Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Camilo 3 stars

Carretera de Fuenmayor, 4, 26370 Navarrete, Spain

#2 of 5 hotels in Navarrete

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 602 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    It is enough to say that we are re-booking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was ok but we chose room service which was totally fine.

    Total satisfaction. We are about to book for 1 night in September and for 2 nights in October.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Easy access from AP68
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel bar The restaurant is a bit hit & miss on opening at all Ho swimming pool 🙁

    Easy access from AP68 A good stop over en-route to Santander/Bilbao

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and reastful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The washing mousse !!

    Very close to motorway, so an excellent stopover at a decent price. However, be aware that there is no shampoo only a sort of mousse, which goes to nothing very quickly. Take bodywash also if you use it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Convenient to the motorway, quiet, serene and a stones throw to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps opening the restaurant a little earlier?

    Very comfortable specious room. We have stayed here before and soo can say it is consistently good. The restaurant evening menu choices were great - everything from a soup, sandwich to lovely salads and hoy dishes are available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, friendly, clean, good food, couldn’t fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about this place at all.

    Beautiful setting in lovely gardens. Lovely view. Hotel immaculate. Manager very friendly and accommodating! Situated in just the right place for a journey onwards to the Costa Blanca. Good overnight stay on way to and from the Santander ferry. Couldn’t fault it! Such a reasonable price too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay as usual and will return again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early evening, it would have been better if the restaurant had been open for a meal.

    The Hotel is very Spanish & full of character, set in lovely gardens. We travelled with two cars and a caravan, which you accommodated in the parking area. We have stayed there before on our way to Bilbao and will certainly stay again.Th

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    If I had been driving it would have been nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had no restaurant and was far from the city center for a person walking. A bright parking lot light was shining in my window. More a motel than a hotel

    Lovely building. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed with the hotel. Staff wer excellent but they cannot make up for the poor condition.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exterior photos on Booking.com are not representative of the property condition. The building and grounds are in a very poor state. Roof overgrown with grass, driveway and kerbs cracked, sports facilities look like not used or maintained in 20 years. No bar or outside terrace for a drink. Inside is well kept but the exterior and car port roof is terrible. Grass not cut in the really large gardens. Exterior stonework in entrance courtyard and front steps in very bad condition. Needs major work on appearance.

    Welcome by Staff. Room was large enough and clean. Room was warm with radiators on but the weather temperature was so hot they were not needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Differing standard of rooms doesn’t put me off as it’s so convenient to break journey south.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms do vary. First time we stayed had a big room with double aspect windows, lovely bathroom with a spa type shower. Second stay, smaller room but still the very spa type shower. This time small bedroom, internal bathroom with just a normal shower.

    The staff are friendly and welcoming. The beds extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had told us the restaurant was closed for the afternoon and evening. Had to walk back into town to find some place that was open on a Sunday afternoon

    Very comfortable good size room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect spot to explore Rioja
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location great. 20 minute bus ride to Logrono. Perfect spot to explore Rioja from. Great parking and just off the motorway to Zaragoza / Bilbao/ Santander. Walk into Navarrete for tapas at Bar Deportivo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to eat earlier in the evening

    Overall a pleasant experience, we have stayed many times and always received good service and a comfortable room.everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    One night stay to break long drive so limited information to go on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service level in restaurant on midweek evening was very poor though the one person serving was as helpful as he could be.

    Bed was comfy and shower/quality of towels was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel with caracter and very nice beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit far to walk to the village and you have to walk along the road. One advice to the hotel to improve: create a terras outside in the beautiful garden so your guests can sit relax and have at least a drink.

    We stayed with our son in 1 room. As you can see in the photos we had 2 rooms with a bathroom in between. The beds are superb and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is also very good. Some people describe the hotel as old, but for us it is a hotel with caracter. The village also has some ancient feautures with small streets. When you visit the local pub (advised by the hotel to have dinner) you are really in between the locals (where nobody speaks any English); the food is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Arrived at 9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 9.0 pm to be told the restaurant was shut, went into the bar, although people were drinking, unable to order drinks, tried to order coffee, not possible. Wine was on sale in reception, good selection, all priced, but guess what, unable to buy. Went up to our sauna rooms, something wrong with the air conditioning, after two visits to reception, only to be told, push button, which we had frequently done, finally got it to work, took 3 hours to make an impression, then it stopped working in one of the rooms. Have stayed in this hotel, on several occasions, and never had the problems we experienced before, whether it's a change of management, staff, or whatever, it definitely needs a change of attitude.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Advertised restaurant closed Fri, Sat & Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertised a restaurant however on our arrival on a weekend we were advised by staff that none of the advertised meals except for breakfast were available Friday, Saturday or Sunday. Had we known this we would not have booked to stay there. Given that this constitutes nearly half the week the advertised foods are not available we considered this to be false advertising. To rub salt into our wounds we had to walk back into the town in 30plus degree heat to find dinner. The staff couldn't have less.

    The grounds around the hotel were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Hotel in a parkland setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately on the hottest day of the very hot spell , the hotel had a total power failure about 30 mins before dinner. After much staff frantic phoning and seeming disarray it was after 9:00 when we were told at that an engineer would fix it by 9:30. Unfortunately the chef had decided that dinner was cancelled. No offer of any food cooked or otherwise and no cold drink offered during our wait. As an ex owner of a small hotel I find that very poor customer care.

    Easy to find if you do a bit of pre research. Good breakfast with bacon and egg available. Evening meal good and reasonably priced. Comfortable, air conditioned room (important as it was 37° while we were there). Very comfortable lounge area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    EXCELLENT LOCATION IF YOU ARE CATCHING A FERRY IN SANTURTZI
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hairdryer didnt work ( not a great drama though as I had my own)

    Good menu in the cafeteria for dinner. Excellent location for the motorway if travelling to the ferry at Santurtzi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all good

    Loved the location, the staff were friendly and eager to help. the small diner was excellent value & generally we just enjoyed the whole experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    A great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    A bonus was the provision of breakfast (extra cost) which Booking.com did not mention at all. The closeness to the motorway is a big bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    A luxury treat
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small negative I could give is meaningful only to pilgrims. The property is a small walk off of the Camino path, and it is removed from bars and other pilgrims. But who knows-- maybe this would be a welcome break for some! :)

    As a three-star hotel, this really was a step above other places I've been staying on my Camino. The room was quiet, clean and well appointed. Wifi was fast and the bed very comfortable. The property felt very classy, and the reception and service from Paula and Paco could not have been any better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is very comfortable, good value and has great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is at least 300 mts from El Camino way and since it does not have lunch service, you have to walk to downtown.

    The hotel is very comfortable, good value and has great views of the country side. The staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good, bit pricey but would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive compared to other places of similar description.

    Staff were very friendly but spoke little English (even though advertised with English speaking staff) but checking in was very easy. The room was clean and warm and fairly modern and had a great bathroom. I liked the bed and pillows. Breakfast was excellent, lots of options and plenty to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting. We arrived late and the corridor outside the rooms was quite dark so much that we had to use the light on our phone to open the door with the card key.

    Very helpful staff. A nice room with a large bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Excellent quality hotel with friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff welcoming, room attractive and very comfy, couldn't ask for me in a reasonably priced hotel. Beautiful grounds and an easy location to find off the motorway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have any place to eat when we arrived . Only available for breakfast. Not a mayor issue. With a 5 min walk you get to a little town called Navarrete with a lot of bars and restaurants. You have to eat the Tortilla de Patatas with spicy sauce! Top!

    A relaxing one night stay. Big room with 2 areas. 2 TV's and a nice space to work. The shower was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    A Beautiful Place Slightly Off the Camino
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit out of town and off the camino, but is walkable if you need to go into town.

    This hotel is a facility where they have weddings and events, so the grounds are incredibly beautiful. The room was very comfortable and clean and well appointed. The shower was amazing, although a bit difficult for me to operate. (There were sprays from all directions but with more than one night there, I'm sure I would have figured it out.) The food at the restaurant was good and the staff were wonderful - so helpful and nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    a great place to break the journey to Bilbao and handy for all motorways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    an extra room key would have been nice

    Lovely grounds good sized rooms and plenty of reception area facilities Friendly dinner arrangements if not cordon bleu. Good value wines Woud be great for a wedding etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    A relaxing spot close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of town for walking, but not an issue if dinner is available at the hotel.

    Nice spacious rooms, quiet location in park like grounds close to town. On site restaurant operating while we were there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Cleanliness, shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign for Perigrinos stated 150 meters to the hotel but it was much, much more than that. There should be a note on the refrigerator telling guests the cost of the contents.

    Cleanliness, shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Excellent priced good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very easy to find, just off the toll road heading towards bilbao. Staff friendly and welcoming, room elegant and comfy and a fabulous shower!!! Highly rexommend this hotel and will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    It's pink but you will love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful. We were tired when we arrived. Gave us a drink and something light to eat. Staff were wonderful helping us sort out missing luggage from a hotel in Pamplona who failed to send luggage on as arranged. They were wonderful helping us as we could not speak Spanish. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very friendly. Beautiful grounds and gardens. Restful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Great place for a quiet rest following a long day of travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is short walk to the edge of town, however, a hot/powerful shower and comfortable bed were an excellent end to a long day of travelling. The grounds of this property are also beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Suited our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for a one night stop if you are travelling north or south and not too far from Rioja country with plenty of Bodegas to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice comfortable hotel bodas conveniently located for a stop-over and reasonable priced food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a mosquito screen on the bath room window

    Quiet and good parking for motorcycles and near the AP68

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in a perfect location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels are only Spanish.

    Location and pet friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Buen camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked the hotel a little to far from the old town but staff lovely food lovely.😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Charming hotel, well run - excellent, if a little eccentric.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is a bit 1980s, but that adds to the charm. Just don’t expect the Four Seasons.

    Everything. Very friendly, helpful, couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay although a bit expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast good, with range of choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast good, with range of choices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely grounds, slightly faded splendour
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant at weekends

    Welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Quite comfortable and a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late opening time of restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    stayed at hotel three times looking forward to many more visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing could be better it was very good

    the bed was comfortable, the room was perfect well heated.value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Eveything!Bathroom facilities great.Room very nice.Staff welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean with friendly staff, just what we wanted for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hot breakfast choice.

    Clean with friendly staff, just what we wanted for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Good, but expensive for what was provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available except for breakfast.

    Excellent breakfast, good sized room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    conveniant place to stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    conveniant place to stop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    A good value comfortable hotel to break a journey..a nice bar area would have made it excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cafe bar was poor...clean but lacked atmosphere and facilities.

    Bedroom was excellent . Public areas and gardens also excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Conveniently situated, close to motorway. Comfortable am
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea or coffee making equipment.convenient

    Rooms comfortable beds! Pet friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more comfortable bed and better selection for breakfast as we were paying for it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for the ferry ports.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap i.e. mousse in the shower was useless! No shampoo.

    Close to the motorway . Quiet hotel.b

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice large country hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit worn down looking overall.

    Nice location with easy walk to town. Great parking. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just a little on the expensive side.

    Room was good, staff very nice and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    It was what we needed except for no evening meal
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs updating

    Location and pet friendly nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Lush grounds, silence, large-family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lush grounds, silence, large-family friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Quiet and lovely place with friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect "modern" place

    Quiet and lovely place with friendly staffs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely building and accommodation. Disappointing food and no restaurants near enough to walk to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant noisy because tv on . Some food on menu not available Disappointing quality of breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great value. Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    Very accommodating and reasonable. Excellent to take pets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Short visit to Navarette
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice feel about the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location for us travelling through to Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Ideal location for us travelling through to Bilbao. Clean and functional with good parking. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Easy walking distance to the town which has many interesting sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have tea and coffee in the room

    The breakfast was very good with a wide choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food is superb and not expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, and a great one night stop over on way to ferry at Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food on Sunday evening's.

    Lovely location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Lovely location, friendly staff, great facilities with easy access from the main motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    We arrived a little late but we're still offered a meal in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    San Camilo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Position of hotel. Hotel staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Hidden gem along the Camino
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel with an 'old style' charm. Good restaurant, near the Camino.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Beautiful hotel in lovely grounds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Good for transit or staying to purchase rioja wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reastaurant not open at weekends

    Very convenient for motorway, excellent breakfast for Spain

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    No resturant anymore.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No resturant anymore.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Only an overnight stay, but was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    bed was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    A very relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault very pleasant

    Welcoming staff, buffet breakfast good, we also felt safe with leaving our bikes fixed on car in car park overnight.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    A nice break on the camino
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very curteous and the grounds were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Staff, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price, little pricy

    Staff, friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Lovely grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about hotel facilities in room & none provided at check-in. You shouldn't have to ask about little thing...

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Camilo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: