Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Safari 2 stars

Valldebanador, 18, 08370 Calella, Spain

#18 of 54 hotels in Calella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 512 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed the sttay in here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers need time to get the warm water. Also, the kitchennete would benefit form washing up liquid and a sponge

    We really enjoyed the sttay in here! Very clean and a lot of facilities to use! Very good location. You can walk to the sea in 10 minutes! Wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay - highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work on laptop due to lack of security. It does work well on a smart phone albeit you need to log in every 60-90 minutes. Single beds are narrow but mattresses are comfortable.

    This was my third hotel in Calella and by far the best. Warm welcome, easy check in. Room was clean and a decent size for the price. Cleaning ladies replaced towels and sheets every other day, nothing was too much bother for the staff - a really nice atmosphere even though the apartments are self contained. Comfortable beds, hot shower. I extended my stay by 3 nights and would definitely go back here if I return to Calella. No evening entertainment was an absolute bonus!! Very peaceful compared to other locations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Cracking wee apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Great location, clean tidy little apartment with everything you needed. Staff were lovely and super helpful. Great value for money and definitely not a 2 star rating I would say a 3. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Good room for reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It would be great if the dishes were washed in a dishwasher between guests, because I found milk remainings in one of glasses. There is a noisy bar on the other side of the street, so it is impossible to sleep with an open window. Not a problem for me, just be awared. We ordered one big bed, but got two separated, and had to connect them. Not a big deal also, just needs additional comment when ordering, probably.

    VERY friendly people on reception! They helped us with transport and were extremely kind in all questions. The interior was simple but useful, all as promised. Good room for reasonable price. It was my first "apartment" vacation, and I liked it! Nearby store, Mercadona, is great, you can buy almost anything. The beach and railway station are not nearby but it was comfortable for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Lovely modern suite with everything you need for self...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely modern suite with everything you need for self catering, tv, air con, big fridge freezer, easy access to lots of good restaurants and bars, and a discount in their own restaurant, couldn't have been happier, highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bunk beds in room.. ridiculous for older people..mirror needed in main living room..could be noisy at night time... could be better service at pool area.

    Staff excellent.. particularly lady receptionist.. extremely helpful..very clean.. within walking distance of everything.. restaurant was good... staff excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    3rd time to Calella so we just wanted a central base with a pool and the Safari is just that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it’s close to bars sometimes in the early hours it’s a little noisy but that’s only to be expected and we didn’t mind as it would settle down quickly. The pool area may seem small at first glance with few beds but guests come and go throughout the day so you will always be able to use.

    Hotel staff were available 24 hours a day. We arrived early hours and was met on arrival by helpful receptionist. It’s in a busy location for bars. Hotel was very clean. Central location close to supermarket, restaurants, shops and beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    all in all very good accomodation close to amenities with bars and supermarkets nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit noisy from bars nearby, but that was not the fault of Safari apts. We were under the impression that there was karaoke on the premises, but there was none which was disappointing. Perhaps it was because we arrived late in the season

    Towels were changed regularly and the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of toilet rolls provided. Staff all very friendly. The studio we booked was roomy, with plenty of wardrobe space dining table and sofa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Supermarket was just around the corner, which was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would enjoy some option to inform that I don't want cleaning ladies so often.

    Supermarket was just around the corner, which was great. We travel without a car and this place was perfect- bus stop, beach- all very near.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The presence of a large group of teenagers staying while we were there who were noisy and very loud. This spoilt our othetwise peaceful stay.

    Good location to large supermarket, beach, shops and transport. Clean and comfortable with helpful staff. Fotunately we had a room overlooking the pool and not the busy roads.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Our latest stay flew by, we would like thank all members of staff for their efficiency.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All members of staff, Reception, Bar Restaurant, Maid Service, are prepared to go the extra mile for their Guests. The rooms are sound insulated to a high standard, Safari comes out top of the nine Hotels we have visited in Calella for quietness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    calella revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wi-Fi was a little hit and miss.

    These apartments were so much more comfortable, modern, well equipped and cleaner than I expected by reading reviews and the ratings given. To this point I would apologize to the owners and staff for suggesting anything but, because the whole time spent there was a pleasure. We were welcomed warmly by all the reception staff day and night with no query causing a problem. The cleaners were equally polite and showed care and attention to their job. The location proved more than adequate for us, easy walk to the beach , the local supermarkets are on the doorstep and the main streets and public squares also no bother to access. We did not use the adjacent restaurant bar during our stay so cannot comment on the food or service as we tended to only self cater, but it did appear to be popular with the other guests. We have been to Calella several times before, having used Hotels in the area so we know the bus stops and location of the train station , these are no problem to get to for travel locally or to get further afield . All in all , with the very competitive prices paid for this apartment , the swimming pool and other facilities available I would recommend a stay here and would have no hesitation doing so myself in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    3.8
    Not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a hotel. No daily cleaning. No clean towels the towels provided are old and thin. Kitchen dirty and old equipment. Reception staff extremely rude. Living insects in the pots. Took out a pan and found insects in it. Trash never removed when asked for it to be cleaned was told that is is only cleaned every 3 days. Was here 4 days never cleaned. No toiletries in the bathroom and no cleaning equipment in the kitchen. Had to request toilet paper on numerous occasions. Toilet was was broken did not flush propely. Shower only had hot water for 5 minutes.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    The fact that had kitchen and location near the event that I...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nobody cleaned the studio for the period we were there. the leopard style is not my favourite :)

    The fact that had kitchen and location near the event that I was working at

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great value, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant next door was poor

    It was basic but clean friendly and central, great staff. Would go again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    At 49€ give a check around for better quality apt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic fornitures Early check out at 11.00 Difficult to find adjacent car parking

    Staff really nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Safari apartments, fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    It was all good thanks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Beach is beautyful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very loud neighborhood, a lot of crime. At night it can not sleep from street noise

    Beach is beautyful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Girlie break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was very small & cramped

    Great location very helpful reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Everything was brilliant just what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was brilliant just what we wanted

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Wish I stayed for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The people. Super friendly and the apartments are a very high standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I will recommend it to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is far from city center Barcelona

    Everything was great at this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    2.9
    Rude staff place never cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff place never cleaned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.0
    Strange place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night, and the wi-fi kept cutting out.

    Nice pool, very clean, and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    The Service was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It`s a little bit loud around the Hotel.

    The Service was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    i liked overall .
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    there wasnt washing machine

    i liked overall .it was nice overthere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    3.8
    The restaurant adjoining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accommodation is very tired looking. The shower was merely a trickle and the towels were paper thin.

    The restaurant adjoining. The food and staff were good. No frills.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Good quality for the fair price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    German youngsters were too loud, but they made noise mainly in the pub nearby. However, this didn't disturb, since we had windows closed during the night.

    Good quality for the fair price!!! Room was well equipped, cleaning was made every day, good location. I would advise it!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    Good price for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small apartament with terrible views. Not possible to have a see view or something. It was also quite noisy but during holidays it is normal in Calella as it is a party city.

    Good price for the value. Room clean, towells changed every 2 days, bedding changed after 3 or 4 days. Quite good localization but still a bit noisy from other hotels and clubs.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of air condition lack of parking place especialy in the evenings isolation of walls, sometimes too much noise

    swimming pool wifi close to the city and the sea very friendly service

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was really nice. I left some importand things in my room when I went back home. I Called to ask for it. They had found it and sended it to my home! That was really great :) The hotel is ok, the restaurant is also good, although I haven't had breakbfast there, so I don't know about that. They change towells and bedsheets every 2 days. That's ok for me.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.8
    The rooms are big enough and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We lived in the last room in the coridor and Wi-Fi speed is very low and it's not available sometimes at all. Kithenware is normal, but frying pan is so poore that it's hard to cook something. The bed is big, but seems to be the cheapest one. We were constantly rolling to the center, cince it bent so much. The bedroom had tiny window and that eav very weir for me since there are huge windows in the kitchen.

    The rooms are big enough and cosy. The hotel seems to be pretty old but still in good condition. The location is good. The stuff is friendly. Nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.6
    friendly staff, very clean, location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi did not work as it should at times and no oven (same size combi/micro would have been nice touch )

    friendly staff, very clean, location was good

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    Kindness of the intendants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kindness of the intendants. Wifi. Roomy.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.7
    WiFi in the room was mainly non-existent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi in the room was mainly non-existent. Challenging to connect or stay connected and signal was poor.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Very clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was't working in the room - we had a corner unit.

    Very clean, good location.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff and enough towels during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bed was hard, not comfortable.

    Friendly staff and enough towels during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.7
    Staff, location, wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find parking, particularly late in the evening

    Staff, location, wifi

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: