Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Cristóbal 3 stars

Avenida Ramón y Cajal , 3, Marbella Old Town, 29601 Marbella, Spain

#41 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2118 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Our stay at the Hotel san Cristobal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a standard room which was just ok, very simple and basic. The bathroom had a very bad smell, very little to no ventillation and we had to keep it closed at all times. Coming back in everyday was a nightmare to smell that bathroom. I believe to stay here one should consider opting for a premium room.

    The location is perfect, right in the center of Marbella, walking distance from the beach and on the other side the pretty old town. Again some lovely walk and great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is delightful, the staff are lovely & so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minor whinge would be the lack of outdoor space & watch out for the taxi drivers especially when travelling in large groups. The pretense of not understanding was an insult & very costly.

    This hotel is delightful, the staff are lovely & so helpful. It's immaculate, although maybe a little tired. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. My only issue was that it had no real outside space, no pool. The lovely lanes adjacent the hotel more than make up for the lack of outdoor space. The beach is literally 5 minutes away, through a lovely park area with a fountain. I absolutely loved Marbella & will most certainly be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Happy travels to San Cristobal of Marbella!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has perfect location, it's a pleasant 5 minutes walk through the Alameda park to the promenade, and the beach. On the other side of the hotel, did I mention that there are very convenient 2 entrances to the hotel? So on another side of the hotel is the beautiful, magical Old Town of Marbella! All beautiful caffees, restaurants, shops and everyone is welcoming you. Very clean and large room, and bathroom, little private balcony with a gorgeous view of Alameda Park.

    Location, location, cleanelness! Helpful front desk and cleaning people, always ready and willing to help! They made our stay there unforgettable! It's one of the best places, we ever stay in!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    very good and pleasant staff and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the sighting of the bathrooms and the noise of water in the rooms from both the toilets and showers which could be heard from 3 rooms away.

    very good and pleasant staff and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Central location with great premium rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaniness of the breakfast room, just too much work for one lady (that day). Rooms are facing main street, so if you want your room to be silent, better call the hotel first to arrange.

    Premium rooms are really nicely refurbished with great comfort, good bed, good shower, recommended. The breakfast itself is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was depressing with old furniture. Could do with a revamp.

    Great location, close to old town and beach. Across road from lovely park. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was lovely and spacious and the bathroom looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and spacious and the bathroom looked like it had recently been renovated. Staff were incredibly friendly and the location was perfect. Seriously good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Value for money but dont expect too much. Parking around the corner is handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and hotel generally a bit shabby. It looked nicer in the photos.

    Location is fabulous - lovely park across the road leads to the beach and the other way is old town of Marbella!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Basic central Marbella stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing like in the photos. When I said this they said I can upgrade and an additional fee. They didn't picture my room. It was €100 thru booking.com a night. They told me book direct it's cheaper. They also refused to honour my 2 hour late check out as a genius member.

    Location is central. There is no pool. It's great base if you plan to shop around Marbella. The staff were very pleasant in the breakfast restaurant. Once I moved room to the 6th floor it was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    location is this hotels best asset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is this hotels best asset. right in old town and 5 min walk to beach. the staff were extremely friendly and nice and helpful. rooms cleaned daily and towels changed. air conditioning in room so helped getting good nights sleep. there are bikes to rent at reception for a lovely cycle to puerto banus from marbella. i would definitely go back to this hotel and will do so in future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing like it was shown on booking.com when we booked. When we told the hotel staff about it they said that booking only posts the pictures of their deluxe room. There was no service in the hotel what so ever. If we needed something we had to go to the reception ourselves to collect it. The rooms were highly below standard and dirty.

    The location of the property was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel i think my review sums it all up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mornings cleaners were in room above pulling and moving furniture around it becaume a little noisy

    Great room on 5th floor premium room cleaned every day fresh towels fresh bedlinnen friendly staff good food excellent location close to beach etc etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Hotel has everything at its doorstep great location and all round the perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    It was in the heart of the town everything very close by, hotel staff very friendly and when we asked for TV to be fixed it was sorted immediately same as the air con, bedrooms and bathrooms cleaned everyday, breakfast had loads in the buffet laid out in the mornings, a great hotel highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel staff was kind and the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My experience is that the room assigned to people that book using booking.com is always the poorest rooms and locations within the hotel. This is not the first time. The double bed was against a wall with no space to get down.I complained at reception and they offered a better room. During the first night in that room I noticed a terrible smell of old town sewer . I went back to reception and they offer to move us to a premium room at no extra cost. My expectation when I booked with you was to get an acceptable room within my budget.

    The hotel staff was kind and the rooms were clean. The location is excellent close to Althea city attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Good but ask for a NON SMOKING ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelled like smoke. It said it was ok for smoking... I guess is because a LOT of people smoke in Spain but we dont... so the smell was not that pleasant. They charge extra for the security box!!!! that is a given in the US - but again, i guess Spain is different

    Breakfast was pretty good and buffet style. The room looked renovated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    The location is good, it is in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is not within the same building. it is a public parking within 5 minutes driving distance. The rooms are a bit old and not very clean.

    The location is good, it is in the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    A very disappointing hotel and one I would never recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy and the bathroom smelled bad. The bed was uncomfortable and the bedding was of a two star hotel. The parking was located a fair distance away and was very inconvenient. you had to return the card when you left the parking to get your deposit back and that was very complicated given the one way system.

    location, right in the centre of the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself did not live up to the standard of the pictures. The value for money wasn't fantastic and the will only let groups book for 3 nights which made us spend even more as half of the group left after 2.

    The location was fantastic and very easy to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Location good, clean room and restaurant staff very good but dissapointed in many other respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was smaller than expected. Room had no balcony although advertised with most rooms having a balcony. The view from the room was terrible - see photo attached. Reception staff not overly friendly.

    Staff in restaurant very helpful. Room was Clean. Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend. Would definitely use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was first class

    Hotel in a fabulous location.rooms big. and very comfortable bed and pillows. Maid service more than excellent. The room and bathroom was spotless every day.reception staff excellent. A great choice of hotel to explore marbella.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    We love the location and the staff are very helpful and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    its a bit noisy with road traffic , we requested a room at the back of hotel when booking but we were put in a room at very front of hotel they did transfer us to another room but that was very trublesome as we wasted half our day waiting for the room to be ready

    We love the location and the staff are very helpful and its very very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Bad Experience with the car parking by the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We'd arrived with the car at the hotel. The parking outside is very short and we couldn't park. My girlfriend was going to the reception to prepare the checking and ask where the parking are. She told her, that she don't have anymore parking, and she was helping with other parking which were very expensive. So we left the car in this recommended parking. After we went to the reception with our staff to get the room. Now she told us, that she's got only one parking left which is also 11E per day. Not so cheap. So, we took it, because the other parking was the double price. So we went with the car to the other parking and paid already for the first hour in the other parking 3E. When we'd arrived in the other public parking where were a part for recidence, we saw a lot of other parking free from the Hotel Cristobal. Unbelievable! After we had also problem with the keys.

    In the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    OK ... but disappointed by other noisy guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's parking is 2-3 blocks away. Breakfast buffet was adequate but not great. Unfortunately other hotel guests (outside in the hall and above me) we not very considerate (quiet).

    Location very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, but the hotel is not amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no parking, it is necessary to use public parking in narrow street, take luggage and go to the hotel.

    The hotel has perfect location, near to the shore with promenade and restaurantes and near to the old city with narrow streets, shops and bars. But the big disadvantage is parking. hotel has no parking, we even could not stop in front of hotel to take off luggage. it is a little bit "old fashion", "used". but the receptionist Suzane is ver helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Everything that we wanted was there, both in the hotel and...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything that we wanted was there, both in the hotel and on the doorstep. The staff were exceptionally helpful,cheery and very efficient. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    Unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful. Booked months in advance. Had no room on arrival. Waited 2hours for room as they had given our room away. Would not go again

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location in the centre of Marbella, very close to the beach. We asked for a room with a balcony but these overlooked one of the busiest roads in Marbella so we couldn't really use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested an upgrade to premium room on check-in as I wanted a room with a shower. Shower was ok but cheap low quality sanitary fittings so the shower changed constantly from hot to cold. Bathroom amenities of lowest quality. TV has no English speaking channels - only American business news .....Again, lack of detail and why charge for a safe in what is supposed to be a superior room?? With no parking facilities the nearby Garage is a Rip-Off at Euro 25 per night.....

    Breakfast choice was surprisingly good despite the poor and unappetising presentation and non existing service leave a alone a good morning smile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Absolutely terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi at all / woke to find a burglar in our room who stole a bag with passport, money etc the hotel were not in the least bit concerned - we were told to not worry and go back to bed - the question is how he got in the room so easily!!!

    Not a lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    A perfect base for a weekend of exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were comfortable. The view over the rooftops of old town Marbella was lovely and the proximity to the old town, beach and promenade is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    very comfy beds and the staff at the hotel were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was truly awful-the coffee was dismal.I paid for 3 breakfasts but only had 1.We had breakfast across the street in La CANASTA.La Canasta was good food,excellent choice and very good coffee

    very comfy beds and the staff at the hotel were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful. Loved it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a few loose screws here and there, and the bathroom sink tap was creaky. struggling to find anything bad...

    This was Luxury. The room was clean, tidy, well appointed and comfy. The location is PERFECT - right in the middle of town with an easy walk to restaurants, beach and general shopping. Make sure you add the breakfast in with your stay; tea, fresh ground coffee, 50 kinds of toast, four kinds of hot meal, fruit, cereal, yummy pastries, yoghurt... if you can't make it a great start to the day you're not trying :D Reception staff really lovely too :D Will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound insulation was not great. Toiletry packages not eco-friendly. Tap not adjustable - too violent.

    Spacious comfortable room - modern facilities. Very clean. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Only stayed 2 nights but overall enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and needs to be updated. It was very drab and dull, but comfortable. I would go back there but ask for a better room..

    the location of the property is excellent and friendly and helpful staff. The bathroom was new and a good spacious size. Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The hotel enabled a smooth trip to Marbella for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of vegetarian options in the menu. They could also have resupplied drinking water bottles everyday to the room.

    Friendliness and responsiveness of the staff, central location of the hotel, good Wi-Fi. Hotel property is well-known to cab drivers, so it's easy to get there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    great location. rooms were good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done more to have instructions, menus, prices etc in English language. Also could provide tea making facilities and bigger fridge in rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old, dated and smelly, doors to balcony did not close properly, hotel was very noisy, you could hear when people in other rooms were using the taps or flushing toilets. We had to get an upgrade, room was better but still very noisy.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took 1 hour or more. Although this was later addressed with a free meal for each of us. We was given a room that stunk of cigarettes. Although we were given a different room when we complained. This was also a twin even though we had specified double on our booking. Issues with the tv volume Very slow service at the bar. At one point we asked four times for drinks which never came.

    Central location. Room changed immediately. TV fixed the same day. Given a meal for each of us due to terrible wait at booking in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    The TV channels, the english speaking channels, did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The TV channels, the english speaking channels, did not always have good reception. At least 4 nights out of 11 nights, there was either picture and no sound, and other nights, no connection at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    we enjoyed our trip to Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    we checked in to a lovely bright room,but we did not have a balcony so i asked to be changed to a room with one, we had to stay another night in our room and we were told then there would be a room with a balcony available later the next day and to pack our things and leave them in reception which we did. on our return from our day out we were given our new room with balcony, it was such a dissapointment, it was nothing like our previous room, it was very dark and everything was old,not up to the standard of the previous room, i was only sorry that i didnt ask to view the new room before i packed my stuff to change rooms.

    great location, i had stayed in the area previosly so i knew where the hotel was located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location. Staff very friendly and efficient. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bedroom was rather dowdy. Needed brightening up. Bathroom was fine but extractor fan was not working. Lighting was poor. Too weak to read comfortably.

    Breakfast exceeded expectations. Excellent value. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Very clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace not open but work being done on it.

    Very clean .Central .Good Staff. Kettle and Fridge. Toiletries replenished frequently. Good reasonably priced restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in fantastic location in the old town and minutes from the beach, room spotless,hot food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food at breakfast was not good and the water in the coffee/tea machine not hot enough

    The location was fantastic Large room with balcony and good bathroom with large shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the very center and next to the old town district.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi access is tricky, my iPhone and iPad could not connect. And this was quite annoying because also the mobile phone network is somehow not covering Internet data inside the hotel building at all. This is possible only after leaving the building.

    Great location in the very center and next to the old town district. Close to the waterfront. Very clean. Big bed. Perfect bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Was not up to my expectations and would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not equipped for people on crutches! I really struggled with the bathrooms as they weren't easy to manoeuvre around! The only saving grace i had was when we had to change rooms due to the air conditioning unit dripping water all night and the room we were given had a walk in shower!

    The food in the restaurant was exceptional!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay, nice area, some improvements could be made
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was of the side of a building. We were told we’d be given a free drink on entry, this was a drink of “detox lemon water”, basically a pot of water with lemons in that had been sitting there all day. We also requested free late checkout (a benefit of booking through booking.com) but this was not communicated to the hotel and they called us at regular check out time to see why we’d not left. They allowed us to check out and hour later in the end. This is a hotel so stay if you’re going to be out and about and don’t need a lot of hotel amenities like kettle, good tv, entertainment etc. But because the area is so busy and vibrant you do not need to stay in the hotel much anyway, you will still have a great time.

    It was in a good location, so it was very easy to get around, and close to a lot of amenities. It was also clean and the room was decorated well. Good for the money spent but customer service was average and hotel amenities average. I’d still stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Marbella is still reasonably affordable with beer still available for around euro 4 and a good steak
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested early check in and late check out, both were declined. On arrival we were told that our rooms were not ready and to return at 14:00 which we did only to find that one of our rooms was still not available and didn't become available untill 15:10. Reception was being run by one person and he could have done with assistance to quicken the process up a little.

    Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, exceptionally helpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment as everything was excellent for our staye

    Excellent location, exceptionally helpful reception staff, premier room had great view and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    3.3
    The lady at the front desk was rude on check in and again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady at the front desk was rude on check in and again when I complained about the dirty room. The sheets and toilet were dirty when I arrived The room looked nothing like the pictures I actually checked out 2 days early on a prepaid booking and went elsewhere as it was so bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    The staff were excellent, we had a late flight and the check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, we had a late flight and the check out was 12pm which was great and then they offered to look after our bags! No issues at all, super location, would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was adequate and good value for money. Situated in a central position it was and ideal location. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    vely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    vely staff! Amazing location right by the beach and the old town. Would most definitely stay there if I ever went back to Marbella. Carlos at reception was so helpful and recommended places for us to visit and helped us with out transport back to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely visit again. Thank You
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs updating and no tea making facilities in the room.

    The property is very central, friendly helpful staff, very nice breakfast and very spacious room. The parking daily rate and the drinks are very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    I think next time will find different place to stay. Hope some inside improvements will come in the
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very old style, very dark with very old blankets. Need a lot of work inside. I paid with pay pal and when I checked out I was asked to pay again.I explained I paid and the receptionist was still insisting to pay.I think was expensive for a night. I was staying a week before in the Sultan Club Hotel Marbella. One night there including half board, with high standard room was only 45 euros.

    I liked the position of the hotel. Very central.Easy access to the main attractions shops, restaurants, sea etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay . Staff very friendly . Thank you .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bedroom was cold . I mentioned it three times but nothing was done about the heating . Very disappointed about that .

    Very comfortable beds good shower room , very clean and very quiet . Lunch menu excellent . Good Spanish home/ cooking. Excellent value . Location was very choosy too with the old town behind the hotel and the seafront a short walk through the alameda gardens .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional, thank you very much
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving as we only had one night with you

    The whole experience was much more than we expected. Your hotel was 5*+ from the staff, the cleanliness and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Would be happy to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy as sound carried a lot at night when people were talking in the corridors - good idea to wear ear plugs.

    Excellent location, comfy bed & very friendly, helpful staff, all with excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, adequate and wonderfully friendly hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hot breakfast food was very oily and unchanging, the breads were sometimes stale.

    The ambiance was very friendly and homely, the room clean and airy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel at affordable prices in the Marbella old town/theme park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a bit noisy but I never travel without earplugs. My other tips regards downsides don't have anything to do with the hotel. Parking is in a local place up the street, but you will have to park in one of the pricier car parks close to the hotel to get the pass for cheaper hotel parking (€9/day), and then park there again to collect your deposit from the parking card from the hotel, so it is worth considering just sticking the car in the main Parking del Mar opposite, which is €16 a day and avoiding the faff. Marbella old town is pricey for food, most of which would not stand the taste test of locals, so I would eat away from the city or find a really local place, unless you are happy with somewhat boring food served at high prices amongst 100% tourists.

    This is a great little hotel, smack bang in the middle of Marbella. I enjoyed a one night stay here in February 2018. I stayed on the fifth floor in a big balcony room overlooking the park and it was excellent value for money. There is a nice (big) panaderia/cafe and a no-frills churreria across the road from the hotel that are very good value for money, with nice food and nice people. The room had a kettle: no milk but who cares - kettles are handy and all hotels should have them! Staf were super friendly here and I look forward to another visit one day if I ever feel the need to see Marbella again...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked early and asked for a room with a shower as my wife cannot get in or out of a bath. When we got there we were told that all standard rooms with a shower had been allocated. So there seems to have been no point booking early. In the event we had to pay for an upgrade albeit after an arguament they reduced it by 50% but it still cost an extra £35.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value,and fine for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were in the middle of refurbishment which meant work started at 8am and continued to 6pm. Right next door to my room!

    Position in old town. Very easy to get to seafront or a maze of little street,pretty and a wide variety of independent shops. Lots of restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the guest in the next room talking

    Right in the centre of Marbella. The hotel was very clean and the staff in the reception and restaurant were very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok central location, away from "action"
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception (dealt with several) seem to be tired of tourists. Also- the bars and clubs around that particular area are rather dull. Apparently, the real party happens 6km to the southwest.

    Bang in the middle of the "resedential" centre of Marbella. Ok for a "chilled" visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    We enjoyed visit at Marbella in this hotel and we recommend to make a one day trip to Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location. Good breakfast. Lunch and Dinner served in hotel restaurant is very tasty for very good price - it is very convinient. Parking not far away - very convinient too. No swimming pool - but for us it was not nedeed. We were at the end of January.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Just 1 night but I would stay for longer next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good or better

    The room was better than expected, the breakfast was more than just continental, the lift was a bonus and the location in the old town was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on remodelation and they give me a room where the noise was terrible. They should inform that is in construction and they shouldn’t give the room that are down of the remodelation. Alain I had a pretty bad allergy because of the dust and I couldn’t connect the WiFi in my phone

    Very good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    A group of us booked a weekend at the Hotel San Cristobal to celebrate a friends special birthday. T
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find any faults for the price we paid.

    The breakfast was excellent value for money. The location was just perfect, within easy walking distance to the old town and the sea front.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Location and value for comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location in the heart of Marbella with the bars and restaurants a very short walk away. A taxi to puerto banus is at most 13 euro and the views from the back of the hotel are a nice bonus. The hotel is comfy and couldn't be in a better location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.8
    Terrible - lots of choices - suggest you choose elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing - noisy, uncomfortable and not good value. The rooms are very small - difficult to get around in. Our toilet wasnt connected to the floor. The water stopped working entirely whilst I was having a shower. Showers are in weird tiny baths which arent at all hygienic. The shower gel / shampoo is basically foam handsoap which doesn't get you clean or smell of anything. Our room wasn't cleaned on one occasion despite leaving the sign on the door. The staff doesn't seem to care. We had breakfast on one day as the quality and selection was terrible. They charge €9 per day to park in a car park with their card where the parking is €9 per day, so why bother organising the parking via the hotel? The bed sheets didn't fit our bed properly and kept coming off. Cleaner leaves the window open every day despite it raining and all of our valuables being in there - even though we asked them not to. Find somewhere else.

    The only good thing about this place is that they're well located and the WiFi works.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Central location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only socket available (for recharging phones etc) was the one in bathroom. Plus a kettle in the room for making hot drinks would have been useful. Wouldn't recommend the breakfast

    Central location, very friendly staff. Nice views over the park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location to see Marbella, close to beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to see Marbella, close to beach, restaurants shops. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hot shower with powerful jet is wonderful once you figure out how it works. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Everything I needed at the time
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to sea and centre. Able to walk from bus station taking about 30 minutes. Room on 6th floor facing town was quiet and had everything I needed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not great. Food was not replenished and there were still crumbs on the table from previous guests.

    Great location. Good room. Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Top two floors are renovated and wonderful! Bottom floors are unpleasant. Good breakfast options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends room was unpleasant. Everything was old and seemed unclean. We were sorry to see them so unhappy.

    Premium rooms on the top two floors are excellent. Other rooms on lower floors are grungy. We were upgraded on registration and were delighted. Our friends were not, and were so unhappy they left after one night. Breakfast was very nice. Staff were pleasant. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Great central location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were polite and friendly. The hotel is functional, it’s 3 star not 5 star, but it’s vwry reasonably priced, it’s in the perfect location for tourists, there are many shops, bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: