Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hipotels Said 4 stars

Olivo, s/n, 07560 Cala Millor, Spain

#12 of 37 hotels in Cala Millor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Very satisfying stay thanks again said
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the said was what we expected can't really fault the staff from the reception cleaning and bar staff polite helpful friendly nothing to much trouble. The only downside was we were overbooked but again we were well enough compensated for this so thank you said

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed, comfortable & we’ll definitely be going back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was the only let down & universally poor. This was the only negative we can think of.

    Very clean hotel & friendly staff on the whole. Only a couple of minutes walk to best beach in Majorca & town centre. Little if any night time noise so relaxing sleep. Lovely breakfast with a wide selection. We’ll try half board next time as the food so good. Hotel had a brilliant policy of no towels bagging sun loungers in the morning (before 8:30). If you were there in person then you could keep 2. Any unattended simply had towels / bags scoooed up & taken to reception. Brilliant. It is a predominantly German hotel but to be honest that’s s good thing. They’re quiet & want to relax enjoying their holiday without the nonsense we’ve encountered staying in predominantly Brit hotels. I am by the way British myself. All adds to what is a lovely relaxing holiday, the whole family (kids 12,14,16 yrs) really enjoyed & we’re sad to leave.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with potential to be very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinner stuff was mainly over-fatty (meat, fish, rice, noodles and even the vegetables swam in oil or sauces). restaurant staff were superquick, though one lady “cheated” on guests by refilling a sugarfree jam-glass with regular sugar-containing jam (!) 👎🏼‼️❌ no water, tea or water included into dinner except if you take all inclusive. 98% of guests are from Germany. Mainly old people (from 55-80). Buffet is not refilled, even if you come 1 hour before closing. Each day, when we came a bit later, buffet was not as stuffed as in the beginning. no soap in bathroom. no replacement of empty shampoo or shower gel.

    breakfast was nice, but we missed white meat one day. there are provided soy milk and soy yogurt, many fruits (bananas are green though and not fully ready to be eaten), vegetables, different kinds of bread, cheese, light cheese (no nutritional information though 👎🏼), sugarfree jams. good fish! one day sushi buffet for dinner. WiFi works throughout the whole building and even in front of the hotel on street side 👍🏼 very clean, very nice staff, very helpful personnel, good rooms!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    To be fair we stayed on a room only basis and ate out but the hotel was perfect for our short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There weren't enough sun loungers at busy times.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The maid came in every day so everything was always clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely pool area, the room was spacious enough for my needs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lateral Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have done with some more information on the food and drinks offering as I wasn't an all inclusive guest, so I didn't know what I could and couldn't purchase.

    Lovely pool area, the room was spacious enough for my needs, good storage, good view of the pool, liked that i could easily get a sunbed, close to the beach and the resort centre. As a solo traveller, I found it fine for my needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    All in all nice hotel , but the surroundings may suite some but wasn't for me !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we stated in was a bit small, there is a bar at the side of the hotel that is open till very early in the morning and is very noisy, the air conditioning is quite poor as at night it can be cooler outside than in the room.

    Food was great with a large choice, rooms where cleaned everyday, the staff are very helpful And upbeat nothing seems to much trouble, the island is a great place with some fantastic beaches and areas to visit a nice place for driving and of course great weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Reception staff always very friendly & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were half board, a fridge, hob and microwave was expected - we didn't need vent have a fridge Buffet dinner wasn't always child friendly No kid entertainment - outside pool and play area basic Indoor pool had too much chlorine Evening entertainment ok, kid disco was too young for my 9 & 7 year old

    Reception staff always very friendly & helpful Cold meal on late arrival - brilliant!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value for Money, excellent welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mistake during the check in as the accounts team didn't inform the personnel at the reception that the room had already been pre-paid. Lucky that I received a notification from my bank a couple of days before or I would have paid twice. Mistakes can happen but careful as this could ruin your guest experience.

    Excellent welcome from the hotel, it was the first day of the Season and everyone was making sure that the guests were feeling comfortable. Comfy room, nice swimming pool (although too early to try it as of yet), good breakfast, hotel is well-located to explore the East side of the island with the caves of Drach not too far away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for families and couples alike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa was quite small and got very crowded during the children and adults times. Not too much choice at dinner for children.

    Beds were extremely comfortable and spacious. Rooms were modern and of a very high standard. Outdoor facilities were well kept and entertainment was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lateral Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ask another car parking not great

    Staff were very good every where and polite hard to find as a party of blokes great time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Perfect quiet retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lateral Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the air conditioned

    Love the hotel only complaint is the air conditioner was not working so the rooms where uncomfortable at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Loved my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lateral Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    car parking area

    Your very good and polite staff under quite rude guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was on the small side

    Perfect stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing holiday with friends in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff friendly, food was lovely, very clean, enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything went very well loved it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of drinks for dinner. Not much service with kids

    Everything went very well loved it all. Staff fantastic excellent service. Will visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Amazing breakfasts loads to choose from staff were helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The prices of the drinks were a bit steep

    Amazing breakfasts loads to choose from staff were helpful and pool was really nice

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could do with a small fridge in the room.

    Friendly and polite staff. Food was very good. Plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.5
    no facility to make tea a little extra charge would help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no facility to make tea a little extra charge would help

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    All perf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift

    All perf.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Pool, food, service, cleanliness and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of a thing

    Pool, food, service, cleanliness and value for money

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: