Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pousadas de Compostela Hotel San Clemente 2 stars

San Clemente, 28, 15700 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#17 of 75 hotels in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 619 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location 5 minutes walk from the cathedral. San Clemente parking building accessed over the road and with a hotel stamp you get the discounted rated of €10. Great to have a jug for tea and coffee making in the room along with a small fridge. Staff spoke English

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    A great place to end our Camino to Santiago in comfort and style at good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't help with an early breakfast

    comfortable, spacious and quiet room. Very conveniently located for city centre sights and close to the Alameda Park. Tea and coffee making in room was really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Super nice!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice! We have been received with a friendly smile and a welcome gift: a glass of wine and a tapas in the closed by Restaurant Porta Faxeira. Very nice and good, thank you again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    This is a wonderful little boutique type hotel tucked into a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful little boutique type hotel tucked into a quiet side street but just steps from the restaurant district south of the Cathedral. Perfect location. I had the room off the patio which was super quiet for this tired Pilgrim. I’ve been to Santiago several times now and am always looking for a ‘gem’. Host (Mary) couldn’t be more warm & welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    A great place to unwind after 5 days of walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the description, I expected this hotel to be right behind the Cathedral. It wasn't far away, but wasn't "right there" either. We had a pleasant, relaxed stay here - felt like we were in a genteel inn rather than a formal hotel. Breakfast was a nice treat, and we appreciate the packed lunch provided in lieu of breakfast on our second day as we had to catch an early train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    horrible breakfast room. underground, no windows. They shouldn't use the word Pousadas in their name. it's confusing. i thought it would be in one of the paradores/pousadas state run gorgeous hotels. What a sad disappointment.

    the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Located within minutes walking distance to the cathedral of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located within minutes walking distance to the cathedral of Santiago. Also of interest to pilgrims completing the Santiago de Compostela Comino an excellent launderette a few meters from the holtel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Small well appointed, comfortable hotel close to cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    San Clemente is a very comfortable, small hotel in a good location close to the centre and the cathedral. It is very homely and the staff are always most helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful! And Mary the concierge is the friendliest nicest hotel staff I've ever met. Wow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have used a bottle opener and corkscrew. They're not allowed in hand luggage so it's a pain missing it when you travel. Just a small thing. I'm sure i could have asked at the front desk, but it's a bit embarrassing.

    The decor feels authentic without being old, and all the small touches are great, like the bottle of water when you first check in and are tired and thirsty, the water cooker and complimentary tea and coffee making set, the cups and glasses. The bathroom was so nice and clean, and wonderful for a soak after toodling around town all day. I had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not the fault of the hotel, but I couldn't sleep due to the loud snoring coming through the wall behind my bed. Creaky floors due to age of building.

    Great location. The staff were friendly and kindly made some tea for my sister who had a little tummy upset. Nicely decorated room and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find and park..hotel discounts the parking at the end of the road to 10 euros/24hr Very good breakfast A very short walk to the cathedral etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were walking the Camino and we felt the hotel was very well located, very near the cathedral. The staff were fantastic, went out of their way to help us with directions and gave advice on restaurants etc. We stayed on the first night of our trip and also on our return to Santiago, we would definitely stay here again. Also the breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel choice for Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mary at the reception was totally helpful, friendly, sharing delightful stories of working in hotels...she should write a book! This hotel is rated 2* but has the feel of a 4*

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay having completed a Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We did the Camino Ingles and left our suitcase at the hotel before we travelled by bus to Ferrol. The staff were excellent. Tea and coffee in the room. Hotel just a 5 minute walk to the Cathederal and plenty of places to eat just outside the tourist area. Also only a 5 minute walk to Galacia Sq where the airport bus can drop you off (3 euros) and take you back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    From previous guests reviews seriously over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped reception and dining room. Access to bed rooms and dining room by stairs only. An unexceptional continental breakfast. More than 100 euros per night for an out of season B&B

    Location.location.location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Location, location and... comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted by two lovely and friendly ladies who gave us a lot of nice pieces of advice and a map without even being asked to do it. They genuinely welcomed us. The hotel was very clean, the room is spacious and the bed is very comfortable. There is a kettle and a choice of coffee, decaf or tea. A complimentary bottle of water was waiting for us, which is always a nice touch. Location is perfect, just 300 meters from the Cathedral and, even better, 300 meters to Casa Marcelo, the best restaurant I've experienced in Spain so far. Take a look, is worth it. The hotel doesn't have parking facilities but it has an agreement with a public parking in the same street, just 50 meters ahead. A very good stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Cosy and atmospheric hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room could have been a bit bigger but considering the price it was quite acceptable.

    Very clean & cosy hotel with atmosphere. It's very well located and all the major sights are well within walking distance. The breakfast was terrific in it's variety and quality. The staff was also extremely friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    This hotel was in a great location just down the street from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was in a great location just down the street from the cathedral and in the old section. We met Mary at check-in and she was just a delight. Rooms are clean, bathrooms were great and public parking across the street kept our car secure. Great tapa bars nearby. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    the lady at the reception was really friendly and helpfull,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lady at the reception was really friendly and helpfull, we immediately felt wellcome, she spontaneously prepared a breakfast package as whe had to leave very early, thanks this really safed us!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. We spent 2 nights in the hotel and had 2 rooms on the second floor, which were the only rooms on that floor, so very private. Good and complete bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Would Stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of one.

    The receptionist was excellent. She spoke English well as we could hardly speak Spanish. She was friendly and always enthusiastic to help answer our questions. Buffet breakfast was very good. Our room was comfortable and quiet in the garden area. Wifi was fast enough. Hotel was only a few minutes from the Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Feels like a place to come home home to in Santiago de Compostela
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I could find to dislike.

    We stayed in 5 different 4 star hotels around Galicia last week and found Hotel San Clement to be a little gem (only rated 2 stars why?) The staff were exceptionally welcoming and went out of their way to assist and advise in every way. Location was just ideal being so close to the historic centre ( only a 3 minute walk to the Cathedral) and monuments and restaurants and adjacent to high green open spaces which afford wonderful views over the city. Although our room was an attic room on the second floor it was very bright and still offered a roof top views. Room facilities and bathroom were very good - spacious, comfortable beds, good wifi reception....and tea/coffee making facilities. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable and short walk to cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we were being fussy, air-conditioning would have been a bonus! We loved this hotel, tough we didn't spend a lot of time there . . .

    Good location near the old town with parking in public car park next door. Room had a comfortable bed, good shower, a fan to keep it cool, and tea and coffee is supplied. Helpful staff, good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Lovely well priced traditional pousada within easy walking distance of the Cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Super little pousada in quiet area within easy walking distance of Cathedral of Santago de Compostela. A couple of little bars and cafes nearby. Spotlessly clean, traditionally decorated room with view of Cathedral from small balcony. Reduced parking in the underground car park opposite was a bonus as was provision of kettle, coffee/ teas and bottled water. Very welcoming staff and excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Overall a little gem where we had the best nights sleep of our tour of Northern Spain - helped by a very quiet ceiling fan!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Our stay came at the end of a 130km walk on the camino and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay came at the end of a 130km walk on the camino and we were very pleased to be there. The room was fine and the hotel was only about a five minute walk from the cathedral and the numerous bars, shops etc. The staff were uniformly helpful and, though we did not choose to have breakfast there, it all looked very attractive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Look no further....
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8:30 start to breakfast, with no flexibility in the starting time. Not a complaint... an observation... This is a really good place. 🙂

    This is the perfect place to stay in Santiago whether finishing a Camino or simply being a tourist. The location, so close to the Cathedral and all that the old alleys have to offer, cannot be bettered. The bonus is the most beautiful laundrette in the world, SC18 with its fantastic choice of music, is 2 doors away. There are taxis and the airport bus very close too. The staff go out of their way to be helpful. There are tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, a big plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Small and personal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find needed better instructions to drive there and the noise of the fait ground, that was only a temporary fixture and is not always there.

    Close to the old city with underground parking nearby, also a special deal to park the car cheaper than normal. Staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    A Friendly Inn in Santiago de Compostela
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing succeeds like success and the Pousada is very popular, so one should book early.

    The Pousada de San Clemente is about a 10 minute walk (4 blocks) from the Cathedral in Santiago de Compostela. It is a clean, beautifully restored, and well-run inn. It would be hard to imagine a kinder or friendlier manager than the lovely lady who runs the Pousada, for whom it seemed that nothing was too much bother. The rooms have exposed ancient stone in places and are very homey. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Honest, well run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See below.

    Nothing wonderful or terrible about this hotel. Honest, well run establishment. The rooms could do with a comfy chair or two. In bath shower, be careful getting in and out. Good location, Public parking across the street 16 euros a day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Very, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my bed was squeaky! Which made for a bit of a racket when I moved.

    Lovely character hotel. Nice touch to have complimentary drinks and snacks in the room. Fabulous part of the city and surrounded by cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Good choice in Santiago de Compostela
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We bought breakfast the first morning but it wasn't good value and had poor coffee compared with food on the street.

    Good location close to Alameda Park and the old city. Comfortable bed and good bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Right in the centre of historical Santiago!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was reasonable but nothing special.....better alternatives nearby.

    Excellent location with very easy access to historical centre of Santiago..... Clean, attractive and comfortable room...very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    The parking as described, had not mentioned, that the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    The parking as described, had not mentioned, that the hotel did give a voucher reducing the cost greatly. 24 hr park for us only cost 10 euros and was undercover right across the street. Location was perfect and we enjoyed the gift of 2 drinks and tapas provided on a complimentary card issued to us on arrival for a bar in the old town.. The staff ( we encountered 3 different people) could not have done any more for us, and were perfect hosts. Also have to mention the towels were "lush and plush" and the shower 'perfecto'

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Location makes discovering the heart of Santiago easy as 1-2-3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street a bit noisy, but one can close the double doors at the balcony.

    Location very close to cathedral and old town and practically next to the wonderful Alameda park. Room comfortable and as someone else mentioned a peaceful atmosphere from when you enter the front door. A little balcony gives you a view ofthe cathedral's towers. Kettle and little fridge. Laundromat two doors down the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Staying at Pousadas de Compostela Hotel San Clemente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I are not very picky. It's hard to think of something...

    We liked almost everything in this hotel: an excellent location (5 minutes from the Santiago Cathedral and beautiful Alameda Park), friendly staff, cleanliness and silence at night. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    It made my stay very enjoyable after meeting my husband & son from doing the Camino del Norte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was quiet which we requested and a big bathroom and spacious room.Lovely atmosphere as you walk into hotel.Staff very helpful especially Maria who helped me checkin for our flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Lovely small hotel with a personal feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location not far from cathedral, extremely friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and spacious room and bathroom, very nice breakfast available, restaurants/bars nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Went with 2 friends and we could not fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Maria made our stay so enjoyable. The hotel is in a perfect position for the sights of the Old Town. I hope I'll get a chance to stay there again sometime. Would definitely recommend it as a base for exploring that area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay for location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in our room was really bad, hardly any pressure and would go hot and cold all the time.

    The location was fantastic, so close to everything and the breakfast was good. The member of staff who was on reception was so friendly and we got a free glass of wine at a nice bar once we checked in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Our encounter with Santiago de Compostela
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints.

    We were absolutely pleased with the rooms and our stay (we traveled with another couple). The location was right where we wanted to be for seeing the historic section of Santiago de Compostela. Our breakfasts were excellent with much variety. Maria Jose, who took care of reception and so many more things, was totally competent, gracious, helpful and charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Perfect Combination: Location, Comfort, Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was gorgeous! Super clean and comfortable, well appointed, and totally quiet despite having a window on the street and being right by Reception. There isn't an elevator, so I was grateful to be on the ground floor. I was asked to pay when I checked in, rather than in the morning, which was convenient for my early check-out. The staff were lovely - very helpful and personable. There is a laundromat two doors down - very much needed after a week on the Camino. I have stayed at many places in Santiago, and this is my new favorite hotel there. Perfect combination of location, comfort, and value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location is superb just minutes from the Cathedral. You can hear the bells chiming! From the moment we walked in we knew we would love the accommodation as the receptionist was wonderfully welcoming. Our room (22) was a very large room with a large bathroom on the top floor with a skylight that allowed a view over the rooftops. It's a small but very friendly place and the receptionist made lots of recommendations for our stay and was happy to answer questions about the region and the language.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist welcomed us very nicely and friendly. It was a small lovely hotel with nice breakfast. The hotel was also very close to the Cathedral and the center, less than 10 mins of walking. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Location A*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but hotel close to underground car park and if you get hotel to validate your ticket, it costs Euros 10 instead of Euros 15.90!

    Very good position and lovely welcome! Tea and coffee in room. Bottle of water provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Highly recommended hotel close to historical centre of Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to the Santiago old city and all its attractions, as well as two local restaurants. Fantastic staff - were extremely helpful in several ways and all spoke excellent English. Good sized room with tea and coffee making facilities which is rare in Spain from our experience, but so very welcome. Very quiet and efficient ceiling fan. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Hotel has perfect location - 5 min walk from the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no toilet brush in the bathroom.

    Hotel has perfect location - 5 min walk from the heart of the city - the cathedral and on the very quiet street with almost no traffic or night life to spoil traveller's night. Everything was clean and the stuff was very nice and helpful. They prepared a picnic breakfast as I was leaving very early. And there was a kettle to make some tea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to get a seat at the pilgrim's mass you need to arrive an hour before it starts.

    Friendly staff. Great location for visiting the cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and welcoming staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Big room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views

    Big room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location and croissants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof. Also they do not have elevator.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Aceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las vistas era un patio

    Era ahradablme fresca

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, parking possible nearby, good wifi, fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, parking possible nearby, good wifi, fine breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was great!

    Excellent location, comfy room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay! Very high recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Laundromat, restaurant, and Parking! Amazingly hard working attentive staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Such a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have breakfast so I can’t review that!

    Such a good location! Our room had a great view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Nice and quiet place, teh room was clean and was large...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and quiet place, teh room was clean and was large enough for 2 people, very near the old town of Santiago, bus stops near by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff - friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff - friendly and efficient.Central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Well located. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location (4-5 minutes walk from cathedral). Helpful reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    The perfect ambience for a visit to this venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect ambience for a visit to this venue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great location close to all the sites, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Great location. Check out the very chic laundrette just a few doors away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Quiet but central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although in centre of town, room was really quiet. Really close to all the bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location , helpful staff, comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , helpful staff, comfy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent boutique hotel close to the Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, design, amenities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    A wonderful city which we keep returning to!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Launderette 2 doors down the road. Close to restaurants and the cathedral! Lovely welcoming staff with great local tourist information

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Employees are the best part of this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees are the best part of this hotel. Extremely helpful, polite and always ready to provide advise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable quiet and private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice private place , good location out of the centre but just around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff. Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel at Santiago
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Close to Santiago's highlights. Nice and convient room. Good breakfedt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best 2-Star hotel I have stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Helpful, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather dated decor, could do with a little refreshing. Had to pay to park in multi-storey car park.

    Good breakfast, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    This is a real bargain, great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location Friendliest sfaff Butique hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit tight.

    Location was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: