Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of whala!beach 3 stars

Avenida de Miramar, 1, 07600 El Arenal, Spain

#37 of 41 hotels in El Arenal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1524 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tv is available for an extra 10 €. The bathroom was not sufficiently cleaned

    great location. Really near to beach. A cross a street is supermarket open 24/7, paddle board rental, restaurant and many many suvenir shops. From room is sea view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, constant flow of water running through the pipes which were situated over the bedroom ceiling and wall. The door to the apartment didn't close properly.

    Location to the beach. The rooftop pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, we didn't get much to sleep. Hotel was full of parties.

    The view from the roof-bar was awesome. Beach is right next to hotel. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy German stage. No consideration for other people. Making noise all night long. The staff were at their wits end with them.

    Our apartment Don Antonio was beautiful. We stayed there before but it had been fully refurbished. All new. Super shower and bathroom and a huge terrace with sea view. Staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Came for a cycling holiday not a stage weekend. Felt like I was blocked most of the time just by the heck of people surrounding me in the hotel. I got given the wrong wrist band at check in and was asked to leave the restaurant as they thought I was only half board. No apology. New carpets needed. New bar staff needed. Roof top bard is a joke.

    the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First u need a map to navigate around the hotel! No sleep cuz all the other guests were banging on doors n shouting at all hours of the morning. The hotel is full of young German men that are loud and don't care what time it is and have no respect for other people!! The pool is poxy and would probably only fit about 5 people in it.

    Breakfast had a really good variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee and water wasn't complimentary with dinner on a half board tariff. Seemed a little odd.

    Breakfast and dinner offered plenty of choice. Good staff. Open plan spacious reception area. Good location to cycle from. Close to the beach for the recovery swim after all day cycling. Good value budget hotel on a half board tariff. The hotel should improve when the renovations(painting) is completed and the new carpet tiles are laid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop was closed from 7pm which seemed a little early! Neighbours were a bit noisy, but that’s to be expected from the area.

    Great location, modern rooms and a great rooftop! Overall, great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the hotel is quite big, maybe it's hard to have control over it - some guests was drunk and loud, especially during the night. Also the condition on the floors is quite poor - hotel needs to be renovated. The swimming pool is super small and was occupied by drunk Germans.

    The food was great! The room was quite renovated, tv in the room was good - many channels with different languages. The bed was really nice to sleep on!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool out of use due to a hole in the roof. Water pouring through roof in the lobby due to a plumbing problem! Staff were helpful when asked but we're not given any explanation as to buckets of water and towels in lobby.

    Close to the beach, cafes, bars. Very clean. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Toilet and shower room too small,no lift for the first two floors, noisy drunk lads on the same level, and n My main bug bare is our meals were going cold very quick because the plates were cold,

    Plenty food and a good choice,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with WiFi, but it worked a little. In one room it was really hard to close the bathroom door, in the second while showering, there was a lot of water on the floor.

    The staff was really nice, and the rooms were clean. Food had also very good quality. The best is location - just next to the sea!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. During our stay in a hotel the renovation process was still in progress... Therefore: Dirty corridors; Noice from electric equipment. 2. The room was not ready for our stay: the draining in the shower was stuck and water flew on the floor; no hangers for cloth and towels. To be honest all this issues were fixed after we reported them to reception. 3. Only one small elevator for huge hotel - we had to go by feet to the 6th floor with 2 years old child.

    Choose this hotel if you care about location and nearest to the beach and don't care much about comfort. 1. Great location near the beach. 2. Good breakfast. 3. Responsive reception though very busy with guests complains. 4. Quiet room. 5. Nice sea view from the room. 6. Spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    long wait to check in and no lift for carrying heavy luggage. no hot water after ten minutes.

    location is good and reasonable price for the dinner buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Corridors a bit dirty (renovation works going on), Only 1 English channel on the TV (BBC World News). Some noisy guests (hard to blame the hotel for this). Buffet food could do with a bit more variety.

    Location, friendly staff, rooms clean and simple

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled of sewage, the staff weren't very friendly, you had to pay for remote, iron etc.

    The location, the room weren't that bad. It just had a funny smell and you could see that the decoration wasn't done properly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud young people but it was not the hotel's fault and the hotel staff responded well

    nice hotel and nice staff, rooms and bathroom clean, nice views from the roof, hotel close to the beach, tasty meals

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dirty, but very dirty, our room, during one week, has never been vaccumed...Food very very poor quality. Hopefully we had great weather and we hadn't been forced to stay inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of cleanliness, the appartment was old and did not match the pictures on the website. We had the appartement B1 that is away from the main hotel. The upper floors of the hotel and the appartements are being renovated, there was a lot of noise during the day. Internet disconnected frequently. The only elevator to access the pool is very slow.

    The pooldeck on top of the building. Proximity of the beach, restaurants, bars and stores. The matresses were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    indoor pool ?. 2 sets of stairs from the lift to room (wife disabled). roof pool could only be negotiated via a set of stairs (12 +) . no toilet on roof pool level . skip underneath balcony, continually being filled. refurbishment in progress, painting etc

    the roomwas very big (apartment). shower room good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked triple room, but we got double room, but they put extra bed in room, wich covered wardrobe, so we couldnt use it.

    Very good location. Nice food and coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The whole hotel was leaking water from everywhere, many rooms didn't have water and the faucets were leaking, so we had to change our room. One of the staff ladies was very rude and not welcoming at all. The other lady (Monica I guess) was much more welcoming. They wanted to transfer us to a different hotel, but gave us another room instead.

    Breakfast was much better than expected- baked beans, scrambled eggs, bacon, lots of cheese, sausages, hard boilded eggs, sweets, cookies, juice etc. The roof terrace was stunning and the pool was very nice too. The view from the roof and the location of the hotel were superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hole hotel was a construction site. Dirt everywhere. Pool no clean. Room dirty. The stupid restaurant had too short roof just where the food was served so I hit my head had to the edge. The hotel was run by idiots!

    All inclusive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we enjoyed the move and thought the work being carried out at the Whala would have been reported to you at Booking.com

    we were moved to the DUNAS BEACH Hotel where we enjoyed every minute, The Whala ! beach contacted by email & made ALL arrangements for my family of 9 persons

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a shame there had been a big leak in the hotel so lots of buckets around . one of the pools was not open And there was a lot of refurbishment going on. But to be fair all that didn't ruin the time I had there. As the location, Staff and food were all great.

    staff here where really nice and helpful.... room and view was lovely . Lots of choice of food. stayed all inclusive and really couldn't ask for more. For the money we paid was a great deal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was good location and good view

    It was really dirty in hotel. Was problem with water so was leaking in restourant and reception. Not finished decorations in other room. Not looks like in pictures at all. Mee and my friends book the same holidays in same hotel but then my friends arrive they send then to deferent hotel with no reason

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t love the view from the apartment as it was actually separate from the actual hotel further up the road a seperate building...would of been lovely to of stayed in the hotel but it was not made clear that if we needed a party of 3+ that we would be put into a separate building block. Didn’t get a chance to experience the pool or restaurant but over all the apartment was nice.

    Loved the apartment we were given...it was very spacious we had our own rooms a kitchen, balcony, bathroom and best part the apartment was a few minutes away from Arenal beach and the local restaurants etc 😊 overall nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most ugly hotel I've ever been to!!!! It wasn't the room like on the pictures. Very noisy (thin walls) and small . Forget about cooking - there wasn't even a knife and kettle. Waste of your time and money. Stuff unhelpful. WOULD NEVER COME BACK THERE AGAIN.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos of this hotel are not a true representation of what its truly like. Staff miserable and rude, cockroaches in the restaurant, breakfast is shocking, cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired, noisy, swimming pool like a postage stamp with a lovely film of sun cream, booked for 7 nights but checked out after 1. Its a budget hotel perfect for party goers and people who want to stay up all night not for a family or relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was incredibly hard to find a parking space - I drove around for 45 minutes and eventually found somewhere 10 minutes walk away. There was also nowhere to stop in front of the hotel to drop off bags.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very unfriendly, especially towards my grandchildren of 3 and 2. Rooms were far smaller than advertised. Our request for a lower level room due to mobility issues went completely ignored and despite confirming via here and direct call to the hotel that we would have a lower floor and a cot provided, we were placed on the 4th floor and had to pay extra for the cot. No ability to ring through to reception from the room and no in-room facilities for making tea or coffee. Beds were outfitted with very spartan blankets (if you could even call them blankets - one barely covered my 2 year old granddaughter!). Certainly will not be returning to Whala!Beach!!

    Proximity to the beach and local amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy heating/ventilation system directly outside on patio that turned on every day at 5am or so and made the room seem like the boiler room of the Titanic - difficult to sleep with this! Patio door did not lock at one side, meaning anyone on the same floor could enter. Reported on first day but this was never fixed. Faulty wardrobe door. Dirty wardrobe inside drawers and not somewhere i would store my clothes. Food area - buffet where food is laid out is very cramped at busy times. Cooked food was often over cooked/ not very nice

    I liked the bike storage facilities. I like the bar/ ground floor seating area, as this is relaxed and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms we looked at on website we're much bigger tha the room we had. This was very disappointing. So I think it should be made clear and pictures of the smaller rooms put up on website. Nothing worse expecting something you've seen and getting something you don't want.

    Being close to beach and sun terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very dirty didn't change the shites and charge for the wifi and even the locker.will never recommend this hotel

    Breakfast is good location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rudely awoken at 5am by security guard looking for very noisy men singing & shouting (one floor above; who continued their 'antics' until 6am). Noise from street below also not good.Awful experience.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dirttty and it smelt bad . The toilet was unstable and and a Window was mot tightly sealed. Much less impressive physically .

    Too much commercial , too much money for less value. I like the closeness to beach area and shops Lydia

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else. We did arrive early and were told the room would be ready in an hour, when we returned we told another 10 minutes and to wait in reception and they would come and get us. This didn't happen so after 1/2 an hour or so I enquired again. The attitude was "of course it is ready, why wouldn't it be?". Getting to our room using the only lift (4 person limit) was impossible because every time it got to the ground floor it was full of people who didn't get out, can only assume they were going to pool on the 9th floor. So 4 bags and the stairs it had to be! To say the room was tired would be kind. The bathroom door looked like a beaver had been chewing the bottom of it. There was a weird grid in there that looked like an old fashioned meat safe through which we could hear the people in the next room and their use of their bathroom facilities - a far from attractive feature. The water glasses were about the size of a shot glass. The television did not have a remote. The door to the balcony would not lock. The lighting was really poor in the bedroom although good in the bathroom.

    The bed linen (on the tatty old beds) was clean. They did call us a taxi to leave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to use the tv and receive extra room keys, have you ever been to a hotel where this happens?? Walls in our rooms were paper thin. One of my friends had to listen to a girl being sick all night, it sounded like they were literally in the same room. The hotel is very dated, carpets stuck to the walls, when you risked going into the rooftop pool the ladder was starting to come away. The staff in the hotel were incredibly rude, I have been to many hotels and this has to be the rudest I've ever come across. Not so much in reception but the bar staff!! I loved the fact that the staff had to wear a tshirt saying "Beach fun and whala" as there was no fun involved in these staff members. I appreciate its coming to the end of the season and they must be exhausted but seriously, at least crack a smile!!

    The views from the swimming pool on the terrace was breathtaking and the beach was within 3 minutes walk! The beach was incredible! The rooms were ok, we had a triple room and the put you up bed was like sleeping on a board but the other beds were ok. The shower was lovely! Food was ok for a 3*, didn't expect much more! Not many drinks included on the all inclusive menu but we coped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.) the food was appalling and I saw 2 cockroaches by the nearby hot plate with paella or something similar. I mentioned to the waiter but he didn't look phased. The food was of really poor quality. 2.) the rooms were very run down, we had 3 rooms we booked were on the second floor with a great big generator of some sort outside room 212 that start at exactly 6:30 in the morning. It feels like the room will take off and we all got awoken by that every morning, not much of a sleep in for a holiday. 3.) luckily my friend were in room 215 and I were in 216 as it actually feel you stand next to the person next door whilst having a shower and you can see each other clearly through the vent, it's not very comfortable hearing someone else on the toilet or shower, glad it was a close friend.

    the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    roof terrace swimming pool very small ground floor pool in shade all day

    lobby bar was nice and staff friendly also dining room was good basic food but nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, plus the lifts barely fit for people in and loads of people checked in daily. Also I misplaced my key tab so we paid another 5 euros for another one but an our later I went to the reception for my cardigan and they showed me the key tab that was in the pocket so I asked for the 5 euros back and they refused saying they dont keep money at the hotel we they so obviously do because we had just given them the money for a new tab. Then we didnt get the room we paid £650 for and it stunk of food so they said they would move us the next day, we got movedc2 afloors up to the exact same room same smell and not what we paid for. Balconies block off most of the seaview, good job my hubs and I are very tall. And both rooms we were kept awake by noisy crouts

    The locality to the restaurants as we needed it because the food at the hotel was barely warm and it is the breakfast that I live for to start my day, I only eat egg and beans but apart from being barely warm the eggs were snotty on top.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Towels was awful. Its have been changed only 2 times for 7 day. There was only 1 mirror in the bathroom. Two of 5 sockets didn't work.

    Perfect view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was poor, did not look like the pictures, needs rejuvenating, worn out fixtures, in an undesirable side street, small room

    The hotel was poor, did not like any of it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put into an apartment with six single beds even though there was only two of us. The door to the apartment did not close properly and had to be locked in order to keep it closed.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food was good but needs to be kept hotter. The floors in the corridors needed changing the carpet tiles were very stained.

    The rooms were basic but clean, clean towels everyday. location was excellent. Roof top terrace and pool nice. but could've done with more sunbeds. Bar staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old dirty place. We seen dark wall through the window. We have no kettle in the kitchen. The nearest opportunity to get parking place takes 15 minutes on foot.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasnt helpful only at the roof and in the bar downstairs was okey ! , the cleaning lady was so loud already 8 in the morning while you are on holiday so would like to get more sleep not wake up early and anyways it's so noise! We didn't get clean towels only 2x a week ! For the remote controller was 10€ deposit witch was a surprise :( food always the same nothing speacial ! No parking okey they said about on the page but who wants to rent a car before prepar yourself you have to look for about half an hr :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No acces to room without using several staircases. No porters but plenty of bar staff even at 11am. Hotel not suitable if taking over 10kg bag. No place to drop off luggage without blocking main road into town.

    breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment that we stayed was old and smell horrible the AC didn't work properly . The staff was rude. They don't clean the aparment every day they wouldn't give us new towels . The buffet was horrible Avoid this place if you can.

    The location only! The rest is horrible!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - every morning smell of cesspool from the window - staff is not knocking to the door before they enter to clean the room - really expensive competing what you getting instead - hotel doesn't look like on pictures

    -Food in hotel was fine -hotel location - transport to Palma and airport, easy and quick

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra small lift, smelly carpets on hallways! Bed bugs! Poor hygiene at the hotel , food so poor, bad location next to bars and hardly could sleep, really regret staying even these two nights .

    Nothing there was that I liked, totally nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked hotel for 7 nights but once we arrived we wanted to cancel because it wasn't suitable for a family with one child 7 years old. They told us stay for one night then you will not need to pay cancellation fee but in the morning we were told that we have to pay so one night in that hotel cost 475 euros for us.. We only stayed one night and then had to book a different hotel. The are is very noisy.. Hotel is more like a hostel for students not for family.. Staff were not helpful at all... Food was ok..

    It was close to the beach but I didn't like the beach in the are..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and the elevator is very slow and you have to wait a long time (we were on 9th Floor)

    Good staff and employees. Very friendly. When we had a question they helped us out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Small rooms, high prices.

    Excellent location either of hotel and also of the town. Very easy acces to the roads and good position for visiting the island. Good breakfast, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is very noisy. Most of the guests are groups of kids partying, playing music and being loud all day and all night. They do not clean rooms everyday, and the they smell bad. the only hotel that has ever made me pay in advance. they also make you wear a bracelet during your stay to prove you stay at the hotel.

    The hotel is on the beach. 24h open shop just outside the door. 24h available counter service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the property was shocking . Staff was rude and unprofessional except Joseph . My holiday ment to be relaxing but it was full of stress when people from next rooms were raving all night long and stealing chairs from our balcony . All hotel was messy and smelly . Not a big choice of dinner too . I understand it might was a busy time of the year for this hotel but It doesn't mean they could have such a bad standards. Photos of all the rooms from booking.com looked amazing but we get the one where even shower doors doesn't close . Smell in the room were terrible . Room was small and dark as we expected totally different view . So we went to reception and asked for another room but apparently all hotel was fully booked .. so Joseph gave us a chance and said wait for tommorow. So somehow we spent one night in there only ... until we get another room . All in all would not recommend it ....

    Library lounge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a MASSIVE complaint to make as we were not warned about the amount of school children that would be there. It was like a youth hostel. It was SO noisy with students and then partying on the beach until 6am was awful. We slept with the door closed and the poor air con on and we still couldn't sleep with the noice!!!!

    It was clean and faced the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are not a true representation of what the property is in fact like at all. The lobby is nice looking but the rest was pretty poor to be honest. Quite run down carpet in stairs and floors really dirty. As I say photos do not represent what it looks like now, must have been taken a few years ago! The pool was the biggest let down in terms of appearance again just really run down. Wish we had stayed somewhere else really. :/ oh and breakfast...the baked beans were stone cold

    Location right on beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're not all inclusive the size of your drinks by the pool are shocking for €1.50

    its just off the beach in close to loads of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was extremly slow, and the place a little bit noisy because of the drunk teenagers.

    Our room had an amazing view, and the whole room was pretty cool, worth the money! The staff was very nice altought I read very bad ratings about them, they were so helpful and kind, they just have a lot of work all the time. The breakfast was amazing. The location is perfect, close to the beach and everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty, did not clean properly, air conditioner did not work as well. You can hear your neighbours in the bathroom easily. Inside a hotel screaming teenagers all the time. During the night is impossible to sleep because of all night non stop parties. Very very noisy. So disappointed because I have chosen this hotel. Not recommend for families or elder people at all. 3/10.

    Niekas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unruly we didn't get blankets in the first night we slept without!!! and we didn't get any towels!!! The reception staff was very rude one staff didn't let us in the hotel because we hadn't our bracelet from. the hotel and we said we don't want to wear them our whole holiday because they were really disturbing and he said no you need to. I have never seen such a rude Staff they didn't change our bedsheets we asked for it 5 times then a women came in our room screamed something on Spanish throw the new bedsheets and went away. NEVER EVER AGAIN!!

    Breakfast was good, it was close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never complain but I can't stand rude people. The staff were so rude unless you we're German! No welcome from the staff, they failed to explain were the hotel facilities were and all they asked was 'cash or card' then we were taken out of the building and up a dodgey side street to another building were we were left at an open dark door which led to an apartment next to a group of men( we didn't feel safe as two females), staff failed to explain what was happening. Not as described, when we complained we were told there were no more rooms even though we had checked online and there were plenty. The next day we were moved after speaking to the manager, and put in a lovely apartment on the top floor, after this we enjoyed our holiday. But the first night was ruined.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are very rude and the room I booked was not the room given to me! Very disappointing! Way too expensive for the type of room given to me and my friends! Will never recommend this hotel!

    Only the location is the only thing I liked about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit tired but clean. Only one elevator for the hotel and no obvious stairs option to get to upper floors. Had to climb a couple of flights to get from reception to the lift.. not easy with luggage.

    Booked half board because it was so cheap. Wouldn't normally eat in the hotel but the food was good for the money. Huge variety of fresh salads, fruit and basics together with local dishes including tortilla, paella, serano ham and croquettes. Well worth the couple of pounds extra that we paid. Worth noting that this is not a popular Brit resort. We were in good company of mostly German and Dutch visitors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were mean size for all inclusive guests Pool small not what's shown on website Wifi expensive should be free these days Some times noisey at night

    Comfy beds Food good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi wasn't for free,If you want use wifi,you need to pay 10 e in each day one person...And hotel photos do not meet the realities.

    Variety food,good location,evry day cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms was dirty smokey halls and un savy people stayed there did not feel secure and staff don't care

    staf was rude ! would not accept debit card wanted and demanded cash

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very cramped, bottom of bathroom door rotting off, bright lights on the terrace that could not be turned off, very noisy all night, staff unhelpful and patronising, breakfast room opened late when we needed to leave early.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didnt like the plastic wrist straps we had to wear for identification for the staff in the dining room. The hotel was fine but finding a parking space took half an hour. It seems that the whole area is geared to public transport which is cheap and excellent, but they haven't thought about where people can park a hire car which we did so that we could tour the island.

    Good value for money offer half board. Good buffet selection for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning services could be better, the turist fee and no Wi-Fi access

    It's well located, easy access to beache, public transport and lot restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi would have been a bit pricey.

    Paid for the sea view and was well worth the money, breath taking scene to the small marina. After returning from the beach to the room in the afternoon, the sun started to shine on the balcony (May 17) and stayed there until late in the evening. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my 10 day holiday in Spain I decided to stay here for 2 nights while in mallorca. Like me, if you are planning on booking this place based on the pictures, move on as the rooms don't look anything like they do in the pictures. You do not get a view to the beach and when I requested them for one they said none are available. When I insisted that I booked this hotel for the view, the receptionist said I need to pay 20 euros extra which in my opinion is a rip-off. Further more, the neighborhood if full of drunks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast was included, it wasn't very nice and on some days, we skipped it Needed a lick of paint and some new flooring carpeting done too

    Location was perfect, 2 min walk to the beach and the strip of restaurants and bars

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had fresher products. It could be cleaner but for the price it's what we get. I would definitely not recommend it to a family with children though

    The Staff was really Friendly, we could check in on time and the room was OK, nothing to complain about. It's a good hotel for a weekend with friends. It wasn't too lout from our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse whala!beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: