Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paris Centro 2 stars

San Pablo, 19, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain

#44 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3384 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel owner loves to manage hotel due to many pictures on the wall and decorated well everywhere inside the hotel. However you should let us know there was a mechanic parking lot and there are not many car parking outside. There was a parking space inside the mall near hotel which costs 20 euros or a little more per day. I stayed in this hotel 2 nights. I spent 40 euros for parking space. The breakfast buffet was great. Various foods such as many kinds of breads susages, boiled eggs, lots of fruits and so on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good central location, especially with reasonably priced parking. Good breakfast choice, very clean well presented room with everything you could wish for and very helpfull staff. Excellent for a short break in Zaragoza.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After reading some of the good reviews about breakfast I decided to go ahead and book my room with the breakfast included. Well, it turned out to be quite bad, I didn’t enjoy it at all. Didn’t like the coffee, didn’t like the food selection the only good thing was fresh fruit

    Location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything was perfect. The hotel is realy amazing. The rate is too low I thought to get a shelter :) But what I met It was exceeded all my expectation! The lobby has art gallery. Everywhere were antique furniture, tapestry and crystal ceiling lights. The room was big, clean and had its bathroom renewed. Finally perfect continental breakfast for 3!!euro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat cracked , scales were old and pointless , bedspread was dirty, whole room needed a good clean through , no lid on the kettle so we coudnt use it and the whole hotel smelt musty.

    The bike was secure in the garage and the location S good and the room quiet which we asked for .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is difficult to find even with a satnav as it is tucked away in a narrow pedestrian side-street. It would be even more difficult by car, as we were on motorbikes. Secure parking also ok but again a little remote from the hotel.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find, even with GPS. Had to use expensive public parking across the street.

    Perfect old world charm. Hard wood beams and railings; old, cute wall paper and pictures everywhere. We made a mistake with the booking but they allowed us to have the room anyway. Very accomodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the hotel by car, so we ended up parking in an overnight car park some 300m away, then could not take all our luggage with us, and it was not worth moving the car to the hotel car park.

    Proximity to tourist sights and value for money. Breakfast was very good value for money. The staff spoke English. In a quiet street with no traffic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite noisy, due to noisy guests, people tend to forget there are others sleeping in the hotel.

    excellent buffet breakfast proximity to all the sites in the old town Lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mother was a guest in this hotel, she really liked staying there, location is amazing, staff very helpful, and the value paid for the nights was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself seems like old (if you look on the seeling in the room, for example), but the most important things like bad and shower were clean and quite new. Sometimes the smell of the cigarettes has came from the ventilation system, but I think that it is more a problem of the neighbours than of the hotel.

    We've got a room with a terrace with an increadible view! The room itself was clean and the breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOTAL SCAM.The fact that I booked a family apartment in the Hotel and it turns out to be in a other building. Cold apartment, no working heating, no working Internet, even the TV didn't work. Not to mention the overall look of the apartment...old, dark, extremely sad. When we mention this to the reception they say that somebody can come and fix it tomorrow (not very satisfying when you stay one night). Travelling with 3 children we could not stay the night and decided to go home. We tried to speak to the receptionist, that they wouldn't charge us (atleast the whole sum of 90euros) since it was too cold to stay. We also tried to contact BOOKING by telephone but the answer we got was that we needed to pay even if the sevices didn't match the dispcription...A total scam. Would appreciate if BOOKING would contact me for a refund.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not easy to reach by car, in narrow streets with pedestrian access only. Car parking was underground and accessed by a car lift, but located in another building.

    Staff spoke good English and were very friendly and helpful. Continental type breakfast served buffet style was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A group of around 60 people with special needs were staying at the hotel and the breakfast room was full and not relaxing at all, I don’t mean it disrespectfully but it was loud, busy and not much food around.

    Bathroom very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly put off by people sleeping on mattress in our corridor!! No lid on kettle no milk and mini bar empty. Pillows hard.

    Quaint and central. Staff nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We stayed in the family room which was in a separate building from the hotel. It was an old apartment very drab and uncared for. We could hear every step in the apartment above us and from the hallway. Sleep was impossible.

    The location was walking distance from the farmers market and not far from the pedistrian zone. But we felt distinctly that we in a bad part of town and did not feel safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find a restaurant at night although there were many small tapas bars.

    Hotel also owned a separate apartment block and car parking was below this and not at Hotel It was necessary to obtain a key which allowed car into a lift. Larger cars would struggle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was supposed to be arranged for our van ahead of time but information somehow wasn’t communicated to some staff so we had some issues with that. Also the cleaning crew walked into our room after only one knock before we had a chance to answer the door. So my only issues really were miscommunication with the parking and the cleaning crew not respecting privacy. There is also construction going on next door right now but that didn’t bother us too much.

    The hotel is in a central location of Zaragoza. The rooms were clean and average comfort wise. The bathroom was large and our room had a nice little balcony. There is a little cafe next door that is open late and they are very friendly. The hotel breakfast is very affordable...3 euros only.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to not like!

    The old fashioned Parisian atmosphere of the decor and the unbelievable amount of oil paintings on the walls throughout. The breakfast was very acceptable. The two receptionists could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice hotel with good rooms. The hotel has a unique decor and surely a pleasure to be. Also good location, and an excellent breakfast buffet for only 3 euros.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heat in the room, we could not control the air con, it was too hot and having windows open didnt make much difference as our room looked over an antrim

    decoration of the place, certainly very parisien

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Paris Centro was an excellent place to stay. The room was airy, light & bright. They provided a kettle & tea/cofffee in the room along with a bar fridge. The staff were friendly & very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    have a BIG problem with reception !! and we have been charged wrong prices for wrong rooms, still waiting for a reply a month on!!! to find out WHY ? sent several emails !! no reply !! ALBERTO from Paris Centro was supposed to ring my daughter in law back!! two weeks ago!!! disgraceful!!! they overcharged myself and my friend!!! charged my friend for someone else room!! awful behaviour ,,, AND still awaiting some explanation from them !!!!

    the cleaners were great,,nice touch with the leaflet and sweets,, good for easy walking distance to shops etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for a double bed and instead they gave us two single beds stuck together. The breakfast was not included in the price and it costed 3 euros each morning but you can find other places to eat breakfast in the area with less money.

    The hotel is located in the centre close to the most important sites and museums you can visit which makes it perfect so that you don't waste money on public transport. The room has all the amenities needed and it was very clean, which was perfect. The decoration of the hotel is also very interesting and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was miniscule, bed was very uncomfortable, shower and bath arrangement minimally acceptable for the money. Breakfast food was unacceptable- only a few pieces of fresh fruit were worth eating and the coffee was lousy.

    Location was great. The interior lobby and public areas were fun, and definitely conversation pieces.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room smelled of smoke and we had to move the next day. The price was very high because of the festival. Parking is close which is great, but hard to get into and expensive.

    We loved the position best. We were there for the annual festival and the hotel was just around the corner from everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our aircondioning didn't work, but they did provide us with a fan.

    The central location to the main tourist attractions. Tram close and walking distance to everything. The cost per night so cheap. 3€ for breakfast extra value. We would certainly go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    friendly and always ready to help english-speaking personal, good breakfast only for 3 euro/person, nice and comfortable room and the terrace on 5th floor with good panoramic view on city center where we have spent the most hotest hours in the middle of days and near location to main square Pilar. It is all for very attractive price per night. Finally I recommend to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - would stay again

    Quirky friendly hotel - small room but had everything - fast WIFI - TV - Radio - comfortable and clean and great location - breakfast was simple and breakfast room was huge - staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was charged for rooms for other people !! was taken without my knowledge from my bank! still trying to find out why ! DONT Book rooms for friends !! they take it from your bank!! raging!! I have asked why and not got answers yet ! the man (alberto) assured me only 91 euro was taken!! there was £58 also taken from my bank and I don't know who owes me that !!! not happy!

    the room was small but nice the cleaners were really good !!! excellent!! shower was not good ,, kept flooding !! not enough hangers for clothes !! breakfast was good .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this was my 3rd visit here. On the 1st and last visit the breakfast was free and was a free-for-all! and wi-fi was super fast. Breakfast is now a nominal 3€. Rooms 411, 412 (mine), 413 have no wf-fi as they are too far away from transmitter. On reporting this it was suggested i use wifi in the reception/lounge area. Mini bar/fridge didn't work in room.

    My 3rd visot. Super and unusually adorned period hotel for good price. Right next to main market for all things Aragon gastronomic. 10 min walk to airport bus stop. Loads of bars abound (but avoid Taverna El Broquel as the owner is a rip off artist). Excellent multi-lingual front line staff. Attentive service from reception and maids. Very quiet at nights. Fabulous ensuite bathroom and comfy bed.Super and unusual hotel for price. Right next to main market for all things Aragon gastronomic. 10 min walk to airport bus stop. loads of bars abound (but avoid Taverna El Broquel as the owner is a rip off artist). Excellent milti-lingual front line staff. Attentive service from reception and maids. Very quiet at nights. Fabulous ensuite bathroom and comfy bed. The 5th and 6th floors have outdoor solariums with fab views over city and replete with showers! solariums with fab views over city and replete with showers!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to access room No 411 lock faulty, looked to be faulty from previous occasion's, 2nd room No 409 a room was unmade ready for occupation, and was full of smoking fumes, 3rd room after 1 hour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room - - - bardzo mały pokój

    Hotel in a beautiful location in the city center. Looks really amazing! Service very helpful. Only negative - very small room - we did'tt expect so small place. Getting to the parking area is a little bit embarrassing, but space is save. Breakfast for 3 Euros very tasty. We highly recommend - - - Hotel w pięknym miejscu, w centrum miasta. Klimat niesamowity, a obsługa pomocna. Jedyny minus - bardzo mały pokój - nie spodziewaliśmy się, ze będzie aż tak mały. Dotarcie do parkingu odrobinę kłopotliwe, ale parking bezpieczny. Śniadanie w cenie 3 Euro bardzo smaczne. Bardzo polecamy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect some noise from the street late at night. But that would be the case in many Zaragoza hotels.

    It's a one of a kind due to its interesting decor. It felt good to be somewhere a little different. It's very popular with pilgrims who visit the Basilica of Our Lady of the Pillar and, being a joyful crowd, they create a good atmosphere - at least that was the case during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wfi did not work in our room, but we were told about that on arrival. It worked well in the lobby area, but constant banging of front door was a problem. {This could easily be fixed} Wifi also worked well in dining room & rooms nearby. I slept very well, but my partner was disturbed by inconsiderate guests making a lot of noise arriving & leaving.

    We arrived late after a very long & difficult day & Letitia at reception was so extremely welcoming that it made a bad day into a good day! Everything was exactly as I had seen & read on the booking .com site. Wonderfully quirky, friendly & super efficient. Great bathroom. I loved it. We stayed for 4 nights & were sad to leave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even a hostel is better than this hotel. The wifi was down since the first day we stayed at the hotel. Nobody tried to fixed it and no stuff cared about an angry customer either. When we moved out the wifi was still not working. We had to sit in the lobby in that three evenings otherwise we couldn't do anything in our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a hotel room and when we checked in we were sent to a tricky apartment across the street. It had a bad smell and offered no security. I complained about that at the reception we were given a room at the hotel. This wasn´t a nice start. Then it was ok.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were in an appartment with no climatiser (it was 36 degres in Saragosse. The street was noisy so we didn't sleep very well. The breakfast was not excellent

    the situation in saragosse

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat cramped in the four person family room. One of the smallest bathrooms. You can literally rest your head on the sink while sitting on the toilet. Likewise, there is no room to stand directly in front of the toilet to pee for a man. You can to stand to the side of the toilet. Room faced inward to the building, directly facing fire escape. We had to keep our curtains closed at all times during our stay. Breakfast, for the most part, was terrible except for fresh fruit. Even the coffee tasted bad.

    Location and decoration throughout the hotel is very nice. Paintings, more Paintings, Tapestries and Chandeliers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in a street which is difficult to drive in due to the one way streets and renovation around it. They promised on site parking when booked but said it was full when we arrived. Had to find another place but for a higher price. The street itself is not the best one, with run down buildings but near the city centre. The air conditioning blows ice cold air right on the bed so we had to switch it off for the night and open the window but the street is quite noisy.

    It has a lift and breakfast was quite good, except poor coffee. The room had a large flat screen TV unlike most hotels we stayed in. It is near the city centre and receptionists speak English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light switches didn't work, so I had to get over to the lamp each time I wanted a light. The shower door didn't close very well. The hard-boiled eggs at the breakfast were way over cooked.

    I loved the location / the hotel's antique-y design. The staff were very helpful in tour advice & directions( great maps at the desk!). I was glad that the breakfast had plenty of fruit ( cause I didn't like the other stuff) & water refill available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans or air conditioning No sleep due to the constant loud noises and screaming and shouting all night into the early hours of 6am....finally about an hours peace

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was full. Air conditioning works not enough powerful in given room. Water was everywhere in bathroom after 2 people took shower

    It is possible to get the hotel by car to upload the baggage. Then move car to public parking (there are few near the hotel, not too expensive) because the hotel parking is full. The hotel location is great for walking in the center, safe around, marketplace is close. The hotel lobby and corridors are decorated very rich and look perfect. Room is small but comfortable, very good bad. Air conditioning is available. Clean. Clean sheets and towels. Good breakfast for very nice price is available. Lobby interior adds romantic. Staff speak English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors are still needed to be modernized (but rooms are excellent). Problematic wifi

    Jacuzzi in the room!! The room and the location were excellent. Very clean and modernized room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning. Heat system was on, and its summer time... We were placed in a secondary building close to the parking and had to walk the street to have breakfast. Lavatory plumbing system was not draining properly.

    Mear the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -> The room was a bit too crowded with beds. We we're four people and we didn't had much space to walk around the room. Also, there was an unnecessary desk at the end of the room that ocupied "precious" space. -> We were not sure if the air conditioner was broken or non-effective. We checked-in at the end of the afternoon and couldn't get fresh air properly (crowded room). We didn't had problems during the night though, maybe the air conditioner started working, but I'm afraid it was just because the night was a bit colder. -> not very important but, the hotel had a lot of possible wifi connections. the wifi on the room wasn't the same as the one in the breakfast room. Once connected, the wifi connections worked well though.

    -> very good price vs quality ratio - definitly recomend it -> the hotel is near the seightseeing places. -> the entrance and the corridors where full of nice paintings and ornaments -> The bathroom was clean and had two towels per guest. -> the breakfast was good. Not a "good breakFEAST" but a "good breakfast" :-) -> When connected, the wifi works properly - some minor inconveniences: had to change wifi connection when changing floors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked through booking.com private parking 7 days in advance in the hotel car park/building for two £10.000 motorcycles only to arrive and be told belligerently it was full and we had to use street parking or secure parking some quarter of a kilometer away at a price of twenty euro,s. my room was clean but the chair was stained with long term grime when i complained i got a shrug of the shoulders.

    liked the old world buildings around it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on reception when we checked in was gruff and a little short with us, especially when we went back to reception to get the key for the garage where we were to store our motorbike

    One particular staff member who was on duty the following morning was extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking on the other side of the Ebro, access to the apartment in 45 degree heat about 15 mins was not pleasant, room no air conditioning, one fan for 2 rooms which made noise like a motorbike I enjoyed being there for only 1 night

    Breakfast was plentiful, everyone eats, location in an old, pretty part of town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn't observe the DND sign on my door and disturbed many of my siestas. Lots of things were broken - a set of scales, a kettle, and the hairdryer. I didn't need them, but it seems odd to leave broken items in a room.

    It's cheap. It's charming. It has everything you need for the price. The location is good if you wish to enjoy tourist elements in the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No vehicular access to front of hotel, only a small problem in initially finding somewhere to park to check-in but underground secure parking provided was adjacent to apartments and very good.

    Excellent location for restaurants, shops etc, good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a basic hotel so don't expect too much luxury. The breakfast is basic as well.

    The location is perfect, near the city center and yet in a quiet neighborhood. The staff is friendly and we were lucky to have a nice room with a balcony. Definitely to be recommended when visiting Zaragoza!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking.com ad says parking is available but doesn't tell you how much it costs (it was 15 euros per night). When we first arrived, we were supposed to be in an apartment one block away from the hotel, but when we arrived at the apartment, the HEAT was on! In July! And since there was no AC, we could not cool the place down. Thankfully, they had rooms available at the hotel and were able to accommodate us there instead.

    The price is excellent, both for the rooms and the cost of breakfast. The rooms were nice looking and recently refurbished. The staff was able to change us to air conditioned rooms when we discovered the apartment was not air conditioned. I enjoyed all of the art work in the hallways - it is worth strolling about the various floors to take a look, it's like a little museum!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little

    There is no doubt hotel Paris Centro is quirky colourful decorations, portraits along the halls and chandeliers, but we loved it. It's not the best of neighbourhoods but it's safe and central. The staff were all excellent and the breakfast is amazingly good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found negotiating the hotel car parking just too difficult not being a confident driver

    Staff were really friendly and very helpful they helped me to figure out how to pay a parking fine I got from on street parking. The hotel was lovely and the room adequate for 3 of us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite hot. Air condition didn't really work.

    Excellent value for money. Direct in the city centre of Zaragoza. Nice balcony with a beautiful view over the city. New bathroom, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The construction next door was our only negative (just the noise, no other impact), but we were getting up early anyway, so it didn't really bother us. We even sat in the garden for breakfast with the work happening right on the other side of the wall, and it didn't matter.

    The Paris Centro is a great inexpensive hotel. It has a very funky decor, which we found fun and homey. Artwork covers all open spaces paying homage to Spanish masters, as well as other greats, along with some original art mixed in. Over-the-top-chandeliers, marble tiling and other touches add to the odd charm. We were treated great by the staff, and service was good. The buffet breakfast included with the room does the job, not amazing, not disappointing by any means. Our room was fine for the price, on par with similar priced hotels in Saragoza. The bed was comfortable, though the pillows not the softest, if I recall properly. The bathroom was small but decent, and the shower worked well. And...the roof-top terrace is awesome. Has a lot of room, with tables and chairs. You can sun up there if you are so inclined, and at night, the city is all lit up. You can clearly see the Cathedral and other iconic buildings, along with the general city. The location is great, with one caveat -- next door, there is a new building being built and the crew starts early and goes all day, so noise is a factor. Otherwise, you are in the heart of old town, across the street from the roofed public market, a short walk to the incredible cathedral and plaza, tapas bars, shopping, river, and other sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 4 is a bit small for four people. My dad kept telling me that they must have arranged this room into 4bed room for us.

    The breakfast is good. Wide range of drinks and breads. Clean room. A walking distance to Iglesia de San Juan de los Panetes. Taxi fare from bus station to here is roughly €10. Nicely decorated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside from around 8am was building work going on right under us and all you could here was banging and shouting ! We tried to have a sleep in the afternoon as I didn't feel well and was impossible with noise !

    Hotel was in an excellent location staff were friendly! Room was comfortable and air con brilliant so wasn't hot ! Good value for money !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage is underground, probably it is common in the old town.

    The hotel is within a walking distance to the main attractions and restaurants, including the Cathedral. The staff are very kind and willing to help you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The really difficult parking

    The location of the hotel was perfect and the reception staff were so very helpful . I unfortunately could not negotiate the car into the parking area for the hotel as I'm not a confident driver abroad and I parked up on the street but didn't understand I could only park for 3 hour so got a parking ticket. The hotel staff were just so helpful on getting it sorted out and translating the Spanish for me

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our wifi connection was poor and the cooling system wasn't that effective.

    Hotel Paris was in a great location (right near a lot of the sight seeing spots). Our room was comfortable and clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find at the time due to a construction site in front of the hotel,but not the fault of the hotel.

    The decor and character was was very good, excellent value breakfast and good central position.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    This is a fun and great value place to stay, the building goes back to the early 1800s and has gorgeous wall tiles and chandeliers plus reproductions of paintings from local galleries, quirky and different. The welcome was very friendly and helpful. We were lucky enough to be given a room on the 5th floor with a large balcony that looked over the city rooftops to the towers of the Basilica or to the tower of the nearby San Pablo. Most rooms do not have a balcony but next to our room was a general balcony area for guests to come and admire the view. The included buffet breakfast was very good, should your rate not include breakfast, it is only 3 Euros. For us, the best thing of all was the hotel location, everything we wanted to see in Zaragoza was within walking distance although there is a modern tram service nearby if you want to explore further.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was awkward to access. Staff rude to English speakers and not helpful. Room was in the building core and had no external windows. Bathroom was newly renovated with good fixtures but badly designed. The edge of the shower screen was facing the toilet.

    Well located. Good value. Interesting decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel appears to be mid-refurb so aircon not working and bathroom new but not quite finished. It was way too hot for more than one night but when they finish the work it's a good option. There are two large terraces with views across the city.

    L:arge room in the old town and five minute walk from most sights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately when we were there the air conditioning wasn't working so that was not too good bearing in mind that it was mid thirties to 40 degrees at the time.

    Really good value for money hotel. Well located and extremely quiet - no disturbance at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was barely functioning and there was only a window to the staircase

    The interior's stunning and the staff is very friendly with all queries

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking (15€ per night) was difficult to find although very secure in the hotel off site underground car park

    Beautiful 1st rate and amazing hotel. Breakfast (3€ extra pp eat as much as you want) was fantastic value for money. Wonderful decor throughout, superior room with kettle, tea and coffee, fridge and luxury bathroom. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well I had great diffciulty to find a fault as we only stayed there for one night in Zaragoza

    This hotel was recommended to us but I was unsure about its standard however we were not dissapointed . We liked this quirky hotel with its unusual Renaissance features . Not alone was this hotal good value for money and comfortable but it also offered a lovely breakfast to satisy our hungry needs and a kind lady working there offered us a bucket of ice for our room to keep the water cool. Would certainly recommend it and would have no hesitation in staying there when visiting again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a broken kettle in my room, why put it there if it's broken.

    Goya's paintings everywhere. The design is over the top but in a fun way, also feels like you're a couple of hundreds years in the past, with wooden paneling in the hallways and huge chandeliers. Breakfast was very good! Wifi worked well. Bathroom's clean,in order and with enough towels. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not worth the money. I have stayed in numerous hotels in Southeast Asia that were by far better than this place. Cleanliness = 1 (0n scale from 1 -10). The walls are paper thin and I was unable to sleep due to a bunch of kids in the rooms (left and right) who were uncontrollable and noisy until 2am. Finally the 2nd night as I could no longer keep my cool, I was forced to go next door and demand that they shut up. This should have been handled by the staff but was completely ignored. This place is Not for adults but only for groups of 'maleducado kids'. I am highly offended that it was given such high ratings, leading me to book such a place at an incredible price. Certainly not worth the money, regardless of location. I am not done - the tolilet reeked of the smell of urine, they walls are paper thin, the key to the door was difficult and required the help of the staff, and the room was sleezy the elevator was slower than a snail. I am disgusted with Booking.com that you would give such a high rating to such a place based solely on location. Shame on you. I do stress that the staff was extremely helpful however not enough to counteract the disgust of the place.

    Friendly, most helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's soundproofing is awful. If someone from the next room was in the bathroom it sounded like they were taking a shower in my room. The sheets were stained and the hotel entrance had a bad smell. Too expensive for what was offered. Disappointing.

    Stuff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the receptionists got very nervous when she had to solve a very small problem, but that was the only dissonant aspect.

    Central location and fascinating building: several terraces with a view on the Zaragoza skyline. Value for money: breakfast was very varied for such a sharp price. Good mattress gives you an excellent sleeping comfort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The decoration and design of the hotel , the nice artistique pictures , the lobby , the salon , every thing was nice , imagining living in a museum .

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Paris Centro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: