Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf - All Inclusive 5 stars

Carretera General las Chafiras, Los Abrigos, Plan Parcial Sut 6, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Spain

#1 of 13 hotels in San Miguel de Abona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditioning was so noisy at night, the clicking woke us and kept us awake on several occasions, the tv's in ours and family rooms didnt work at all in the evening time as reception was so bad. Very disappointing.

    Good point was the food was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not for me, too far from anywhere, everywhere is a good 15 to minutes away and the taxi drivers try it on taking you the long way to places, wouldn’t mind I probably know that area better then them after visiting that area on and off for 10 years

    Nice hotel, service great, entertainment great, good food, but not enough to keep you occupied

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Harbor if doing tours. First and last to be picked up where others from neighboring towns are also part of tour, the day can be long. Would have like more Salsa classes.

    The staff were extremely personable. As single traveller there was a variety of activities to engage in. The nature reserve hike I did with Jose was a highlight as he was extremely knowledgeable and engaging, ended up being 2 hour personal tour as no one else showed up on the particular day I went. Rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member made me knock my score down a little. But the rest were brilliant

    The location to airport was great as we only stayed for a couple of days. Food was good but could of done with more Spanish food. Very English but nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Before my holiday, I couldn't get transport to the resort complex. So I phoned the hotel..they just said ..get a taxi from the airport. I asked if they could prearrange one for pick up...no they couldn't. Which I found unhelpful for a person traveling alone at night ..who had never visited Tenerife before. They were however - most helpful during my stay. The complex is huge...and the sign posting of how to get to reception and other areas needs addressing. Entertainment ...just OK. No where near shops...quite a long walk.

    Beautiful inside. Very clean. Staff great throughout the complex. Pool area great with sufficient sunbeds for all guests. Pool towels provided. Food was excellent both in the buffet and the Al la carte restaurant....which was good value and the views of the beach spectacular .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't get the rooms near the begining of the lake. Even we pay more for sea view there is a pump engine that supports the lake, creating an annoying continous noise. Not ideal for a relaxing chill at the balcony.

    Nice resort with quality all inclusive features. Very polite and attentive stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather! I think the signage could be improved The lounge bar area is rather shabby and needs updating.

    The staff at reception were outstandingly helpful in organising a Doctor and medication for my wife

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located very close to the airport TFS and it is a very noisy place during the arrivals and/or departure times of the aircrafts. The aircrafts are so close to the hotel taking off or landing you can read names of the airlines on their bodies from the hotel.

    The hotel is generally good, good service, good food, friendly staff. Good rooms, well furnished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport hotel, windy all the time.Outside and also inside the hotel. Poor entertainment facilities.The stage is located in a hidden, dark big area, shows are too short and afterwards everybody should go to the lobby bar where there is no place to sit down. Though there is visibly a demand there is no bar open later than 23:30 not even for money. All in all poor entertainment in the evenings.

    Food was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food presentation and the friendliness of staff in the restaurant and bars

    Overall we were happy with the hotel and its facilities. But its not a 5 star rating. More a 4 star. I thought this hotel could improve on the food presented and the friendlyness and helpfulness of the staff mainly in the restaurant and bars. The staff at reception were excellent and so friendly and pleasant. The staff in the restaurant and the bar staff are a bit gruppy and not that friendly. We have stayed in the Iberostar Las Dalias an inclusive 4 star hotel a number of times. I think San Blas could do with looking at how they provide excellent food with fabulous staff. The food in the restaurant was good but I was disappointed as we were spoiled from staying at the Iberostar and so we expected the same service. Its the attention to detail that San Blas is lacking- food presentation, lights presenting the food- , theme nights say with chocolate fountains on Valentine's night and at times the floor in the restaurant was dirty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - beds (hard and on wheels you can't block so it feels like sleeping on a raft) - airport shuttle - it does not exist, just take any taxi from the airport (it is close (15€) but still)

    Overall a great resort, cleverly designed to avoid the feeling of a crowd despite its size. Friendly staff, many activities available, mohitos included in the all-inclusive (at the bars), great nature reserve (go for the tour it is cool experience !), at least 2 heated pools (not very heated but ok), free shuttle to the Playa las Americas 2x a day, the tiny spa is 10€ for 50 min, but we were alone in it... +they let us check in early without a problem which was very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a shame that not more of the pools were heated (only 2 out of 8) - they should heat more so that they get used. They should heat the children's pool to be warm enough for babies

    Food was great - fresh and good variety, facilities were good Room was a LOT better than the photos - they should get new photography! Large balcony, large room - more modern than the photos looked The grounds are spacious and well planned - it never feels crowded It's a lovely resort - would go there again - you can have quiet spaces and be near music and the bar if you wanted to - something for everyone

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is VERY bog standard & I would expect more from a 5*. The mini bar & a la carte weren’t included as we weren’t staying for 5 nights which we weren’t aware of. Our room took a while to get ready also. We tried to book a massage which wasn’t available until after our stay even though the spa never seemed busy.

    The rooms are faultless, clean, modern with lots of room & super comfy beds. There was plenty of choice of drink & the staff were very friendly. For such a big hotel it was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A little updating in certain areas needed, as it would in any well used areas, the fixed seating areas in the dining rooms, perhaps. The coffee was not good from the machines, we are all so used to our italian coffee makers at home...

    Food is good and never ending if you want it to be, nice property, but the sinks in the bathrooms need attention, just a bit tired, but I'm picky. Nice walks from the hotel along the coast, staff friendly, rooms are very spacious and have a safe. Have stayed a number of times so that tells you something.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't understand why they don't replenish coffee, sugar and water in rooms. You only get it the first day. You have to 'steal' it from the bars. Could do with children's buffet area & themed food nights.

    Staff were super friendly and really care about their guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The location is not so convenient, the beach is owful. Very windy compare to other beach, can only eat in hotel if not renting the car 2. The food (breakfast / lunch / dinner) are very average, just for basic eating, the wines are very basic as well. 3. The kids club only open 4 hours per day 4. The wifi experience is terrible as nearly can't connect all the time 5. Due to poor location if you want to subscribe any tourist program, you need extra time for transportation

    Most of staffs are very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pools were too cold to swim in, even the heated ones. Our trip was in December. My boyfriend swims in the sea in Scotland and he said the pools were just as 'bracing'. He lasted three minutes and exited; I only managed to dip a toe in. The hotel is a bit isolated, so you can't walk to many attractions, but it is huge (in a tasteful, nicely done way), so you don't feel trapped. This is a niggly point, as the hotel was so lovely, but the ice cream was horrible! In other hotels I've been to they've had proper ice cream at the pool bars, etc. At Sandos it was tubs of really cheap, synthetic ice cream. I love an ice cream cone while sunbathing so it probably means a lot more to me than other people.

    A really lovely hotel. Our standard room was a good size, the bath was a lovely bonus. Bright and airy room with a large balcony to relax on out of the wind. The wine was surprisingly nice, given previous experience with all inclusive hotels. The buffet had lots of choice - salad bar and fresh fish each night and veggie options clearly labelled. Staff were generally really pleasant. Really appreciated how many adult only areas there were. Excellent idea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bolster pillows were not comfortable. The music down by the pool near the restaurant was too loud sometimes.

    Space. Chambermaids. Waiters. Weather!restful. Our room had an open balcony that looked out to sea but others weren't so lucky.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Possibly the pillow, but it wasn't a great problem.

    Though a late check-in, we got a nice cold meal. Very clean everywhere! The animation team and the other staff were always very kind. The orangejuice from the glasscontainer was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Supper finished a bit early.

    Location - fabulous for 3 nights, 12 Euros from airport-10 min cab drive max. Clean tidy hotel and Staff exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa facilities were far too small for a large complex and are also out dated, half of the jets in the “Spa pool” didn’t work and the sauna was unbearable for even 4 min. The outside restaurant area could do with some improvements,planting new tables and chairs etc It just looks very tired and utilitarian.It wouldn’t take a lot to create this area into a nicer space with a bit of attention to detail. The hotel would also benefit from another a la card restaurant as the buffet gets very boring after a few nights.

    Great spacious room with massiv bed Very friendly and helpful staff Entertainment varied and of reasonable quality Nice massage in the “spa” A la card restaurant very nice and good food Easy parking and close enough to some good golf courses

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness of the room it not perfect, there was some dirty limescale in the bathtub, which the cleaning lady wasn't able to remove having asked her to do so.

    The meals were absuolutely amazing, excellent food with great variety. The pools and facilities at the hotel are perfect, you don't even have to leave the hotel to have a wonderful time in San Blas. A number of animated activities and visited tour to the close nature reserve make your stay well worth it as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not book the massage. Everything else incredible. The masseur was definitely not trained. Absolutely terrible that I had to tell her to stop through the treatment.

    Great resort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was only 10 minutes drive from the airport. The rooms where spacious well decorated with nice bathrooms. Friendly staff and although we do not drink alcohol but he all inclusive deal was still well worthed. There were both heated and non heated swimming pools with one of them having a nice view of the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach suitable for kids nearby. The location of hotel is not the best one. Planes arriving and departing cause some noise.

    Vety nice heated pool! Good Food, nice selection of drinks for all inclusive. Clean and peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor food, buffet food was often cold and was of poor quality. Only one restaurant on the resort, even though we paid for all inclusive we would have had to have paid to use the other restaurant. We decided to go out for dinner and had a much nicer experience in the local town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The head shower didn't work and although we asked the staff to check it they didn't send anyone. The staff were nice but not so helpful.

    The hotel is very big and the pools are lovely. there are 2 heated pools which is very nice. The food is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sadly you cannot choose the people who will be guests around you and they are not going to be on their best behavior always. If you do get a free dinner make a booking then and there because that restaurant is always fully booked.

    Extremely comfortable room, with a nice view. Staff was super helpful with information and helping when we got burnt. The pools are super clean and some are heated which was crucial on windy days. There was always enough room for all the guests in the restaurant and on the pool. Food in the restaurant was awesome both in quality and variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet had variety but only average food preparation. It tried to hard to cater for perceived British tastes rather than serving more Canadian cuisine

    Rooms were comfortable and fairly well appointed. Pools and activities were numerous and varied. Nature reserve was interesting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi is quite slow at times and not very reliable. Pool towels are quite old and not very good quality.

    The place was absolutely amazing!!! The rooms - beautiful, giant comfy beds, enormous bathroom, everyday fresh towels, beautiful view from the balcony. The food and drinks - delicious! I think it is great value for the money. The beach in front of the hotel is not good, full of giant rocks and pebbles but you dont really need it since there are many pools, some heated, some not, some salty, some fresh water so you dont miss the beach. You can still see it from the pools! There was a lovely program from 9.45 everyday. Unfortunately there is nothing happening after 12.00ish, everything closes which is good if you are there for just relaxing. I cant say anything about the surrounding village and environment because the hotel was so gorgeous we didnt leave it once! Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lovely place the only thing management need to work on is the Dining Areas it is very, very hot. The AC does not work well, hard to dress for dinner when you are running with sweat. Rest of the place is fine. The staff where great serving drinks in very hot conditions. so MANAGERS...AC IN THE DINING AREAS. apart from this ....great place.

    lovely place staff worked hard to get you a lovely holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    windy area

    great hotel. great stuff. bad location - if you want the sea to be near to you.... a lot of wind all days... a lot of clouds.... it seems to be a cloudy and windy area, compare to other sides of the island...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My negative comment is not regarding the hotel or staff,is more regarding the tourist who are reserving their sunbeds early in the morning and they never show up even if every swimming pool has signs telling that reserving the sunbeds is prohibited...at least they should come from time to time to turn their towels on the other side so they won`t get sun burn.Lack of common sense and disrespect for the other tourist who are trying to find free sunbeds.

    Excellent resort for our holiday.Great staff and very professional front staff...especially Mihai in the reception...and Gustavo in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the party had got food poisoning, we were only there for 3 nights, so she was completely wiped out for a whole day.

    They had provided us with food as we were late arrivals, so that was lovely. The Hotel was beautiful and the rooms were clean and gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for lots of things they advertised as included. Had to pay for tennis balls, one occasion our court was booked incorrectly so we missed out. Had to pay for bike hire which we eventually cancelled due to very poor bike conditions. Had to pay for spa (actually as advertised) which we decided against as it's tiny and the massages were really expensive. Location wise. Nothing really around the resort so be prepared to be locked in! Having never really stayed in a 5star all inclusive resort before, I did expect allot more for my money.

    The odd grumpy waiter but most of the staff were very friendly. Buffet was really nice and the pools offered very different ambiences. The whole resort was super clean. Nice place for a couple of nights break

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very family friendly but the limited opening hours of the kids club wasn't great. Could have offered a bit more entertainment for kids during the day.

    Large and comfortable rooms, good and plentiful food and drink, good entertainment and fitness options, plenty of space and good pools. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entertainment wasnt great!

    The property is in a quote area and we only walked out once but there are a few restaurants etc round about but not the busy Las Americas we were at the week before.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very large hotel with a lot of walking. Lack of sun beds if you don't get down very early. They should enforce the " no reserving of sun beds" as they say on the signs.

    Lovey hotel, food was great and the pools are great. Nice walk along the front to shops and market. Quick taxi to the airport. Will be booking again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only need more activities and discos for young people (hotel has very big place Magma room where can make great dancefloor with DJ). And need extend time for drinks till 12 or 1 am, after 23pm you can't take even a bottle of water, you have to pay for it.

    Love this hotel!!! Food is amazing, staff friendly and helpful, allways smiling and makes you smile aswell!For families it's great place to relax and enjoy your holidays! Definitely will come again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The help yourself Coffee machines were not always on.. or out of order.. but still tasted lovely. Drinks available nearer the adult only pool would've made life easier. no towels accessible by the pool, had to bring our own from the room.

    The selection of food in the buffet was great! Prosecco with breakfast - always a bonus! The adult only pool was perfect and the main reason I would go back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The adult only pools were not heated There were babies crying everywhere and buggies blocking doorways to the restaurant and the outdoor eating area We had hoped for a more adult holiday

    The staff were amazing. The wines were top quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi not the best at times

    Good location near, but not too near, the airport; excellent associated nature reserve; very good food; comfortable, spacous rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee at breakfast was abominable and undrinkable. I need a decent cup of coffee first thing and was dismayed there was none to be had - just horrible instant stuff out of a machine. Coffee from beans available at the bar, but not first thing. The plumbing in bathroom was erratic - control of water temperature poor and at times with danger of scalding. Bath very slow to fill from single slow tap and taps in bathroom spurted water in odd directions. Planes go right overhead and are v noisy but I didn't find this a problem - even though I am usually sensitive to noise. And of course proximity to airport is a good thing in terms of getting there easily.

    Very well staffed and staff well-trained, professional and friendly. All- in rate included cocktails and spirits as well as local wine, but no signs of drunkenness: friendly family atmosphere. Choice of swimming pools and some adult-only meant could avoid crowds. Lovely large balconies with suite. V comfortable bed. Good choice of buffet food. I had not stayed at an all-inclusive hotel before : I think it's not the best option for me as I do like to go out and about to local restaurants as part of the fun of a holiday. But it's clear many people like the economy and convenience and if this is what you want, this hotel does it extremely well. Families with children seemed v well catered for. Los Abrigos with lovely restaurants is within walking distance along the coast, and much more interesting than the San Blas development in the other direction. (Though it's a shame that the path is still very rough in some sections and so not good if you are a bit unsteady on your feet. Not the hotel's responsibility I guess, but it would enhance guests' enjoyment if this was an easier stroll.) Finally, loved the Segway tour (extra 25 euros for about 80 minutes - v enjoyable).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is located in the outskirt of the town so the rental car is necessary. It took at least 15min to get to town.

    It was very spacious for three. The breakfast was very nice and the view from the restaurant was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything. Hotel is very big so make sure to get a room down beside the pool and restaurant. If you are up at reception it's a 5-10 min walk to all daytime activity.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked a triple deluxe room and arrived to 2 beds. They seemed confused that we'd need a third bed and the third bed provided wasn't very comfortable. I'd be mindful of this if booking again and I'd also specify that I booked a triple room specifically with 3 people and 3 beds in mind. The location here is quite windy which can make sun bathing less enjoyable.

    Great selection of food and plenty of activities to choose from no matter what you are looking for. Fun for all the family!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes the staff in main restaurant did not give enough attention; the icecream could be better; the glasses for wine were not enough clean 2 times during our staying.

    Beautiful view, pools; helpful staff in the reception; Convenience renting car (direct from the reception), getting taxi; Shuttle bus to Los Americas 2 times every day. Dancing in the pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no free, accessible jacuzzi, only one swimming-pool with warm water, housekeeping could be better, very poor speed of Wi-Fi in rooms, good in bars nad reception.

    Very good choice and quality of food - especialy for dinner, good choice of aloholic drinks, free shuttle bus to the city, good space and surrundings, plenty of swimming pools, next to the beach. Good proposition of evening shows - mostly at very high level.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hotel with a very fair price and good infrastructure. Good food and selection of drinks. At walking distance from a small village, and also provides a nice walk on at the sea shore. Convenient free bus transfer to Las Americas twice a day. Our first room was just above the kitchen of the restaurant, so very noisy. But it has been changed for a very quiet one the same day upon request.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confusing to find your way around the hotel does need more signs! Needs another restaurant to give more choice of where to eat. The walk to reception to change the pool towel

    Very friendly staff, nice food at the buffett but limited choice after a couple of days,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly, always a smile or cheery word. Entertainment in the bar was excellent. Also we would really recommend the Segway tours run daily.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complicated geography and none the wiser by departure as to where/if there were changing rooms, loos etc. Only one heated pool whilst Reception insisted two. Too much bland buffet choice and food not hot.

    Lovely bedroom and balcony, friendly staff. great hot chocolate from machines. Excellent wifi and choice of UK television channels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to say everything to keep people away so I can go again next year. But that would be a fat lie!

    The staff made the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet was a little 'samey'. Would say hotel is nearer 4 star than 5 star. Some may find the close proximity to the airport annoying with noise of incoming flights, although this did not bother us.

    Very convenient location, close to airport. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The self service dining area is to small for the number of guests while we were the toasting facility was awful and the sewerage smell in our room was awfully 4 attempts were made to correct it

    The staff were excellent the small restaurant was excellent but was not open all the time of our stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is amazing! It is huge and with all the possible comforts you can have. The staff is really friendly and allows you a pleasant stay. It is advised to have a car in order to reach different areas of the island since the position is kind isolated. Overall excellent experience, would go there any day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way from room to main restaurant. Beach was not suitable for swimming and no activities by the sea. Only to shuttle bus from hotel to playa americas in a day

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, I liked restaurants food and heated pool . Activists were good but not enough!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an-all-inclusive hotel, we would like more variety for the food.

    The hotel facilities are fairly good - my son likes swimming, luckily there were 3 pools being heated up. Many sports and activities were well-scheduled by the hotel e.g. kayak, rifle shooting etc. And the hotel is about 10 minutes' drive to the south airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All-inclusive was rather disappointmenting. Breakfast and dinner were very average and on repeat on most days...

    A great resort suited to families with loads of facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times vegetarian food choices were lacking apart from simple salad items.

    Superb all-inclusive experience with beautiful, clean and stylish facilities. Nature reserve and museum tour are a must and the 4-course gourmet meal included in the price for all stays 5 nights or longer is a bonus. Best hotel over ever stayed at!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was not tasty and did not change from day to day, not really any Spanish food on the menu. From a food perspective it was really more of a 3 star, which is shame because aesthetics of the hotel are breathtaking The internet connection was quite poor throughout the hotel The majority of guests are of retirement age, there were not many activities in the evening available for younger guests. The location was 11 miles from Playa de las Americas where all the nightlife is on the Island

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful and room's are spacious. The staff are friendly and customer service was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircraft noise overpowering from 06.00 - 20.30. Very sprawling complex. We Had to go right round and back through reception to access the 2 wings of the hotel. Not at all disabled friendly

    Average hotel at above average price. Location very much over hyped in an urbanisation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spa a little too expensive and small. The bar cocktails were of medium quality.

    The location overall, the swimming pools, especially the heated one, the food was 5 star and the additional trips offered at the hotel were fabulous, plus the transportation to the beach. The view was nice and the location is very quite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, everyone was extremely friendly. We could check in early which was a big plus, and on the day of leaving we could still use the facilities and get fresh in their courtesy lounge with showers etc before heading off to the airport. Food was delicious, the location is amazing with 2 superb golf clubs just a short drive away. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No covers over the food so there was a few flies and would be nice if there was a few more activities for couples in their 20s.

    The whole resort was so relaxing and staff very accommodating. Everything was beautiful and we loved the scenery

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was anything that we didn't like!!

    Beautiful resort. Food lovely. Staff very polite & helpful. Lovely infinity pool as well as kiddies pool plus two others. Wonderful array of drinks. Our fifth visit & we will return!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with fuses tripping in my room and knocking electrics off. The radio in the loo and the bath with jets made up for this though!

    Lovely rooms, beautiful grounds and pools, every requirement taken care of and a lovely classy place to escape for a week. Located off the beach and between 2 small towns I didn't need to venture more than a 10 minute walk for a change of scenery. Would recommend the spa for a massage, very relaxing if a bit pricey, have included some photos of surrounding area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sandy beach

    Everything thing.. kayak. Heated pools. Some of the shows at night were great others were ok. The food was great especially. Dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slightly remote location. Aircraft noise a little intrusive at peak times.

    Friendly staff. Good choice of buffet meals. Designated adult areas in the restaurant and outside facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection is very poor. This is unusual. At the neighborhood there was a kind of celebration at the port and during the day we had very loud music, plus the airplanes. It was noisy.

    The food was great, pools were a bit cold, but we liked them. Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant staff/food appalling. Definitely not 5* for catering or customer care in the restaurant. Dressing gowns supplied - grey in colour and 'crispy' - need replacing.

    Lovely peaceful location to just chill, great outdoor areas and pools. Lobby bar excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nobody mentioned that it is on the final approach path to the airport. 'Winter' season, when the entertainment shifts indoors, starts a little early at mid-September even though the evening temperatures are a reliable 23 degrees.

    Generally everything at the San Blas is wonderful. Rooms and the resort looks exactly as it does in the pictures and the staff are AMAZING. The buffet is good and varied and is plenty of space and plenty of sunbeds for all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site was close to the airport (€15 taxi) which is great however it it directly under the flight path for landing planes so there is a steady stream of planes passing overhead. The evening entertainment was absolutely abysmal so do not rely on this to entertain you through the night!

    For such a large complex it was impressive how clean everything was. Rooms, communal areas and the 7 pools were spotless. The bar staff and waiters were extremely friendly. The selection of drinks from the all inclusive menu was brilliant and the food had a decent variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a la carte restaurant was disappointing, the pork was tough and chewy.

    Great location, plenty of sun loungers. Friendly staff, good selection of food, wide selection of drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sunbed reservations. Prohibited by the hotel, but the guests keep on doing it. Hotel must take action against this... Cocktails and local drinks are low quality Lots of noisy people Only UK guests...

    Large Swimmingpools Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: