Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Lorenzo - Adults Only 4 stars

San Lorenzo, 14, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#14 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While we were aware that there is no lift in the hotel, the number of steps that need to be climbed especially if the bedroom is on the top floor , makes this hotel very challenging . It is NOT suitable for any person with any sort of mobility issues .

    We liked the very central location ,within short 10 min walk to the Cathedral and main shopping area. The staff were very friendly helpful and courteous . The pool was small but functional and very welcome after a day spent sightseeing. Breakfast was very good. Suitable for a short stay only due to the amount of steeps steps to be climbed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was quite dark and so I would have preferred a higher one with more outside light and a good view

    Bed very comfy, pool area nice and peaceful. Our room also came with a delightful courtyard which was perfect for relaxing in. Excellent breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The private terraces were dirty and showed lack of long term care Breakfast could be better organised. After four nights we had a water leak into our suite and the Air-Conditioning failed. No air-con for the next three days.

    The location & The Pool & Garden area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was quite small and the bathroom facilities were small and dated, particularly the shower. We had booked a standard room but still felt it was a lot of money for what we had. We stayed here two years ago and it was much better value.

    Very good breakfast, local produce and excellent choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked.

    The ideal situation in the old part of the city. The decor and furnishings seemed typical for Majorca. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The pool area was very nice . The service and food were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel is really nice and comfortable. Location is perfect - in the center of old town and very close to cathedral and all historical buildings, shopping streets and restaurants. Breakfast is good! and it is very quiet place which is another benefit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t find anything to fault , for my wife and I it was a relaxing break in a very nice place.

    Comfortable small boutique hotel. Great situation close to all the main sights, lovely staff and very nice rooms .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    minor issues: TV recently upgraded - but virtually no English language channels. Modern hotel facilities should where possible make it easier to plug in phones, tablets etc for recharging! (I had hoped they might reduce our bill somewhat as we arrived a day late through flight issues)

    A discreet elegant small hotel adapted from local properties. Classy boutique style without being pretentious - each room has it's own character, some with small terrace or similar. Small pool and shade would be welcome in summer. Breakfast was first class with local delicacies. Several good restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small room compared to the price of it.

    Beautiful building. Excellent breakfast in front of the fire place. Very wide bed. Separate bathroom and toilet in the room. Separate entrance to the backstreet was convenient. Nice welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tip for those who are not late sleepers, avoid rooms no 3 and 4. They are facing very narrow street with a night-club opposite the hotel. Thus they are very loudly at nights.

    Boutique type hotel in excellent localization in a heart of old Palma. Very good breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we went to pay before getting the taxi to the airport we were told we had to pay the full booking fee as well as the expected mini bar costs expected. I did say we had already paid the full price via booking. Com but was told this had not been forwarded. I paid the full cost again as we had to get to the airport for our flight. We have now been told it will take another week to sort out.

    Our junior suite was lovely seperate patio area overlooking the pool service was very good breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was terribly slow most of the time. Could have been cleaner.

    The small boutique property has slightly faded charm adding to its abundance of character, plus a friendly, accommodating staff. Terrific location in the Old Town. We had asked for and received Jr. Suite #8 with a nice patio, but in hindsight I would have asked for a suite higher up where there is more light. Nice bath with three sinks and separate shower with great water pressure. Comfy bed. Lots of steps but they will take your luggage up and down.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite musty, probably just because of the age of the building.

    Very cute hotel in a great location, only single beds in all the rooms but were very happy to make the bed to a double for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side is that if you have a car, parking is away from hotel - not that far but better still, don't have a car. You can drop off luggage using a car right at the hotel but it is down a very narrow quaint street typical of the old town, be warned it is very tight in a car - best to park car and walk with luggage.

    Excellent hotel with character - lovely staff, v good breakfast. Very central location within easy walking distance to cathedral etc. Have shower facility if leaving late - great as we could enjoy the warm weather in Palma and then freshen up before late flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the slightly fade charm and the perfect location. Rooms very comfortable. Pool wonderfully private in nice walled garden. Honesty bar. Breakfast interesting and varied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    We had room 8. It was lovely with its own private terrace. Breakfast was fresh and a good choice. Location was perfect just a street away from the cathedral and the port Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go again if we went back to Palma

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't think that they need to improve on any aspect of the hotel.

    The room was one of the largest we have ever stayed in with ample space for everything we needed. The beds were sublimely comfortable and linen was changed regularly. The superior room had an outside terrace area with sunbeds, umbrella, table and two chairs. There was also a table and armchairs inside the room which of course had a minibar, a safe, air conditioning and a good size bathroom with two basins. The pool is small in size but perfectly adequate for the number of guests. Towels, sunbeds, chairs tables and a minibar make up the rest of the pool area. It was a delightful area to unwind after a busy day shopping or sightseeing. Breakfast was in a small dining room which doubled up as a lounge/bar at night. There was a wide variety of choices were on offer including local specialities home made by the staff. Those who like a cooked breakfast were offered freshly prepared boiled, fried or scrambled eggs along with bacon and tomatoes. The staff were both friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble - need a taxi - they will book it for you and they will even carry your cases to and from your room. Nobody wants rain on their holiday but just in case it does become inclement, there was a supply of complementary umbrellas in the entrance for guests to use. All of this set in an authentic Mallocan building which oozed charm and was located in the old part of the city with its narrow alleyways lined with bars up market shops and sumptuous luxury apartments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We started off badly as one of the rooms air conditioning we booked wasn't working and there was a terrible smell coming from the unit of stagnant water. (See attached photo) We had to move to a different room for the first night but we couldn't stay in that room thereafter as it was booked out the next day, as were all the other rooms as the hotel was full. Our friends room was ok but as we had come on holiday together we didn't want to move to another hotel unless they could also. The owner Rudolph who rung me from Switzerland didn't seem to understand this. He said he would give me a 30% discount or we could check out. He was quite rude and was sat in his hometown of Switzerland whilst his staff were running his hotel in Palma and non of them had any authority to make a decision. The aircon eventually got fixed to a fashion, but then it was giving off a smell of cleaning solution. We just switched it off and opened the windows but it was very warm. Our view from the room wasn't good either. It was the open window of another building where there was a family and a dog living in terrible conditions all lay on a bed with next to no clothes on. Clearly also very hot! This guy needs to spend some money on this hotel as it's being run on a shoe string while he takes the money at around €200 a night. The breakfast weren't very good either. Very odd choices.

    The bed was comfy and the pool was quiet. The rooms were clean and the staff apart from the owner Rudolph were friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    receptionist on duty made us feel an 'inconvenience' when we asked for a drink at the bar and then when we asked for fresh milk for our room

    the breakfast was elegantly fantastic! beautifully presented

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street and buildings where hotel is located is in process of being improved, lots of graffiti and our room looked directly into a squat.

    Excellent breakfasts, beds comfortable, staff very efficient and helpful, pool area and pool peaceful but not enough sun loungers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we loved everything 10 out of 10

    The Hotel was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly, wonderful food, clean, great pool area, near to shops and bars and restaurants, quiet surroundings, charming rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is quite tiny but well worth overlooking for the luxury of a swimming pool in the old town.

    Excellent location in the old town. Breakfast buffet dishes a delight of tiny tapas style savoury and sweet treats. Historic property. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property was fabulous. We loved starting the day with breakfast on our private patio, then a swim and relaxing time at the courtyard pool. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. Our room very comfortably accommodated our party of three with 2 baths. The location was fabulous, close to everything. Overall a wonderful boutique hotel, small and intimate, a real gem...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame there wasn't a lift

    We loved the pool , the proximity to the city centre the friendly staff and the guests were all absolutely delightful and extremely friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The payment routine was a bit unorganized. Stay alert and check everything on the bill. At check-out the receptionst gave us a bill beloning to another guest.

    San Lorenzo is a beautiful hotel in the bizzy tourist area of Palma. It offers a safe haven away from the crowd and noise. We stayed in room number 1, it´s a supererior double room. It was spacious, the bathroom was clean and very nice, it also had a small balcony facing the pool area. At night it was competly quiet. The staff served a lovely breakfast! It was lovely to slip in to the pool after a day in Palma.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a lovely old building so if you're after Modern showers and 'bling' this isn't the place for you but for us it added to the charm

    The hotel is very quaint and typically Mallorcan in character which my daughter and I loved but it was the staff's friendliness and eagerness to assist that truly made this hotel shine and exceed our expectations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you rent a car you should know that the hotel is located in residential area and you need to get a permission to enter it. Still you will not be able to park, only drop off bags. However the underground parking is not very far away, I would say a 5-7 minutes walk.

    Very friendly staff, nice spacious room and bathroom, terrace. Nice breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel- quaint and full of character. Great facilities, very clean and very friendly staff. Breakfast excellent- lots of home cooked specialities. In a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel, hidden away down a small street. It is full of character- a hidden gem. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly, especially Marisa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware there is no lift, so you have to be mobile and don't bring heavy suitcases!

    Perfect location for all the sights of Palma with small pool. Lovely old character building. Helpful and friendly staff with Good breakfast. Quiet street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was amazing - beautiful such a range of food - something for everyone. Food was so perfectly presented - as well as tasting wonderful with lots of little treats cooked freshly. Never had a better!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, we had a huge room with a private balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast was amazing, locally sourced options in addition to everything you would usually expect. We were even offered a little smoothie shot that the chef had dreamed up on the day. Location is in a building full of character in the old part of town. Easy walk to the cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the cleanliness, the family feel and helpfulness of the staff. The facilities were spot on. Breakfast was faultless. The room was large. We were able to leave our bags on the last day and shower before we left after check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We sat on our balcony with the other couple we were with and had a glass of beer and the neighbouring room complained about the noise! I would be careful if you want to have fun there!

    THE ROOMS WERE FABULOUS, THE LOCATION WAS VERY CENTRAL SO EASY TO WALK FROM TO MOST OF THE CITY'S ATTRACTIONS.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us but lots of very steep stairs and no lift.

    We spent 7 nights in this delightful small hotel. Very helpful staff,walking distance of every where in the city centre. It was a bonus to have the sitting out area around the pool Look forward to returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was a bit small but it was a standard room.

    Everything about this hotel was good, lovely room, very comfortable bed and elegant historic hotel in the centre of the old town with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm struggling to think of anything

    French Windows onto the pool patio area and the chairs outside made the room. Nice touch to light the tea lights on the tables around the pool on an evening for when you get back to sit outside with a glass of wine. Lovely quirky old building with bags of character and the location is superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the hotels fault , but there was a customer using his mobile phone in the pool area with no respect for the other guests. We go on Holiday to get away from Work. Perhaps a note/ sign to politely remind customers to be thoughtful of others.

    The personal & Friendly service, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A

    Lovely old Spanish style hotel situated in the old town, just a short stroll to the local bars and restaurants. Friendly helpful staff, good breakfast and comfortable accommodation. I would recommend this hotel for couples, or groups wanting to stay in The Old Town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very friendly hotel - the staff made it clear that if you needed anything... to just ask. A lovely quiet hotel. A perfect central but quiet location, only 5/10 minute walk to local restaurants and shops. The only slight negative was that there were 2 single beds instead of a double (not a major issue)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing and although the bed was comfortable the pillows were not.

    The shower was perfect and the staff were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, but you need to be aware no lift and there are stairs.

    If you like small elegant hotels with friendly and attentive staff then look no further. In an old town house beautifully and sensitively restored. It in a quieter part of the old town , but close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK but would have liked more choice of hot food.

    Location was great, very close to centre; junior suite room was amazing with lovely private terrace; staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More pillows!

    The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome straight away. They were very helpful with information about Palma. The breakfasts were very nice and plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A delightful, little hotel with a friendly, homely atmosphere, located close to the cathedral and the promenade and in walking distance of all the major sites in Palma. Since a problem with the plumbing forced us to change rooms, we were lucky enough to sample two examples featured in the hotel photographs and both were tastefully furnished with old, Mallorcan pieces...a welcome change from the brown, fitted furniture of large, anonymous hotels, which we try to avoid. All members of staff were cheerful, helpful and extremely efficient; particularly when it came to locating/recommending vegetarian restaurants and operating the pulley system to get our luggage up to our first room on the fourth floor! We particularly appreciated the tea and coffee making facilities in each room and were extremely grateful that not only were we brought green tea, on request, but also slices of fresh lemon. In the superior room, by the pool, where we were moved, there were two separate bathrooms and that was a real bonus. A varied breakfast was served in the bar area; apart from the fresh fruit and yoghurt, which we had requested, there was a good selection of cereals, breads and pastries, both sweet and savoury accompaniments; and the offer to cook fresh eggs was made every morning. The patio area is well tended by a gardener, each day and there is an 'honesty' fridge of cold drinks, by the small pool. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience staying here and we wouldn't hesitate to choose this hotel when we visit Palma again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had got a very nice room, but as it was in the hall way where all other guest must pass, there was some passing noise in the urly evening. At night everything was quite.

    Extremly friendly Staff. The help me with everything. Small but very nice and quite hotel. When I mentionned an tha i would check out before breakfast time, they preparred a special breakfast for me!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked out on street level to the side street at the back and the window dressings in the bathroom were not private enough as one night we had children climbing on the bars to peer through the window.

    The hotel is set in an old manor house in the Old Town, ablut 10 mins walk from the Cathdral and main shopping areas. Our room was a standard double which was comfortable and adequate for our needs. The pool area was a pretty little courtyard with plenty of sunbeds and chairs. Everything was clean and tidy. The hosts made you feel very welcome and couldn't do enough, even helping me to organise flowers for my wife for our anniversary with a bonus bottle of complimentary bubbly (very unexpected and a nice touch). Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice and local jams, serano ham and other mallorcan delicacies.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street outside could be a bit loud but not to much a of a problem at night.

    The Staff was so very friendly. Very helpful. Our flight didn't leave until late at night and they kept our bags all day and then we came back and used a shower to clean up before heading home. The breakfast was delicious. The location is great. The building is beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    interiors a bit shabby and not what you'd expect from a 4 star hotel. Awful breakfast room furniture! Awful hair dryer.

    staff very helpful and great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving ..

    Charming, traditional family run hotel in a fantastic location. Right when we arrived, we were made to feel welcomed and I simply can't fault the place. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress could maybe have been better but that would not change my review

    The terrace with the pool was heavenly after sightseeing in the heat very picturesque! The staff were so friendly and helpful They speak to you beautifully The room was very generous big bathroom with a bath and our own private terrace !! The scrambled eggs were great !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs if you have a room at the toop, but on a other hand lovely balcony and a litle extra exercise.

    Lovely genuin peacefull hotel with a pretty pool in center of Palma. The breakfast was so good in a beautiful breakfastroom. The personal very kind and helpfull in every way. We sure will stay here our next time in Palma.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely old building with good sized rooms on the edge of the old town. Pool on the roof was a bonus. Good staff, OK breakfast, lots of local cafes and bars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personally I would remove (or at least cut down to knee height) large shrub/bush from centre of pool/courtyard area- to allow direct sun light into more of the already limited space-

    location- genuinely authentic and unspoiled (feels safe and protected) right in the middle of the lovely old town area- nice and cool cobbled street away from hot sun reception- lovely old gates and host desk (original) with all original building fabric features maintained staff- delightful room- lovely and bright pretty courtyard area- with nice flowers etc breakfast- some nice touches- lovely little warm mini quiches and freshly squeezed orange juice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    A step back in time hotel with fantastic staff who ensure your every comfort is afforded. The hotel is also in a perfect position to explore the city of Palma.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard (but that comes down to personal preference).

    The location was very good, liked the area. It's a big plus that it's "adults only", otherwise we suspect that the swimmingpool would be crowded, and the hotel in general noisy (it is a very small hotel). Lovely staff, felt welcome right away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Outstanding location within 10 minutes walk of the the main attractions in Palma, but tucked away in a very quiet street, which gives it a lovely calm restful atmosphere. Nice big room, light and airy with effective and quiet air conditioning, directly adjacent to the hotel's small pool and a pleasant sunny sitting area. Superb staff, ever helpful and obliging, assisted with restaurant bookings, advice and directions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was small and sofa rather uncomfortable but the overall facilities and charm of the hotel more than made up for it.

    The location was perfect just as the hotel itself. Small hotel with big charm factor. Delightful rooms decorated in traditional style, spacious and clean. The outdoor pool area was the highlight and the staff were lovely. Great breakfast - eggs cooked to your liking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was excellent, a stones throw from bars and restaurants. Quiet and clean. The swimming pool was an added bonus after long days discovering Palma

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was fantastic, we could use the pool and a separate bathroom until we left for the airport.The place had charm and was genuine and quiet. Close to restaurants and the Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fine but not as exciting as everything else.

    Great location and very friendly staff. A lovely big room with two en-suites! Very nice pool. Near some good restaurants too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor point as previous reviewers have stated the towels are not luxurious as most four star hotels.

    The hotel is well situated with spacious well maintained rooms. Worth paying the extra supplement for a room with a private terrace. Helpful staff with v.good standard of service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con practically useless, the tv kept lovely and cool but not us, due to the design of the room and where the air con was placed. I think a portable fan would have been better. The room itself ( other than the bathroom ) was very plain for €185.

    Lovely old building and helpful staff both at breakfast and in the evening. Very nice bathroom. Nice breakfast. Good central location but nb very difficult access for cars, so get a taxi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room broken. Was 'fixed' a couple if times but still no where near adequate enough. Fan was given which helped but difficult to sleep with the noise it made. Staff were lovely and helpful about it but down to engineer apparently. We were given an amazing room for last night and later check out.

    The central location. Lovely staff. Pool area. Amazing room when we changed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed linen and towels need a bit of investment.

    Wonderful location, very helpful, friendly staff, beautiful building and setting, plus the lovely terrace and swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about this place!

    This small hotel is very characterful, and ideally located in the old part of Palma. Very comfortable rooms with everything you could possibly need. The breakfast menu offers an array of fresh hot and cold food. Plenty of choice to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coziness, quietness, interieur, friendliness, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel like home always when i am there. Thank you so much!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt we were living as they did a century ago.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was like staying in a private house. Very quiet and extremely comfortable. A really 'cool' hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a breakfast selection.

    Massive Bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Huge comfortable bed. Lovely pool and ambiance for the whole hotel. Staff was exceedingly helpful for any accommodations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. Superb breakfasts. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, great location. Traditional Spanish feeling to property.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Lorenzo - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: