Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 4R Salou Park Resort I 4 stars

Amposta, 2, 43840 Salou, Spain

#39 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities in an unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed on a full board basis and had to pay for the water at meals. Maybe this is standard for this type of board but I wasn't expecting it. Oftentimes there was only one person at the front desk which meant that you had to wait 10+ to be served. Apart from that, staff was friendly.

    It's hard to beat the location of this hotel, literally 3 minutes away from the beach and 2 minutes from the shops and restaurants. The rooms were cleaned every day. The hotel has 2 beautiful pools. No noise issues at night, was able to sleep perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Not good. Definitely not 4 starts. 2 the biggest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bad. Beds are very old and uncomfortable, bathroom wasn’t exactly good. A/C wasn’t working. Staff is slow. While showering water everywhere in bathroom floor. Table tennis (ping pong) is terrible. Rockets are half broken. Weird smell near the pool.

    Location was good ,close to sea. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not rude but not really polite either, do the absolute minimum. Cleaners only make your bed, don't mop the floor or clean the showers. Toilet was disgusting.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    The value for money was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how noisy the room was. We were on the 2nd floor from the top and even with the doors shut we could still hear the noise from people in the street. Also there were so many young children on our floor staying for a soccer trip who would constantly run up and down the hallways/in and out of the lifts so it wasn’t ideal for us and our baby to try and get to sleep.

    The value for money was great. The buffet dinner was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.2
    Never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was blocked Constant bad smell Food was disgusting! Our room didn’t get serviced (even though we made reception staff aware TWICE) Walls are paper thin and you can hear every word and conversation in next room and hallways

    Elevator worked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    3.8
    Benidorm would be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is 100% not a 4* hotel it should be rated as 3* if you love benidorm and if you love rude elderly people from other countries you will love this place. Otherwise book somewhere else! They don't clean the floors a little sweep and that's all. Food is cold or luke warm if your lucky. Staff need to smile at front desk. Cheap place, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.9
    I do not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is by far the worst hotel experience I have had. The front desk staff were rude and unhelpful. The food was terrible. The room itself is outdated and smells. The hotel charges for everything and basic tap water to drink with your dinner is unavailable therefore ensuring a profit from bottled water. The wifi which is advertised as free does not work. Our TV did not work the first 3 nights. I asked to check out early because of issues and we were told we could not get a refund. One positive is that the bar staff were nice.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    THE BUDGET HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, you had to pay to use the safe in the room and the fridge! You also couldn't lock the front door or the toilet and the air on was awful. The lifts took 20 mins to come you had to wait a lifetime and almost got stuck in them 3 times just from moving inside of them! The phone in the room did not work and some of the parts of the room where dirty on top of the mirror in the draws. The painting on the wall had fallen out inside the frame.

    The bathroom was modern but the shower was broken. Breakfast was not too bad with quite a big selection but stoped at 10am nothing was labeled and some of the hot food was cold

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Close to all bars and restaurants view was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain member of staff not all were abrupt and rude black hairs on floor in room air conditioning did not work

    Close to all bars and restaurants view was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Standard hotel for people with no high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs a proper improvement. Fridges are bearly cooling at all. Sometimes waiting for a lift takes up to 5 minutes. Food at the restaurant nice but very repetitive. Pool area little too small for such a big hotel. Also there is an abandoned bar in the pool it self. It doesn't look prensentative and clean at all.

    Location it self just brilliant. Bus stop on hand, semi-private beach 100m away. Shops/restaurants/all buzz around the corner. Spacious, properly ventilated rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    Never again would I stay there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clientele were really rude obnoxious...geared up especially for the Germans/French British i felt were not welcome at all also brochure showed a beach very close when actually it was quite a long way and no mention of a thousand steps down to it ...not good for disabled people...food was the same every night poor children had no choice..chamber maids literally threw the bedding on the beds ...entertainment was awful ...if you wanted fresh orange juice in the morning you had to pay an additional 3 euros a glass..no information given on the dos and donts no information for escape in case of fire..sewerage smells from the shower plughole when taps were running in the hand basin.

    The hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Great access to nearby Towns/Cities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went during the Easter holidays and there were too many coach loads of secondary school pupils who arrived and dominated the dining room, hotel and wi fi. They were also very noisy and woke us up in the early morning being anti social. There were lots of complaints from the older Spanish clients who were very angry.

    The hotel was very basic not sure how it merited 4 stars! There were only a few chairs in the lounge area and the patio by the pool wasn't very welcoming so we never used it. It was very windy and cold by the second pool so we never used that either On a positive side it was well placed to easily catch the bus to Reus, Tarragona, Barcelona and Cambrills. With a bus card from Bus Plana for about 15 euros which we shared, each journey cost about €1.20. Instead of €2.50 each one way. Definitely worth looking at that but you may have to reload it like you do for a pre paid currency card.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Very beautiful location central for buses went to variouse towmss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above , did,nt see my room was cleaned properly evry day maybe due to me being on my own?

    Staff went out of their way to accomadate me, changing my room with a bath as i have double hip replacement. Bar staff very friendly, not so much in the dining room as i was asked tk move my table as it was for 4 people in 1 part , went to othwr dining room sat @ 4 seated table??

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Last minute break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet access

    Overall good hotel close to a lovely bay. Near to a bus stop to allow for easy access to other areas such as Cambrils and on the Salou coastal path for walkers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    love the lunch and dinner meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of English signs around the place,i found the hotel was more assigned for Spanish people and not for foreign tourists

    love the lunch and dinner meals

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Don't go here if you have difficulty using stairs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not any of my 5 day stay were both lifts working. I used the stairs but my 93 year old mum waited and waited for a lift that was often already overcrowded. Reception staff repeatedly apologised but said there was nothing they could do! Credit to the taxi firm (shuttledirect)who waited 20 minutes over the designated pickup time due to the inadequate elevators. Won't be going back !

    The sea view balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.0
    It's okay, but not a four star Hotel - sorry to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When I arrived my room was very dirty, the toilet doors were broken, the bed was full of blood and a major construction work was taking place nearby.

    Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of food available is wide but a little repetitive.

    This is a great value hotel with clean rooms, a good selection of food in the restaurant, large car park and a good standard of family evening entertainment. The ever happy & attentive 'Robinson' in the bar always makes sure you don't run out of drinks too! This hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the beach and 10 minutes to the town. It's well worth considering.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Left 3 days early. Couldn’t stand it any longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diabolical entertainment mainly done in a language other than Spanish or English. Like going back to the 1980s with the dire entertainment.

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Wi-Fi signal

    Nice location, walking distance to shops, bars, pubs and beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Happy little stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely staff, great rooms, cleaned daily, great buffet meals plenty of choice, nice sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food was amazing..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Thank you a lot for the great room, that was provided for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you a lot for the great room, that was provided for us. The view was incredible. Realy appreciate! Irina

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly helpful staff, great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air con wasn't very powerful

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, great rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    2.5
    Car park is not open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is not open. Manager can't be bothered to talk to guests. HOTEL IS ONLY 300METERS FROM A SWINGER CLUB.....

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    Staff were so rude they never ordered a cab for the correct...
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so rude they never ordered a cab for the correct amount we asked for my room was next to a loud noise coming from the lift

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent price and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    I will try not to have any meal from the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will try not to have any meal from the hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    3.8
    Staff not accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested sea view and said we would wait for available room but staff refused . Sea view rooms were available ! Would not stay there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    There were 2 single beds instead of a double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 single beds instead of a double bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    We liked the Hotel, the pool area had sun all day and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevator made an annoying loud noise that went on all day and night until people stopped using it. That would have affected all the rooms 101 201 301 etc.also we were not told that we could have had a room with a sea view, which we would have taken, for only €6 a night extra.

    We liked the Hotel, the pool area had sun all day and the entertainment in the Hotel was very good. also the food was very good and plenty of it and a great variety. All the staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, clean and well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast really lets this hotel down, not 4 star breakfast, juice was poor, cooked breakfast not great, no fresh fruit that was fit to eat. The hotel its self is great just need to work harder with the breakfast!

    Great location, friendly staff, clean and well equipped

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.5
    spotlessly clean , comfortable , delicious food , evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spotlessly clean , comfortable , delicious food , evening entertainment and a friendly holiday atmosphere , we moved here for two nights after being unable to stay in another complex in Salou that we also booked through Booking .com and we are still waiting for a favourable response to our complaint about the first complex. thank you

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would definitely recommend this hotel. Ideal location near the beach, shops and clubs if you're in to nightlife. Hotel staff are nice. Would 100% stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is perfect , next to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception staff !!

    The location of the hotel is perfect , next to the beach and to the shopping area. Nice environment , good food , good service. The night programmes for children and adults are very entertaining .

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.1
    The room was very comfortable and clean , quiet and bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a bad experience as such but the dining room staff were like zombies , they didn't meet and greet the guests , didn't smile or speak at all !!!! In fact as they never checked room number or guest name anyone from outside could have been coming to the hotel for free breakfast ???

    The room was very comfortable and clean , quiet and bathroom very good .

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It should be clear from the site that you have to pay to use the indoor pool, I would not recommend the hotel on this alone. Also would not recommend this location/hotel at this time of year as Salou fest taking place next door - huge noise.

    Location Rooms Food

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    A modern, well appointed and very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A modern, well appointed and very clean hotel. Very friendly staff, good quality food and evening entertainment. Just 5 minutes from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.2
    No corresponde al nivel de un hotel de 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No corresponde al nivel de un hotel de 4*

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Overall service excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall service excellent. Clean. Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.5
    The best I think was weather :))))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality food like for Spanish cuisine.People can speak a bit English because not everybody around are Russian!

    The best I think was weather :))))

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    the food was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just the pillows and hard beds and the staff could of been a bit more happier

    the food was really good

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: