Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best San Francisco 4 stars

Amposta 5, 43840 Salou, Spain

#16 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1528 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    really enjoyed our stay but found salou more expensive for food and drink than other spanish resorts
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast left a lot to be desired, indeed , on one morning there was no food at all for twenty minutes.

    the rooms and hotel were spotlessly clean, a nice sunny swimming pool and excellent nightly entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, plenty of entertainment activities, a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could have been bigger...it was a little bit crowded especially at dinner time...sometimes people had to wait their turn to get a table.

    Friendly staff, plenty of entertainment activities, a good hotel for families with children.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    A nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud entertainment going until midnight each day. The worst part of the evening each day.

    Great food, clean rooms, helpful staff. Good pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was not large but this was expected and hasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The intensity and temperature of the air conditioning could not be changed. It could be only switched on or off. My wife complained about incomfortable bed.

    The room was not large but this was expected and hasn't caused discomfort. The room was clean. Food was good, for dinner each day there was offered something new. Nice warm pool, we liked it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything, staff, room, facilities was all top class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View across at other apartment blocks wasn’t ideal but in a built up area so can’t complain too much!

    Everything, staff, room, facilities was all top class. Air con excellent in the room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are terrible. The mattress is so cheap you can feel the springs when you lie on it. I suppose it’s a typical Spanish apartment / holiday hotel type bed. But you would expect much better for a 4 Star Hotel The rooms are very small / squashed. Not much room to walk between the bed and the adjacent wall The breakfast is also bad in parts, the “hot food” is luke warm at best and the coffee is absolutely awful. It’s barely drinkable

    Location is great, hotel is clean and modern. Pool area is also very nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful which is a big plus. Definitely one of the nicer hotels in Salou Breakfast is good in parts, fresh fruit, eggs made from scratch

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was really nice and was cleaned every morning and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff spoke bearly any English, if your English or Irish I wouldn’t recommend this hotel as the entertainment is in Spanish

    The room was really nice and was cleaned every morning and the swimming pool is nice and there’s always sun beds at the pool and a great location in the middle of everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great holiday in a great hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was the poor selection of European food available.

    The hotel great, staff very helpful and friendly. Location very good. Great holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Not a four star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small the air con was abysmal which meant the room and communal areas were stifling also the pool was crowded so sometimes hard to get sun loungers. Don’t pay for meals. We bought breakfast one day got down there and it was freezing cold took one mouthful of egg and couldn’t eat anything really disgusting! Went to complain about the food temp and asked for refund as inedible for 36 euros for four of us! - the receptionist was really horrid and unhelpful and said how do we know u haven’t eaten anything! So be warned if u complain u get called a liar!

    The staff were friendly and it was very clean and only a short walk to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    All in all good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Light in the room was to the darker side. Internet was extremely slow.

    Clean and comfortable. Had a room on the street which finally was much calmer than if you're overlooking the pool (very noisy area, also at night). Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Perfectly located, walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Best for family with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning until June 1 Bed 3.5/5 Noise from first floor entertainment Not sure why no ice machine -got cup of ice from the bar

    Location and price,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, we coudn't even keep our boy's wheels in the room. Almost everytime we had to wait for elevator about 10 minutes to get to the first floor. The pool was quite small. During dinner and lunch the was no drinks, even water, as we expected ''all inculusive'. It was noisy until 12 pm every night. Very very poor animation, they spoke only spanish.

    Very good food, a lot of fruits, fresh cooked meat and fish. Good location, clean at rooms, but not pool zone. Friendly staff at restaurant and reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Not a place to stay with children, nothing to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was put on the third floor which is not ideal with children. There are blocks which are not well sign posted so it took us a while to find out where we was staying. No staff was around to help so it was purely guess work. Nothing to do either, no sun loungers to sunbathe. I decided to check out the same day. It wasnt for me and my family.

    The room itself was big and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A mirror with a plug socket on the dressing table would have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mirror with a plug socket on the dressing table would have been great! Had to do hair in bathroom which was a bit of hassle when others needed to use bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like it was perfect.

    Great staff and very good entertainment, there are different shows on every day and night l, the life guard is really nice and gets on well with kids as do the two who do the entertainment for the hotel they get everyone involved from all types of age groups which is really good.The rooms get cleaned everyday and the hotel is always spotless. I will be definitely going back there again no doubt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money, great location, good quality and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only slightly down side is that service could be improved by having an additional member of staff on reception.

    Fantastic value for money, great location, good quality and great selection of food. All staff work really hard, but for me David in the bar is a real asset to the hotel he really is a helpful and friendly guy that seems to enjoy his job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Cheap weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool rather small, breakfast food quality wasn't great and only available for a short amount of time. staff very slow, bit rude and not overly helpful.

    Good Location for the beach, nightlife, restaurants etc. Lots of sunbeds free - but was the week before half time so probably made a difference.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in great location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lotion and other amenities in the bathroom Food a little bland Noisy restaurant (expected) Our safe was not working Hotel bed a bit hard

    Friendly staff Great location. Close to beaches and center Very clean and well maintained rooms!!! Nice and clean pool area. Nice sunbeds, nice flooring. Good Wi-Fi connection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, in a centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just for us it was unconvenient that it was not alloud to smoke in a balcony. Pity because i paid extra for room with balcony.

    Very good location, in a centre.food was really really good. In a morning sampane. Awesome. Rooms small but it was everyting that you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi speed slow and not available in room we had on 5th floor (worked on landing area near lift though!). Cooked food at breakfast was only lukewarm.

    Location only a pleasant 10 minute walk into main centre / promenade area. Good bathroom and shower with toiletries provided if needed. Food choice at breakfast very good. Bar prices also reasonable with excellent staff especially David.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything went pleasant plus they didnt charge me double when i accidentally booked 2 times but one was on a wrong date! very pleased! checkin last minute was very accomodating

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a fantastic Hotel all staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were lovely and cleaned everyday with fresh towels. We were half board and food was excellent with great variety

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very poor in the evening . It needs more variety and better standards. Some rooms need better fire door hinges as doors slam quite a lot .

    Location and cleanliness. Nice bar and pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    good overall but wouldnt go in october,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the entertainment was poor because the hotel was getting ready to close.they reduced some of the menu and the food was not hot. it probably was the wrong time to go.

    the position. it is near everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Hotel Best San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms VERY basic, tiny hanging rails. NO mirror in large room, only in shower room/toilet. No hooks for hanging clothing up ANYWHERE!! NO SEAT in room, only in balcony. NO shelves in shower room/toilet, Only tiny rim round sink, and towel rail. Very noisy in dining room with chairs and tables being moved in and out on tiled floor, (so annoying!!!) NEED FELT PADS ON BOTTOM OF CHAIRS AND TABLES. They have a 'COCKTAIL OF THE DAY' which is cheaper BUT is half the size even although advertised with pic of normal size. At one end of lounge area they had something on for the older Spanish guests, (lady with mic and music, dancing) other end tele on in Spanish. Entertainment only for older Spanish guests.

    Room SIZE and BEDS were large. Handy location. Clean, although had to ask them on first day to clean shower room/toilet floor as had previous guests long black hair on floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was always cold or just warm

    The location and the fact u didnt have to get up at the crack of dawn for a sun bed, the bar staff were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Really good hotel and facilities but will not return again because of the cold food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The let down was the food which was not a bad selection but everything was stone cold.

    The location for the shops and center is perfect, the hotel is modern and very clean. The beds are roomy and comfortable,and the rooms have air-conditioning and spacious walk in showers.The guy who was responsible for the entertainment on Sunday evening was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel with fantastic animator!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bitch towels were so-so.....for 4 stars hotel!!!😏

    Fantastic place, nice room, animation - super Alf., good food! Every day different cocktails for special price in the bar!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff were helpful, daily room cleaning, food was nice, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the small size and with 2 double beds it's a tight squeeze for a family of 4 Nothing for the kids to play with around the pool or bar areas.

    Staff were helpful, daily room cleaning, food was nice, and drinks reasonably priced. Clean hotel, restaurant spacious and staff in restaurant very quick at clearing up and keeping the area clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, cant fault a single thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I wasnt expecting much paying £25 per night but was pleasantly surprised. Excellent stay , great staf, convenient location, lovely breakfast for €7. Cant fault the place. If I’ll be returning to Salou this is definitely the hotel I’ll be booking!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Close to the beaches & multilingual staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You have to pay for the safe and the air conditioner. The wifi wasn't that strong. You also have to pay for the water at lunch or dinner. The coffee isn't that good, but not only in the hotel. This is a common thing in Spain.

    Very close to the beaches (Llevant & Capellans). Friendly & multilingual staff. If you choose half board like we did you can choose between breakfast and lunch or breakfast and dinner. There was plenty of food and very delicious. Also the pool is pretty big and the water was warm. Every night there was an entertainer at the hotel and the kids there were having lots of fun.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Best hotel San francisco was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little cramped but it's just in the morning or nightime because everyone is there ..... They have a wide range of fantastic foods but sadly no Irish/English sausage or bacon or tea....

    Centrally located 5 mins in most directions to beach shops lubs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The guys in the bar were fantastic and so was the animation team. Great value for money. Location of the hotel is excellent. 150m to the beach and lots of restaurantes, shops and bars around the corner. This was our second stay at Best San Francisco and we will return again next year. Until then, keep up the good work. Gracias, mui bien!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    there was nothing to fault in this hotel - food was excellent and plentiful; staff were amazing :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was a holiday we'll never forget....just perfect. Everything about the hotel was amazing - we loved it. Staff were great. Hotel immaculately clean and rooms very comfortable. The food was 11/10!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    If you improve the temperature of the food then amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was hot, a few degrees of cold most days, unless you waited for an omelette to be cooked in front of you. It didn't matter whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner, which is such a shame as everything else from staff , location , cleanliness and facilities is fantastic.

    Always lots of choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay but will not be returning to San Francisco hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud music all day long at the pool. Some of restaurant staff were unpleasant and hot food was always cold after complaining about the food we were told to use the microwave. The restaurant was very canteen like.

    Plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    A fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of small points but the jacuzzi was cold it would've nice to have a hot one. No coffee served with dinner.

    The food at the buffets was good. The beds were comfy. Having the fridge in the room for drinks and snacks was great. It was near to the beach and shopping and on several public bus routes. The staff were lovely and the entertainment programme was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    excellent would definitly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bedroom could be better cleaned, not dusted at all during our stay. Floor was swept and moped but not under the bed. The swimming pool and baby pool was cold, too cold for me and my baby.

    The selection of food was very good, and nicely presented with good variety. The barstaff were excellent, and the majority of chambermaids were friendly, but not all. The reception staff were friendly and sometimes helpful. The location was very good, and the beach was 15 minute walk away (not 5 mins as stated on the booking). Had a day trip to Barcelona, which was very good and easy to book up to (well worth a visit) cost was 56 euros for 2 adults and a baby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    It was nice stay at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is noise between the rooms from the bathrooms. We was in room close to the elevator and this was causing additional nose from time to time. Rooms need additional noise proof.

    Good chose of different food. Kind stuff. Big beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    The air conditioning throughout the hotel wasn't cool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning throughout the hotel wasn't cool enough. Having it on in the room at night was like having the heating on. We slept with the doors open.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Food was very poor - most was warm /cold - had to put in...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Food was very poor - most was warm /cold - had to put in micro to heat up. Not a 4 star hotel by any means regarding the food - ask to try sister hotel - food same. A total let down on the holiday and would not recommend any best hotels - salou regarding meals/food - 3 star standard only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Reception isn't very good, they usually don't have requested information's or give you the wrong ones. Hotel has a garage that cost 15 Euro/day but they don't allow you to park for a day or two, only for the whole staying. For the room safe you have to pay 5 Euro/day plus 10 Euro deposit.

    Hotel has great restaurant and the food is delicious! Room is not big but it has two extra big comfy beds! Location is great, hotel is about 3 min from the beach and 3 min from the city center. You can park your car on the street for free!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Definately one of the best hotels we have stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the food that should have been hot was only just warm. This could be helped if the plates were kept warm before guests used them. Overall though the choice was excellent. The hotel guests were mainly French and Spanish, only a couple of English families there and as far as I know we were the only Scottish family. This wasn't a problem, except at the hotel entertainment at night was spoken in mainly Spanish and French.

    The staff were all friendly and helpful and good at speaking English. Rooms cleaned daily and plenty toiletries left in the bathroom :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with the potential to be great. Let down by poor air con system. Animation team great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were unhelpful. One particular lady wasn't even able to book us a taxi to take us to PortAventura and had to pass phone to a colleague. The air con is sadly lacking everywhere in the hotel. Not able to buy a glass of wine at dinner, so we bought a bottle but had to take the remainder out in plastic cups, which we weren't allowed to drink in the outside bar area watching the entertainment! Silly rules which let this otherwise lovely hotel down.

    The fresh cooking was excellent, kids loved the omelettes and pancakes for breakfast. Pool area very clean, rooms very clean and hotel is modern and in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely worth it.. and Alfredo was a different story!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    Excellent food.. very clean.. great for children! 5 minutes walk to a clean and nice beach... very close to portaventura.. went many times (cheap taxi to the parks).. all being said ... Alfredo the animator would be one of the main reasons for coming back to this hotel .. he was sooo great!! Very kind to the kids and to us:) we danced all nights with him ( he taught us great moves!) The waiters by the pool were very polite - especially Nico... always with a smile and hardworking!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic food, Alfredo the Animator is great - would go back straight away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The plates and cutlery were not always very clean in the restaurant and sometimes we had to hunt down a waiter (who were extremely busy) to order drinks. There is no toilet in the pool area.

    Food was fantastic, especially the dinners. Absolutely great choice, wide range, delicious food. Very good music by the pool, the pool is also nice, lifeguard on all the time. Staff was friendly (bar, restaurant, cleaning staff). Comfortable beds, clean and modern bathroom. Enough sunbeds by the pool. Good evening animation and programs. The beach is a 3 minute walk. Portaventura is also quite close (take a taxi). But the best of all was Alfredo, the Animator, who was very nice with the children and had great aqua-aerobic and dancing classes in the evening. He kept the children entertained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.9
    Never ever again I will staying in this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facility was poor, the room was extra small, the bed sheets was dirty and not changed for 4 days,dust was everywhere in the room and staff was ignorant,one of the staff was screaming at me! Never ever again!!!!!!! And staff went through of my clothes when I was outside.room safe wasn't working .The worst hotel i ever stayed!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that you cannot have your own drinks at the pool, it is roasting in Salou at this time of year and you can't have your own water? There is not a notice for this anywhere ( not that I saw anyway) and the bar manager was pretty rude when he came over to let us know. No need for the attitude when there is no way of knowing. Also, our aircon was blowing warm for the first day so I went down to tell reception how told us to open up the "fuse box" and flick them till it works- after this the air con did work but I don't expect to be told to fix it ourselves.

    The hotel atmosphere was good, very well refurbished. Plenty of beds at any time of they day, however there is a lack of Parasols. The pool area is well kept and perfect for sunbathing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Best San Francisco is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of a gin n tonic !

    Hotel was very clean comfortable and newly decorated and upgraded. The bar and cleaning staff were extremely friendly - although a couple of reception staff could smile more ! The general quality of the food was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in the room is absolutely awful. Was aware going over that it wasn't the best from reading reviews but I thought it couldn't be as bad as it was made out to be. But it is. No remote to control is only an on and off button and barely any air comes out of it. Also you are only given one key so you cannot leave a key in the room to keep the air con on resulting in coming back in the evening to a sauna of a room. Other than the aircon every thing else was perfect

    Room was spotless clean, very very modern, the hotel lobby itself is huge and also very modern. Gorgeous looking hotel. Staff are also friendly and helpful. Excellent location so close to the strip, beach, shops, bars and resteraunts very lively place always something to do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.5
    Small room, bad wi fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because they didn't give us a triple room how I booked. They give us a double room for 2 adults, one child of 12 years, and 1 infant. The room was extremely small. No space for passing by on the balcony. The staff from the reception was not kindly and helpful. They recognized that they have only one triple room per floor and they didn't want to give us. They sad it was Booking.com fault about putting a triple room photo on Booking.com. They treat good only Russian tourists. The wi fi was awful.

    The food and position to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Rooms were very modern and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was very quiet. Not a lot of people at pool .

    Rooms were very modern and clean . Location was perfect , bus stop for bus to airport was literally 2 minutes away .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were uncomfortable and some of the staff were reluctant to help and constantly depending on others to answer for them

    Plenty of choice in the restaurant and plenty of activities run by the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that we had too leave should off stayed 2 weeks.

    We are just back from here this morning and all I can say is this place is wonderful. You are literally 5mins walk to all the bars shops restaurant and beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Hotel looks very modern, everything is newly renovated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not necessarily a bad thing, but worth knowing - the hotel is meant for russian guests. They play russian music at the pool and try to speak to you in russian. That felt really weird being in Spain. It was just not what we've expected as we don't understand that language.

    Hotel looks very modern, everything is newly renovated, fresh and comfortable. They have a huge selection of food for breakfast and dinner. Pool area is also nice and clean, with many sunbeds and umbrellas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.8
    It is overcrouded huge hottel for the peoples enjoying to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is overcrouded huge hottel for the peoples enjoying to eat a lot and stay in noisy place. Every evening we was forced to listen loud entertainment in our room until midnight. For a dinner was so big crowds of people that it was not easy to get a place. Personel were tired, busy and most of cases we were serving on lacking materials (fox, knives) by ourselves.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Perfect and ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally couldn't think of anything.

    The hotel was in perfect location and a short walk from the beach. The hotel was completely spotless and the rooms had everything we needed in them. Beds were huge. We had a fantastic time and we're already looking to come back in the next few months. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel in the center of Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pool is quit small and not heated and no coffee making facilities.

    its a good hotel in the center of salou nearest beach is 5min. walk from the Hotel. room is clean and nice, staff is very good, breakfast is good many selection of food. and a good value for money. definitely we will come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Great for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not very helpful. Also the hotel is in a good location for salou but not the best place for young couples who wish to explore as not a great deal to do. Restaurants locally were extremely western too!

    The pool area was really clean and spacious, and the bar staff; David in particular were really friendly and welcoming. Lovely clean and quiet hotel, great for a weeks break.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    There was a great selection of food in the restaurant for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were very few children and mostly caters for a senior citizen

    There was a great selection of food in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Hace la proxima ano. We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment while was good, did not involve anyone else only catered for Spanish guests and did not even try to involve any other nationality.

    Very clean hotel, location is great for the beach and the shops. From check in to check out all staff very friendly, cleaner, Vincent in restaurant and especially David in the bar, made us feel most welcome even if we were only two of the only English speaking guests in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Good location.amazing food n staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great...very clean..food amazing,staff very helpful.location perfect ..close to Bus plana,walking distance Beach.we enjoyed our stay n evening entertainment was brilliant...highly recommend friend..great value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't much for children although I know it was a quiet time of the year when we stayed.

    Very clean hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Good location, just a short walk into the centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. Decent sized room with balcony overlooking the pool. Restaurant catering for all tastes. Very good value for money and we would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location - basic room - nothing luxury for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service Kettle in room Refill bathroom cosmetics

    Basically you just get a room. No room service No indoor pool Outdoor pools are not heated Games room is very basic and nothing for children Not children friendly wouldn't advise for under 10 Location is spot on close to all beachs and shops

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Highly Recommended, Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I had to pick 1 fault it would be the sausages at breakfast are nothing like english ones. However every hotel in Europe is the same

    good location, very clean, modern, great staff. all round a great hotel for the price. No complaints

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Very good location, lovely hotel , very modern !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing :) everything was perfect on our stay!

    Very good location, lovely hotel , very modern ! Very nice staff . It was a dream staying at this hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is perfect, 5-10 min walking distance to the beach. The hotel is very modern,spacious with good facilities, playing area, evening entertaining shows held in the hotel yard. Staff is really friendly and most of them speak 3 languages (English, french and of course spanish :)). Big thank you to Mary and Ann-Marie from the restaurant, they were very professional and helpful. I must mention Teo from the restaurant welcome desk, very attentive and professional. Speaking of the restaurant, breakfast ...many many choices, always fresh and champagne for free, lunch and diner, food excellent, always different and fresh. Huanna the cleaning lady was always smiling and with positive vibe. Cleanliness of the hotel was probably of a 5 star hotel. A big recommendation of this hotel to friends, family I will go again, for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything was amazing from room to staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi mostly works in lobby

    Everything was amazing from room to staff !! Great value for money. Breakfast buffet had so many options to pick from which is great ! Bar drinks such as cocktails were the besttt i have tasted and are much cheaper than going out which says alot in a hotel !!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel spotless in every way great location staff excellent. A ***** hotel disguised as 4****.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two negatives rooms are small and not much selection of food other than Spanish.having said that the food was excellent if you like Spanish.

    Clean hotel dining area faultless rooms spotlessly clean very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Clean and modern near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi was quite weak. You cannot adjust air-condition, was only on/off (and when on, it was insufficient). There were 2 doblebeds in room, why? One double-bed would have been enough, and then there would have been more space to move and live. Now the room was very very thight.

    Clean, modern, elegant, homey hotel in the middle of Salou. Walking distance to beach and very nice beach boulevard. Very near of busstop to and from Barcelona Airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was getting cold very quickly, slow Internet

    Great location, just a few minutes walk to the beaches, hotel was fully renovated, rooms modern and clean. Staff barely speak any English but always helpful. There was a plenty of food all the time but it could be more varied. We definitely would come back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    Mud mud mud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security box / safe in the room costs 5€ p/day. The a/c in 2 rooms we stayed was not working properly. We asked for the first room to be replaced because of mud smell in the room. The room was exchanged after long explanations that it is impossibke to live in this type of air. The new room we got had a big mud stain on the wall near the a/c, however the room did not have a weird smell, the a/c did not work well either. We decided not to bother about it. One day we noticed the staff has painted the stain with a paint, have left the balcony door open, leaving our belonging unsecure. So all in all this hotel is nothing close to a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just as good as it was promised by the description. The food was delicious and it was allways plenty of it, the rooms are spacious, newly installed and clean, and the sea is just a couple of minutes away. Additional compliments to the stuff which was always friendly and ready to help. Definitely come back there when will be on the corner!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyed our ten night stay but found hotel a bit boring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite small and had no drawers or space to put anything in.hotel staff wasn't over friendly and entertainment was awful that's if anything was on which wasn't ofton.

    Beds very comfy . Clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: