Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Antonio el Real 4 stars

San Antonio el Real, s/n, 40004 Segovia, Spain

#10 of 18 hotels in Segovia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1568 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy from inconsiderate guests and no UK channel on the TV

    The location was a short walk into Segovia central, with a view of the aqueduct for the whole journey. The room was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have preferred if tea making facilities were not a Euro4 extra Shower in bath was so easy to manoeuvre Reception staff of one, unable to leave desk on a busy day for up to ten hours!

    great location with easy navigation to town walking along the aqueduct. very helpful staff member assisted us make a dinner appointment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night as a stopover on the way to Granada, no problems encountered.

    Location, friendly and helpful staff, easy access with luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent Hotel. Good location, quiet and very clean place. Free safe parking or paid parking garage inside the facility. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would just add some fresh vegetable to the breakfast buffet.

    Convenient position in the city, really easy to find and reach by car. Enough parking lots directly in a "hotel garden". Breakfast were delicious! Fresh orange juice, nuts, variety of cheese and hams. Simply everything. The room was very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They use a strongly fragranced cleaner that rather spoils the ambience of the room. Think airport toilet.

    Beautiful setting. Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side is the bar closes at 11pm. Could be kept open a little later for hotel guests.

    Property is well maintained in a historic building with all services available. Hotel feels very cosy and inviting and the staff were always friendly and very helpful. Underground garage available, as well as on site exterior parking. The hotel is a 10 min walk along the aqueduct and takes you to the city centre. The on site restaurant is quite good and the bar/cafeteria area also offers snacks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected bigger covered area for parking car not much good wines per glass available

    Very nice hotel which can ve reached by car easly. Just outside the old city centre but at the start of the famous aquaduct so always easy to find city centre and hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful location, lovely hotel. Comfortable, relaxing and very interesting. Close walking distance to the Viaduct and into the town. Covered car parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a motion sensor which switched light on and off with any movement near the small entryway. A good safety feature, I suppose, but got to be a bit irritating. We stayed in early May, and AC wasn't on, so got a bit warm.

    Unlike Peter, who described it as "souless", I found it funcky and quirky in a stylized medieval way, right at the center of things, comfortable, a great value for the money. If i wanted "soul" I'd listen to music! I highly recommend it, esp when comparing it to high priced swanky places such as I had in Barcelona

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 4 star hotel. Don't know what happened, but I now would rate it 2 star at best. Sink had drainage problems. Toilet only half flushed. Food (for a 4* hotel) mediocre at best. Got to the motorway for a descent cofree. Dinner, then local dish of bean soup was passable, the baby pig was ruined. Maybe the chef was tired after a busy lunch?

    Dissapointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male staff in the restaurant were surly and brusque. On entering the restaurant at 8.30 pm when it was supposed to open we were escorted outside by the waiter and told to wait. The cafe although open all day did not serve food between and 4 and 8.30 pm. Not the best meals we have had in Spain.

    Clean quiet and comfortable room, except bathroom a bit cramped. Breakfasts with good variety of food. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Free outside parking good and easy to walk to town along the route of the aqueduct. Segovia is a small town and it is easy to explore on foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem I think is that the hotel was a good distance from the city centre & aquaduct, especially if the weather gets nasty on your walk

    The peace & quiet. Room was of good size and very comfortable. Bed & pillows was perfect Parking was free & undercover for some vehicles Breakfast was most enjoyable, good variety Wifi was excellent, good coverage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access in and out of the bath/shower because of the shower screen was very constricted and dangerous for us older people. When we arrived there was no food available other than in the restaurant and the restaurant was fully booked. I am stunned by this total lack of customer service. When we ate in the restaurant the following day, the food was lacklustre at best and downright poor at worse. I expect it was because it was Monday night, but that is just not good enough.

    Parking was good, even though we were displaced by a coach who wanted to drop off and pick up - if the hotel staff had known what was going on, they could have avoided this situation. Female staff at the hotel were smiley and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is just great.

    We've stayed previously so everything was as we expected - superb. We enjoyed a really good dinner in the hotel's restaurant. There is on site parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room larger than expected. Windows that opened. Bed large and comfy. Excellent choices of high quality items for breakfast. Excellent restaurant with great selections and service. Reasonably priced beverages.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom whilst adequate should be refurbished. The breakfast was average.

    Wonderful old building only a few minutes walk from the town centre. The free on site larking was a bonus. We ate in the hotel restsurant which was good without being too expensive. The bed room was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a sleeper find! The Restaurant on the property should be Michelin rated - fantastic! Staff was very helpful to a point where we had an urgent business need back home and they helped us print documents on the spot!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing -

    Breakfast was exceptionally good. Rooms were clean and tidy. Hotel was a mix of original features and model design Easy walk into Segovia - follow aqueduct.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are comfortable and rustic but could do with a face lift.

    Excellent location at the start of the aqueduct and a 700m walk to the old centre of Segovia. The building is full of character and adjoins the San Antonio convent. (By the way worth a visit, it is UNESCO listed and the ceilings are amazing) Staff were helpful and the restaurant at the hotel is recommended. Excellent free covered parking on site of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the hotel because of the free parking place and that was just as promised, perfect. The room was good. It was cold when we arrived but the aircon/heater fixed that pretty soon and we enjoyed the warm room for the two nights we stayed at the hotel. The location was ok too. It is just a short walk from the end (or beginning) of the aqueducte and you can follow that to the old town. Breakfast had a variety of options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lights in the bathroom are not optimal. Breakfast espresso machine needs some renewal.

    Perfect location just around the starting point of the Segovia aqueduct. In 15 minutes walking time along the aqueduct along a small road without traffic one is in the center of Segovia. No noise in the hotel, although our room was to the parking lot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sign for the hotel does not show up very well and it is hard to find the property even when you are next door. A small tasteful sign with some contrast would be a big help.

    Very helpful desk staff at reception. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, provided you are able to walk. The walk into the city takes 10-15 minutes along the viaduct walls and is really interesting. Superb local restaurant 5 minutes walk away towards the city. Hotel breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking (free at the hotel) was a requirement we needed, as well as quietness, clean room and bathroom. We had not any problem finding the hotel (the name is on the outside wall in huge letters). We were able to walk to the historic downtown in about 10 minutes. We also liked the building and the surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot items on breakfast were luke warm to cold . Coffee was machine dispensed, not to my liking and luke warm.Room was tired, and bathroom required some attention. TV was very hit and miss, certainly the English advertised programs were miss! Not the hotel fault , but rock concert went on until 05.00am in nearby location, didn't make for a comfortable nights rest!

    Staff service was good , fully prepared to speak English to guests, which was a bonus.Breakfast choice was good, but see other negative comments below.Bathroom towels were cosy.Location is perfect, short walk to main attractions, but not in among it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor sound insulation, the stairwell by reception and the bar area just echoed all the (party) noise up to the bedrooms. The bedroom doors were antique style, very noisy to open or close, but they didn't fit the door frames so may as well not have closed! The wardrobe doors were the same, noisy to open/close, we could hear the next door. So all-in-all exactly what you don't want in a hotel, especially one costing as much as this.

    The bed was huge and very comfy, unfortunately due to a party being held downstairs we didn't get much sleep due to the poor sound insulation, see negative comments section.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel is perfectly situated within strolling distance of downtown Segovia. Our room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast provided a range of delicious things to eat and drink - particularly the ham. Staff were all very professional. Would love to stay here again some day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice feel to the hotel but a bit tatty round the edges

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Excellent free parking in underground car park. Lovely bar and outside courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attitude of the staff - they were doing us a favour and were a little combative when we made a complaint. Not one seemed friendly. The restaurant seems almost to operate independently. On 2 dinners and 1 lunchtime we couldn't get a table because the restaurant was fully booked - ? external functions. Snappy response of staff 'it's a restaurant, you need to make a reservation'. Not at all what we expected from a hotel with restaurant. We've never had this in any other hotel in Spain - guests have been the priority We ate once in the restaurant and the food was good. Unfortunately all the waiter's attention was on a coach party in the next room, so our service was indifferent. Cleaning the rooms seemed to take place at odd times. Once when we were having a siesta!!

    The hotel is a lovely building with interesting nooks & crannies and comfortable places to sit and relax. Free car parking. A very easy walk into Segovia with return taxis just 3.50 euros The bed was very comfortable and the hotel is in a quiet place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Beautiful old building which has been modernised very carefully. Tranquil courtyard, good cafe bar and restaurant.located just at the start of the Roman viaduct so able to follow from the top of hill to bottom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    background music could be improved, classical perhaps instead of mangled covers of pop

    fantastic situation for visiting everywhere in Segovia, good free parking, friendly and efficient staff, very good dinner in the restaurant with excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike. This hotel is superb.

    The check-in was straightforward and the receptionist, Tania, was superb. When we discovered our bedroom smelt of tobacco (in a non-smoking hotel!) Tania immediately moved us to a different room. Throughout our stay she was charming, helpful and always smiling. The restaurant was excellent with superb food and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Already covered.

    The location is extremely pleasant and if you can cope with the 15 minute walk into and 20 minute climb out of Segovia, it provides a tranquil change from the bustle of the city, itself. Free parking, on-site, is certainly a bonus. The bar area and restaurant are tastefully furnished and decorated with fresh flowers; and the 'cloistered' seating area would be well appreciated at the height of the season. Our room was clean, comfortable and adequate for a three night stay, but storage space was very limited. The bathroom, however, was much smaller than most and the bidet certainly couldn't be used by anyone over average height or weight. Staff were cordial and efficient, but as we noticed in Segovia itself, there was a dearth of smiles and that made the whole experience a little impersonal. Similarly, in spite of the effort made to provide us with a very good vegetarian meal, in the restaurant, one evening, the atmosphere was cool, "whispery" and much more formal than the occasion warranted. Breakfast was pretty standard....we've had better in other 4* hotels....but, as someone else commented, access to the small coffee machine and the toaster created a queue, at times. We would certainly consider this hotel again, if we visit Segovia in the future.......as long as the management promised to vary the piped music, which was the same CD, played on a loop, throughout reception, bar, restaurant and breakfast room during the whole of our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The people at the front desk where very friendly. They saw me walking with crutches and where very kean to help to get a comfortable room. We did get a fantastic spacious room, with a very comfortable bed and a sitting area. The hotel is located in an old cloister and very nicely restored. The restaurant offers a good menu. Breakfast is okay. The bar is nice to have one last drink before going to bed. It is about a 20 minute walk to the city center, but you also grab a taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, partly set in an old monastery. We stayed in the new wing which blends in well with the old building. Our room had plenty of space and large opening windows. It was reasonably well furnished and kept very clean. Glad to have the minibar fridge. Public areas are very well furnished and decorated. Breakfast was good quality with plenty of choice. They need a second coffee machine since the one they have is very slow. The staff we met were delightful and most helpful. Large free car park with a canopy. They also have underground which you have to pay for. Location is very good. In a quiet area at one end of the aqueduct. Just follow it and you are in the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What's not to like !

    Location was good although it is a ten minute walk to the center. Good free parking on site. Love the old building, quality drapes and linens. Good breakfasts bar and restaurant. Good value hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we'd got a 'special price' by booking and paying a few months in advance but it turns out we could have got a much better price booking just two days before our visit. The waiter who served us in the evening could smile a bit more.

    Fantastic location and building. Breakfast buffet was excellent as was the evening meal, although perhaps for the price of the meal they could be a little more generous with the size of the glass of wine included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a wonderful old courtyard where it should have been very nice to eat or have a cold beer. However, it was deserted with everyone inside!

    Location at end of aqueduct was good. Not that central but easy to find your way home! Hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really excellent. It was nice to be staying in an old building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 4 of us traveling together as a family, but we had to book 2 rooms as opposed to one; we booked this hotel because we were here to attend a wedding which was being held at this hotel

    Breakfast was included; history of hotel (was a monastry); staff was able to communicate in English;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The central courtyard (which had been featured) was out of use part of the time because of other functions. Hotel manager not particularly helpful.

    Very comfortable room, with good facilities. Plenty of character and atmosphere. Easy access parking and free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was inneffective on first night, so too hot to sleep, but seemed to be working the next day.

    Location excellent, just follow the aquaduct into town. Very quiet location. Evening meal great value and very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing had an excellent stay.

    Chose this hotel because of it's location and parking initially. It turned out to be a good find. In an old Convent it has been carefully turned into a hotel without losing it's character. Next door is the remaining working convent which is well worth a visit. Some reviews have said the decor and furniture is dated. They obviously don't get the point it's supposed to look like that to be in keeping with the building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel located a couple of minutes' walk from the aquaduct. Love, comfortable and clean room. Nice bar and restaurant. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Private parking with covered area a real bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I booked a twin room we were "upgraded" to a superior room, presumably because of the bus trip that were staying. The room was lovely and had a massive comfortable bed which would be great if we weren't straight male friends! Also the view was of the car park. Would have preferred to be on the cloister as I was previously.

    Room very comfortable, ample parking, pleasant bar, good food. High quality hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no English channels on TV. (I'm just being picky)

    Parking outside and the staff were really nice. The courtyard was nice and relaxing, with a cold beer and a glass of wine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs and cameras everywhere warning you not to steal anything (as if anyone would???) was over the top. Made an unfriendly atmosphere. There was a large school function on while we were there and they made a lot of noise into the night. Our room was near the top of the stairs so it kept us awake.

    Location was excellent and free secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff, location to explore the town on foot, breakfast, allowing us to park our motorcycles in the secure garage for free, very efficient air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a pretty view, some containers were just outside, presume some work was being done.

    The hotel staff were very welcoming, although we arrived much earlier than the check in time. The hotel is within a few metres of the start of the aquaduct and you can walk along next to it right into the town, a fantastic sight. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. Hotel n room furnitures are all in dark brown, makes the whole place look old and groomy. No tea coffee facility unless u pay euros 4 per day. When we asked for hot water from the bar , the waitress gave us a dirty look, made us wait for five minutes, no acknowledgement and just walked past us! I was shocked by this attitude, she should not be in hospitality. Also i think the hotel, including the restaurant , is understaffed. The housekeeping lady alsoblooked annoyed and unfriendly. Altogether nit a pleasant experience st all. Given the money ee paid, its three or four times more expensive than other places like Avila abd even Salamanca.

    Easy parking, dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Miriam was excellent booking us in quickly and efficiently. Patricia likewise, looking after us at breakfast, lunch and in the bar. We located the hotel really easily and had free car parking immediately available in a secure lot, visible from our room. The aqueduct begins right outside the car park, so its just a case of following it to the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Appalling coffee at breakfast every day. Dreadful coffee machine that you had to queue to use. Stale croissants. Breakfast really needs an overhaul. Very rude (and overworked) bar staff.

    Great building. Lovely bed linen. Very helpful staff at the front desk. Good restaurant for lunch and dinner. Very peaceful, away from the noisiest part of town but within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is part of an old monastery but you don't really get to feel that because the interior courtyard advertised in the pics is not something you get to enjoy. No real historical ambience which is a great shame. For that reason, it is probably better value to stay in the historical hotels in the centre if you don't have car.

    A comfortable room and very good breakfast. Staff were very nice and it was good to be a bit out of the centre of the city but within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could do with an update. Clean, but clearly some wear and tear from the years. Also not very spacious. Breakfast was nowhere near as good as dinner; oddly enough the orange juice was the worst I've tasted in years (switching brands would be an easy fix). But overall quite decent.

    The restaurant was excellent. Inventive, well composed dishes, served with speed and at an amazingly low price too (3 course meal, including water and wine, for just 25 euros). The pheasant soup was a delight, for example. Location is excellent too, the aquaduct starts just 50 meters from the hotel. Staff had good English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public areas a little tired but no reason not to go

    The rooms are fantastic and probably the largest bed I have ever slept in. The restaurant is reasonable and very good food. I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no view. Ambiance spoiled by noisy guests in adjoining rooms although it was Easter weekend.

    Room was well appointed and the king sized bed extremely comfortable. Nice courtyard to enjoy a cold beer after returning from sight-seeing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. The association with the monastery was not really evident at all, just the odd bit of exposed stonework. The sales literature led us to think the hotel was in part of the monastery buidlings

    Bed was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late in the day as planned and there were no facilities to have a drink or anything to eat and reception just directed us to use the mini bar in our bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would say I'm a seasoned traveler, this is the first slightly negative review I have left. The pictures of the hotel were a bit misleading. The main picture was of the beautiful monastery but we had to look around to find that part of the hotel. We had twin beds, unfortunately the hotel were unable to move us to a double room. The view from our room was over the car park

    There was a quite a good choice for breakfast. There was nothing bad about the place but we were very excited when we booked it and we were disappointed when we found it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, my stay was satisfactory.

    The room was very quiet, at the end of the hall. Property location was perfect! Free parking! I walked everywhere. The famous aqueduct begins just a few steps away. I'm a walker / hiker, for me the city was very enjoyable and accessable from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, maybe the scrambled eggs at the breakfast could have been better but just to mention something.

    The room was very pretty, quiet, warm temperature, the bathroom was very comfortable and complete.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the rooms we had booked smelt terribly as the previous guests had smoked in it. The rooms are quite tired-looking, mattresses are not comfy at all. Not worth the €90 per night fare. The cafeteria's food was quite pricey (€9 for a tiny portion of mushroom croquettes!)

    It is a lovely building and the reception staff tried hard to help us with the main issue we had. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the easiest location to get to - sat nav took us up a long cobbled road. Room looked a little small, but had everything.Enjoyed our stay.

    The setting. Convent has been sympathetically converted into a comfortable hotel. Walk outside and follow the Roman Aquaduct 900 metres into town - it was like walking with history.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not knowing that the restaurant was always booked up

    A charming old monastery, not too far from the city centre. The restaurant is really good but you must book this ahead, our first night there we couldn't get a table but had to settle for room service, which was also very good. Luxury bath soaps Free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to ring a bell for service in the bar.

    Very helpful receptionist by the name of Tania who found my wife's shoes and arranged for them to be posted to our home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think with the style of hotel, it would have been nice to had hot coffee served. as in a proper Latte or Cappuccino instead of a self serve machine which is always luke warm milk and really not nice.

    What is there not to like. This place is just gorgeous.... loved everything about it and wish we had not had to cut our stay short due to illness. The room, the ambience, the beautiful food in the cafe and restaurant, free parking, strong WIFI.... great staff. We will return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The secure car park has a very tight turn to the entrance and it was very difficult with an estate car to get in and out. The car got a good scratch on it

    The hotel is comfortable and the staff are pleasant. The restaurant is good and the location is a short walk from the places to see

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ah, the infamous coffee maker, which could only trickle out cups of espresso, requiring equal quantities of milk and sugar to be drinkable. Not exactly 'venti's' but a good reminder we did not come to Spain to hang out at S'bucks either!

    A lovely setting with on site parking and a very nice staff. Our room was quiet and comfortable but small. The location was wonderful, just at the beginning of the Roman aquaduct, and walking even to the Alcazar was just a pleasant and "filled with wonder" distance. The best breakfast of the six cities we stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't actually eat at the hotel because lunch and dinner book up with reservations so fast, and on weekends the 'cafe' has no kitchen. Never got to see the 'pretty' parts of the hotel from the pictures because our room was a tiny thing in the back.

    Lovely walk into town along te aqueduct.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large heavy door keys were hard to maneuver.

    The courtyard was a wonderful place to spend an evening. The location is right at the beginning of the aqueduct and a nice walk down to the main square. The hotel staff were excellent and the room s were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Made very welcome. Beautiful house with interesting paintings. Spotless. Beautiful garden. Amazing pots. Staff very helpful. Wonderful shower and washroom. Will return. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is a bit dark.. but we enjoyed our breakfasts nevertheless.

    Good location, walking distance to downtown (historical city center) with private parking!! Well maintained charming hotel, but some rooms looks a bit worn down. On the other hand our favorite hotel when visiting Segovia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal of the day served in the lovely restaurant was beautiful and reasonably priced. The lounge and bar provided a nice area to relax. Breakfast was a nice buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed at this hotel before so was disappointed with the breakfast only one waitress to do everything, hot food not kept topped up so poor selection. Previously the breakfast was excellent,

    Very good hotel excellent position, staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable hotel. Excellent position for exploring the wonderful city of Segovia. Free parking, Good free Wi-Fi. Nice walk into the centre following the magnificent Aqueduct. Don't miss visiting the adjoining church/monastery San Antonio Real and enjoy the (2 Euro) guided tour of the cloisters - as good as any of those in the centre!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Antonio el Real traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: