Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Samos 3 stars

S'Olivera, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Spain

#7 of 30 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1959 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Me and my friend went for 3 days to go out in magaluf, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my friend went for 3 days to go out in magaluf, clean right by the shops and strip. Nice pool had the option to upgrade to all inclusive didn’t bother taking it. There was no fuss when we asked if we could hang around by the pool after check out and we easily checked in early.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    SAMOS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in other room played music very loud and nothing was done about it. Most nights I was out late but the few night I went to bed about 2am the music would start and the beds were really hard.

    The food was great and we upgraded to allinclusive gold so we got bottled beer and brand name drinks at €8 a day per person it was great value. On Thursday nights DJ Diablo V from radio one Mallorca was on he was fantastic. The coffee in the inside bar was fresh coffee and was good but from the outside bar it was rubbish coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place for short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many young english people, all screaming and shouting all nights all time till 6am morning:) All drinks all incusive poor condition from machines..

    Big restorant, normal food, a lot space near pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the amount of belligerent drunk people present is overbearing. But that comes with the magaluf territory in general Paid parking!!

    Clean. Good wifi in all areas. Good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Good times with great people in a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was advertised as a triple but it was a small double with an extra bed. Not much room for 3 adults so disappointed with that !

    Hotel is central so great location. Food really good with lots to choose from. Nice friendly staff great pool area and atmosphere. Not suitable for children though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Noisy hotel with loads of young party people. But high quality hotel allround.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from all the English tourists. We were woken up multiple times at night because some drunk person was in the wrong room. Not the hotels fault by any means but keep in mind that this hotel is in centre of all the partying.

    Best thing ever. The breakfast! It was amazing. So much choice and fresh. We absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    WOULD DEFO RETURN FOR A LIVELY FUN TIME
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    COUPLE OF BAR STAFF WERE A BIT RUDE AT THE POOL BAR

    Stayed here June/July 18, long weekend break. Best hotel we’ve stayed in Magaluf so far. Brilliant location, thought it would be noisy as it’s right next door to the BCM and the nightlife but as we had a top floor premier room overlooking the pool and sea, noise was surprisingly minimal and the beds were very comfortable. Atmosphere was great with a mixed age group, there were no children when we visited but there is quite a bit for kids to do, lovely big pool,which allowed lilo’s, balls etc there’s no kids club but enough games etc. We had a few stag and hen parties which were quite amusing and just added to the fun. Pool and area was very spacious, plenty of beds without having to be on top each other, you could easily find a quite place and we also had a lovely welcome breeze. The hotel has recently been refurbished so the rooms and everywhere were immaculate. Although we went out to eat and drink most days. We also had AI which did not disappoint, food was lovely in the restaurant with plenty of different choice every day for all diets. The drinks were of local brand but you could pay extra for premium, which we did not feel necessary. Would definitely visit again one day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was HOT. I slept on the absolute worst bed I have ever slept on in my life. Sleeping directly on the ground would have been equally unpleasant.

    All inclusive convenience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Great Location but Badly managed Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small and breakfast was really below standard. Reception staff wasn't particularly helpful or courteous. Overall, not a great place for the price we paid to stay.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Group of slightly older lads,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 4nights 26th June,Everything from location,cleanliness,food,all inclusive definitely worth getting and upgrading once arrive €8 a day,gets you bottles of bud,corona,rekodling etc and premium spirits,very good measures to🤪

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, modern hotel but has some flaws!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bought a safe to put my money in and even though I did this i had around £250 stolen from the safe during the time I wasn’t in the room. I reported to reception who either didn’t believe me or weren’t bothered! When around the pool there was a recurring smell that can only be described as sick like and nasty for the 3 days we were there!

    Hotel is modern rooms were clean, great location with a good sized pool and always plenty of sun beds available. The food was surprisingly good too with plenty to choose from. If you’re a stag or a hen doo/ group of friends looking for a lively hotel in a good location this is for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great price on the upgrade to all inclusive only €23 each...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to use the balcony in Our room on the first floor because of the glass screen .. understand needed on a safety reason but too enclosed and could not communicate with friends next door.

    Great price on the upgrade to all inclusive only €23 each per day. Really clean comfortable rooms. Great entertainment and activities in the day Outstanding food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hen weekend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a tad stroppy, but didn’t affect our stay!! Que for bar was always big.

    Amazing location, clean, tidy food was brilliant!! Definitely booking again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    This is more of party hotel for college and twenty year olds. Not bad just as long as ypu know that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tbe beds were very very hard..

    The pool was nice...pretty amd comfortable...staff was very friendly. It was quiet from outside noise. Thsre are alot of large nars neadby and the noise was low ..although during high season it might be really loud...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    The property was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean. Spacious. The food was very good which was a surprise, as when I’ve previously stayed in Spanish islands the foods been poor. The rooms were specious. Didn’t feel claustrophobic at all. Service was good from staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Absolute stench
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It absolutely stunk the sewers must have broken. The room was a doubt room with an extra bed shoved in it was not good for 3 people.

    Staff were nice and place was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Very poor service!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the early hours after a long day traveling, checking in at the hotel we first got presented with a bill of a thousand euros more than what my booking email quoted and they wanted to add travel tax on top of that as well. After about 15mins of discussion they decided to charge us what I was first quoted on my booking email, so we paid and went to our rooms. We decided to unpack quickly and then go out to try and find some food. One of our party decided to stay at the hotel and go straight to sleep as he was feeling unwell, the rest of us headed into town to find some food, 45 minutes later we were sat in a restaurant eating when we received a call from the unwell member of our party that stayed at the hotel to sleep, he had first been awoken to loads of banging on doors, after a minute of banging on which seemed to be various doors he heard his own door opening and was met with a member of security. The security guard was very angry, shouting at my friend telling him that we hadn’t paid enough for our stay and told him that we needed to go straight to reception to pay the extra (at 3.30am), to which he told them that we were all out at a restaurant. He wanted him to pay the extra now for 7 others of my friends to which he said he couldn’t as he didn’t have enough of the local currency. The guard and a member of staff from reception then decided to change all 4 room codes to lock us all out of our rooms at 3.30am! After hearing what my friend had just experienced we headed back to the hotel to sort this mess out, upon arriving back at the hotel we were met by 2 huge security guards which felt quite threatening!! After a little discussion we found out that what the hotel was saying that we owed was €10 euros each. I found their behaviour completely unbelievable and unacceptable. The level of unprofessionalism and threatening behaviour that had happened over a sum of €10 euros each, especially after already handing over a sum of over €2000.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was exceptionally clean and the rooms were a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was exceptionally clean and the rooms were a decent size. The pool was great and there were enough loungers for everyone. We were only b&b but drinks by the pool were cheap. Excellent location They have a courtesy room for once you’ve checked out so you can shower and freshen up before a late flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not that comfy, location is a bit loud close to bars, but if you close the balconys door, that will do..

    Breakfast and dinner are extraordinary, this is the place, you‘ll not get hungry. A lot of events going on every night inside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok considering location and basic facilities but definitely over priced for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is probably the worst we have ever had. Despite the vast choice, overall it offered poor quality food from the (dry and tasteless) bread and pasties to the (old or stale) sausages. We were also suprised to see juices were artificial and not fresh from the fruit; Beds were quite uncomfortable; Windows/glass door and room not sound-proofed in order to keep out the (non-stop) noise (screaming) the English guests made in the hotel and around the neighbourhood.

    Excellent shower and water pressure; Very nice external pool and lounge area; Practical location close to the beach, supermarkets, restaurants and nightlife

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel only if you travel to party!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too much noise!! We barely slept all stay (5 nights), despite being on 8th floor. Drunk and trashy English youngsters just doesn't respect people and shout all night, play loud music and bang the doors. Dont stay here if you planning to have a good nights sleep. Cant really blame hotel, if 90% of all guests are drunk every night, to manage them is impossible. And i been told its not even a party season. Cant believe it could get even worst. Cleaning could be improved, not sure how the system works here, but our room was cleaned only twice in 5 days and only because we found cleaner and asked them to do that.

    Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was great and room was good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    excellent location for beach and bars and nightlfe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff especially male were not helpful at all.also wanted to upgrade for all inclusive sat and sunday only.but did not want monday but lady said you have to do monday as well so she let walk away.

    My room overlooked a buiding site.room was ok could do with a fridge and kettle.room had a safe but 3 euro a day for key.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Fab hotel, rooms cleaned everyday, towels changed everyday,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were sometimes grumpy!

    Fab hotel, rooms cleaned everyday, towels changed everyday, food was lovely a very wide variety suited all of our group, pool clean and great atmosphere with good activities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Good food, good rooms, ask for the higher floors for better experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds move very easily, same breakfast things each day so no variety from day to day like dinner,

    Breakfast and Dinner was great. I guess the only downside would be that the breakfast is the same each day, where as the dinner differ.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning isn’t great, was very warm even at the lowest temp

    great variety for breakfast. large pool, daily pool activities. cheap drinks, friendly staff. seemed to have a large variety of groups, couples, older families and hen/stags. The hotel was appropriate and able to cater for all. definitely will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed Hotel & would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say but if I had to say anything it would be there should be free use of Hotel safe as most hotels offer this service now.

    Fantastic hotel staff on reception extremely helpful & pleasant. Our cleaner Casandra was outstanding and so lovely. Brillant Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel for my hen do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not working to full capacity

    The food was lovely Staff friendly and helpful thank you to Alex and Maria - animation and Farrah and Michael on the bar Very clean Close enough to the strip to walk far away enough to not be on top of it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Value for money was outstanding and the breakfast was always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for 3 beds

    Value for money was outstanding and the breakfast was always fresh and warm. Beautiful clean smell at the hotel and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally not a single negative to say.

    Great staff, great facilities. Location is fine. Close to bars,resturants and shop. Only a few mins walk from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noise at night it would be nice if HEN and STAG party's should if possible all on same two floors top or bottom so that other people do get the rest that they should get while away.

    This is not the first time we have been here but this time staff were very understanding with fact hubby is now disabled, we had a lovely room over looking pool as requested lovely housekeeper Katina she was so helpful, lovely lady`s around the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, fights, slamming doors, broken air con, rubbish pool view, rude staff. Staff made comments about using lift and called us lazy, the place is proper noisy, 24/7. Basic.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good and the room nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC in our room didn't work and the balcony door was a bit broken(lock mechanism). Sea view only partial. The hotel guests were mostly noisy and liked to party, walking around the lobby with beer mugs etc. I guess for that reason the staff was somewhat rude/ bored of the bad behaviour of guests

    Breakfast was good and the room nice and clean. A basic 3-star level hotel with good location next to the A11- bus stop (airport bus). Not too close to the noisiest party street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Verry disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything what's happening in the rooms next to you. The bathroom door is a sliding glass door that lets at least 5 cm openings thus it gives almost no privacy. Towels seemed clean but they looked very old. The coffee was more like water with some coffee marks. Poor restaurant cleaniness, we had to look for clean plates as many of them still had food remainings on them. The parking, even though it says it's free, it is actually free only if you rent a car from the company they work with, otherwise it's 5 euro per day.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Room was nice and big .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not safe are at night . Some one tried to mug my boyfriend. Staff took glasses from the room that belonged to me . Ordered a wheelchair and reception told

    Room was nice and big . Pool are very clean and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    cannot fault the hotel as a whole second stay here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I’d say is the floor around the pool is very slippy so be careful

    cannot fault the hotel as a whole second stay here ! Easy, cheap, and good night sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    overall, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tax’s that I was not aware of. Night staff extremely rude, walked up to our floor when he was telling a group of guys off for their noise. Then proceeded to me and my friends and threatened us with the police and a fine for our noise levels. We weren’t noisey atall, the guy was obviously wound up for his exchange with the people before so there was absolutely no need. Trying to book the late room and being told no ‘nothing they can do for us’.

    Excellent location, staff on reception were really helpful and friendly. Loads of options for breakfast and huge pool area wth loads of sunbeds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    All in all I had a very enjoyable stay with few exceptions and I wouldn't hesitate to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very hard and uncomfortable beds, The Sausages aren't the greatest.

    The hotel Samos is in a great location, the hotel has very helpful and friendly staff, rooms are spotlessly clean but the beds are very hard and uncomfortable, the restaurant is spotlessly clean, the food is good but a bit repetitive on a negative note salt cellars are very seldom replenished and the sausages at breakfast and all other meal times are not the greatest. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends and family and I would certainly return in the future but I would avoid the sausages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    It's not so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get a room facing the back of the hotel which overlook the street , then forget about sleeping at night, outdoor bars and clubs music are too loud and continues until 3am and then drunk people start yelling and shouting, so about 4 am it goes quite by 7am you start to hear vans and lorreis loading and unloading deliveries, so the next morning I asked the reception to change my room they changed my room facing the swimming pool and sea. Food keeps repeating there should be more to choose from.

    Clean, friendly staff, close to the beach,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, the room and the pool was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No isolation so you can hear actually everything. We could hardly get some sleep because people were fighting outside the room and we were trying to call the reception but nobody was answering. The staff made a mistake and were misinformed about the meals we had in the price we paid, so instead of saying sorry they said “ok you know it now,it’s not my mistake”.

    Nice location, the room and the pool was clean. Big variety of really tasty foods!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    All in all nice hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time Reception man seemed arrogant . As though he had no time for you / really didn’t want to be at work .

    All in all nice hotel . Made a comment online regarding some issues I was having with the room and within 20mins of posting it someone was at the door checking . Great service .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    The location was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was horrible. Basically a spring break and just a bunch of drunk brits. Nothing to do but drink. I hated it so much i left a day early. Would never come back to Magaluf. Guy who checked me in was also rude and not helpful. The AC is basically non existent. Horrible sleep, could hear a pin drop in the next room. Would never come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and staff. Pool area very clean and spacious. Lots of food choices and drinks. Rooms clean , close to bars, beach and restaraunts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was very central close to everything you need,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not say one bad thing about the place!!

    The hotel was very central close to everything you need, spotlessly clean, the pool was massive and the staff all super friendly would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent Enough
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plug sockets in the room. Shower soaked the whole bathroom. Check-in staff were very slow.

    Nice hotel with nice bar area. Also, the free breakfast was a nice buffet with a good selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great vacation and a very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately sometimes there are loud people staying nextdoor which can be a nuisance, especially if you seek a quiet, good night sleep. But the staff will be available to help in these cases.

    Very clean and comfortable room. The staff was helpful and kind. Food was abundent and of a very good quality. The beds are amazingly good, especially in the upper floor rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Average stay, would have been better if the pool was open and food was served pool side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was closed for two days No pool side food was available I'd paid extra for a sea view yet I couldn't see the sea.

    On arrival the staff were very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a group of all ages! (19yrs - 75yrs)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't actually think of anything I didn't like...

    Such a great stay for a hen party of all ages at Hotel Samos! We had a sea view from our room, there was plenty of room for 3 people to sleep comfortably in the triple room, and the all inclusive was fab! (especially the drinks!!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bar staff very unfriendly. Served the Spanish first regardless of who was next. Food ok, more for the Spanish, but was told the menu totally changes in May. Room was clean and bed very comfy.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Brought a girl I met at the back to the room and the desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brought a girl I met at the back to the room and the desk called me at 0400 in the morning to tell me she had to leave because she wasn’t there during check in, they said they caught her on camera and treated me like I was a criminal for having her there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Hotel Samos.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food choice wasn't the best but that may be due to it being closed season and me being a little fussy. All food is cooked fresh and the pizzas were lovely.

    Hotel Samos is a must.... The rooms are very clean and spacious with comfy beds. The cleaners really work hard to keep the place clean and smelling fresh. The reception and bar staff are very polite and speak good English. Due to us visiting out of season we picked up an amazing all inclusive deal. Definetly worth a look....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    well worth the money, would definatley go back, every thing you need in a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the rooms were spotless, the maids came everyday, all the staff in the hotel were friendly, the food was gorgeous with lots to choose from, it was only a five minute walk from the strip and it was a nice stroll down to palma nova. There were only a few English staying in the hotel but they still spoke in English to us at the shows at night. We had to check out for lunchtime but were allowed to keep our cases stored in a room until our departure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Perfect winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room but you always ask at reception

    Perfect location easy assess to the beach the bus service to town. The entertainment staff made you feel very welcome. Would stay again & recommend this hotel to friends. The food was lovely & staff were always happy & friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    A nice relaxing stay with good company especially Maria from the entertainment team
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say there was nothing I wasn’t happy with

    I can never get comfortable on the hotel beds when I’m away but I slept really well in the Samos, very comfortable, the food was amazing, a lot of well cooked veg, I hate it when they don’t cook veg right and the meat was stunning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lucky i booked here just to relax and eat after finishing a 2 week contiki, because there is literally nothing else to do. The entire hotel was filled with over 60's. I can tell this town is party central during summer, but dont book here at this time of the year if you are wanting to party or meet young people. Haha. Also the bed was the most uncomfortable bed ive slept in during my entire 2.5 months travelling. I asked the reception about airport shuttle as stated on the website, but all it is is a private car to the airport costing twice as much as a taxi.

    Great price! Whole reason i booked it. The all inclusive was great! Mainly because there is nothing open in the area at this time of year. Even the mc donalds was closed. The breaky spread was amazing! So much to choose from!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Great place to visit for a winter spring getaway- all inclusive option is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great stay here! Came alone in February to relax so I visited in a quiet period and it was fantastic, although the hotel was still busy and popular with Spanish oaps there was fun friendly entertainment for everyone. The hotel was easy to find from the bus stop and the reception and check in was friendly, welcoming and easy. The room was perfect for me with room for another guest , with a balcony and a fresh modern bathroom with good shower. The staff introduced me to other English guests at the hotel and really helped us feel welcome and involved in all areas. The all inclusive bar option was fantastic with great bar service from Juan G and all the staff. The food buffet has a quite reasonable choice of snacks and hot food with chefs cooking fresh food too. The ladies providing the hotel activities were amazing and welcomed me so well, with lots of fun things to do on site. I played the cash bingo night and afterwards the entertainment was dancers doing some amazing acrobatics and tricks.. I was really impressed with what they provided. Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charge, safe charge - we weren't offered a key at check in and had to go back to reception to arrange.

    Good location, easy parking, great pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    We had B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t had fridge in our room to keep drinks cooler.

    We had B&B!Hotel closer to the beach,Temple,Water Park, with a big swimming pool and plenty of sun beds. When I booked the room I requested double bed but I had a surprise at the hotel with a twin room :( ,breakfast was great with plenty of options. Staff very friendly especially the cleaner Casilda always with a big smile in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great for the golf and night life been going to Magaluf for the last 36 years staying in the samos the last eight always same week in September very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Has everything you could possibly need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were extremely clean and housekeeping were lovely ladies Breakfast was amazing with so much choice Location is just right, opposite some great bars and restaurants Hotel has good facilities throughout

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Excellent 2nd time around,will be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breafast was not hot enough,food went cold to quick,

    Service outstanding,Lady that cleaned our room outstanding,second floor over pool,would like 4th floor upwards next time over looking pool,pls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.2
    Work stay in my history of hotels. The worst. I will never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Should have bell boy to help w/ luggage 2. Shampoo, conditioner, soap etc in bathroom for hotel guests in rooms was not offered. 3. Hotel charged guests 3€/day to use iron and 1€ to use scale for luggage that was not properly working. 4. Bar didn't charge room & didn't accept card, only cash 5. Breakfast was awful. 6. Beds were awful. You could see and feel the springs. Three mornings I woke up and could not move or get up, I was in the most agonizing pain. Asked to change rooms or a mattress topper, to which they refused and said all the beds are the same and the hotel is fully booked (mid October). So my boyfriend got extra towels to lay down and used all 3 pillows to lay on the mattress. 7. No room service available. Called front desk for ice and was told to go to the bar for it. 8. My fault but didn't realize this was like a retirement home. 9. Very unsafe luggage storage after check out. I've never experienced guests having access to drop off and pick up luggage from the room. Normally hotel staff would have to to ensure that all luggage stays secure and protected. At hotel Samos, they give you a key which you return. Easily, anyone could act as if they're dropping off bags and take whatever they want.

    The location was probably the only thing I liked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable. We were put in the lesser room than what we paid for on the first night because they were overbooked however nobody told us this upon checking in at reception until we raised the query ourselves.

    Great food, friendly staff, lovely pool area and perfect location. After an issue in the beginning they compensated well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    I booked a 3-bed room overlooking the sea and got 2-bedded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a 3-bed room overlooking the sea and got 2-bedded rooms with 3 beds on the lower floor without a sea view and we had to argue with them to move us to the room I booked. Watch out for these scammers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel has been modernised since last stay, would not stay in same room again because of deliveries
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Having loud music played in next room at 4am. Also delivery vehicles and rubbish lorries arriving and leaving property early in morning.

    Good selection of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect choice for a short trip we did
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi might be stronger in the building, sea view room is not necessarily a "sea view" but a room "heading to the sea (because the hotel is in walking distance to the beach and there are some hotels between the hotel itself and the sea)

    friendly staff, clean rooms, nice food (but "English" style), good price, lively place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Very good great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From my point none but I’m not a serial complainers and pretty laid back

    Very clean friendly. Meals excellent carvery chef pizzas made in oven before you also stir fry’s and kebabs as you watch. Never any hassle over sun beds which was nice to see there was plenty security was good surprisingly quiet cameras in all coriders

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    fab weekend was had by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no negatives this hotel does what it says on the tin so to speak !

    The hotel samos was very good . we were a group of girls on a hen party. The hotel and its clients were very friendly the food and drinks were more than adequate. good choice and plenty of it!. very good value for money .hotel was very clean rooms were a good size and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The hotel and staff are incredible. Just had my 19th birthday there and they brought up a free bottle of wine to the room. Such an amazing place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    if we had not had the 1 lunch i would say Perfect so I wont let a little cold food change that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were B&B so it did not effect us that much but we paid for lunch on 1 occasion at 9 euros each for food and drink the food was barely edible and cold there was no excuse for this as we did breakfast every morning and the food was warm enough, so pretty poor and also cold and look warm food that is meant to be hot is not good enough.

    The Hotel was on a whole first class with only 1 issue which i will address in the next question

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    excellent hotel but no breakfast available for early departures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    arrived after breakfast first day and left before breakfast on departure day. I would suggest perhaps a continental breakfast be available to those guests leaving before 8 am.

    cleanliness of hotel everywhere , staff very helpfull, food excellent .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay , and we liked the convenience of the situation of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a small fridge in the rooms.

    Twin beds were comfortable enough, although just a little too close together, for two friends sharing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    The stay was good apart from the robbing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two of my colleagues got robbed outside the hotel, something has to be done about the ladies doing this, it gives the hotel and resort a bad name.

    The rooms were kept clean & tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    had a mad weekend with my friends in a safe clean and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coming home

    The food is great ,we were all on bed and breakfast,the location is central , the pool is the nicest in all magaluf and overall its just a fantastic friendly hotel !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    nice & clean, good location, will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our safe didn't work, reported it on the first day, they said they had fixed it but hadn't. Reported again & they offered to do it then but we had to be present so declined as we were about to go out. They offered again the day before we were coming home which wasn't really much good.

    We were recommended this property by some other friends who have stayed here a few times. We had premier rooms which were very clean & comfortable. The view from our room was beautiful. Pool was lovely. Staff very friendly. I would come to this hotel again at the same time of year (end of september) not sure I would come in Summer but that would be down to the business of the actual resort not the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Alot of different choices of food and drink as we were all inclusive not a great deal of entertainment on a nighttime but we did stay monday to friday so were not there for weekend , during the day they had music around the pool and couple of games in pool would go back

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Samos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: