Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Salamanca 2 stars

Jose Ortega y Gasset, 89, Salamanca, 28006 Madrid, Spain

#258 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2103 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Chic compact and great location for wizinc centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situated on the 3rd floor of block of apartments. There were no instructions on the inside of foyer as to where to go once inside.

    Great price and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather small for 2 people and not so comfy for my liking. The wifi was so weak in the room, it did not work at all. No coffee machine or tea kettle.

    I liked where the hotel was situated, there are shops and restaurants nearby. The receptionist lady was super nice and cheerful all the time, she informed us about everything. They cleaned the room every day and changed the towels. Overall, I am satisfied with the service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    I liked the cleanliness of our room and of the bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was shared, it was not inside the room. The room was not spacious and bright. There was no local lightning.

    I liked the cleanliness of our room and of the bathroom, also there were towels available in the room. I liked the fast internet in all areas of the hotel. I highly appreciate the presence of cosmetics.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice area, just outside busy Madrid but close enough to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small rooms, no views, poor decoration.

    Nice area, just outside busy Madrid but close enough to walk or take the underground. Good value in expensive Madrid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Easy access to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi. Other guests Made a lot of noise with the Doors (they don’t close easily). Bathroom was small but good , however the other guests Made a mess of it. The room did not correspond with the pictures. Our room had a strong small of sigarettes.

    Easy access to metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Everything was as expected for the price and type of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was toooooo slow!!!!

    Everything was as expected for the price and type of accommodation. The room was quite clean, stuff was nice. Location is very convenient, not far from city center near to metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    very good location, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small and stuffy. the fan was a bit noisy. When I opened the window I could smell the restaurant nearby. It was a pity there was no electric kettle in the common room (to make some tea or coffee). I stayed in a room which was a part of an apartment (with two other bedrooms and a common room), and I could hear the other tourists coming back late at night.

    There was a common room with a fridge. The location is very good- close to the subway and not very far from the centre. There is a lift to the upper floors. The people at the reception are helpful. The bathroom was shared, but clean. The WiFi worked well. There was no breakfast included in the price, but there were some cafeterias and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Don't recommend but if you just want to crash for a few hours then it's adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an extremely strong smell of cigarettes, it was disgusting. The apartment was noisy throughout the night and it didn't feel particularly safe-I wouldn't have left my belongings alone in the room. We were there for 8 hours in total which was more than enough.

    The bed was fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, but also not exceptional for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Natural light only due a light well. The walls were so thin, you could hear the reception speaking. The bathroom was clean, but facilities could need some renovation

    Staff very kind, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Told me how to take the subway and waited for me after 12am. Only spent one night, so didn’t get to experience much. But rooms are very clean and cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    great for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell written in previous reviews is truly stange in the whole hotel. it's a bit far from the centre of madrid, but there are som parks and lot of shops in the neighbourhood. a common kitchen or any kind of kitchen equipment would be practical.

    i got a room update plus the last minute price was really a great value. the room was sunny and bright with a small balcony over the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money- if I paid 50eur for solo traveller one night, adding a person to this very small room should bring the cost to 60-70eur max for both per night not to 90eur!! Room too tight for 2 people, no noise isolation so you could hear everything from the other rooms

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Decent for a night, not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, dusty and there was a make-shift toilet/bathroom in the room where the toilet bowl is motorized, so you cant flush tissure paper. For the price, it really isnt worth it.

    The location is near several metro stations, especially line 2 that reaches most of the tourist attractions. The guy at the reception was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall good value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is slightly awkward. A long and far walk away from main attractions but close metro stop is a plus. Staff at front desk was slightly rude. Didn’t know ahead of time I needed to present my passport... lucky I had my student residency ID card that worked. Card machine was broken and I had to leave after arriving and go and find an atm to get the cash. Check-out time wasn’t made clear to me at check-in; I had the time from the website wrong in my mind and had to rush to vacate my room.

    Super comfy bed. Everything was super clean and maid service came each day to change out towels and bed linens. Surprised to get a room with an extra double bed, which was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    good for short stay as super central. good conection.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms, very basic mobiliar. Toilet get stucked very easy.expensive place .

    i liked the private bathroom and that they had plenty of geo nat. magazines to take and to read. stayed only one night there. Location 3min walk from metro to airport and diff directions. lots of better restaurants around. Very good and cheap greek restaurant around the corner. helpfull staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Satisfactory stay overall
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not control the room heater, 3rd floor people smoking came through my room window, did not have small refrigerator at the room.

    Location, Cleanliness and room privacy. Safe area, great access to public transportation and metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Excelent! Very clean and extra comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large room was very nice, very clean and fresh smelling. Bed and pillows were very comfortable as well. Good location to attractions and public transport. Easy reachable from airport by 24H airport express shuttle or by metro. Shared bathroom was good and cleaned daily. Friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed my short stay. Will come back next year. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    It was functional and well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could not order a taxi for me for the next day The noise from adjacent rooms and the corridor outside the room The safety deposit box required a euro coin. I did not have one nor did the receptionist and he had no change so I could not use it.

    It was functional and well located. The rom was very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hostel to stay for a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very friendly, and the staff was very nice. Amazing location right next to the metro of Madrid. There's Restaurants and shops in the same street which is great if you're hungry and don't want to walk too much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    I liked the location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room absolutely stunk of ciggarrets for the 3 days that I was there. I't like the cigarett smmell seeped into the walls! No matter how much you aired out the room it still stunk of ciggarrets. I had to buty irfreshner and the plug in freshner and it still didn't take the smell away. Tennants were also noisy.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Good night sleep for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the size of the Bathroom or Bedroom but it was manageable.

    I Loved that there was a fan in the room and the bed was comfy. It was in a good location to attractions and public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    I find Everything good, was perfect Hallyday with nice People und realy good wether.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning in the morning was litte bit noisy und the Bed marttes was Hard (i think 2 Person for a Lot of fun in the Night).

    The staff was excelent, the room the washroom was big enought and the cleaning was perfect to. Big Corridor and Big The climate Work good. With elevator. You find you there a quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Room is comfortable, view on the city from the window, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good to have some small kitchen (microwave is available), though there are many restaurants and cafes near the hostel.

    Room is comfortable, view on the city from the window, free map of city, nice smell in the room. It was nice that we could leave our luggage after check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was a problem with the booking which caused me to be in the wrong room for a night.

    I liked the friendliness of the receptionist and how quickly she amended the booking mistake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    A nice hostel with a great hall and design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen inside, even a kettle to make a tea and no washing machine. Parking is quiet expensive

    Very nice design of the apartment and a great hall with the balcony and windows coming outside. There is a bathroom and a toilet for each two rooms in the hostel which is really convenient. Staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value for a solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no air conditioning, but had a ceiling fan. Annoyingly this rattled a lot as it didn't seem well fitted, so I couldn't use it overnight. Also being an older building it could be quite noisy with doors shutting and people talking, but some earplugs sorted that out fine.

    I stayed in a single room with a shared bathroom. All very clean and perfect for what I needed. The room was basic but worth the money I paid, and I had access to a fridge. There was hot water for a shower, and the bathroom was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Well recommended if shared bathroom suits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room looked at the yard which didn't provide any view even facing directly the window of another room. The recepsionist gave us the keys of a room which was already occupied, it wasn't pleasant to enter there with keys even though the residents were not there luckily. It shouldn't be that complicated to manage 4 rooms. Staff gave us breakfast option (small cards for each day) to compensate these and told us to show those cards in the cafe just across the hotel. First day the cafe was closed at 10 am. Second day we were there later like 11.30 am and found it open. When we asked for the breakfast, cafe owner wasn't aware of any agreement made with the hotel and didn't understand why hotel is sending them clients. Anyway we couldn't have our breakfast but didn't mind that much.

    It was so well clean hotel, both rooms and the shared bathrooms. Location is well, safe street and far from metro station. Bed was a bit old, didn't seem rigid, but sleep was ok. There is a common living room with a balcony looking at the main street. This gave us a good feeling as we could have a life space outside the room, was like home. The big fridge there was very useful to keep food and drinks cold. Price/benefit was very good when the pricing level close to Madrid center are considered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    You can find better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the location. Staff can not understand English. We wait at the doorbell twice.

    Walking distance to metro but if you want to walk to center, its like 3 km. Room is clean and big enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    Good for family rooms..BAD for single rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for two days. First night I rented a single room. It was a BAD experience. Extremely small room, No facilities which are given to the family rooms such as: water bottles, access to kitchen etc) Next night I had booked a family room for three (as my family flew in). This was a much better room.

    ONLY Family rooms are nice. Nice colour schemes inside. Welcome drinks and cupcakes for everyone. Access to the kitchen and seating area with beautiful view of the street made it a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a very pleasant part of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It couldn't have been better.

    Apart from the ample accommodation, the hostal is in an area with convenient shops and a wide choice of excellent restaurants. It is also within walking distance of Las Ventas bullring. On street parking is available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot to ask for WiFi password during my check in, the next day I asked, a man in reception was unpleasant and kept ignoring me. It was a bit uncomfortable and strange for me.

    Hostel facilities were great! Room was very clean, shared bathroom was ok, bed and pillows were very comfortable as well. Good location, easy reachable from airport by 24H airport express shuttle or by metro. Retiro park and many pubs were within walking distance. There was a restaurant down next door with tasty burgers and a pub on the opposite side of the street with friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two bathrooms available to us could do with a refurb. The safe in our room was temperamental, sometimes taking the money but not locking.

    Extremely comfortable. Communal area clean and tidy, pleasant outlook. The shared bathrooms were a pleasant surprise - two spotlessly clean, complete bathrooms between four rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    More light in the bedrooms but the common area made up very well for that.

    Location, staff and the availability of a common room area where we could hang out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Hostel great/ staff not really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not really friendly during my check in. They were on the phone and didn't took notice to the guests around. He did not give me some information about Internet or information about the Hostel. I didn't felt welcome. The next day I received all informations from another man in the reception.

    For a Hostel facilities were great! Location was close to the center with the metro. It had a TV in the room what's not really nessacary in a Hostel but a nice extra as I'm solo traveler. Rooms were very clean and done every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.0
    The guy of reception kept trying to show me where my room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy of reception kept trying to show me where my room is just with words...once I asked him to go with me to show me the room he said I cant leave reception office...but he did at the end..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    6.3
    Basic accommodation at decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is basically inside the room, just separated with some sliding panels, and is no wider than maybe 1 meter, so it isn't that comfortable. Our room had window only to some opening in the inside of the building, so it was hard to get fresh air, and no sunshine of course. (Some other rooms had much better view though). Facilities are close to none, as we couldn't even get a cup of hit water. Our room was close to the entrance (checkin desk), and in was noisy - you could hear basically everything they talked.

    Nice neighborhoods, close to metro station, elevator, ready-to help stuff, it was ok for the price we paid.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and there was no natural light whatsoever. The SMELL in the whole building is disgusting. The room is not particularly clean. There was rubbish in the bin from previous guests.

    The shower and the location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.1
    Not cheap, very clean and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price to park your car is just insane, especially in a far away garage that is quite old. Don't forget to ask for the wifi password at the reception. It is nowhere to be found elswhere and the reception is closed from 12 to 8 am.

    Very nice and clean, and the staff was quite welcome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Confortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the morning. I could hear every conversation from the staff, they speak very loud. The phone and the bell didn't stop ringing, unable to sleep in.

    Confortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no day light in family room and somebody often smokes downstairs so all the sigarette fume come to the room through little windows. We stayed for two days, and every morning woke up because of that awful smoke. Maybe there isn't stuff's fault, but we are disappointed.

    The location is great! Calm and fashionable district close to main places to see. The stuff is nice, and in general room was not so bad, but there is no day light in family room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    Strange
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The walls r like made of paper, you can hear everything, from coming new arrival in corridor till someone went to toilet. 2) I understand it is a hostel, BUT there MUST BE a least a cattle to boil a hot water!!! Normally in hostels kitchen is open to use, they give to use a fridge but the kitchen is locked!?!?!? 3) Instead of using kitchen they take your food and making it warm in microwave in "staff room" 4) reception only till midnight, if you have a problem with neighbors... deal it yourself. I regret to pay those money, it is not worth it!

    first hostel with separate rooms! Can be locked doors very good! Friendly reception. Had one big problem, but reception was kindly helping. Thx

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    3.3
    Unbelievable cigarette stench spoiled it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was the worst stench of cigarettes we have ever experienced in that room. Apparently everything was booked out so we couldn't change to a different one. We only stayed for one night so we took the hit, otherwise we would have left straight away. I understand that the landlord is not to blame if some guests smoke in a room - but the smell was so strong and bad that we cannot believe it would have been a one-off cigarette that caused it. Especially the mattress smelled so badly that we found it hard to go to sleep and woke up with a headache (despite keeping the window open all night). Room and bathroom were tiny which wouldn't have been a problem, but very noisey too, you hear every single guest coming home at night. Sorry, despite the nice landlord we could not possible recommend this to anyone!

    The man who welcomed us was very friendly and the sitting rooms on each floor make it all look very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Quiet hostal in nice neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My boyfriend and I have stayed here twice. We like it because it´s in a nice, convenient neighbourhood and because it´s quiet and private. It´s basic but good value for money and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we asked to leave our suitcases till the midnight one of the receptionists were not happy with this idea even we called this Hostal prior to booking asking if that is possible, saying that there will be no one after 23.30, but in the end everything was alright.

    Clean, good location. Small, but nice room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    It was a nice stay with a good restaurant in front
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Fitted my needs perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Near to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to metro station You don’t need a lot of time to get to downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    The reception was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    They should supply some toiletries, at least the basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They should supply some toiletries, at least the basics.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    no breakfast or room, only a fridge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no breakfast or room, only a fridge and internet/computer worked intermittently and very slow. crappy keyboard so hard to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Amazingly well located hostel, in a very smart area of Madrid. Room was big and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the showers could be a bit bigger - otherwise all great!

    I love the area, so well located, what a luxury!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and price, will stay with them next year as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View. But I do not mind it at all considering good price.

    Price and location. Excellent combination.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They clean rooms every day, in case you don't want that you can say it, they have a nice view, restaurants are close to the property...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    My room had an unpleasant smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had an unpleasant smell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obsoleto

    Regular

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Amazing place and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place, did not expect it for the price:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    The reception Jose is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception Jose is very helpful.. He is very nice to help us move to better room for better heater and vie bath room, too. Thank you !:-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    The water for shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water for shower...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Good place to stay for a short visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay for a short visit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room

    The lady at reception was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Great location and lovely rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    well connected, good value for money, clean and more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    well connected, good value for money, clean and more than correct for a affordable accommodation close to subway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    great place for stay in madrid
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the walls are paper thin

    well kept, great location, clean and staff helpful. Close to metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open air bathroom...

    Nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find the reception..it is located on 3rd floor

    Cost Very reasonable ..Metro stop Lista is with in walk-able distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.2
    Find another place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    The entrance door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Great value, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air shaft with restaurant smells with open window.

    Private,safe and clean convienent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. I will come back to this place in my next visit to Madrid

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    i strongly recommend it for young people. It is really convenient and cheap
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    nice building and really good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen annexe would be nice

    Nice location 300m from the tube station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some noisy guest some nights

    It has an excelent location and Was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovation need to be done

    Largue rooms the place Very clean and the staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Ceiling fan, good location, TV, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Ceiling fan, good location, TV, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Perfect and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleaning

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Salamanca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: