Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Antonio 4 stars

San Antonio, 8, 02001 Albacete, Spain

#11 of 16 hotels in Albacete

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location in the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was on the first day all right, but then the next days the place seemed to have only bread and ham. The facilities are a bit dated.

    Good location in the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive given the dated hotel, stiff spring mattresses and very small parking garage.

    The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    Absolutely nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and run down facility. Very unfriendly staff. No electricity in the room; staff responded that they have enough customers and she doesn’t care if we’re happy or not... By far not a 4star hotel!

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay, but not a huge selection, and geared to Spanish tastes, e.g. no cold milk available for cereal even after we asked for it.

    Nice central location, and quiet, and a nice enough room. Terrific value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Thank you Albecete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely croissant and fresh squeezed oranges. Not much English speaking but you will get by. Great central location with good shopping and lovely cafe. IL Forno was a lovely restaurant and good atmosphere friendly smiling staff. We enjoyed Albecete.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Although a typical city hotel we really enjoyed our short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic but adequate.

    Although a typical city hotel we really enjoyed our short stay here. The staff were friendly and underground parking was welcome. Room was large. Bar area was also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked all over bathroom floor. The room was too hot. It felt like the heat was on even though the thermostat was off.

    Location is great. Reception personnel were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    An ideal place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water or tea/coffee making facilities.

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Parking on the property so very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on the property so very safe. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice big room and bathroom. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel,good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about hotel or staff.

    Size and comfort of room was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but the position...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning in the room didn't seem to be working properly but it didn't really matter as it was a fairly cool night outside. I reported it to the receptionist the following morning.

    We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but the position of the hotel and use of underground garage were a bonus. The staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    6.3
    Town centre location if you want to be near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our earlier review made comments about a poor breakfast for this grade of hotel. On this visit, homewards, it was much, much worse. Breakfast consisted of one dry croissant, a glass of orange juice and one cup of coffee! We had to ask for butter and jam to spread on the croissant. For a 4 star hotel this was appalling. Why doesn't this group provide any information about the facilities at its properties in the rooms? We have experienced this before and always have to ask for details of meal times, how to use the phone, etc.. We shall not be staying here again.

    Town centre location if you want to be near the shops/city features.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    Spacious comfortable room with good en-suite facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, served in the ground floor bar/restaurant was disappointing for a 4 star hotel in Spain. At 8 a.m. there were no rolls, only sliced bread and croissants, the fresh fruit salad was limited to melon and pineapple and fried eggs and bacon did not appear until 8.45 by which time we had finished our breakfast. Service of coffee was slow as the one and only waitress also had to look after the bar that was busy with casual customers. Entry to the underground garage is very difficult with a medium sized car. Access with a larger vehicle would be impossible and once inside manoeuvring space is very tight indeed.

    Spacious comfortable room with good en-suite facilities

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Personal amable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal amable.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Bedroom dingy. Bar area (for breakfast )was disgusting,toilets opened directly into this area with full view of occupancy.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Situated awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No glasses in room(

    Situated awesome! Very helpful and friendly personnel.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Very spacious clean room, good shower, great location, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very spacious clean room, good shower, great location, good onsite parking for Volvo XC90, friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    8.3
    The staff in the dining room were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff in the dining room were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    6.7
    One of the staff told me and my friends we could park in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    One of the staff told me and my friends we could park in the underground carpark but only told us at the end of our stay we had to PAY!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel San Antonio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: