Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sant Agustí 3 stars

Plaça Sant Agusti, 3, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#384 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2440 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location, lovely staff, would definitely stay there again but have a room at the front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift shows a Bar and restaurant but there is no Bar and the restaurant is only for breakfast. Ask for a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the square as the view out the back isn't too pleasant.

    The buffet continental breakfast was very nice and the staff were very helpful. Good location just off halfway up Las Ramblas. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    A nice hotel close to the old town, but not the greatest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t great. No fresh vegetables or fruit at all. The selection of meats and cheeses was ok, but quite boring even for a few days we stayed there.

    Very good location, close to many beautiful place a in the gothic quarter but away from the noisy La Rambla. Nice small bars outside of the hotel are great for an evening beer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, cleanliness, room very nice 3rd floor cleaned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault but barcelona really needs to do something about it's wino problem.

    Location, cleanliness, room very nice 3rd floor cleaned everyday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a damp smell in the hotel. Perhaps air odourisers could used. Bathroom corners could do with a bit more attention. Some tissues in bathroom and pad and paper would be helpful too. Shower base was slippery and towels need replacing.

    Location perfect. Breakfast was adequate but some fresh fruit would be a plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just didn't like the noise at night time , a lot of homeless sleeping in the square , drunk and shouting at night . the location is super . it was just a bit of a turn off not been able to sleep at night and seeing the amount of homeless that group around the hotel day/ night . the hotel is super and I couldn't fault it .

    I can't fault this hotel , The bedrooms are very modern with beautiful old stone wall in each room , beautiful .... This hotel is spotless , the breakfast in the morning was very nice plenty to pick from . the staff at reception desk were very helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean, and there was no gluten free bread.

    The location was excellent. The staff at the reception was informative and helpful, the hotel looks nice, the room looks good and there is enough space .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Would not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very disappointing for the money. Felt cheap and nasty, not 3 star. The square where it is located is dirty with homeless people and the area is not as nice as other parts of Barcelona. Not good value. No shower cap. Shower over bath.

    Location near La Rambla was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Barcelona was brilliant. The location could not be faulted but the staff and hotel let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers a very basic service considering it’s location. The staff are mediocre in their hospitality. I would be wary of booking this type of hotel again and prefer to stay in a chain. I would not recommend purchasing the B.B. option as there are bakeries which offer a better variety. The rooms have no iron or tea and coffee facility which I was expecting. We were anticipating a better standard all together.

    The location of the hotel is a big plus factor in booking here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Nice but shame the staff were rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle

    The location was close. But unfortunately in a square where homeless sleep! They shouted all night, screaming and fighting and making noise keeping us awake all night long. We expected the reception to call the police. When telling them the next day as the room phone didn’t work during the night! the man on receptions response was rude.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a general feeling people are not friendly in that city. But they were respectful.

    Beautiful remade where it was a convent from early XVII. Convenient located at downtown, surranded by history.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff couldn’t break a smile in the week we were there... abrupt and appears they really disliked their job. Breakfast was boring and what I regard as below standard for this level of hotel. On another note out the front door in the immediate area of the hotel is a church where the homeless gather, drinking alcohol, fighting, and on one occasion one of the homeless women stripped her clothes and walked about naked and was in an aggressive frenzy! We witnessed acts of violence and intimidation and I would not let my wife walk out alone. The hotel was ignorant about this and it seemed ok to the locals. Be warned if you have young children not a nice look.

    Good location, modern room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Good enough?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like the towels weren’t being changed after cleaning, which left second thoughts. Soap and shampoo could have been provided a bit more often as we stayed 8 days and we had to ask for it. Breakfast included, but no lunch nor dinner even though a restaurant is available.

    Good location close to La Rambla street with many stores and restaurants, Liceu metro station as well as bus stations that take you straight to the beach. Nice design with proper AC in the whole facility and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel exceeded my expectations, definitely worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having more hot food options for breakfast would have been nice, although breakfast was great.

    The property is located moments away from La Rambla, a street famous among tourists, which made getting around reasonably easy. The area around the hotel has a lot of restaurants and grocery stores so getting something to eat is not an issue at any time of the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Don't hire a taxi from the hotel reception because it will cost you double as we found to our cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The bed was comfortable and the shower was very good, the Blue Rita restaurant just outside was excellent, just far enough to walk after a long journey

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stayed there two days before and all was fine. This time the air con in the room they gave me was not functioning properly. Nor was it in reception or any of the corridors. Eventually after arguing with me that it was fine, they gave me a new room. Same problem. Again after making the receptionist come to the room to prove it wasn't 19degrees, which is what their central control system said, the Chinese receptionist admitted there was a problem with the first three floors and gave me a room higher up, which was perfectly fine. The hotel needs to acknowledge when they have an issue rather than asking the receptionist to lie. I appreciate all she did to resolve the issue, but it shouldn't have taken an hour!!

    The location. The renovated rooms are Done very nicely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was good but not great, you have everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was good but not great, you have everything you need though it would have been nice with some vegetables or fruit etc. We didn't really get a balcony either like on the picture. Except from that everything was great. The hotel is really fresh and very close to las ramblas. The subway/bus was also really close so it was easy to get to the beach. The staff is nice and the cleaning was also really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Location, airco was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than on the photo. It’s not 16 m. There was a dust under a bed. There was a noisy door in the room. There wasn’t iron in the hotel.

    Location, airco was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Would love to go back to this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound insulation between the rooms was very poor. Could hear every word next door - even the man snoring. Only one english speaking channel was watchable on tv-not that it was on much

    Loved almost everything about the room I had. Great bed & pillow, quality sheets. Room was very modern & contemporary in finish which I loved. Double glazed french windows proved great sound insulation from the outside noise. Plenty electric & USB sockets Fab shower with plenty clean towels & toiletries supplied 1st class, silent, adjustable air con. Free fridge & safe Everything very clean Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    We have stayed at this hotel twice & will do so any time we are in Barcelona. It is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long life milk used in coffee not acceptable. Fresh milk easily obtainable.

    The fridge! Heaven. Newly renovated with excellent taste, balcony overlooking attractive, quiet Square, very comfortable bed, good linen, quality lighting with well positioned reading lights, great shower, security safe, lots of shelving & hanging space in wardrobe, spacious feel. Attractive hotel entrance area with very obliging staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, clean, spacious room and more than adequate for a week's stay in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some things in the room were getting a bit shabby - but the place is old so it's to be expected and none of that interrupted our stay. The place was generally very clean except the blanket on our bed had some spots.

    We really enjoyed our top floor room with air conditioning and wooden beams in line with the old monastery history. Breakfast every morning was more than adequate and fueled us for the day - very nice that it is included in the price. Hotel staff was not always overly friendly, but always helpful and quick to respond to our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    A decent, safe hotel at an excellent location and has mediocre facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, Rooms are so small & so thin walls that you could hear what's happening at Corridor or in adjacent rooms. The staff is neither friendly nor unfriendly. Just nothing special to remember them.

    I liked the location. It was so perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location & staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was rather expensive considering the sizes of the rooms and the facilities being provided.

    Excellent location & staff! The hotel was a minute away from all cafes/bars/ restaurants on Las Ramblas and the nearest bus station. On arrival, the room given to us was extra tiny, it ended as soon as it started..which was super off-putting! But we requested the staff to shift us to the older wing with larger rooms and they happily accommodated us. The staff overall was really helpful, helped us out with our tickets/sight-seeing and local recommendations as well. The breakfast was also pretty decent, though a little limited in variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is very good for getting around Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been a lot better for the price.

    Location is very good for getting around Barcelona. Metro stop, La Boqueria market and La Rambla all a 5 minute walk away. Nice reasonably priced restaurant with friendly helpful staff next door to the hotel. Hotel was fine, a little pricey but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Sant Agusti made my first time to Barcelona very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel rooms were very clean however, the room I recieved was a very tight squeeze for 3 adults.

    The location of this hotel was amazing. It was only a block away from La Rambla and a subway stop. There were many amazing restaurants very close to Sant Augisti and the beach was only a 10-15 minuite walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my second experience of staying there. I was really disappointed this time. I paid for a double room and the staff wanted to cheat by giving me a single room. Had to remind them of that. Besides they were not really helpful. And breakfast was not really nice. No choice at all and scrambled eggs were overcooked 3 days in a row.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was enjoyable because the hotel was clean and all the facilities and sights were close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was fine but the pillows were big and hard. Breakfast was OK but lacking in any imagination and presentation of it was uninspiring. The scrambled eggs were like rubber.

    Position was great right next to the Rambla, and parking was very close by and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    This hotel is ideally situated - the metro being nearby;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is ideally situated - the metro being nearby; Cataluña Square a short walk where the City Buses can be located. Here in one corner, below ground, is an bigger Information Office. The Hotel has everything you would expect from a *** . The Hotel reception staff are very helpful. We would certainly use this Hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect! Staff very nice and helpful. Room with patio/balcony. Small fridge and AC very important in this hot weather conditions. Flat TV with international channels. Bathroom with shower and free toiletries. Deposit safe in a room. Very good breakfast. The hotel has very nice design and it is situated in just few steps from La Rambla. Reasonable price for the service provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Extra small room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So small couldn’t swing a cat I. It. View of walls? No iron on site, not even one to borrow. No kettle, tea coffee facilities

    Comfy bed and good shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so big, and the shower wasn’t so clean. I did not like that there is a window in front of the toilet but it sure brings closer to the one who you travel with.😃 Breakfast was okay,but i missed the fruits and vegetables.

    The location is good. The luggage service is even better. The young lady from the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Location and I’ve stayed here many times because I have felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is never cheerful or helpful but this time we had a problem with the Ac and I called the front desk and the grumpy guy said he would send someone up. It never happened and the next morning there was a different man at the front and I commented that the night had bees uncomfortable due to the Ac not working. He said all you had to do was call the front desk and we can do a reset from here. He checked the panel on the wall and confirmed that it had not been reset :(( Next time I will stay elsewhere ...

    Location and I’ve stayed here many times because I have felt safe there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff had misplaced our booking when we arrived at 2 am because of a delayed flight (Norwegian) and a Barcelona taxi hustler who ripped us off and dropped us of 20 min walk from the hotel. A classic "Welcome to Barcelona experience" After all that the man at the reception had no idea what so ever about us having a booking at the hotel even though another member of our party had checked in to his room earlier that day. I took approximately half an hour for the man to dig up our reservation by dubbel checking old levers and two different computers the Spanish way.

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place close to the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast remained the same every morning, with limited variety. Only fruit was canned fruit cocktail, and only hot were scrambled eggs and mini-wieners. It took considerable time before dishes were refilled and tables cleared. It would appear that the breakfast area was understaffed.

    The hotel was well-located in terms of access to all of the old town and the metro system. Rooms were clean, and internet connection was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    very good positioning, nice neighbourhood, VERY nice front...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    same breakfast every day. Small window(but considering the age of the building-preety nice!).

    very good positioning, nice neighbourhood, VERY nice front desk clerks!. Plenty of restaurants and shops around. Metro station less than 2 min . Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, modern, very friendly hotel, near to La Rambla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would have eaten willingly some vegetables for breakfast, furthermore it was nice and tasty.

    Clean, modern, very friendly hotel, near to La Rambla. Easy to find anything in the downtown from here. Staff is nice, the rooms are comfortable, highly reccomended place to stay in Barcelona overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. The hotel was clean but we had some issues with the AC not cooling down the room but it was resolved. It was a good stay and fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    The location was centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m surprised by the high rating this hotel received. The front desk person ignored us when we initially checked in, although we were standing right in front of him. The room had chipped paint and peeling wallpaper and zero decor. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. Very sparse offerings and what there was, was not tasty. Canned fruit cocktail, generic pastries.

    The location was centrally located. Close to restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel and the location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have done with a small kettle in the room. Because we were in the roofspace the room was hot and we were unable to turn the air conditioning down to cool it off.

    Room was good, bed comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Location was central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very poor supply of essential bath products, could not believe there was NO. Only a shampoo which was meant as a conditioner and shower gel. Shower cubicle had no shelving to put soap or shampoo in easy reach. One had to put them on the floor. NO face cloths. Air conditioning did not work tried leaving balcony door open only there was too much noise from the square. Could hear tv and people talking in the next door room. A very uncomfortable night without sleep before having to endure a ten hour flight home.

    Location was central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes I could hear people in adjoining rooms. Breakfast was basic but did the job

    Great decor, loved the exposed stone walls. Nice and simple. Loved the little outside seating area too, a nice touch. Awesome shower too, loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude. Room was outdated, dusty and dirty. We got allergies. Hallways and room smelled like mold. Pillows are very uncomfortable. There are no queen size beds, they’re just two single beds put together. Sketchy people outside of the hotel. Think twice before booking at this place. I am not picky at all but honestly this place does not meet the basic criteria.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value, modern, with very basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floor very slippery (my partner fell down badly). Facilities and breakfast are very basic / minimal.

    Good value for money. Location is excellent. Rooms are freshly renovated and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good place to stay. Close to the rambla, la Boquería and barrio gótico. Will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room was not clean. Other than that, the hotel is perfect.

    Location is perfect, a block away fom the rambla, so the place was not noisy. A few meters from La Boquería. Plaza catalunya is 6 blocks away. Hotel sells tickets for flamenco and city tours, which is pretty convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Consider redecorating inside hotel corridors to meet very good room design. It needs also a little bit more air.

    Location is excellent! The room was clean and pretty comfortable, very nice design. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Right in the heart of the old town by the Ramblas. Perfect to walk around.close to the Mercado.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast was not good at all and the service very unfriendly and useless. One had to ask for everything to be refilled .

    I liked our room with view over the square . Nice big TV with lots of international channels. Small modern bathroom.good WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Boutique hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable and only 1 extra spare, breakfast would have liked more choice and staff in breakfast area rude to customers who dared ask for a glass or cup as these were not put out in any rush when they ran out

    Location is excellent just of the rambles and not too noisy, really lovely boutique room and comfy bed Room is bright and airy with a small balcony, reception staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location to the La ramblas You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small. Breakfast wasn’t great. If you weren’t early there didn’t seem to be much left and they didn’t refill breakfast things too often.

    Perfect location to the La ramblas You get what you pay for. Grand for a few nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    The only things that I liked is the location and the size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had visit the hotel both for city break with my family and also to run the Marato Barcelona.When I asked for a small early breakfast they told that it was impossible.Beside that the breakfast was very pure and with very low quality and few choices and the personnel both at the reception ,restaurant and cleaning there I would not call it professional .Last but not least the hotel needs good maintenance.The deposit box door was of fall off and none fix .Rusted toilet doors ...Sorry but I have been in many 3* hotel with almost 1/2 price (150 euro per night for 3 persons) and the hotels were perfect .

    The only things that I liked is the location and the size of the room .For 3 persons was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Fully recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean and pleasantly decorated to suit the fact that it's in a converted convent. Good convenient location but still quiet and peaceful. Pleasant staff and comfortable rooms with a lovely spacious shower cubicle . Breakfast was simple but sufficient. I would recommend hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was tiny, bed was fine, choice of pillows inadequate...hard and small. Advertised as having a Bar...yes there is a space on the 2nd level which serves breakfast and has a sign that says Bar, but it was never open. If I went back, I would want to know more about available room types and sizes and make a better choice

    Location was very good. The Restaurant next door (Blue Rita) was outstanding. I am not aware if the restaurant is affiliated with the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Hotel is 1 min walk from metro station and Las Ramblas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is 1 min walk from metro station and Las Ramblas. Lots of attractions around. Room was big and comfy, bright with big windows. Free use to computer in the lobby and free wi fi. 24 hours reception and staff always happy to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar was not working. Breakfast somewhat underwhelming - no vegetables.

    Excellent location - in a side-street just off La Rambla. Hotel is brand new and super-clean. We arrived early and were allowed to check-in, even though there were still a few hours until the room was supposed to be hours.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent position, good connectivity to airport, average breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No vegetables or salads on breakfest.

    Very good position, only 100 meters from La Rambla. Breakfest avarage, very big room. Fridge in room, which is very important for summer. 50 meters from hotel iz La Boqueria Market, famous Las Ramblas Market in Barcelona. Also the Barcelona Airport bus T1 and T2 have station on Plaça de Catalunya (this is 3rd station in city) which is on beginning of La Rambla and you have 10 min walking to hotel, no need for Metro or bus. On the floor there are self service machine with bottled water and soft drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    The beds are sooo comfy even though to singles this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are sooo comfy even though to singles this didn't matter as was just to comfy. The location is brilliant and the shower was brill and massive walk in shower. Loved our stay here. Even had usb plug ins for chargers so didnt need the adaptors. Really impressed with this hotel an the price including breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location for exploring the real Barcelona
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here it’s exactly as I’d expect for the deal

    The location is wonderful and the hotel is very tastefully decorated within the incredible old building - very Barcelona! The offers I’ve had to stay here have been excellent value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    the position is the best one in the whole city if one wants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing; also, there were renovations works going on and was almost impossible to sleep after 8 o' clock.

    the position is the best one in the whole city if one wants to visit Barcelona for a couple of days. the room was cosy and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    Our six days at the hotel was great mainly because of the hotels location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have included some vegetables and som fresh fruit . The poor sausages could have been replaced by bacon once in a while . We where charged with additional 10 Euro for replacing towels the hotel forgot to change one of the days .Staff not super friendly.

    the room had a small balcony that came handy as there was no refrigerator in the room and the outdoor temperature was enough to chill a bottle of wine and a couple of beers.The best water pressure ever in the shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Great base for sightseeing and eating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move from our first room as there was a terrible smell. But given a new room quickly and efficiently.

    It was a good base and the breakfast set us up for the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It says 'All children are welcome' but extra charges (for kids) are not mentioned anywhere at all on Booking.com. We were charged 30 EUR/night for our 6 year old. We stayed for 3 nights which means extra 90 EUR. Since prices are not mentioned, they could have charged us any price they wanted. Prices should be transparent and should be specified on the booking.com.

    Good location, easy to walk everywhere, close to many shops and restaurants. Very clean, good housekeeping. Breakfast was also decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Barcelona is Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have taken the hotel bar away, the bedrooms over looking the square are very noisy and one member of staff need re-training on customer service. PS there are no drink making facilities in the rooms.

    The hotel is within easy reach of the main areas and Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    We always enjoy our stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted in a very friendly, businesslike manner. The room was ready even though we were early. Barcelona was bitterly cold so we appreciated the excellent central heating. The checkout was quick and businesslike too. When in Barcelona we always try to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable hotel beside Las Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea/coffee in room, no hotel directory in room.

    Location location location. Attic room on top floor very cosy. Staff helpful in anything asked.. Nice cocktail bar next door a real bonus!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Nice property, clean and close to the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood around the property, El Raval, can be a little sketchy, with drunks sleeping in the sidewalk or hanging around.

    Location is excellent, right of the Ramblas and La Boqueria Market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location, easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was unfortunately hit and miss with lots of things running out and long wait for food to be topped up.

    Lovely accommodation for city centre location situated on a nice square with 2 restaurants. Rooms at front have small balcony's overlooking square. This hotel is 100 metres off le ramble and a 10 minute walk down from the airport bus. We could even walk to the beach within half hour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Excellent and if I am back in Barcelona I will stay again. I will recommend this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kleenex in the room would have been appreciated. This room was small for a party of three .

    This was my second stay in 5 years. I love the locations as it is so close to the Ramble and the huge market. Police presence on the Ramble made for a safe environment. Pizza, small bakeries, the market and banks added to the convenience. USB outlets in the room made recharging of electronics very easy. Elevator was a necessity as one of the party could not navigate stairs. Closet space was good for our party of three.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Have stayed at this hotel on three visits to Barcelona and will continue to do so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room facing plaza on second stay which was very noisy. Our first room facing the back was very quiet.

    Convenient and spotlessly clean. Nice size rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for las ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. However it did not have a bar and you had to go off site to get food and drinks.

    The location for las ramblas and the shops was brilliant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one iron in the whole hotel!! We had to wear creased clothes for our whole trip! The breakfast wasn’t very nice and wasn’t much to choose from. The interior walls are paper thin could here everything from next door. The floor was dirty in our room.

    The location was good. Close to the centre. The bathroom was nice. The staff were quiet informative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    A great find we'll definitely return
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location interesting design in the rooms and public areas . We had a little private terrace a room with lots of wardrobe space and an excellent shower and a very adequate breakfast included in the deal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    The property is a well-restored monument. We liked the way it was renovated and its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a water cooker with some coffee and tea in the room as well as a bottle of water - as in most other 3-4 star hotels.

    We loved the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    great location, great hotel, close to everything, great breakfast, great staff at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    brilliant location & beautiful clean hotel, friendly staff at the reception

    beautiful hotel and best location, beautiful breakfast, & great friendly reception staff. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Always enjoy Barcelona and would consider this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices limited. Difficult to find a clean table at busy times as only one staff member on duty.

    Location was very good. Room and bathroom excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, good value for money but room tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting but tiny room in an old convent.Off Las Ramblas and quiet.Lovely church attached where heard live choir.Bathroom is miniscule but good,large shower.Breakfast buffet was adequate but not kept filled by server unless notified.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Overnight stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel's location is excellent for a tourist wanting access to virtually everything by foot as it is about 100 metres from Las Ramblas. Access by car is OK providing you have SatNav as Barcelona's one way system and narrow streets can be problematic for the uninitiated. The hotel doesn't have parking but as you approach it from Las Ramblas there is a Pay Car Park on the Left - not cheap at about 22 Euros overnight but very convenient. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and very good value for money. Breakfast was Ok but not better than good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Tidy modern clean hotel.Quiet at night yet just a few metres from Ramblas & the Market.Perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed comfy.Bathroom very large & clean.Aircon.Small outside area to smoke if you wish.Elevator & large breakfast dining area with all the food you need to start your day.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sant Agustí traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: