping area also. The room was very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked perfectly as did the free WiFi. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. It offered excellent value for money. We would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable indeed, love Granada and would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lack of hand holds as previously mentioned in shower/bath.

    staff were very helpful, room was spacious, bathroom was good but shower/bath lacked hand holds so great care had to be taken. location of property near historic centre and restaurants was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    “Excellent stay !”
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient near the Cathedral and short walk to Alhambra. You have easy access to the major large stores and dozens of bars and restaurants. The airport bus stop is next to the Cathedral which was very convenient. Room was clean and comfortable The price is excellent. I really recommend this hotel when staying in Granada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean, in the hreat of city . Near to every thing. Big rooms , clean . No perking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one of staff can speak English. Can you believe!!! You should wait until morning that he come. Other staff can't speak one word! It's trouble!

    There isn't any parling in hotel. But, it is normal because of that the hotel is located in old town. You should come at night , take your luggages and go to private parking or public parking. There are not too far but you will have a trouble if you trip by your own car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    fabulous, gorgeous. Will deffinately visit Granada again and stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked all of it..............highly recommended to all my friends

    We live in the UK , but were staying in Alicante, so drove down. Says parking, but we parked at secure parking round the corner. 17 euros a day, but Granada is horrendous for parking and all hotels charge if they have garages and underground parking, so it was expected. Perfectly placed for the centre of Granada. Absolute bargain, helpful staff. Basic but clean and who needs an inclusive breakfast when you are in beautiful centre of Granada, with all the squares, café and bars surrounding the hotel. All tourist attractions are walking distance and just over a euro return on the bus to the Alhambra! ( Highly recommended) Tapas bars galore and tapas with every drink....who needs a greasy fry up when you are surrounded by all these goodies. PS we were given a room at the back with a Juliet balcony and 2 chairs. Fab, but my husband refused to step on it.....I am the one afraid of heights, but as a smoker it was perfect! Full marks for this one and fabulous value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Value for money, but too noisy for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very noisy due to the poor bathroom system. You can hear everything in the rooms and also the walls are paper like.

    The hotel has a great location, near the old city center but not on the crowdest areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay overal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't great, the shower head needs replacing with one that has more spray and the shower screen needs to be replaced so half of the bathroom doesn't get soaked when you shower. The hotel was quite sterile; it didn't have a lot of character. That's fine, but I like hotels that have a bit more personality.

    The location is amazing. The staff were very friendly. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    - Clean room located at the heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Some of the staff did not speak English well. - Unavailability of breakfast

    - Clean room located at the heart of Granada - Much more value than the paid money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Value for money...good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at reception kept changing..in 2 days we met 4 different people.. many of whom dint know basic english..making it difficult to communicate..

    Staff was very helpful...They allowed us to keep our bags for a day before we checked-in. Rooms were spacious and comfy...great location from Bib ramblas and other locations... would recommend it for a stay..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    A fantastic place with a budget price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just a few minor things. For example there is no breakfast option at the hotel, but this was clear when I booked the room, and is not a big inconvenience. There are several breakfast options right next to the Hotel. It would help, however, if they put a cattle with tea bags and instant coffee in the room, for those of us who could use it right after getting up or in the afternoon during siesta time when the closest coffee bar is closed.

    The room was really nice and spacious. There was an AC, huge bathroom with a bathtub and the staff was very nice (although sometimes they had trouble understanding english, but their will to help far outweighs this). The place is really in the city center, so it's easy to walk to main places in town. There is a fridge with cheap, cold water in the lobby (1.20 EUR for a huge bottle), which helps to have access to in Spain during summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel to stay right in the center of Grenada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition was good but made some noise. It woke me up at night but still I slept well. Also at reception some of the staff didn;t know English well so it was difficult to communicate but they were all very nice and tried to help. There was no fridge in the room but there is a refrigirator in the lobby and bottles of cold water can be purchased from there. You can also ask for a kettle which is usefull since there is no breakfast. Also there is no parking at the hotel which is understandable since its in the center but the hotel recommended us to park in La Paz parking in Paz street which is very near to the hotel and costed 16Eur for 24 hours. So we drove directly to this parking and walked by foot to the hotel with our suitcases which was no problem since its near. And its the best thing to do. It was a good advise from the hotel.

    It is right in the center of the town. The location is really good. Many restaurants around. It is around five minutes walk to the bus station which takes you to Alhambra palace. But be aware that the bus is really full and we had to stand and it was very hot in June. Good value for money. The room is big and clean. The bathroom too. There are special double windows so that we heard no noise from the street. It was quite. Very helpful staff. I really recommend this hotel when staying in Granada.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel i stayed at on this spain trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Hotel Sacromonte is right in the center of everything! Only a few minute walk to the Cathedral and the tomb of Isabella and Ferdinand. Shopping everywhere including many, many shops dedicated to children; clothing, toys, educational etc. My room was quite comfortable and quiet. Easy access by elevator. There are any number of little cafes/restaurants around for a quick breakfast, lunch or dinner. All were reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful in helping me find transportation to the Alhambra; especially Nuria.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Good service but could be cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were washed but old and not clean. I got bitten and suspect bed bugs, although the damage was luckily limited. You guys need to step it up when it comes to sheets. Just buy new ones more often.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Decent well lit room in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is right next to door to hallway. Very small bed with uncomfortable pillows. No hooks in bathroom or room and not enough place for clothes.

    Decent well lit room in a good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, excellent location in the centre of the city. We were no more than 15 mins from wherever we wanted to go, including the palace. Basic accommodation but very clean and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location for a Great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Sometimes a slight odor came from the bathroom.

    -Some staff members don't speak English but tried very hard nonetheless and all staff members were encountered were very friendly. -The room was quite spacious. -The location is super convenient near the Cathedral and walkable to Alhambra. -The airport bus stop is also next to the Cathedral which was very convenient. -Rooms were clean. -The price is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have any problems there.

    The location is very good. The hotel is simple but has everything you need. Just normal city hotel. I like it and I can recomend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    A cozy, well situated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, right in the old part of town, very near the Granada Cathedral, the Albaicin neighbourhood and the Alhambra. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be better.

    This hotel is an absolute gem which I would rather keep to myself. Carlo and Nuria, if you read this. Usted la mejor gente del mundo! They were so helpfull and gave us great tips. The location is literally in the city centre. You get to experience all the hussle and bustle of the center, but since the hotel is situated in a sidestreet you dont get disturbed during the night. I am absolutely sure that I will return to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Loved my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at this hotel. Great view from our windows. We enjoyed how modern the room and bathroom are. So clean! The staff was extremely helpful. The hotel is perfectly centered in Granada. I will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed our three days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of parking at the property. The adverts imply parking opposite but the reception recommended a park some little way away. The city centre is awash with narrow one way streets and as such difficult to navigate, coupled with alterations to traffic management, so not easy for the first time in the area. No where to sit or have even a basic coffee in the hotel, the only drink facility was a fridge vending machine in the lobby.

    The location was good. Easy walking to most places we wanted to go.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect.Location was great walking distance to each place. good to explore the city!

    Room waa really big. bed really comfortable. There was everything you need around however restaurants were over priced those very close to the hotel so you better have a small walk further and find good deals restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay in Granada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities for making a hot drink would be welcome although most hotels in Spain don't provide this.

    This was my second stay at this hotel and I am sure it won't be my last. The rooms are a good size - even the single rooms - and are clean and comfortable. I have never been disturbed by noise. The location is excellent, very central but not on a busy street so traffic noise is minimal. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Centrally placed within a 30 min slow walk of the alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You will need a sat nav to get to the hotel if driving, as streets are narrow. Not a major problem.

    Centrally placed within a 30 min slow walk of the alhambra

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money hotel in excellent location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some areas of the hotel smelt of smoke. That was why we requested a change of room.

    Reception staff were very helpful in providing information about Granada and also in assisting with our request to change rooms. Hotel is in an excellent location for seeing Granada; lots of sites were within walking distance and the sightseeing bus stop was close by. Nearby parking was easy to find thanks to excellent directions from the staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.9
    the hotel is situated in a shoppingstreet and also close by...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was noisy: you can hear everything that is going on in the room above and next to you. we have not slept good because of that. we received an email with directions how ro reach the hotel in spanish, would be handy to recieve it in english.

    the hotel is situated in a shoppingstreet and also close by restaurants and bars. the staff was friendly and helpfull. the room is clean and light. the bathroom is spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Well positioned, in five minutes by foot you are in Plaza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the nearby streets is a little bit crowded, so in the evening you may experience some noise if you want to sleep early.

    Well positioned, in five minutes by foot you are in Plaza Isabel La Catolica.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    High heels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Can hear other guests clearly, especially when in high heels. Constant scraping of chairs... Car parks nearby at €17 per day.

    Very clean and great location. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location but could be improved the bed covers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed covers were old and looked dirty One guy at the reception could have been more courteous, maybe he was busy.... the others nice.

    The Bathroom was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    central, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very big and comfortable. Warm, silent , tv was very new and big enough. Bathroom was big enough. Only sometimes while having shower the water goes to outside and to the floor. There is no cabin for the shower. Besides this everything was perfect. I had the room for a very good price. The receptionists are very helpful .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location... fresh towels daily..basic but comfortable rooms..lots of cafe's nearby for breakfast... half hour walk to the Alhambra.. couldn't fault the place..good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, recommended for family & friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi in the room. better connection only in the hotel lobby area.

    comfy bed & working water heater. location of the hotel was excellent. within walking distance to the shopping district, Albazin & Alhambra. Room was spacious & friendly staffs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Lovely people and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have like to stay more days.

    I have been going to Hotel Sacromonte for more than 15 years and it has been always great. It feels like being at home.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    All was perfect - except comfort note (lowered ONLY due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are rather thin - ear stoppers recommended, unless one can quickly fall asleep very deeply :)

    All was perfect - except comfort note (lowered ONLY due to accoustic issues )

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything as planned - very polite and helpful lady ( Nuria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything as planned - very polite and helpful lady ( Nuria ) at reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Centrally located, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a fridge in the room and no equipment to be able to do cofee or tea.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Good location. Nice swimmingpool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, personnel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location in city center, staff very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn`t work

    Great location in city center, staff very helpful and friendly. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A very big room and very friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very big room and very friendly personnel Customer oriented

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: