Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spa Sagitario Playa 4 stars

Avenida de la Playa 4 Urb. Cala Blanca, 07760 Cala Blanca, Spain

#4 of 22 hotels in Cala Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need tea and coffee and milk provided in room. Older lady in SPA not professional or polite. Not sure she is properly qualified as the massage was awful. Younger lady lovely, professional and polite. Could do with more fresh fruit( not canned) at breakfast.

    Nice location. Staff mostly pleasant. Nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location but wouldnt stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unclean in arrival - i had to pay to use the gym even tho i was told prior to ny arrival it would be free just for.the gym. Also the spa services were unskilled - the food was mediocre and ate there only twice on my half board i paid for. Also i was not allowed to take a Small dessert to my room and had to sit in the resturant which wad over Crowded and uncomfortable. Additionally my kindle was taken from my room.

    The reception stuff were mostly attentive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    I would book a nearby apartment rather than stay here, although the people are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was typical Spanish with no English sausages or bacon and the cereal is poor. The air conditioning rattled making it impossible to sleep with it on and too hot to sleep with it off. The gardener starts mowing and trimming the outside areas with loud petrol engines at 8 am in the morning, unbearable noise and torture if you have been out late and want to sleep. There is a powerful smell of sewerage in the morning that comes from outside.

    Clean hotel, recently refurbished, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in a nice clean hotel. Visited in April so was a little bit quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a good selection of food but the hot food was not kept in heated trays so was often just warm and sometimes even cold. There was a microwave oven available at breakfast to re-heat your food but this was taken away and not available for the evening meal. The beds were not very comfortable, a bit too firm for us.

    The room was cleaned daily. The staff were very pleasant and especially Biel who was outstanding,nothing was too much trouble. He had a great sense of humour and would go the extra mile to keep the guests happy, a real asset to the hotel in terms of customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Good short break, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed had wheels and it was moving while sleeping. Spa open just from 5. till 9. pm, so it was a little bit crowdy. Swimming cap needed. No restaurants, bars or shops nearby opened these days.

    Large rooms, clean, kind staff. Food ok, but nothing special. Good spa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed it overall but not as much as the first time. The kitchenette ia bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a bit of referbushment they are bit tired. The breakfast room is laid out in such a way that the big table and coffee machines block way to rest if breakfast items. The tables are not always cleared as you eat or at least ours wasn't . Breakfast items are not stocked up and the cooked items are often empty trays although they will cook things for you. The staff are helpful . People put towels on sun beds at 8 in morning and nobody stopped them I find this very annoying and totally uneccesary.

    The room has a small Kitchenet with microwave and grill kettle sink etc. The separate block has large private rooms with two balconies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it many beaches are full very early in the morning, it would be very useful if breakfast time (actually 8-10 a.m) started earlier (7 a.m ?). At the same time, it would be nice the dinner time to last at least until 10.30 p.m

    Excellent accomodation, delicious food at the restaurant. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Hotel Sagitario stay July 17
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be the beds! Better materessess would be welcomed.

    Lovely setting in quiet area of Cala Blanca, great staff friendly and helpful from the beginning and always on hand for assistance. It's no wonder the other holiday makers we met have been coming back for over 20 years!!! We went half board and the food was excellent plenty of choice every evening and the chefs were more than accomodating to prepare individual requests where possible. Overall a great break, my daughter had a wonderful time by the pool and we will definitely return again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing, cant wait to go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My holiday was too short. And although the nearby beach is gorgeous, it is small, we still liked it, as it was less crowded than the mass beaches.

    The receptionist was amazing, the kitchen staff as well as the waiters, were great at making us feel welcome. We are a Biracial muslim couple, although we got looks the whole time, we were treated with respect dignity and care. They even told us what may not be suitable for us. I can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor issue that bed mattress was a little hard but fine

    Staff very helpful and pleasant. Everywhere in hotel was very clean and fresh. Hotel was full but not busy, especially by pool. Very close to beach and easy bus rides to Cala n Bosch and Cuitadella

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great price. Basic, but clean and comfortable rooms. Pool was nice and the staff were friendly in the hotel bar. Have to be honest and say that we didn't spend a huge amount of time in the hotel. The location is great to walk 2 or 3 minutes to the beautiful bars looking over the cove. Therefore, tended to meet in the hotel bar for a few before heading out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard, I solved that by sleeping on top of the duvet as it was warm enough in the room to just use the sheet as a cover.

    The staff - they were incredibly accommodating and naturally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location and staff but hard beds. Even after a week sleep was difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fruit would have been nice. There were tea bags in the rooms but no milk. When I asked for milk I was told that we would need to take a bus (only two a day) to the nearest town to get milk! As it happens we were there to visit my friends who live in Menorca and they took us to buy milk. Also the room only had plastic cups for the hot drinks. I did ask for different ones but none appeared and I was too busy to chase.

    The coffee was really good and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.2
    Really close to two beach spots, 10 minutes by bus to the old Capital. Outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Gym. It's in the pictures. Apparently, aside from being a very small room, it's always closed. Do not book if you're looking forward to do some.

    The staff is lovely. Very informal and ready to make you feel at ease.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it overpriced and the decor and facilities were extremely old fashioned. I would not rate it a 4 star hotel more like 2/3 star.

    The size of the room was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.5
    Very relaxing stay at Playa Sagitario Hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was existing- but often very poor connection.

    The staff were very friendly. Close to beaches. Many shops bars and restaurants nearby . Hotel looked nice . Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and location. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    All fatilles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all very good

    All fatilles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We have stayed here many times over the years and we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and cleanliness is great

    We have stayed here many times over the years and we have always received a warm welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean , good pool and excellent evening meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Place was quiet and clean, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to change matresses

    Place was quiet and clean, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible coffee

    Amazing staff, very good food, very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Staff were very helpful nothing was to much effort for them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful nothing was to much effort for them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful October get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold even the indoor one!

    Breakfast lovely and fresh, hotel really clean and very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed longer

    The area and the peacefulness of the hotel and people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice quiet relaxed location, friendly guests, what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly staff Good facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    More activities for small children please.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More activities for small children please.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Bed was very uncomfortable had back ache in the mornings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable had back ache in the mornings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice pool, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not seem happy to work there.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast starts too late
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast starts too late

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment wasn't great and nothing for children considering it was half term.

    Lovely clean, friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable without being spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Prawn salad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    A lovely relaxing holiday in a great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly an welcoming from the moment we arrived. Nothing too much trouble. Excellent service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy entertainment that went on until Midnight some nights.

    Excellent breakfast and helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Food, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and noise at night

    Food, location and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    happy days at the sagitario.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    the food, plenty, ok if you liked salads.

    the hotel was good, the staff were most helpful. disabled room excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    The pool was excellent and the staff are super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing board available.

    The pool was excellent and the staff are super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful short break at a hidden gem of a hotel on a marvellous island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff customer service was first rate and could not be faulted.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is fine, the staff is very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the food could be better, the breakfast was the same everyday with not many options and no fresh fruit (all tin fruit)

    The hotel is fine, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the spa is also good when there's not many people.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Love the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool freezing but probably due to time of year. No vegetarian food choice in restaurant. They even cooked the eggs and sausages together so unable to have the eggs.

    Love the area. The hotel was very clean and rooms were well appointed. Entertainment pretty good. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    The waiters and entertainment was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was so hard it made sleeping very difficult . The breakfast although good quality and varied they were too slow at replacing cooked breakfast .

    The waiters and entertainment was very good. The cleaners were good and friendly polite. The meals were of good value and plenty of choice. The location had plenty of alternative restaurants within walking distance . I was pleased we had a mini kitchen with fridge kettle microwave and small sink.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    The location was perfect, close to the lovely beach, short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect, close to the lovely beach, short bus ride into town or into other beach areas. The staff were very friendly and efficient Pool area very pretty and well maintained lovely to relax by. buffet breakfast delicious.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Staff are very efficient and flexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For us there were no issues

    Staff are very efficient and flexible. Facilities provide for individual needs. Staff make a lot of effort to make you feel welcomed. Very importantly, they also help their local community.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    The level of service,food and staff, was very high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The dining room drink's billing system ,is not linked to the reception computer,therefore we were charge twice for wine,however it was sorted out ,eventually.

    The level of service,food and staff, was very high. Two familys,grand parents,parents and children,all well looked after.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.7
    Staff are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet was almost unusable for even instagram. unstable. Had to go to mirabella hotel one block away to have a beer by the pool and to update instagram and to download emails

    Staff are excellent

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    The food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    VERY QUIET AND AN EXCELLENT LOCATION TO GO FOR A BIG WALK IN...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    NO COMPLAINTS

    VERY QUIET AND AN EXCELLENT LOCATION TO GO FOR A BIG WALK IN THE BEACH

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.6
    the staff were amazing taking into account we were staying...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the staff were amazing taking into account we were staying in november best hotel ive ever stayed in, massive effort from everyone

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff are brilliant they make you feel comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are brilliant they make you feel comfortable and welcome. The food in good and always plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    The food at the pool was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The music by the swimming pool was too loud

    The food at the pool was excellent. The staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Staff and facilities were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and facilities were excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    the waiter Gabriel is the best friendliest guy ive ever met...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the waiter Gabriel is the best friendliest guy ive ever met a real gem

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and great food, especially for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff and great food, especially for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.8
    The towels were too old with holes in it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The towels were too old with holes in it

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather uniform look of the hotel. No special character.

    Location. Swimming pool. Fairly good restaurant. No-mamooth size.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Petfect in every way wish wad staying longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Petfect in every way wish wad staying longer

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Hotel Spa Sagitario Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: