Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Agustin Beach Club 4 stars

Plaza de los Cocoteros, 2, 35100 San Agustin, Spain

#21 of 49 hotels in San Agustin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    3.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel restaurant we dont liked, but the breakfast was great, but fortunatelly there were a lot of restaurant near to the hotel by walking.

    Was very clean, relax, with nice staff, comfortable big room with beautiful ocean view, silent etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wiew.

    So hard bed, asked for extra /bäddmadrass/ to sleep on. No response. Had to sit in the armchair and sleep the last morning....terrible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cold atmosphere; the entertainment in the evenings was very drab and boring; need something more lively and appealing to English guests too everything seems to be focused towards very old people (and I am 67)who may not like lively music; we were struggling to know what to do after the evening meal; ( read 2 books also in the week) Gala evening extremely disappointing

    Food was good; setting on the beach great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Maybe the decoration is not as good as what you would expect in a 4 stars hotel.

    Fabulous breakfast and seawater heated pool. But the best of this hotel is the staff, very friendly and professional. Ask for Albert at reception if you want good tourist information.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were too cold really for this time of year, need to be heated more,

    In a great location on the beach and the glass screens allowed you to see the view but not get too exposed to the wind. Lovely large room, like a proper suite for the three of us with a fridge which we used to pop some lunch stuff in. Hot tub outside was great as was the back massage I had at the hotel. Food absolutely amazing and great place to stay for an unwind and good relaxing holiday. Fireworks on New Year’s Eve we’re great too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We took a travel kettle with us as no tea or coffee provided in the room though apparently in the process of supply these. Apart from breakfast if you want tea or coffee it has to be paid for which we expected to be provided at the end of our evening meal. We had a few issues regarding three evening meals out of ten mainly regarding the meat which was on two occasions inedible though the chef was very apologetic and made us a special meal to compensate which was excellent. If not happy regarding dinner I would complain and the staff will happily serve a second choice. As previously stated in reviews there was definitely a strong, unpleasant odour in the bathroom especially in a morning though they rectified this and stated that the hotel will be up-dating its plumbing system shortly.

    This is an adult only hotel, mainly German and Swedish, and we were the only English couple there the first week. Breakfast was excellent though the evening meals on a few occasions were disappointing. Plenty of sunbeds and down a few steps to a lovely beach. There is plenty of sitting areas for those who want shade. There is a walkway along the front both ways to a few cafes, with one right outside the hotel overlooking the beach. Ten minutes walk away is a shopping mall with a Spar, plenty of bars and the usual holiday shops. Spacious rooms and a very comfortable bed and all have a balcony overlooking the pool and beach. Staff very helpful and friendly though the night porter when we left at 5.00 am to go to airport was quite surly and unfriendly when we enquired as to where was our packed breakfast. Not having a car we used the local buses on a couple of occasions and Puerto Mogan is well worth a visit as well as the market at Aguinguin on a Tuesday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool does not have heated water, it was too cold for anyone but the very few brave to swim in. The room was quite out of date, whilst very clean it felt like you'd walked back in time. The bed was hard. There was nothing in the mini bar and there was no wifi in the room unless you paid for it.

    The view over the pool and to the sea was beautiful. The balcony was a treat. There was quite a few day beds by the pool too, lots of lovely places to relax. The beach out the front of the hotel is gorgeous, golden sand and rather quiet. I also liked that from the hotel you could walk a good 7km along the beach at dusk to a number of cafes/bars etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extra cost of eighteen euros for Wifi in the room. Good wifi in the public areas but I needed some privacy and had to pay for it.

    Superb breakfast. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Large room with lots of hooks, hangers and mirrors

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free WiFi was only in the reception area. Had to buy vouchers for each device to access internet from rooms. The towel policy. The hairdryer in the room was useless (old) Was charged to use the safe in the room.

    Nicely situated on the beach in quiet surroundings. Nice - not too crowded - pool area. Food in the restaurant OK:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving I wanted to stay

    Food good, could have been simpler, but amazing staff, maids and facilities beautiful balcony rooms with great veiw defiantly coming again next year for 2 weeks

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi not freely avsilable

    Facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have no complaints at all.

    The Staff including the front desk, cleaning staff, and restaurant were friendly, helpful, and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no coffee facilities in room . Most hotels restaurants have free will fi now.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    buzzing noise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    La tranquilidad del Hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress on the bed was very soft memory foam which might not suit those with back problems. The service was sometimes a little slow in the dining room, if you are in a hurry!

    Beautiful and immaculately clean room with a balcony overlooking the sea, and immediate access to a great sandy beach. Delicious and plentiful food for breakfast and dinner. A quiet and relaxing ambience in the hotel, with friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is located in the worst place during winter period. We stayed for a week and nowhere in the island was so windy than near the hotel. It was impossible to use the beach near hotel and we had to go to Puerto Eico or to some other beaches on the island. The hotel guest were mainly older people and San Agustin is the place for older people. There was usually music in the evenings - so if you wanted to go to sleep at 23 for example, then you had to "enjoy" the music (which in some days was awful).

    The room was quite nice, but they charge too much for that. And additionally extra money for internet and seif and so on.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was dated...needs to be refurbished!

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have seen a cockroach in the bar area..

    Food is great.Staff is very friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rest.

    location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: