Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Lorenzo 3 stars

San Lorenzo, 2, 15705 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#58 of 75 hotels in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    I can wait to book my trip again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    Well located a few blocks away from the Church and center, comfortable spacious room. Kind stuff, always eager to assist you. Beautiful delicious breakfast and succulent dinner meals. Air condition. Fifteen minutes drive from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great smaller hotel a few minutes outside the main tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    Good smaller hotel away from the busy tourist area, but could easily walk there in 10 minutes. Staff were very helpful. Nice room, well run and a good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant staff was so rude I left and did not eat there. But all things happen for a reason and after I left I ended up at a tappas bar in the city which turned out to be much better and way more fun.

    I stayed here upon completion of the Camino de Santiago. The location and price were good. The front desk was fine and helpful. The hotel is nothing special but fits the bill for a location to end your Camino. It is not in the center of the city but is a short walk from the cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Quiet haven in a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far enough from centre to be quiet, close enough to be a short walk, about 10mins. The hotel was a quiet haven in a busy city. I loved the breakfast rolls. The staff were excellent and really helpful and friendly.

    At the entrance there are about 10steps down from the street. Although there is a lift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Wanted a quiet room but got one next to a generator....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room but got one next to a loud generator next to our window. Therefore we could not keep the windows open. As it got hot in the room we wanted to switch on the Aircondition but this did not work so we had to move our room on the next day

    Close to the City

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for a tired pilgrim!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear noise from the corridor and the neighbour rooms. Could have ben beter insulation in the walls.

    Very clean room and hotel! Very nice staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    I asked to be moved to a different room after my first nigh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet in halls makes for lots of loud noises from hall with people walking and doors opening and closing.

    I asked to be moved to a different room after my first nigh as I was by the stairs and the elevator. It was very noisy til late at night with young boys/men yelling and running (the halls are tile and not carpeted). I was moved to a different room that was more quiet, but still too loud.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location beside Cathedral & Shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold on arrival, we had been walking for 5 days & were looking forward to some luxury a bit disappointing, second day was better

    Good location beside Cathedral & Shopping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    Not worth the money and not three star treatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, one socket in the room, hot water went cold and hot and back constantly, staff always seemed inconvenienced, really impersonal hotel, not worth three stars

    It was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are minimalist and perhaps a bit old fashioned.

    The hotel was in a great location from which we could explore the city, a mere 5 or 10 minute walk from the cathedral. The hotel rooms are very clean, something which impressed us greatly. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and will answer any question you have.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean, reasonable hotel for long stay in Santiago
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Overall it was a great place to stay for the money. It was comfortable and private.

    When I checked out I forgot my Nikon camera in a drawer of the desk provided. I did not discover it missing until I was in Madrid. I immediately called Hotel San Lorenzo and spoke to Carlos. He remembered me so he quickly checked with the maid and confirmed that I had left the camera. He promised to ship (overnight) the camera to my new hotel in Madrid. I received my camera the next day. I liked the honesty and courtesy of the hotel staff. Kudos to them!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Big room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room and on arrival had a room towards the street. When questioning this we were told that the street was very quiet at night. It definitely was not! Breakfast was ok but the room was messy.

    Big room and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    3 stars hotel with no parking fracilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy pilgrims on the hall at midnight. No parking space nearby. I had a room looking out to an indoors patio, not very nice views form there.

    I had a problem with my bedroom and they didn't hesitate to give me a new one. The room felt warmer t han normal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Perfectly acceptable hotel about 700 metres from the Cathedral of Santiago de Compostela.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the busy street in front of the hotel there is a loose manhole cover which tips a bit and makes a loud bang under the tires of passing vehicles. I could hear it at night. I recommend that hotel management attempt to get the city to repair/replace as necessary to make the noise stop.

    Everything about the hotel was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Top Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed, nice shower. Close to the cathedral and still very quiet area - that´s a big plus. Helpful and friendly staff. Value of evening menu was really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean comfortable modern
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not as described 500 metres from cathedral it was over 2km away. Reception staff unfriendly when this was highlighted. Also tried to charge for breakfast I didn't have.

    Clean comfortable modern

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast. It was toast with meat sliced, corn flakes and some more less healthy pastry or cookie things. I just ate fruit :)

    The location was great and the staff was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    A night in Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, the distance from the hotel to the cathedral, even with the steep slope at the end of the walk, was no great problem.However, we have stayed in this hotel with an older group and they did have difficulty with the walk. The addition of a stair lift, at the entrance, is a much needed improvement.

    All the personal of the hotel acted in a thoroughly professional manner and with the greatest warmth and friendship. The dining room of the hotel is being refurbished to a very high standard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel just minutes away from the heart of Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi dropped a lot.

    This hotel is amazing, only streets away from everything, excellent value for money. Facilities were perfect, massive room with ensuite etc, great breakfast provided, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.9
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Very central but in a quiet area. Lovely bedroom and bathroom, We had an excellent buffet breakfast and enjoyed our 2 night stay after walking for 30 days. Highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Quiet position away from the noise of the old town, but less...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Corridors a bit noisy in the early morning when large tour groups were assembling to go to breakfast

    Quiet position away from the noise of the old town, but less than 10 minutes walk from the cathedral

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    6.3
    Hotel which needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I lived in a room at ground level facing the street, I opened the window all the people on the street watching us. Big noise, air conditioning obsolete. Staff not very friendly, slow elevators, the hotel requires major renovations. Breakfast poor.

    Very good location, central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Great staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very tricky to find the hotel with over 6 streets called San Lorenzo......The website could do with the extra information; worth the wait though.

    The staff were wonderful and the evening meal was great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    Good but could be improved upon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is most annoying and in our view lacking in hospitality that there is no provision made for making a cup of tea or coffee in ones room, instead one has to buy it at the bar. This would stop me staying here again as we drink a lot of tea.

    The restaurant was excellant we had a very nice evening meal and a good breakfast. Location was good, it was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    Good location quite close to the centre of town, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Good location quite close to the centre of town, excellent staff very helpful and friendly, hotel itself quite dated but we had nice enough stay, they booked a taxi for us to the airport for the next morning which was bang on time too. A little more expensive than I thought it should be at €100 for one night €70 would be fair.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.6
    Close to the heart of Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing honestly

    A very classic hotel in Santiago de Compostela, less than 10 minutes on foot to the famous Cathedral. Price really very good for that hjotel, considering either the position of all the services in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    As advertised and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a little patchy.

    The room was large, the bed comfortable, and the air con fantastic. Only 10 mins walk from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendliness and price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just ok

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    We an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC had some issues but the night was cool. The school across the street could disturb late risers.

    Great old world hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would say it’s more like a 2 star

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Confortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a clean cosy place in a very nice location next to a park

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    better location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    short distance to the main attractions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    lovely hotel with a great buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Lovely hotel in a quiet street in santiago but near everything Great buffet breakfast look forward to returning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Easy uphill walk to get to the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose a room at the back if some road noise bothers you

    Easy uphill walk to get to the cathedral. Good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Very close to the cathedral, easy to drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the cathedral, easy to drive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Fine place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window Offered free coffe and such after 12 noon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and only cost €5.00

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Decent hotel, no bad hidden surprises.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor breakfast for the price charged. Could, and should, have been much better.

    The politeness of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Hotel San Lorenzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV did not have any English channels. Wifi could be better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    You couldnt do better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always nice to get a smile from the reception when you arrive.it goes a long way for me

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    perfect location - value for money - great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect location - value for money - great staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and basic but very close to cathedral
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was poor. Bathroom was basic. View was dismal.

    Good-sized "single" room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Staff lovely and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a little dated and toiletries could have been a higher standard

    Very convenient, staff super friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Heating in the Retaurant in the Morning!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating in the Retaurant in the Morning!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    This hotel was a nice and luxurious rest for two 60+...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was a nice and luxurious rest for two 60+ pilgrims on the road from Irun to Fisterra. Ideal location,very reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    The carpet in the room was badly worn, with stain marks all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was badly worn, with stain marks all over. This made the whole room appear dismal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    rstfull stay after Camino walk..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would benefit from a expresso coffee machine that worked...

    very comfortable bed , nice and quiet...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    High recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location for purpose, excellence of breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Overall loved the room. The sheetscwere fresh and the room was cosy. I love the entrance foyer of th
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow

    Loved the cleanliness and bathroom accessories

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Great post-Camino lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great for pilgrims completing the Camino, about a 10 minute walk from Pilgrim office, cathedral. Staff were without exception helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Stayed here while doing the camino, it was just what i wanted after a long days walking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendliness & helpfulness of staff, location was great, rooms were quiet, value for money I can't think of anything to complain about

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    Quiet hotel, good location, nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The desk staff were a little bit surly.

    Quiet hotel, good location, nice room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly, helpful staff. great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    We liked the friendly waiter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the friendly waiter

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Absolutely brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt like home from home. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    moi amable o persoal do comedor
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    moi amable o persoal do comedor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Very convenient central location in a quiet street, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very primitive, I would expect more.

    Very convenient central location in a quiet street, helpful staff with reasonable English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Relaxed atmosphere. Great staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, so close to the old city.. old but full of character..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    2.9
    It is quite neer the old cit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy, impolite staff, smells very bad, the breakfast was not good, few choices , nothing similar to the photo that they show in booking, coffee was heated several days, the room was very cold, the blanket was so small, the Wi-Fi didn´t work and when I asked, the guy answers rudely that they have regularly maintaining internet service, then I said why I am calling, If I have internet I ´ll not call, please I just want you to fix the internet, anyway very rude. I don´t really recommend you this hotel, if you have other choices

    It is quite neer the old cit

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.7
    Easy walk into centre of santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Got allocated ine of the few rooms without a bath. Had to push to be moved. Was aiming to treat myself after walking the Camino. Could have done without the hassle.

    Easy walk into centre of santiago

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.9
    The lady who ran the hotel was warm, efficient and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experiences.

    The lady who ran the hotel was warm, efficient and knowledgeable. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The hotel is close to the Cathedral but quiet.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, everything as expected

    Staff was very helpful. Property close to cathedral and good restaurants. Hotel is well maintained, confortable room. Parking in close by streets but not an issue. Address a little difficult in the GPS.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    5.0
    I booked this hotel for my recovery from a 300km walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked this hotel for my recovery from a 300km walk (Camino) and was led to believe that the room I booked had a bath which I was rely looking forward to, to relax my sore muscles and joints. My room had no bath and I was told that the hotel was fully booked and that there was no other option I encouraged my friend to book,she did not request a bath either but had a room with a bath. She booked after I did. The hotel should clearly advertise that the baths are not guaranteed. I would have looked elsewhere

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Modern hotel within walking distance to the cathedral and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking facilities. One has to park in the surrounding areas which are green and blue parking zones.

    Modern hotel within walking distance to the cathedral and centre. The room somewhat small but with all the essentials. The hotel is in a beautiful area with lots of gardens and parks.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.7
    I liked the cleanliness, the fact that there's a bathtub...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the carpet is threadbare, the lounge area stuffy and uncomfortable, staff not very friendly. Not so close to city center, but there's not helping that! Surprisingly, a bit of stained glass decor in the entryway was in very poor taste, offensively sexist.

    I liked the cleanliness, the fact that there's a bathtub in a single room! And the spaciousness of my room.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    Amazing location to the old quarter, 5 min walk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfectly clean but a little dated in decor but was ideal for the money and what we needed

    Amazing location to the old quarter, 5 min walk! Nice quiet street, lovely cafe at the end of the street, great value

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    3.5
    The blind was broken in the bedroom, there was a strong...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The blind was broken in the bedroom, there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke when we first walked in and staff weren't the most friendly. I asked to book a taxi the night before (we had a flight the next morning) but the receptionist insisted we did it in the morning. Would not recommend.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.8
    - Polite and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Could be a little more generous with the amount of shower gel/ shampoo provided.

    - Polite and helpful staff. - Was able to check in ahead of time. - <10min walk from centre (and the university campus). - Inexpensive. - Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    9.2
    free wifi, comfy bed, nice shower & good value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    toilet needs plunger for those embarrassing moments when you block the toilet and are too embarrassed to ask staff; however im told the toilet drains clearly cannot handle today's human consumption

    free wifi, comfy bed, nice shower & good value for money and only 10mins walk from the park and city centre

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    Perfect.
    • Solo traveller

    wi-fi wasnt' always good....

    Perfect. Very close to the Cathedral, easy to find. Perfecly clesn, large and cosy room, exellent bathroom, English-speaking personnel, everybody so nice and welcoming. Certainly would stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    7.5
    reception staff helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    first 2 mornings breakfast was in bar which was ok untill next 2 mornings was directed to bigger choice in dinning room which had previously been unavailable due to staff shortage so then felt i had been shortchanged the first 2 days!

    reception staff helpfull & good location, quiet

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Helpful staff, good breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, good breakfast and location.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    7.9
    Location and Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and Value for Money

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    cozy and simple clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    little far from center

    cozy and simple clean room

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: