Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sagrada Familia 3 stars

Córcega, 541, Eixample, 08025 Barcelona, Spain

#296 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1618 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Barcelona Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We always stay here at this hotel as it is a great location in the city and only 2 blocks from the Sagrada Familia and only 2 blocks from the metro station. Hotel always has good prices and the staff is very friendly. Numerous bars and cafes in the area that are great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Great position, well connected by public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was ok

    Great position, well connected by public transport. I don't recommend if you've a car with you beacuse parking it's a nightmare. Room clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great & very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great & very kind staff. Wonderful location (near to mtero station sagrada familia 4 min). Surrounded by shops, restsurants, cafés, supermarkets... Amazing buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    It was in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a few for amenities in the room such as more bathroom amenities.

    It was in an amazing location. Also the staff are very attentive and accommodating, they also helped book some activities we did on our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value Hotel in a troubled city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The taxists strike of Barcelona. I had to change to a hotel near the airport to make it on time the last day.

    The AA of the original room they assigned me was not working properly, but they change the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Breakfast was really good. Close to attractions and city tours. Nice big indoor Market with lots of fresh food stands only a few blocks away. Close to wonderful shaded plazas too. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't looking for luxurious accomodations; just a clean, comfortable place to sleep and shower. There were just very minor things that came up (i. e. the blow dryer stopped working) that the staff took care of immediately.

    There wasn't anything I didn't like per say. I think I got exactly what I paid for/what I wanted; which was just a clean comfortable place to sleep and shower at the end of a long day of sightseeing and touring. For this, it was perfect. The staff was very accommodating, very friendly and very efficient. The room was clean and sufficient as well as the bathroom. The location was very close to La Sagrada Familia and transportation to other areas was easy to come by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Could have been a better value for money if Breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. Had to pay extra.

    Could have been a better value for money if Breakfast was included. I liked the room although nothing much of a view outside. Over all, would still recommend to friends and maybe book again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    No problems at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of old cigarette smoke in the corridor on the 7th floor where we were.

    The convenience of the hotel location was excellent. The person who booked us in Eugenye was excellent and had on,y worked there for a week.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    i booked this hotel by mistake (was supposed to book hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i booked this hotel by mistake (was supposed to book hotel CATALONIA sagrada familia), but all's well that ends well. The location was in a fairly quiet neighborhood, and the breakfast buffet was simple yet delicious. Room was better than expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Superb, value for money well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly not much!

    Great location, Sagrada Familia just around the corner, metro and bus links nearby. Secure parking, got a great upgrade to a room with a terrace and a view! Would recommend it, we stayed a week and it was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Reach buffet breakfast, Coffee/Tee/Kettle station in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely incapacious bathroom. Fridge (minibar) in room: it works only if keycard inserted. If you leave the room with keycard for the whole day then get ready to have all content inside warm at night. Paid printing/web-surfing service in lobby (and absolutely empty ink printer cartridge).

    Reach buffet breakfast, Coffee/Tee/Kettle station in room. Great location: 5 min walk to the nearest metro and Sagrada Familia Cathedral. A lot of cafes/bars/supermarkets around. Good Wi-Fi signal quality in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Friendly, comfortable hotel, close to Sagrada Familia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited English language cable channels.

    Friendly helpful staff. I had a sore knee and they helped with a few bookings, printing tasks, extending my stay. Kettle and mini bar fridge very useful. Excellent internet in my room- better than most hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    A few blocks from La Sagrada Familia, (5minute walk) easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read somewhere there was a view of La Sagrada Familia. This is false. It is close but you can only see the top tip. A small detail. Would still stay here again.

    A few blocks from La Sagrada Familia, (5minute walk) easily and comfortably fit three people, friendly staff fluent in multiple languages, close to restaurants, metro and bus. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was very close to the cathedral of Sagrada Familia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was clean but can be cleaner.

    The hotel was very close to the cathedral of Sagrada Familia. It is not so far from the city centre. It was a good hotel for such a good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location in Lovely Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do I really have to say anything bad ? Probably the view from the room wasn't the greatest.

    Excellent location, friendly staff. If in Barcelona will book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    I liked the spacious room with a comfortable bed and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't adjust the height of the showerhead would have been better so you didn't get your hair wet each time.

    I liked the spacious room with a comfortable bed and it was light and airy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Miserable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a rip off. There was NO air conditioning but the web site said it did. There was NO telephone. I had to go up and down to get things done. The staff lied about the air and phone. I wanted compensation for the stay and they were not friendly about that. The elevator broke down and we were on the seventh floor!

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly service, nice room, close to subway and Sagrada...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a nice terrace to enjoy, bed a bit hard but this seems to be Barcelona style.

    Friendly service, nice room, close to subway and Sagrada Familia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Balcony and sun lounger were an unexpected bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television came on when card was inserted in power point. Twice in one night the TV came on when we were asleep!

    Balcony and sun lounger were an unexpected bonus. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable enough for just a place to sleep, but air conditioner needs to be replaced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Room was clean when we came in, but seemed like every day we stayed there, housekeeping only made the beds and gave us new towels. Bathroom wasn't cleaned as much and toilet paper wasn't always refilled. - Air conditioner was really bad. It didn't cool the room, so we had to resort to opening the window, which didn't make me feel secure because I don't want other guests being able to see into our room, so the window was only slightly opened. It was just lucky that the weather was cool, can't imagine staying in that room during the summer.

    Room was clean, enough space for 2 people with luggage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really needed 2 pillows per bed please.

    Nice room and everything very clean. Liked the fact that we could open the window to get fresh air and the street outside was fairly quiet. The room was cleaned really well every day. Breakfast was good. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Very central, near metro and a little supermarket opposite. Good for little bars too and easy walk to Segrada Familia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great accommodation, staff and facilities and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but we came down at 9.30 and not everything was still available- what was there was good but limited choice.

    Fantastic hotel, delighted with our room and facilities. Staff were excellent and cleanliness superb would definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Okay because we got a discount through booking.com but I wouldn't have paid full price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selected the 1 double bed option, got 2 single beds. Hairs in the bathroom and a shower that covered everything on the sink area (our toiletry bags) in water. Key card insert to turn the lights on made a loud humming noise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    The proximity of location to most tourist spots and public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    triple room was a little small but it was clean and cozy.

    The proximity of location to most tourist spots and public transport and the friendliness and service by the hotel staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    The proximity of the hotel to attractions and public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re looking to spend a good portion of time in your hotel, I would go elsewhere. But this hotel definitely accommodates all basic needs, and is a good base for being out and about the majority of the time.

    The proximity of the hotel to attractions and public transport was really good, and it was a good place to use as a base for exploring the city. The room that we had towards the back of the hotel was good, as it was quiet, and it was also clean. The breakfast provided was also satisfactory.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    The room was extremely hot, and we couldn't get the air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff person at check-in was fabulous, but the gentleman on duty the next morning was rude. My son that currently lives in Barcelona came into the hotel the next morning to see us off, and the employee accused us of having 4 people stay, and then he tried to charge us for a room and minibar use that wasn't even ours. He said if we had 4 people we must have had 2 rooms.

    The room was extremely hot, and we couldn't get the air temperature to change. It made trying to sleep impossible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    There are cheaper and better options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning was very loud and woke me up each day, and the price was too much for the basic room and facilities

    The location was good, the rooms were spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel on excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast price of 15 EUR is too high for that what you get. The bars around offer simple breakfast for signifficant lower price.

    Excellent location, 3 min. walk from Sagrada famiglia. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room to the backyard (I asked for it) was comfortable for a single room, has all necessary facilites and was really quiet. In winter season the hotel offers reduced price (50%) for the breakfast but you need to order and pay it at the place and not in advance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.0
    The location was great, but the problem was then noise at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great, but the problem was then noise at nighttime and traffic made it impossible to sleep. They only have single glazing windows which is crazy for the city center!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the time I visited it was kind of expensive. Room is a little small, and simple.

    Very close to Sagrada Familia Cathedral. Very helpful staff. Some restaurants, bank, food markets, pharmacy close by. Metro stop is close. Room - small but comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    We could leave our luggage in the loby without extra charge.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee - please change coffee machine. Because it was a water with a poor taste of coffee. Air condition - there was only hot air available. Wake up at 6:30 in the morning due to fire alarm.

    We could leave our luggage in the loby without extra charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - 5 minutes away from Sagrada Familia, walkable distance also to other monuments. The staff was amazingly polite, the room qas specially prepared as requested - clean, warm, great view, comfortable bed, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed staying in the hotel, centrally located and staff was very cordial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect with all the facilities and no issues or complaints. Better if they provide more discount on Breakfast

    centrally located and staff was very helpful to provide touristic information to visit around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Location - amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe in the room is a little bit small. It's only wide enough for passports or a wallet. Cannot fit your iPad or laptops there.

    Location - amazing location. 5-10 minute walk away from metro station/Sagrada Familia. Huge bonus. Not so close to major shopping and restaurants area tho. So if you are into those kind of stuff, you may be better off staying somewhere else, say Passeig de Gracia. WiFi - best wifi ever! Can't sing enough praises for the wifi there. Staff - extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to some local bakeries, huge plus. In general, I would say that this hotel is a great bang for your bucks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    It was clean and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was uncomfortably hard. The view from the room was unremarkable, looking out onto the rear of other buildings and a basketball court.

    It was clean and in a great location. The staff was helpful when it came to dinner recommendations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    3.8
    not going to stay in this hotel anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i dont like the attitude of the staff marco ,who attended to me when i check in, not helpful i have been booking all my hotel stays overseas through booking.com and i have checked the size of the rooms each time i booked. this time i brought my daughter along who is above 18, but is she very thin, i did not opt for the extra sofa bed because the size of the room is the same for 2 or 3 adults. But with the sofa bed for 3, we have to pay very much more. room same size as for 2 adults. to save cost, i opt for the double bed which is sufficient for 3 of us, but marco says i have to pay eur 30 per night for my daughter to stay in same room, later after much argument they charge me additional eur 45 for the 3 nights stay i am not happy and disappointed with staff attitude, i notice that maybe because we are asians, treatment to us is different, i notice that treatment to others are better

    proximity to sagrada

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    A great location, clean and quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location (a few minutes walk from Sagrada Familia); clean and quiet room with plenty storage; kettle in the room; terrace with a (partially obstructed) view of Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location in a perfect city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't think that the breakfast was worth it even with a promotion of 7 euro per person since there are many breakfast places around with views of the Sagrada Familia where 2 people can eat for 7 euro..but you are not obligated to purchase the breakfast here. The bed was a little bit hard but it was OK for sleeping, not uncomfortable.

    The hotel was in a perfect location. 5 min walk from Sagrada Familia and close to public transportation but still nice and quiet and not super busy area. Felt safe to walk around at night. The hotel was bright and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasure to stay and will be back for sure again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of water at noght through the water pipes and the walls are bot sound proof but totally the hotel was great!

    The location is great and and the Receipt guy at the night shift is superb friendly and helpful. The beautiful lady in the morning at the reception is so kind and she helped me to get an idea about where to visit. Cheers to her.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.6
    Not the best hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedding wasn’t very clean body hairs on the sheets pillowcases and top cover. I asked for the bedding to be changed. The maid spoke no English and I ‘m sure she didn’t understand. she simply shook the top blanket body hairs and dust flew in the air to resettle. I said no new ones please and pointed to the hairs resettling. She lifted her shoulders to indicate she didn’t understand and spoke in Spanish. I took the bedding off myself handed it to her and said new ones please laundry. She took them away and didn’t return with anything to replace them.

    Close vicinity to The Unfinished Cathedral etc. Walking around was easy and a pleasure. Taxis were decent priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was amazing, wonderful city. Saw all the Iconic sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shuttle bus journey to the Hotel was a nightmare. Had a long walk to find the office in the next Terminal, then a long walk to the Bus stop with no directions as to where we found our bus. We then waited over an hour, when on arrival we drove to another Terminal for more passengers. Having landed at 4.30 we got to our Hotel at 7.30pm

    Comfortable room. Good choice at breakfast and very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    A basic 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With attention to detail this hotel could be much improved e.g. Fluff on floor in bedroom, hairdryer kept cutting out, light bulbs need replacing, corner of shower leaked leading to a wet floor. Need an extra person on duty in the breakfast room at busy times as food kept running out and the one member of staff couldn't do everything.

    Reception staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location 5 minutes from Sagrada Familia, terrific staff and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative.

    Great location and a lovely warm welcome when we arrived. Front of house staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely and clean and beds were very comfortable. Great choice of food at breakfast time and the girl in charge was so smiley and helpful. Would return to this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    I arrived at about 1 am and the hotel reception staff was hapy to serve. They are polite.p
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath Rooms may be provided with tooth brush and tooth paste. But this is common amng hotells.

    Terrace. Nice location. Staff are kind and helpful. Nice clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in an ideal location. Close to the Sagrada Familia Church in the nice neighborhood with lovely restaurants. The hotel booked a taxi for to travel to the airport in the early morning and was very nice enough to consider our request to have two rooms closer to each other.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was a base for our stay rather than use wanting to spend any time using the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was functional but not large. Air conditioning unit leaked overnight and we woke up to a very wet floor which was both dangerous and inconvenient as shoes/handbag on the floor were quite wet.

    Free WiFi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    A good value hotel ina convenient location close to the Sagrada Familia and within walking distance
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel is well located within a couple of blocks of the Sagrada Familiglia without being in the centre of the congested tourism quarter. Proximate restaurants, bars and cafes make for amenable neighbourhood engagement.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Some members staff very friendly and helpfull and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free car parking it costs €27 per night which is very expensive you should on booking room include xtra car park fee instead of custumer getting shocked when arive at hotel !!!!

    Some members staff very friendly and helpfull and walking distance to sagrada famillia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our shower had a lot of mold. Sink was in front of the toilet and was so close that you couldn't bend forward. Beds are extremely hard.

    Location was great. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    wish I could stay longer))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, the room was very clean and tidy, the WIFI was on all the time, the reception staff were really helful. Definitely coming back to Hotel Sagrada Familia!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    A welcoming home after each busy day!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More cabinets or drawers to put away your stuff in the room and bathroom. A 5x mirror in the bathroom as we found in other European hotels.

    Cleanliness and comfortable bed and cushions. A refrigerator and the coffee and tea every day, as well as clean and crisp towels. The staff also assisted my husband in making contact with canary breeders in Spain, which he really appreciated as we cannot speak Spanish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    The air conditioning, the proximity to Sagrada Familia and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning, the proximity to Sagrada Familia and to the metro station, and the breakfast buffet were all great things that made staying here really enjoyable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and easy acces to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon doesn't work well but we didn't tell them . We should let them know

    We love the location walking distance to the sagrada familia church , store nearby and metro walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for a City trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an Upgrade and had a fantastic terrace which we liked very much! The hotel is close to the Sagrada Familia and we indeed could walk there in 3 minutes. Can only recommend this hotel and we will definitely go back there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Location to Familia Sagrada and metro excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath did not have a plug. The breakfast was very average for having paid up front for this. When we got there, we saw it was advertised for 7 Euros. Had we known that we would have preferred not to include the breakfast option. The terrace too, was not so glamorous! Very basic toiletries. Definitely not the best value for money.

    The proximity to the Familia Sagrada and the metro. The neighborhood had plenty of restaurants and fruit shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Good Location with Adequate Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Require improvement on Breakfast varieties. Stayed for 3 nights and had almost same breakfast every morning. Require to include more toiletry for better comfort. Only Soaps & Towels are not sufficient.

    Proximity to Basilica & Metro Station. Easy to Locate. Variety of Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice location to visit Sagrada Familia and other famous places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevators are relaxed all day, hahaha. Breakfast is to be improved a bit.

    Near Sagrada Familia Station (L5) and easy to visit Sagrada Familia Cathedral by 5 min. walk. Supermarkets are located near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Overall I would go back to this hotel if ever I go to Barcelona again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is prolly not hotel related but we ask the front desk to book us a taxi at 4am for our early flight. I would think the taxi wouldn't take advantage since the hotel book the taxi. The taxi charge us 50 euro w/o tip from hotel to airport without traffic, he did something with his meter. The hotel staff told us it is gonna cost around 30 not more than 40, my phone tells me it cost 24-33. Again it is probably not hotels fault but I hope they are aware of which taxi they book their hotel's guest.

    The hotel is very close to sagrada familia, restaurants and shops. It's very clean and the front desk is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Compassion, competence, confident, caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Needed to check in early after a full night flight. In the future we will add a day to the beginning of our trip so that we will have a room ready for when we arrive in the morning.

    The front desk staff, especially the daytime staff, were exceptionally caring and competent. I became ill and had to return home. The staff facilitated this as if I were "family". We will return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.0
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was very dusty and little ammenities provided-no toothbrush, tissue etc. the aircon was not working too.

    a short 5min walk away from the metro, many restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    The room is Ok' for 50 Euro overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no available parking at the hotel. And I could not find any parking on the streets nearby. So I had to park in the undeground parking and it was 40 Euro for 19.30 to 11.30 overnight stay. Of course this makes stay in the hotel less attractive for car travellers

    The room is Ok' for 50 Euro overnight stay. Breakfast was not included. But position of the hotel, good room with the bath alltogether give a good feeling from this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Great budget option for Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm on arrival but it was easily sorted by turning the air conditioning on

    Great location for the Sagrada Familia and a short (20-30 minute) walk to other key sights like Casa Battlo, la Pedrera Parc Guell etc, or much less using the Metro. Plenty of nice restaurants and bars nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    Mostly pluses but location can be daunting to some travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis cannot enter the street so you will be dropped approx. 3 blocks from the hotel at a corner.Mostly

    Good selection of "cold" items in breakfast buffet but hot items appeared unappetizing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Could be so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be much cleaner for such a big, central hotel. Some of the towels a bit shabby. Corridors outside rooms and lifts not so clean. All channels on TV in spanish :-(

    Staff was friendly and courteous. The bed was very comfortable and sheets were clean. Hotel very close to Antoni Gaudí's renowned unfinished church La Sagrada Familia and Plaça de Gaudí park. You can easily walk to Gracia and the rest of the city centre from here. Short walk to metro station. Mini market opposite and lots more shops around. Boulangerie with great croissants and coffee 3 minutes away

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for such price - well located, clean, quiet room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not use air-conditioning, beacause it was a bit too loud; but we didnt have to use it (because of the weather);

    Great hotel for such price - well located, clean, quiet room, fully equipped

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.0
    bath towel was not clean, there was marks that it was used...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bath towel was not clean, there was marks that it was used very bad. the second day i thought they changed since the room was cleaned and arranged when i came back at night, but when i used the folded tower after bathing still the same towel :( no good, if they concerned with thier clients they must see to it the towels are cleaned.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    What one would expect from a 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was just ok and building interior is slightly old/dated.

    This is what I expected of a 3* hotel. I have hardly any complaints at all. Staff were always friendly and nice, room was large and very clean, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too warm. Had to open window to cool it down. Friends were on a different side of hotel and their room was ok.

    Good breakfast. Clean room. Frequent bed and towel changes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    The 2 joint rooms with common corridor for family rooms is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As there are multiple Sagrada Familia metro exits, it will be better if Booking.com or Sagrada Familia Hotel provide more detail on which exit to take so that new traveler will not get lost in locating the hotel.

    The 2 joint rooms with common corridor for family rooms is a fantastic setup. Love it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not work making the room unbearably hot. Staff said as it was winter the ac was switched off! We had no milk powder on our last night and when we asked for some at 9pm were told we could not have this till the morning!

    Hotel was close to main attractions and sightseeing bus route.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Clean, close to metro hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few things put me off like: there was not a plug in my bedside where I could charge my phone. There was not a plug to charge the kettle for the coffee either. Finally, the hotel walls are so thin that we could listen the girls in the next room chatting and walking around until 1:00 in the night. In overall, I really suggest this place.

    We stayed with my friend in the hotel Sagrada Familia for two nights and our overall experience was good. The room was really spacious and the beds were comfortable and clean. The people that were working in the reception were extra helpful with really good English. Also the wifi was super-fast and running with no problem. The location is good too, even though is really close to Sagrada Familia the area is no touristic at all with plenty of traditional tapas bars and bakeries. Stayed November 2016, travelled with friends

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location and a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's beginning to look a little 'tired' needs a bit of TLC.

    This was our 3rd visit because the location and price is excellent. It is walking distance from the Sagrada Familia, the tour bus stop and metros.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None as such. Not sure why the AC was turned off at some time post night and again turned on some time early dawn.

    Amazing location near to metro, Sagrada familia, variety of restaurants near by, clean, perfect place to stay in Barcelona. Would love to stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    when our room was noisy the superfriendly manager (roser...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when our room was noisy the superfriendly manager (roser?)gave us immediately another room.Staff was so helpfull,breakfast was amazing,I love to return next year.Gracias!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: