Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity 5 stars

Urbanización Salobre Golf s/n, 35100 Salobre, Spain

#1 of 9 hotels in Salobre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 622 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Super place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘dog allowance’ - before booking my stay I advised the hotel I would come with my dog and they said that I could bring her everywhere included pools and bars/restaurant if inside her bag. The second day of my stay while I was having breakfast they said I could not be with the dog at the restaurant and after I complained they said I could only take the dog in certain areas of that place. I think they don’t even have clear rules about that and they should be more careful because they can make clients unhappy with this kind of ambiguous behaviors and misleading information.

    The hotel, the position, the services, and moreover the restaurant Sidecar is worth a visit. I think one of the best restaurants I have ever tried

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    THE BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The weather, only because sometimes was windy and it wasn't warm enough to use the swimming pool

    Absolutely loved every second of it! We hardly left the resort as we only wanted to rest. So we basically used all the great facilities! Also, the staff is AMAZING! They couldn't be more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Hillside get-away with a secluded feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was spacious, but oddly lacking in furniture. The hotel is very spread-out, so guests need to walk distances along monotonous and rather dark corridors to get from A to B. Also, it was not immediately clear that you have to pay to use the spa pool. The buffet restaurant tries to create a sense of intimacy, but I would say there is room for improvement (in some areas, tables are way too close together).

    Secluded location, spectacular views, wonderful grounds. Well-appointed balcony. Modern, stylish common areas. Heated pools. Privacy at the spa pool (on most days...). Good-variety food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, lovely pool, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been charged more for the room without my authorisation. Really sneaky and not professional at all!

    Excellent hotel, lovely pool, friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place for a babymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff did their best to make us remember this holiday as good as possible. Delicious food, heated swimming pool, lovely views, birds singing every morning... Thank you, it was a pleasure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Tucked away in the mountains only 10 minuets from town but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Built over many levels and stepped can make it hard to navigate

    Tucked away in the mountains only 10 minuets from town but felt a million miles away. Lots on site from the golf courses to spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    If you like cruises but hate the sea this is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Resort isolated. Restaurant selection poor and dinner buffet not worth the money. Felt like a cruise ship on dry land. No soul or atmosphere

    staff very nice & always helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. Not far from the beach, beautiful view of the ocean. Great facilities for different taste. The SUNSET bar is actually worse spending your day there to meet the sun and the ocean. The room were always clean and fresh. Spa area was very good ( clean and with a choice). Swimming pools are clean. Staff is very nice everywhere you go ( bar, restaurant, welcome desk, clients relations department). They remember you by face and your request.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Great winter break with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the Sens restaurant was refurbished last year, I think they haven't made the most of it. Also the bar and post golf area could be better.

    Just the job for a winter break. Excellent service from all the staff we met. Although half board is a buffet, the menu changes each day and there is food freshly cooked to order. Excellent golf. Much prefer the old course.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, warm swimming pools, nice service staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See through shower, not suitable for friends. I ordered three rooms, only two had a welcome present.

    Very good breakfast, warm swimming pools, nice service staff. Beautiful and cozy environment. Amazing terrace for sunbathing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of choice of restaurants. We don't like buffets, there is 1 other option on site, which is not all that fabulous and closed 2 days a week. Golf course way too busy and too expensive. No mats for the chairs, which is not comfortable.

    Spacious room, nice view, very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    unusual but excellent hotel. Takes a day or two to get your bearings but great once you have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They lack an evening bar (which they used to have). The old bar which is now an empty part of the restaurant should be brought back, along with the Piano & evening Jazz. It's a super hotel nonetheless!

    Very spacious hotel with plenty of areas to relax. Great place for some down time, excellent staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Hideaway for honeymooners and golfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Medical care service would have been great.

    Phantastic resort on hill top with view of golf course and ocean (from exclusive sunset pool area). Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    We had a lovely experience and were positively surprised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely experience and were positively surprised with almost everything. The room, swimming pools (two of these are heated), facilities, food, spa and hotel activities were superb. The place it's beautiful, with many different areas to explore and it's very peaceful. All the atmosphere is sophisticated and promotes wellness and tranquility. The staff supper friendly is one of the bests we I've met in our travels (special thanks to Claudia Silva for all is attention and care). It's the perfect place for a relaxing family holidays or a romantic escape. It's a very special hotel in many different aspects and the best of it: everyone makes you feel special during your stay :):)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Little Piece of Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything

    Superb Hotel! I only book this hotel when I go to Gran Canaria. The service the food the facilities are top. I know I can relax when I am there. Roof top pool with bar, really nice crowd and you can chill. The weather is always nice but not too warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Basically the best service we've ever experienced at a hotel - and on the island in general we were only met with smiles and a genuine desire to help. First class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A place to relax and enjoy true hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, good location and very good facilities. Good and variety of food. Special mention goes to Antonio Hernandez Fronf Office Manager for his kindness and personalised serviceA true

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Divine Intervention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Long story but landing up at this destination was definitely a Divine Intervention for us. Staff were extraordinary! Site was so picturesque. So many options on places to swim (and water temperatures). Golf courses were fantastic to play and an excellent value. Shopping available for any of your golf needs and other necessities and a few luxuries (just right). We spent my birthday and our 20th wedding anniversary there over an 11 day period. Food at the breakfast buffet was outstanding and we did that everyday. We had lunch in other venues across the hotel (by the pools or at the 19th hole). We had dinner at the Italian Restaurant a lot and once at the buffet and once at a special spot for our anniversary. All were excellent. We did go driving around the island and did use the bus from the hotel to go down to Maspalomas (so much better than driving and having to find parking there). Parking at the hotel is included and so easy to use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club had an age limit our toddler could not attend. Would be better if had activities for toddlers or a baby craiche so parents can enjoy some time off too for a couple of hours.

    Heated pool was fantastic for our baby and was kept very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Good selection for breakfast and the staff was very attentive and very helpful, from the front of reception to catering.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Ideal break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of significance. If you stayed longer (we stayed for 5 days), I would hire a car to get around as @35 euros for a taxi to Arguineguin (nearest town), due to the junction access of the motorway.

    The helpful staff and clean facilities. The great view from the room as we were on the top floor. Lovely meal at the Italian restaurant that is onsite. Plus the breakfast buffet has a variety of food to choose. Would go to this resort again (we didn't play golf).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful and Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearest shop was a hilly 20 minute walk away outside of the complex, which in the heat was too far to go and then carry it back if you just want things like water and snacks. They could extend the pro shop and sell a few more essentials. When you want to do exercise though, as well as the gym there is a running track. It's lovely but not signposted at all so I got really lost and ended up running through the golf course! Not good. Finally the food for lunch is only average quality in the Sunset and 7th floor pool restaurant. On our last day we stumbled across the cafe at the 19th hole and that was much better.

    Breakfast buffet was really good. Extensive choice and friendly staff. Beautiful sunset pool and a good gym that overlooked the mountain side. It's a really rural location set up the hills in between two golf courses so you need to be willing to get taxi's at night for dinner but the views are stunning. They run a free shuttle bus until 6.30pm. Very peaceful surroundings and they've done the communal areas up nicely. The rooms are spacious with a big walk in shower and bath. Comfy beds too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in striking location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walking possibilities were somewhat limited given the commitment of most green areas to the two golf coursee

    The very unusual 11th floor pool area was beautifully calm - it was in the hotel but also in the mountain. Wonderful pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Golf pro shop was too small for volume of golfers

    Great location - only 25 mins from the airport. Luxury resort with cava on arrival - escort to room - excellent free wifi - restaurant choices - staff friendly and helpful -beautiful sunset views - separated adult only pool and bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Impressive resort in a quiet valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The weather. It was quite windy while were there but the staff at reception directed us to a beach on the west coast to avoid the gusts. At peak times the WiFi coverage was pretty slow. Hey! it's not the end of the World but you did ask earlier.

    Friendliness of staff. Hotel activities were great. Stephan and Arantzazu were excellent gym instructors and didn't dumb things down during some of the sessions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.0
    Over-priced and poor choice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No insulation and very cold. It took over 2 hours to get two towels to the room and the restaurants were pricey and poor quality. For being a five star hotel I was very disappointed. There was nothing to do up in the mountains apart from playing golf. The spa was not free which I found quite bizarre since you pay a lot for the room and the actual spa is not anything to speak highly of to be honest anyway. When checking out we received a voucher to use at the airport and though asking them if it could be used since it had passed its validity we were insured we could use it anyway. That was a a lie and just an embarrassment when we did show them the voucher at a café. I have stayed at quite a few five star hotels and this one is over-priced and not worth the nice view over the mountains at all. The restaurants are not good at all and the fact that you are dependent on the shuttle to go anywhere is stressful to say the least. I will not recommend this hotel to those that appreciate luxury and good service. Those who like to play golf for a week could enjoy it, but you have to pay for every single activity you wish to exert.

    The hotel was fresh and clean. The breakfast was lovely. The shuttle down to Maspalomas was very convenient. Big rooms and nice view over the golf course. Doreen was kind enough to arrange so that we could change rooms after 4 nights due to our cold room and the extremely poor insulation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels in the rooms need updating .

    The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast good. Could do with a table tennis table or a games room for those wintery days

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Truly excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all brilliant. The food excellent. The rooms comfortable , not over big but nice,new and modern. The views from every room are fantastic. The facilities and pool areas were absolutely lovely. No shortage of towels or sun beds . The spa staff were excellent too and all the treatments offered were very good. The golf courses looked good but I didn't play this time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice hotel. Great location, very relaxing and quiet, away from the main touristic area. Lots to do in the resort, including golf/golf courses, which we combined with regular trips to the Maspalomas dunes/beach and some traveling around the island. This made a great week of relaxing holiday. One needs to be creative with food in the evenings though, but with a bit of an effort it is possible to find enough variety in the resort and around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Our stay was a real treat in every respect. Very highly recommended. Brilliant staff and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a little more in the way of entertainment at night. We had lunch instead of evening meal on one occasion. My wife's food was fine but I had garlic prawns which were not so good. The prawns were tiny and wrapped in thick batter. Definitely should be removed from the menu. The rest of the food was so good that this minor shortcoming was easily eclipsed. It would be nice to be able to get a nice bowl of porridge in the morning!

    The half board (breakfast and evening meal) food was excellent; as good as it gets for buffet-style hotel catering. Everything tasted like it had been prepared by chefs who wanted their guests to enjoy their meals. The staff were brilliant. We were made to feel very welcome; like friends returning after a long absence. The girls at reception, Adam, the bar and retaurant staff, the gentleman who brought in our bags and parked out car - they were all brilliant (I'm generally not one for superlatives!!) The pool and bar at level 11 was a very pleasant place to relax at any time. Very clean, comfortable room. We were on the 10th floor with views over swimming pools, golf course and the sea and Maspalomas in the distance. Wifi generally good but quality of connection fluctuated a little from time to time. The hotel is located about 10 minutes drive from Melonares. It takes about five of those minutes to get out of the site to the motorway. A car is not strictly necessary as free transfers to nearby towns are available. There was a good range of reasonably priced wines available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    A very relaxing break in a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel with beautiful design features. The pool on the eleventh level was fabulous. The food was varied and beautifully presented. The staff were happy and caring.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    Great weather - Good hotel, but could easily improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Arrived late after an early flight, some restaurants are closed on certain nights and others close around 6pm or earlier, so no choice but room service or a hike away from the complex... Room service is very expensive considering we had a light meal and pretty tasteless. The restaurant food was a bit hit and miss. Chameleon being the best, their Tapas restaurant good one night, then another cold food and again a bit tasteless. Considering the location is so remote the hotel would serve their guests better by keeping their restaurants open all the time, or keeping others open a bit later. The breakfast buffet has a great choice, but it is not a relaxing experience as incredibly busy and the staff seemed particularly stressed with trying to accommodate everyone, although they did their best. Be aware, that if you have breakfast included, you may not order room service; most 5 star establishments I have stayed will accommodate this request. Overall, I guess I'd say, knowing how remote the location is, put things in place to address this for your guests, not an impossible thing to fix.

    Our room was great, very roomy, the staff very helpful. The location was very quiet and remote, so if you want a relaxing break then this is a good choice. We had great weather and that was the main reason for going - sun and relaxation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Quiet, relaxed and very happy overall. A few small snags but nothing important.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough drawer space in the bedroom. No room in mini bar for your own stuff. Weird bathroom layout. Poor equipment in the gym. Lift core II is oversubscribed, can be quite a wait.

    Great pool. Comfy bed. Good food. Great staff. Lovely views.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel espectacular,trato inmejorable,personal muy atento,...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel espectacular,trato inmejorable,personal muy atento, instalaciones impecables.Super recomendable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Golf was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Golf was great. Food was fantastic. Service was outstanding. A special property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive food and drinks

    incredibly peaceful, extremely comfortable beds, excellent attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Unbelievable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable Staff were fantastic especially reception The nices people meet on the island

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very nice to be recognized at arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice to be recognized at arrival. Fantastic yoga-classes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    The temperature - it was cold even inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The temperature - it was cold even inside

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    The overall standards within the hotel, and the quality of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The overall standards within the hotel, and the quality of the staff, were both excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wireless can improve

    Breakfast and dinner were great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    A brilliant night in a beautiful location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an additional charge for the spa.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very friendly and pool areas were beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    The choice for food is quite limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The choice for food is quite limited. There is no option except golf.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    All services in the hotel and is really good hotel .
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much wind

    All services in the hotel and is really good hotel .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with excellent and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with excellent and friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Super nice and professional staff on the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice and professional staff on the hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Superb, will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could not extend the check put time.

    Everything especially the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely resort but as it is out of town you need to be interested in sport like golf, hiking, cycling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Perfect luxurious holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff can’t do enough - Brilliant facilities perfect holiday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italain restuarent close it down waste of ingredients and floor space it mist be a huge loss

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    People were very very friendly and helptull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a little bit difficult to fond your way

    People were very very friendly and helptull!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice place pity the food offer was poor very very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining offer in fact food offer was woeful utterly lacking

    Sunset pool and golf was very easy to organise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfy bed. Extremely helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little too far from shops, restaurants.

    Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to far away

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    A total relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel, adult area is really relaxing, the whole atmosphere is relaxing. The location with the two golf courses is ideal for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    We all had a great time very good for a golf break .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was very windy on two days and the Room was a bit cold at night .

    Breakfast and Buffet dinner were both excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Really something if you are a golf player
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food and Restaurant service for a 5-star Resort.

    Really something for golf players

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely facilities and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Todo en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Todo en general

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful stylish hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very helpful. The hotel was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.8
    Almost everything: facilities, hotel design, location, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a king size bed and got a twin bed, had to change room and pay extra as there were no king size room left in the same category

    Almost everything: facilities, hotel design, location, and especially the fact that you don't easily find this level on the island

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Really lovely hotel complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really lovely hotel complex. Ideally hire a car if you like to get out and about. However they also provide an activity schedule including yoga free of charge- beautiful setting.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bar very busy in the evening. Could have done with another one. Nowhere. other than outside areas to go and have a coffee or drink. Not ideal when weather not good.

    Very quiet. Plenty of outside areas to sunbathe.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast, dinner buffet, golf course (north, or new course...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No functioning jacuzzi in the spa (will be out of service for a long time we were told); this is an important part of any spa! We were not informed of this before we booked a room including spa access. The wheel under the bed sticks out every time the room is cleaned. This wheel is hidden from your view but you will be painfully reminded it's there... every day... ouch!

    Breakfast, dinner buffet, golf course (north, or new course is amazing, with beautiful views and wild landscape). Nice rooms, good beds. Nice view over golf course and surrounding mountains.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.8
    Roof pool is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water in the pool in the Aloe spa is very cold!

    Roof pool is great. Very spacious and comfortable room. Fantastic and delicious buffet for breakfast and dinner in Gofio restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff were simply delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One particular manager was just unpleasant to staff and customers. Customers say hello and he ignores them, but don't let a single individual ruin an otherwise terrific hotel.

    The staff were simply delightful. The mountains were majestic. The adult only pool and outdoor beds were a true escape from reality. Amazing cocktails. Town is close by if you are looking for a night out. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.3
    Absolutely stunning facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AWFUL food at buffet restaurant. hat whole arrangement feels cheap and inappropriate to the rest of the hotel. Tapas bar, a la carte menu bar was ok. Overall service and experience was more of a 4 star hotel.

    Absolutely stunning facilities. Architecture of the (very large) complex very well thought through with beautiful spots. Amazing surroundings and great location. Mainly friendly and nice staff,

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff were amazing, friendly, smiling, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were uncomfortable despite trying several options! No table service at the pools.

    The staff were amazing, friendly, smiling, helpful Location amazing, beautiful views.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.1
    Number of swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None of the elevators showed indicators when they were checked and approved and would be checked again. There were also some unsafe situations on the grounds not enough lights in the evening. Slippery floor at roomshower areawhen wet.

    Number of swimming pools. Sufficient number of sunbeds at swimming pool. Golf facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    The staff were wonderful, nothing too much of a problem,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    could have done with a bit more cleaning of the floors in the corridors, you could see the dust and sometimes in the room

    The staff were wonderful, nothing too much of a problem, always smiling and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    8.3
    Modern hotel, ok golfcourses nice pool area and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was mainly pre made and at this type of hotel you would expect a little bit more of a culinary surprise, but that didn't happend. Breakfast was good and nice touch with fresh squeezed OJ before you entered the buffet.

    Modern hotel, ok golfcourses nice pool area and good service

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is beautiful and the staff is so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the mini-bar is made like this that you can't put in your own drinks and everything that is in it will be charged, 5EUR for 0,5l water and 3,5EUR for tea is overpriced I think! When we checked-out we paid the bill in a hurry, when we take a look at it we noticed that we were charged a lot more then we used, I contacted the hotel the same day but of course they didn't response :(

    The hotel is beautiful and the staff is so friendly! the room was also excellent and the beds at the sunset pool are fabulous. The food is also really good!!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    My 6th time here and amazing as ever 5star but very relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing. Only thing possibly is size of gym so choose time of use carefully.Although the location of the gym way out balances this isn't awesome

    My 6th time here and amazing as ever 5star but very relaxing amazing staff and food was fabulous and affordable.Total relaxation

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    incredible place/staff/room/massage/relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not bad experience exactly but a la carte not great.Choice there but a lot we would not eat as it was soo overcooked and rehashed. Veg were cooked to oblivion.Some nice steak on the hot section but chicken tasteless.Would have preferred less on menu but make it amazing...

    incredible place/staff/room/massage/relax!!

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: