Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Gabriel - su casa en ronda 4 stars

Marqués de Moctezuma, 19, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#5 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Loved it. Nothing more to say!! 👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities to make a hot drink would be a bonus and pillow quality could be improved.

    Staff we extremely friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. Building is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful traditional spanish hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful traditional spanish hotel in a great location.. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Room very comfortable and very clean. Ticked all the boxes for us. Highly recommend if you are looking for a hotel in the beautiful town of Ronda.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Staying at this hotel was was an extraordinary experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying at this hotel was was an extraordinary experience that almost gave you the feeling of beeing a royalty centuries ago. I also liked dthe very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    It was too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hint: don’t drive your car across the new bridge unless you are a local resident displaying a sticker. Tourists are not permitted. I did, and was stopped by police. Thankfully the officer realized that I couldn’t read the sign and let me off without a fine.

    Great central location with many choices to dine nearby. Staff were friendly and informative, and were able to assist in every way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    We loved Ronda - a magical place and our lovely hotel was the icing on the cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle but common for Spanish hotels so we brought our travel kettle with us.

    A lovely converted mansion. Our room was spacious and spotless with very comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom with all mod cons. We had breakfast every day during our stay and it was excellent- continental style but we knew that. Superb location and everyone at the hotel was friendly and extremely helpful. I would recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect. Perfect hotel, staff, and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was amazing. It was a beautiful Hotel. The Aesthetics and ambiance perfect, only matched by the incredible Hospitality of the staff. I don't believe I have ever stayed in a nicer place or been treated better by the staff. everything was perfect. If you are planning to stay in Ronda, you have to stay here. I promise, you'll be happy you did. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great central place to stay in Ronda to explore the new and old parts of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a recommendation from a friend and it did not disappoint. Fabulous owners who were happy to help with any or all queries. Delicious breakfast. Fantastic position.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, room comfortable and location perfect. (We did not have a car, there could have been problems with the location for those who do). We were only sorry we did not stay longer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't know that we needed to show our reservation to police who were preventing tourist traffic from accessing the old town. A call to the San Gabriel manager clarified what we needed to do.

    Apart from its intrinsic charm, what we especially appreciated was the service provided by the manager. He was personal without being intrusive. His advice was good including his mention of the Romaria religious festival and celebration which we might otherwise have missed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The most lovely hotel of our 3 weeks in Andalusia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We LOVED our stay at Hotel San Gabriel. We rented a junior suite and were very pleased with the accommodations. The reception was wonderful. The location was just right. Parking was easy. Breakfast great. Everything about this hotel displays it’s charm and attention to detail. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.1
    Impressive location in beautiful Ronda, kind staff, disappointing tiny beds for Superior room rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for Superior twin room, but got the room under roof, on the 2nd floor, number 17, which was modest, a hostel like, with a small window, uncomfortable, tiny beds, a room overpriced for the rate we paid, which need improvement for the 4 star Hotel.

    Impressive location, impressive entrance and lobby area with old Andalusian classy style, patio,, kind and polite staff, incredibly hospitable Lady in the breakfast room which serves the best coffee and orange juice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    WE will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOT A THING.

    We had a wonderful time during our stay, the list would be to long to write as to what we liked the best. Could not have asked for anything else, Great staff, Great food and Fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    I feel fortunate to have found this place, by happenstance, while wandering on my own away from the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eggs were not prepared very well; they were dry and tasteless. The coffee, however, was excellent.

    The location, the staff friendliness and helpfulness. Most of all, the authenticity of the hotel. It was a beautiful place, and staying there was like staying in someone's lovely private home. The hotel is located in old town, and even though it is not far from the old bridge, the area is far removed from the touristic hustle and bustle of new town, with it's hordes of tourist groups and the many shops catering to them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    our bedroom door opened onto the lobby and there was a bench...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our bedroom door opened onto the lobby and there was a bench chair outside our door where people would sit and chat . Strange arrangement considering I requested a high floor.Also check in is at 12:00 and check out is at 12:00, so we had to wait till almost 14:00 before our room was ready.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with several sitting locations. Really liked option of small breakfast in am. It was the only one of our 6 hotels that offered this option. Perfect when you do not want a big buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Exceeding our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel offers exceptional value for money. The location in the historical city center is perfect, but still it is easily reachable by car, and they have an arrangement with a car park nearby. We didn't even have to pay extra for it. The whole building is so nicely and tastefully decorated and perfectly maintained. We had a very spacious room with a nice view on the square (nr 10). The best but even cheapest hotel we had during our trip in Andalusia!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Best place we have stayed in Spain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a little erratic.

    Charming,friendly reception staff who helped us book train tickets. Room and hotel decor very attractive. Very nice buffet breakfast only 5 euros. All in all, best value for the price of anywhere we have stayed in Spain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    lovely old traditional building but as you’d expect really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dark & pillows really flat & small. TV couldn’t be watched from bed as it faced into small seating area. Soap/shower gel dispensers which I would normally associate with large chain hotels.

    lovely old traditional building but as you’d expect really noisy...creaking floorboads, noisy neighbours. Spacious room with walk in wardrobe. Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location. Didn’t have breakfast but only €5 pp which seems really reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    2 night stay in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, we would rather pay a little more and have more choice and higher quality. Parking, instructions have to be better and earlier communicated.

    Good location. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Casa San Gabriel only adds to the magnifience of Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever.

    The property is well appointed and full of classic character. Staff/ownership were very pleasant and accommodating. My wife and I would certainly recommend this lodging to anyone visiting Ronda. The charm of city is well captured by the charm of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Our stay at Hotel San Gabriel just added to the magical visit to Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the pillows were a little flat, but the staff promptly brought us 2 more.

    The hotel is beautifully designed with period appropriate decor as well as modern conveniences such as a mini fridge and fully equipped bathroom. Someone cleverly painted the elevator doors to look like wooden doors with curtains covering window panes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    A most agreeable location and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kleenex, other than toilet tissue. OTHERWISE PERFECT 👍😀

    Great location. Beautiful city. Staff was most helpful with suggestions and eating recommendations. Very quiet for great sleeps.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Praise my choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps were better at English than I ^^

    Spacious room & traditional atmosphere. Beautiful restroom with bath tub. Breakfast at reasonable price. One of the most special hotels I ever experienced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and beautifully decorated historic hotel in heart of Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no tea or coffee making facilities in your room. There is a gorgeous lounge downstairs where you can sit but you have to pay for tea and coffee if you want one.

    The location was perfect. Comfortable room in a beautifully decorated historic building. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame that the fire in the lounge was not lit.

    Good value breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, and lovely warm rooms. Very welcoming, would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.5
    Loved Ronda and the hotel would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud at night, but one is to expect that in a property with tiled floors: sound carries through the biulding

    Lovely decor, large room , clean. Staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Well preserved historic building with authentic furniture...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well preserved historic building with authentic furniture close to the famous bridge of Ronda. Small retro cinema room for watching movies. Good choice for breakfast, very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay a lot!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with character and relaxing ambience . Situated in the old town not far from all amenities restaurants etc. A few minutes from the old bridge. Well situated for exploring the area and White Villages of Andalusia. Free parking nearby . Good breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Would love to have stayed longer and seen the art galleries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free car parking but quite a walk down the narrow street with luggage. Worth it though.

    Stunning room with views across church and historic part of town. Big room and bathroom with heated towel rails. Elegant surroundings. Lots of great walks around town. Great breakfast for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    walk everywhere - new and old areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is fine. You can get a fancier one with eggs cooked for your preference and get ham. I got the simple one and it was great. Coffee is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    A little taste of luxury while visiting this amazing town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything.

    This property is a little haven of luxury. We had a junior suite and loved the ambience and comfort. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    very comfortable stay in a great location with comfortable living room for a lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I had on this visit was on the group floor next to the elevator entrance and sometimes you can hear people returning to their rooms at night. Also the breakfast buffet ordering system is a little unusual... if they had English speaking staff at breakfast that would help.

    Historic house in the centre of the historic area. Best location for seeing the historic square and major sites in this part of the city. very helpful staff in booking reservations for restaurants or calling taxis. this was a return visit. good for history buffs!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    My favourite hotel travelling round Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is delightful, charmingly decorated with antiques , great position and has very helpful staff. The first room we were given was lovely but we found the bed too hard . But on commenting on this we were given another room , in fact an upgrade , that was perfect . It is run by the family who obviously care for their house and their guests .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Ronda is a magical little town and Hotel San Gabriel is a little jewel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and service are outstanding. But if you are not accustomed to driving in very, very narrow streets, you will be somewhat scared! But once you park your car at the nearby parking facility you can walk everywhere in this most charming town.

    The streets are very narrow so getting around is not easy. And there is no parking at the hotel itself. You need to unload your luggage and then drive to a nearby parking facility (the parking is very narrow! so be cautious). But the hotel is very lovely and we were received with a warm welcome. The room was great with a fantastic bathroom. Everything was super clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are many restaurants all within walking distance. The hotel does provide breakfast with an additional fee. The breakfast was tasty and the service was very good. However most of the tables are very small and accommodate just 2 people, so if you are with several friends you cannot sit together. We would recommend this hotel very highly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Ronda is worth a night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in the old town. Nice breakfast for an additional 5 Euro. There was a (paid) parking area close by. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and brilliant location. I can certainly recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Elegant, comfortable, welcoming hotel. Parking a little complicated; breakfast not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and pillows basic comfort. Breakfast, not as good as in the past, ordinary.

    Excellent welcome, very friendly and kind front of house. The elegant drawing room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Like stepping back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    San Gabriel is a lovely inn with an impressive history and right in the middle of Ronda, one of our favorite little cities. We loved climbing down into the gorge and visiting the nearby Cuerva del Gato.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful would come back if the opportunity arose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint would be due to the configuration of the room there were some stairs from the bed to the bathroom. At night it was a little dangerous maneouvring. Maybe a handrail could be installed otherwise no other issues. The room itself was lovely, full of character with its gorgeous bay window seat and old world features.

    The staff was very helpful. When we were leaving to our next destination being Granada they offered directions and a complimentary map to help us get there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A hotel fit for royalty and you are treated like royalty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing historical hotel. Very grand I can see why royalty and movie stars stayed here. Breakfast was one of the best we had on our long vacation. Our room was spacious and clean. Easy walking to all the main sights and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer just to enjoy the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a perfect location in Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to allocate a time to eat breakfast, due to the size of the breakfast room.

    The spacious room, the internal courtyard and the helpfulness of the staff. The traditional feel and decoration of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Charming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not right next to the building but it's within walking distance. You are allowed to park at the door to drop off or pick up luggage.

    This was a charming place situated in the historic section of Ronda. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything in Ronda is walking distance from here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Superb accommodation-book the master suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only small issue is the parking which is often the case with these small towns. While it is very close, it would be better to give instructions on how to go there first and take luggage to the hotel the backway to save issues reversing in tiny narrow streets. Despite the thick brick walls, noise from the rooms next door does travel

    We booked the junior suite which was lovely except the spa didn't work. The host promptly upgraded us to the incredible master suite which was like a small apartment! We enjoyed not only a spacious spa (for 2) but a spacious entry hall, superb sitting room with comfortable sofas, TV, wood panelling and a queen bed on a raised platform next to the sitting area. Incredibly quiet, comfortable bed and just so lovely to relax in. My advice is to book this room. It isn't much more than the junior suite and makes the stay in Ronda just so beautiful! The staff are very welcoming and efficient. When we arrived, there were quite a number also booking in, so we were promptly given instructions to the nearest car park while our bags were whisked off to our room. Loved the decor and historic feel to the property. It even had a mini cinema with actual theatre seats which was very cute. The attention to detail is the best i've seen yet. There were even maps explaining how to get to various places such as Malaga airport which is most welcome since the NavMan doesn't do such a great job there. Overall thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful antique style hotel in fantastic location with tremendous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really...Breakfast was lovely and lots of choice however perhaps for me, as I do not have a sweet tooth just slightly disappointing. Would have liked to have had the choice of some more cheeses, cold meats and fruit juices perhaps. The individual jars of tomato and little carton of olive oil were a really nice touch though for tomatoes tostadas...

    This hotel is totally unique with beautifully decorated antique style rooms. The location is perfect in the quaint old town of Ronda. Discounted parking close by (4 minute walk). Oozed sophistication!.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation, hotel clean, bedroom superb,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, couldn't have been better in all aspects.

    Excellent accommodation, hotel clean, bedroom superb, breakfast substantial & hotel oozed with old world charm. Hosts & staff were friendly, helpfull, informative and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Location and staff both excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room would have benefited from an upgrade.Air con bit antiquated.No toiletries.

    Location and staff both excellent.Hotel was very good but our room havewould benefitted from an upgrade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    very beautiful and romantic place, superb staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe that you need to say in the evening how late you want breakfast because the dinning room is small, when we'r in holiday, we never know when we will get up.... next time we will set our alarm and go for it!

    the location, the fabulous room, the helpfull staff, the very tasteful and authentic interior, did not have breakfast but it looked very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    What to say, the staff were just so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is Located just a few minutes walk from the new bridge and everything is in walking distance. The hotel is so quaint and comfortable and very very clean. Our room was lovely and quiet and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast at 5.50€ per person per night is good value it was limited in what it had to offer but what it did offer was great. To be honest I would have happily paid the 5.50€ for the great coffee ( a big must for me in the morning). When we return to Ronda we will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others. Just perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    A beautiful previous private house turned into a beautiful hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect

    This property is a beautiful typical Spanish property. The furniture and the entourage are beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful We could have stayed longer.....next time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous Spanish feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to make any slight complaint it was only a bit too much light came through a glass panel from the corridor so room was quite light at night.

    Lovely traditional Spanish style property with an interesting history. Very helpful staff & a simple but very adequate breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel, full of history in a wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable, nothing at all to dislike!

    Gorgeous hotel, set in the historic old part of town. Very friendly welcome by staff. Hotel was beautiful, full of history and character. Room was traditional, immaculately clean and very comfortable. Bathroom was gorgeous with a jacuzzi corner bath. Parking was 4 mins walk away which was no trouble. Would definitely use it again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great character hotel for our group of 7 touring on Brompton bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with plenty of character close to the town centre Helpful reception team who showed us to our rooms Provided bike storage The breakfast was well presented -a number of options we had the continental option Lovely inside courtyard and a hotel you could explore for hours

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    A simply superb boutique hotel right in the centre of Ronda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A simply superb boutique hotel right in the centre of Ronda but tucked away in a quiet area. Location was about 5 mins walk from the bridge. Lovely room in the eves of the hotel but still plenty big enough. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful in suggesting a self guided walking tour that took in almost all of the sights of Ronda.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Ronda - great overnight stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage was ~2 blocks away from the hotel.

    The breakfast was reasonably priced and delicious. Ronda is one of the largest and most spectacular pueblos blancos, primarily because of the gorge and its bridge and the oldest bullring in Spain. We had delicious tapas at Tragata.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel had such character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't see the safety deposit box if there was one.

    The hotel had such character. We booked superior rooms which were individually furnished and spacious.We arrived by bus from Malaga.15min walk to hotel.Would have been difficult to park there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Historic charming building in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were too late to reserve breakfast at the hotel, but there is a place right next door where we got a great breakfast--Cafe Vittoria.

    A lovely old building with a lot of character. Parking was down the street but easy to walk to, and the hotel was in a nice old town location within easy reach of all the sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Loved the decor and uniqueness. Also great location close to gorge in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    confusing at breakfast. Thought we were getting full breakfast but ended up with continental

    location in old town. Uniqueness of rooms and property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is ideally situated in the old part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ideally situated in the old part of town. It is delightfully quaint with lots of nooks and crannies. The staff were very helpful. They will provide you with a map and a printed suggested walking tour of the town to take in the main sights. They also provide printed details of how to get from the carpark to Malaga airport if that is required.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    really enjoyed. would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast isnt worth even the 5 euros. better find something outside. the room we got for a family of 4 (two small children) wasnt pretty small but worth it considering the hotel is built into a old and beautiful house

    the hotel is beautiful and in a brilliant location. the staff was extremely nice and accommodating. specifically Pedro who helped us with everything (no matter how small)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with character & friendly staff, fantastic views just a stroll away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like not being able to stay longer!

    Hotel in great location with plenty of character & friendly helpful staff. Lovely room with amazing bathroom. There's nothing we didn't like.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Ronda Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a bit warm for us but others may like it.

    Professional yet personal service; great ambience; fabulous common area with comfy chairs and loads of reading and history ( see photo); sense being welcomed into someone's home who is prepared to share their love of Spanish art; cleanliness and attention to detail; simple breakfast at great price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful little city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was modestly priced but could have been more imaginative. Fresh fruit would have been welcome.

    Hotel is a beautiful maintained historic property at the center of the old part of Ronda. Room was pleasant and comfortable. Friendly staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Quaint authentic old building - lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although beautifully situated in the old part of the city, we found our room to be very noisy from street noise as our window was directly at street level on a main cobbled walking and horse and cart, car thoroughfare which was quite active very late into the nights! There was also a lot of echoing noise of doors opening and shutting, voices and footsteps ftom other guests within, sometimes very early. But then it was also the beginning of holy week so there was a huge volume of people too!

    The very warm and friendly, helpful staff! A lovely young lady helped us with translation in posting a box home via the post office, and on the very early morning of our departure the very nice young man at reception also made us teas and coffees and was very attentive to my gluten free requirements

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Totally Lovely Spot in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staging the car outside the hotel, and then finding my way to the public parking lot, were inconvenient and a little stressful. Not a lot to be done, except having a valet take over when you check in.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding value for a historic property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't as good and varied as we'd expected, though it was sufficient.

    Very charming historic property with all the right touches. Beautiful and relaxing, right in the historic heart of Ronda. Staff were very friendly and helpful, even printing out our on-line train and bus tickets for the remainder of our trip. It's a great value - we would go there again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Bed was clean and big enough for a good sleeping night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was in line with our expectations. Parking a little bit far (5 minutes walking)from hotel.

    Bed was clean and big enough for a good sleeping night. Breakfast area little but clean and cosy. Atmosphere unique.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of tea making facilities in the room Was not made aware of the smoking area

    Helpful friendly staff, comfy bed, beautiful building, excellent breakfast choices

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel in excellent location - wish we'd stayed a little longer....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to hotel location in historic area of the town there is no on-site parking. However, luggage can be loaded / unloaded outside and car parked in public car park a short walk away. Reduced rate available on production of parking ticket stamped by the hotel

    Fabulous location Very friendly & helpful staff Beautiful traditional decor Large room and bathroom with walk-in closet Good WiFi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Staff went completely above and beyond, with their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff went completely above and beyond, with their recommendations and last-minute help with planning a trip to La Pileta. We would not have made it there without their assistance, and it was possibly the most moving experience of our trip. And the building itself and our room were amazingly beautiful. Will absolutely stay again if I return to Ronda.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    The entire staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They made reservations to the Pileta Caves for us and gave us dinner recommendations. Terrific staff! Breakfast was also very good and a great value for the cost.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Definitely one of the best hotels we have ever visited in over 30 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if complimentary shampoos were provided. This provision is generally standard practice now so that one comes to expect it and therefore not take ones own. The main thing we didn't like was having to leave!

    Staff were so very friendly and helpful. The 'old-world charm', the subdued lighting, the tranquility and the comfort within this hotel is so restful. The drawings and paintings are very interesting - you could wander round absorbing this gorgeous place for days. We will return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cheap - quality was not so good too. Dishes were dirty...

    Antique and artistic interior with various paintings of 19th century style and beautiful furniture everywhere!!! Staffs are super nice!!!! They're kind and always willing to help us. Also they provided us with a walking map of Ronda, and it was super detailed so without any help we can enjoy Ronda. Exciting experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps should not offer English style breakfast when there is not a kitchen so it needs to come in from elsewhere. Provides a very acceptable Spanish style breakfast.

    The ambiance partly created by well chosen gently classical music playing in the shared spaces and the antique furniture in the library and other reception areas in their glorious house. More like home than a hotel. Plenty of space in the characterful and comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Book just for the incredible view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only available in the common area.

    Absolutely loved the location. Had an amazing view from my room. Room was beautifully decorated. Good bathroom. Breakfast was very good value with a wide selection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leaving!

    seriously fabulous hotel and location! male staff were beyond what you would expect friendly and helpful. this hotel maps out a guided tour of Ronda with commentary - i mean how smart is that! so much better than the overpriced parador and other glamour hotels. 12 out of 10 for this hotel!! :) also restaurant suggestions were amazing! and Ronda you just have to go and see!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    2.5
    The place looks like a museum of Andalusian interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came in the beginning of November and took the junior suite. It was already cold in the night and with old wooden distorted windows you had no isolation at all. But the hotel was probably not wishing to spend any money on the guests, so the central heating was not working. The reversible air conditioning is very old and makes a noise of a landing airplane, getting fast on your nerves, so just forget it. In addition, the sewage system must be old and not being cleaned, because it was stinking from the bathroom like hell. As we were already freezing under the classical simple sheets used normally in warm sunny places, with only one thin additional plaid, we could not open the window, so we spent the night in this stinking hole, practically without any sleep. I mean, for 130 € a night, without breakfast, I've never seen such a cheap and stingy management causing probably the worst hotel experience of my life. I recommend visiting Ronda during the day and then escape back to the coast.

    The place looks like a museum of Andalusian interior. Except that museums spend money on furniture preservation, waxing or wood varnishes which is not the case in here. The result is the feeling of an old and smelly forgotten house.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: