Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Salles Hotel Aeroport de Girona 4 stars

Carretera Nacional 156, Km 0.6, 17457 Riudellots de la Selva, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Riudellots de la Selva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2492 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you arrive late evening with no sim card (and no one selling sim card) how can you then call the hotel for pickup? anyway we have to take taxi cost 15 euro and we booked this hotel because the free transfer :( will be nice if they wait for you with a sign of your name as they already know when we arrive, this they do in asia and something the can learn in Spain.

    Breakfast was good, bed ok but no english channel on tv.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    -If family, make sure to book a correct size room.... if room description indicates suitable for 2 Adults + 2 Kids then that is the max space available... in fact it refers to 1x Double Bed and 1x Sofe Bed (which only fits 1 Child/Adult). -In our case (2 Adults+3 Kids) there was not enough Bedding to put our 2nd child, but we made it work OK ... by using sofa bed mattress for #1 Kid, using sofa seats on floor for #2 Kid and getting a Child Cot for youngest Kid.

    -Clean & Spacious Room -Great Hotel Staff -Provided a Child Cot & Extra Sheets promptly upon Request...great service -Good Restaurant... Food Quality surprisingly good for airport hotel -Location is Perfect... Hotel Shuttle Bus to Airport so convenient -Sleep Well...No Noise here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were not very clean.

    Spa area is wonderful - such a great way to relax before the flight next day. Hotel is cosy and free shuttle to Girona airport is very handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but well equipped. Extremely small window in room.

    The pool and spa area. Closeness to airport and free airport transfer. Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing and had everything we needed. The breakfast included a variety of foods from where you could choose. The hotel is near the airport and there is a shuttle bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a really bad smell everywhere like a farming smell or drains. We thought it was the loos but may have been outside. It wasn’t nice at all and made our stay not as enjoyable as usual. Staff always great though

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was kinda small for two compared to regular size. We didn’t find any toilet brushes but that’s probably a question of a culture. If you intend to party in the city don’t expect busses after midnight 30 and earlier than 5 because there is only one bus that does run every hour except that timeline.

    We were greeted by two sweet ladies at the reception who were sooo helpful and kind! Moreover the barman who speaks french and his colleague are great! Btw the food is delicious. Hotel was well equipped and wellness was great! The location is brilliant if you have an early flight to catch+shuttle service included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller room, no balcony, furniture looks bit older but for one night it was ok

    Great location near the airport, we had an early morning flight from Girona, schuttle worked perfectly. It takes about 15 muns by public transport to get to the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quietest airport hotel we have ever stayed in. Perhaps there are very few flights fromGirona! Comfortable bed Airport transfer included and on time. Booked for 5 am

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being such a nice hotel and offering a good breakfast, it would be elementary to offer a cup of real coffee for breakfast. The quality of the drinks from the nespresso-machine were really below any standards.

    A very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Easy transfer to and from the airport, polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location (proximity to the Airport) and the free and efficient shuttle to and from the Airport. The standard of the room in terms of comfort, decor and cleanliness was way above our expectations for a Hotel some distance from the beautiful City of Girona. We only stayed one night and were on our travels early next day, so didn't get to enjoy the restaurant or pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are worn out and the place needs some cosmetic repair for sure. The coffee (even espresso) at breakfast is very watery, undrinkable.

    Close to the airport. Free shuttle service is very convenient. Staff friendly and professional. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness centre on had a few cardio machines. No freeweights or mats or anything. Not a large menu. Location is difficult and far from city- not a lot of opportunities to explore. Bed was rather hard.

    Spa looked lovely, however you are charged an extra €3 for a swimming cap which we couldn’t pay as we were on a tight budget (flying the day after and using up foreign currency!). The room was an ok size, a bit tight and the bed was rather uncomfortable. The air con seemed to let in mosquitos?! However the bathroom was lovely, with a radio in shower and nice free toiletries. Lovely outdoor pool area with lots of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked transfer from airport to hotel. Flight was delayed for 3 hours and arrived 4 am. Would have expected that they had checked flight information. There were many other hotel guests on this flight.

    close to airport, great outside and inside pool. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this property for it's proximity to the airport. My partner was taken ill and had to go hospital so we missed our flight, so needed somewhere to stay as close as possible. The hotel was excellent and the staff were excellent, the price was also very good value. It is such a good hotel that we were only sorry it was in such circumstances that we couldn't enjoy it more - including the spa and swimming pool. We did eat in the restaurant though which was good food at a very good price. We then had an early morning flight and were at the airport within 5 minutes on the hotel's free shuttle bus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous stay and lovely facilities. Extremely clean. Interesting black and white decor though!. The staff were very helpful and friendly . Gorgeous outside pool and indoor spa. Perfect relaxation before an early flight from Girona Airport. I had sea bass in the restaurant and the meal was a fair price and very fresh and tasty . A massive bonus for me was the free shuttle to and from the airport. I was very impressed with my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flight was late but there was no delay in providing an airport transfer. The night receptionist was 1st class; we were travel weary but he was so genuine & friendly. A transfer was available next morining to pick up our hire car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was OK. Nothing negative to say.

    Very good spacious poolside area and pool. Nice breakfast. Pleasant efficient staff. Punctual bus service into town. Clean rooms. Good free shuttle service to airport (3 minuets away). I have stayed here many times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to sleep as the room was so hot, even with the window open. Shame the hotels heating has no thermostat.

    Free shuttle to airport, friendly staff, comfortable room heating aside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night there is some noise in the hotel as people arriving and leaving late.

    Hotel is close to airport and provide free shutle to and from airport. There is swiming pool but you urgued to use the swimming cap, if you don't have you must buy at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay there was chloride smell in the air, but it could be because there is a possibility to use pool and gym. Unfortunately we didn't have time for that, so we cannot say anything about that experience.

    The staff was amazing, very welcoming and helpful. Hotel is very near Girona airport and transfer to airport and back was also very fast and convenient. Breakfast was also nice. Overall our experience was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is high enough to expect a lot more. I have stayed in aiport hotel in Milan for the less money and the expierence was a lot better. 1. There is nothing at all to do if you arive at night time. 2. There are spa, which is included in price, but it is not working in late or early houres. 3. The personal is uninterested in their jobes. 4. The 3 guest room will mean that the 3. bed will be sofa. 5. The TV shows nothing international, and the tv is only thing what to do, if ypu do not want to go to sleep already. 6.There is not coffe mashine, so you can not get coffee if the cafe is closed. 7. There are not tea set in the room.

    It's close to airport. There is bus, which drives you from airport and back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed for 2 nights, SPA center visit was included. Shuttle bus service from/to airport for free. Very good breakfast, room was clean and comfy. Excellent communication with staff, helped us to get forgotten belongings from room. Even if your final destination is Barcelona, I suggest to stay couple nights in this hotel and visit Girona too (good connection from hotel by public bus), like we did. Thank You!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff didn't know a lot of English so found it hard to order food.

    The beds were amazing the spa was soo relaxing and the staff couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    A poor choice of food in the cafe.

    We stayed here because we had a very early flight the next morning. We had an early call and they provide a free transfer to the airport, which was ony about 5 minutes. We didn't use the Spa or the swimming pool. Room was adequate and reasonably quiet. Reception staff pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very poor, most of the dish plates were empty @ 09:00 and as I observed - not replenished for quite a while. The nearby farm smell wasn't really nice as well

    Best location if you look for a place to stay right near Girona airport + hotel transfer is very convenient and fast. The place was quite, fresh and clean. A wedding anniversary decoration was truly nice!! Thank you so much for that!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were arrogant, rude and disrespectful. I asked about the missing bed for my daughter when I had booked a room for 4 and was met by very rude and disrespectful comments from a staff member. We were also forced to pay €12 for swim caps which we were told were mandatory yet other people were in the pool without any. The food wasn't great either.

    Loved the spa and the shower in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Green indoor pool and 3 blokes smoking a sisha pipe in the pool put us off using pool.

    Great location for the airport. Easy check in. Fantastic facilities. Food from cafe great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a damp problem in the foundations

    The rooms were ideal for our needs and we booked a second time for our departure from the airport. The breakfast was very good and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came just for outsleep, so I didn't use neither the restaurant, neither the parking, neither other services. The room was quite, clean, very comfortable and fully equipped. Bad was also comfortable and did not creak at all. Also the transport to the airport was absolutely perfect, with the employer of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks better in the photos. The spa was very tired looking, with rust and there were no changing rooms. Our bedroom was very dusty and the shower didn’t work properly. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was what we needed as somewhere to sleep before flying from girona airport, just don’t have high expectations from the photos

    The location was good and the spa facilities were adequate. It was good that the airport transfer was included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dark and heating generally in hotel to warm!

    Warm welcome. Great facilities. Lovely room. Comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast. Evening menu varied and good value. Free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows. The bed only had two pillows instead of four. Distance of room to entrance was really far, we were with our young no children so it was challenging having to carry our suitcase, the kids things and the kids.

    Great hotel to spend the night for a stopover. Rate is reasonable and breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle leaves only every hour. Since it was just us it would have been nice if we could have left at an hour picked by us. This way we stayed an hour at the airport... The noice in the rooms from the other rooms is very loud. You can here everything from inside, but not from outside. In the bathroom there were some ants ore something similar... otherwise very clean. It was a giod stay, just details

    Very close to the airport,very good breakfast, nice rooms. fast shuttle service, you call when you arrive and they pick you up in a few minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor things : There is literally nothing around the hotel to see or to do or to eat (but there is a restaurant in the hotel however with nice and not very expensive menu). To go to the spa you need to bring or buy a swimming cap for Everyone (only 3 eur).

    It is 2min from Girona Airport and not only that there are shuttles any time you want, the bus from Girona to the airport actually has a stop just in front of the hotel. The hotel is nicely designed and the spa is small but very nice and included in the price for Every room type, always. The personal was extremely helpful and although we had some issues - they were taken seriously and solved immediately.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price/quality ratio very good and surprisingly good salad at the restaurant! Room was too hot on arrival but able to open windows which was very appreciated. Good stay in general. Convenient location close to AP7 and airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of one of the memebers when I asked clarification about unblock the preauthorization they made on my card

    The position is super if you have to be at the airport early morning. it's only 2 minutes by shuttle, and it's free!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to park outside the hotel unless you pay for parking separately. I think parking should be included. Tv wasn’t working but didn’t ask why as we didn’t need it.

    Lovely hotel. Have used a few times previously and the standards are always good and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal was possibly the worst we have EVER had in a hotel Absolutely smothered in fat and a radio blaring news from the kitchen Afterwards on complianing all the staff said was Sorry !!!!

    Previously an excellent hotel stayed ther tree times before but this time was different The hotel was empty which on the run upto xmas very strange

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm so slept with window open. Shower very small with no shelf space

    Just off the motorway so convenient when arriving after a long journey. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice looking decor, modern rooms and bathrooms. Bathroom was clean. We didn't use the spa facilities as it was just a stop gap on a drive back to the UK. We ate in the restaurant, the food was great, the service was also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no heat in the room. We asked the front desk clerk how to turn it on, but she said they were not allowed to turn on heat until a certain date. This makes no sense, since it was cold outside and in the room.

    We didn’t have breakfast, but we did eat dinner the night before we left. It was very good with good service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iawoke at 2a.m to hear running water in the en-suite.I thought it was a tap and went to investigate.O almost fell on bathro floor as ghe torrential rain fr outside was leaking through the roof Iwent down to reception and was given the key to another room.It made for a disturbed night and while I didnt expect anything I felt thay perhaps breakfast or somethin might be offered by way of gesture.I have used this hotel frequently and couldnt fault it till now!

    Staff very welcoming!and good command of English!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not the fan of this black and white interior - too dark.... but I still liked the room :) I didn't like that I HAD to buy a cap for 3 EUR to use the SPA. I hated noises all over the night. We had room No 153. This room is probably next to the laundry room or something like that and the room is sent to the highway. Laundry room and the highway with their noises all over the night... I probably didn't sleep at all.

    I liked comfort of the room, SPA, food at the restaurant. I loved the terrace (this is why I shall probably also go back there).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern, spacious bathroom but shower didn't drain and toilet didn't flush very well. not a fan of the black and white stripy interior design -Sunderland fans be warned!

    Helpful staff that arranged airport shuttle at the best time for myself and my colleague's flight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a smoker, but never in hotels! I appreciate how bad the odour of stale smoke can be. I use outdoor areas for my habit, and don't understand why others can't do the same! However, there had obviously been someone smoking in the room, which was the only complaint.

    Excellent location and staff - we used the hotel as a last night option before early morning flight, and were very happy with the pool and dining facilities. The airport shuttle allowed us to drop off the hire car early and use the free spa facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we had an early departure from the hotel staff had to prepare a takeaway breakfast. Unfortunately, he forgot about it, and that quickly prepared after the reminder was poorly eating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 20 minute delay of the minibus for our transportation even though we had called...it would be perfect if they where just in our arrival without calls and delays

    Very sexy room and fantastic breakfast...i recommend it! I would like to stay more if it was not only near to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful Picked us up promptly from airport late at night Good choice of breakfast Pool was nice Very handy for airport otherwise not much else close by

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    We really appreciate our stay in this nice hotel near the airport. Free and fast shuttle service to and from the airport at any time. Very big, clean and comfortable room. The quiteness is very good also. The SPA is fantastic! It is open till 21h00 and you have access to a jacuzzi and a indoor and outdoor swimming pool with a lot of relaxing facilities. There is a restaurant and bar with good food and not expensive. We really recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were exceptional very helpful as we had bike boxes to dispose of which they kindly sorted out for us. Also I left a bracelet which they packaged up and returned to my home address. This is an ideal hotel for airport stay. The pool area was large and spacious and we ate in the restaurant which we found to be very reasonable. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our way from France to Spain we often stop in Barcelona or with friends near Girona. As our friends were away and we did not want to trek into Barcelona and out again just for one night we looked for somewhere near the motorway and around Girona which is about halfway! We found the ‘Salles Hotel Aeroport de Girona’ on a late booking offer reduced to £68. On arrival the receptionist was almost belligerent in attitude but it may have been just a bad moment or, as we speak little Spanish, she was not comfortable in English.

    The location is very convenient as it is just off, but far enough away from, the Motorway. The room was spacious and well equipped, the lighting was not easy to fathom and only just adequate for the size of the room although the individual bedside lamps were well placed. Beds very comfortable and the room very clean, all linen good quality. I had looked at the menu on arrival and checked out the big rather soulless Bar and Restaurant and thought that it was not very interesting at all. Since we were tired and did not want to go looking for a decent place we settled for the Hotel restaurant. What a very pleasant surprise we had a good choice of wine both red and white and the although the food sounded a bit prosaic it turned out to be very good indeed and when the bill came (we had the Menu del Dia) it was very good value for money. In summary a valuable lesson learned don’t judge a restaurant by its appearance it can sometimes be a very pleasant surprise!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Fantastic place! Free wifi and airport shuttle. Lovely interior not only in the lobby but also in your room. Beautiful swimming pool area and even better SPA area inside the building. Breakfast is second to none. The members of staff cannot do enough for you. There is a long list of things they are happy to sort out for you and you have it in writing. Cool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing was definitely the spa area with a cosy swimming pool. Unfortunately we couldn't use the outside swimming pool out of rain - yes, it sometimes rains, even in Spain :) Breakfast - perfect! And of course transfer from/to the airport in Girona - we arrived in the middle of the night and waited only 10 minutes for the transfer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bedrooms

    It was a cold day and the spa was lovely. We tried to go out for dinner in the area but nothing was open so we went back to the hotel and found the restaurant was really good! We should have stayed in all along.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, just what was expected. Food good (but not exceptional) and value for money.

    Location about 1/2 mile from the airport hire car depot. Nice outside swimming pool and seating/sunbed area. Nice looking spa and indoor pool, unfortunately no time to use it. Excellent location to start onward journey to Llafranc etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe better security for cars. They were open to the main road.

    Proximity to airport and nice friendly staff with very comfortable air-conditioned rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel if you have an early flight from Girona airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lifted promptly from the airport and transported back the next morning to collect our hire car without a problem. Staff also kept bar/food available for everyone landing on our late flight in (approx 11:30). Many thanks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we stayed there for one night, we still would like to mention that the food we ordered for lunch was horrible. My partner ordered cannelloni, which looked awful unfortunately, there was no colour, it did not look healthy at all, it was not fresh. It was overloaded with cheese (we guess it was cheese). My pizza was not a real pizza, it looked like the base was made of flaky pastry. I wish I could say something positive about the food that we ordered, but there really wasn't. We, at that time, were ok with it and decided to let it be as it was. Afterwards, we regret that we did not mention this to the reception. We paid the food. We were just hungry after our trip from Barcelona to Girona so we just wanted to have a quick bite.

    We liked the staff, they were very kind and helpful. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Very modern! The location of the hotel is also perfect when you have to catch your flight the next day. We slept great as the beds were good! The bus to Girona centrum stops right in front of the hotel (we recommend you to go to the centre of Girona, it is a super cute and romantic city). The swimmingpool was nice as well. We asked for a wake up call, and they woke us up on time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattresses in guestrooms too firm and bedroom very small; no bar or cafe service to outdoor pool area; poor level of English language spoken by most of hotel staff and unfriendly service

    excellent 2 minutes distance in free shuttle to airport with frequent service day and night; public bus service to Girona centre stops right outside; lovely indoor pool/spa area; restaurant reasonably priced and limited choice menu but good;

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable , the room was incredibly clean and very quiet breakfast was well presented, fresh with plenty of variety . I would definatly recommend this hotel . Ideal if you have an early flight or just for a long weekend break .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Had very little sleep

    The pool and loungers were very good and the shuttle bus to the airport in the morning was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The outdoor and indoor pool was a great place to relax the night before our early morning flight. The room was very spacious, modern and new. Amazing hotel, the best part being the free shuttle to the airport. Staff at the reception was very helpful and kind. Nothing bad to say about our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Eccellent location close to the airport. Free shuttle service to the airport. Public transport to the city center stops in front of the hotel. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food - because of the location you either eat at the hotel or starve - our grandaughter 7 had 3 bread rolls and an ice cream cost me 12 euros child price for meal

    Nice room and comfortable bed good power full shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowhere to put things in the bathroom, as explained. The bottom step of the staircase is easy to trip over when going to the ground floor rooms as its the same colour as the black and white marbled floor. Watch where you're walking!!

    Having stayed at the Hotel Vilobi last year, which is almost on the airport itself, we decided to upgrade to this hotel this year and we weren't disappointed. We arrived late afternoon and wanted to drop our luggage before taking returning the hire car to the airport. We knew there was a free airport shuttle for our flight in the morning but they were quite happy to come and pick us up once we'd dropped our car off. We were advised to ring them when we were ready. However, the phone could not connect from our mobile so we decided to walk. It was nowhere near as far as we'd thought and we were there in 10-15 minutes despite the temperature of 36 degs. The reception staff were extremely helpful and organised. Our room was nicely decorated and overlooked the pool. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and there was a fridge in the room. The toilet was separate to the bathroom and the only things wrong were that the towel rails were in the toilet area and there was only a small ledge at the side of the washbasin for you to put any toiletries/toothbrushes etc. You had to put the towel in the sink whilst having a shower! There's a good sized swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers and pool towels available. The restaurant staff were reasonably friendly and the food was good. We chose to eat outside but then moved inside for our main course as there were lots of tiny flies everywhere. The staff were very accommodating and moved all our glasses/cutlery etc to a table in the restaurant. Another bonus was that breakfast was included in the price and there was a reasonable choice of cereals, ham, cheese, bacon/sausage, beans and eggs as well as a selection of bread and toast. The shuttle to the airport in the morning was stress free and we were the only two people on it. This is definitely the hotel we'll stop in next time we're in the Girona area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite shower cubicle doors were really difficult to close!

    Lovely clean hotel within walking distance to the airport although it's probably safer to avail of the hotel shuttle bus as the road is a very busy one. The choice of breakfast was very good and the Spa was amazing with actual beds that had jets massaging your back and legs! The staff were very helpful and friendly from the receptionists and room maids to the restaurant staff. All in all a great hotel and I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place does not have room service.The outdoor pool space could be constantly being cleaned and maintained. The price of the stay is expensive for not including room service and breakfast.

    Bed was perfect and confortable. Staff was very friendly. Internet was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easier access to the car park

    We arrived late at night and the staff made the check in very easy. The bartender was great in suggesting a bottle of sparkling for my partner and I. Rooms and facilities were spotless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening buffet was especially nice with a decent choice of food. The waiting and bar staff were very attentive. The spa area is a delight after a fairly long trip. Will be back simetime soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in hotel but if you are at the airport phone the hotel for the free shuttle. We didn't, jumped in a taxi and it cost us 15 euros for a 5 minute journey. We took the hotel shuttle back to the airport in the morning!

    Very clean and with comfortable beds. Spa was excellent and included in price. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. We also had dinner - 3 courses for 18 Euro which was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except for the areas below the trees in the swimming pool area could have been washed down every morning . (After the birds have left). 😎😂. Only thing I could find fault with as there were children running about in bare feet. Did not affect me at all.

    Everything exceeded my expectations. Expected a normal type of accommodation because it was close to the Airport. Staff were all excellent from the chambermaids/bar staff/waiters. The hotel receptionists were extremely pleasant and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and we felt it should have been for the price. We were a family of four so to eat breakfast at the hotel on both mornings would have been €80. I emailed the hotel about the free shuttle to tell them our arrival time and ask if the shuttle would be there. We had no reply so when we got to the airport we had a look around for it but couldn't find it. We then tried to call the hotel. First time the phone just rang and rang; the second time went to 'holding' music but was not picked up either. Not knowing how long we would have to wait we decided to take a taxi. The minimum fare was €15 but we had no choice (we didn't know the public bus stopped outside the hotel at this point). The journey took about 5 mins. Very disappointed as one of my main reasons for booking Salles was the free shuttle bus. A response to my original email would have been helpful. The free shuttle bus arrived about half an hour after we had paid for the taxi ☹️

    Bus in and out of Girona stopped right outside hotel (€1.70 one way). Pool area and spa were lovely. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything from the hotel however they don't have bidet in the room toilet.

    We like the room most because it is comfortable and relaxing. The location of the hotel is alright because it is near the airport. The food was delicious and they serve big servings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Transfer Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms look so much bigger and nicer in the pictures and they are very cold even in summer.

    Convenient location for travelling since is close to the airport and it has a free shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Salles Hotel Aeroport de Girona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: