Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PortBlue Hotel San Luis 4 stars

Urbanización S’Algar, s/n, 07713 S'Algar, Spain

#2 of 5 hotels in S'Algar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    staff and facilties excellent, noisy pool entertainment annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    constant noise and loud music all day with "pool activities" all day. loud outdoor entertainment til 11pm. not suitable if you want to read a book poolside and chill. car hire was very expensive, cheapest 65 euros per day. if applicable get hire car at the airport.

    friendly helpful staff, room was adequate with nice sea view. lots of spare sunbeds, good tennis facility (expensive for lesson though).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Quiet 90's Vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt like I was transported on a cruise ship for the elderly. Everything was very 90's vibe from the talent showcases to the cafeteria. Not recommend for younger crowd.

    Staff were super accommodating and helpful. They made my stay so easy and stress free. Location was far from the crazy and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    It’s very clean, The staffs were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment by the staffs every hour, day and night. Danny is a multitalented guy and his team are the best I have ever seen.

    It’s very clean, The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Their customer service is second to none!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    I loved it: you could have peace and quiet if you fancied it, or join in with the fun entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The pools are lovely, plenty of sunbeds for everyone and was surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Muy precioso!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room: fully on the sea! The very comfortable room. The very good breakfast and dinner. The big pool. The location: 7 mins walking by the sea and 20 mins by the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel in a deserted town.. just beware the loud entertainment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly they had a karaoke night which was very loud and echoed throughout the entire building. fortunately it stopped by 11pm. Lack of convenient plug sockets. Full facilities weren't provided as out of season. S'algar is extremely quiet and dead, but if you just want to relax by the pool, have a dip or join in the games and sports facilities then it's great. Overall I'd say this hotel isn't suited for someone who just wants a quiet stay.

    The room was very clean and simple. Impressive breakfast and facilities. A gym which I didn't see or use, but it's good that they have one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The staff, Silvia , Mandy and Juan , were tremendously...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my last day the housekeeper knocked at my door at 8.30 am while the check out is 12 noon. A bit annoying.

    The staff, Silvia , Mandy and Juan , were tremendously helpful and friendly. They helped me in renting a car , which was the best choice ever as I was able to discover the island. Very well located. The facilities were comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were truly wonderful, staying at a quiet time they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    S'Algar is a very quiet resort with a limited bus service out of season but is a good stop for anyone doing the Cami de Cavallas or to just relax by the pools. Only downside to the room was the really small TV, but you don't go on holiday to watch television.

    The staff were truly wonderful, staying at a quiet time they made me feel like a VIP. There were excellent sports and entertainment facilities at the hotel. There was a good variety at the buffet with options cooked fresh by the chefs. I was in a room at the end of the building were WiFi signals can often struggle but I had no problems anywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    We arrived in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the evening. The room was furnished well. It had AC. We noticed that it only work 08.30 to 15.30. As we did't get to our room until 22.00hrs we went straight to bed. We had a very bad nights sleep due to the temperature dropping through the night. On checking out of the Hotel we were asked if our stay was OK. We mentioned that we had a very bad bights sleep due the lack of any heating or extra bedding available in the room. The only comment from reception was that it had been warmer a few day preciously. THIS DID HELP US. A VERY POOR ANSWER TO OUR PROBLEM

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Supremely peaceful, high quality experience at a keen price on a lovely safe island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything, particularly the peaceful atmosphere when we went in April. Admittedly, it would be busier in high season, but the whole experience was beyond criticism. Superb food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a late flight we arrived at the hotel about 10.30 p.m. At reception we asked if we could order a couple of sandwiches as we he'd not eaten for several hours. We were told no food was available and the nearby bars and restaurants were already closed. There was no complimentary bottle of water in the room which most hotels provide on the first night so had to to buy two small bottles at a ridiculous price. Then went to bed hungry. Very disappointing.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    the place was nice and the atmosphere very calm - the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pretty poor, but still very fresh and tasty.

    the place was nice and the atmosphere very calm - the city is very quiet and you can enjoy the sea view from your balcony. Really enjoyed staying there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing and restful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ticked all our boxes .

    Salgar is very quiet extremely clean relaxing place more for couples and to get about the island is very straight forward either taxi car hire and a from our hotel a free mini bus is laid on (pre book day or so before)to other places on the island nearby .... beautiful beaches to be found .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing, too much as train not running.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road train broken for most of holiday. Small wardrobe space and drawers. People drunk on an evening, especially when been a rainy day and been drinking on All Inclusive. Poor bar service, no receipt for drinks til check out so no idea what charged.

    Atmosphere, reception staff good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The mattress was quite hard, even though that not totally uncomfortable - The dinner was a bit repetitive, when compared to another hotel in Menorca. I would rather stay with Breakfast only - Not in the best area of the island from a beach perspective, which from my perspective is Ciutadella. Only realised that as spent 7 days in that area

    Overall great experience. The room was quite spacious and the overall hotel infrastructure was very good. There was even a nightly show, for the guest who are into it. The breakfast was superb. As much variety as you can think of. The staff was super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    A holiday to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update your photos online. It looks way better in real life since the front has been redone.

    Great place ! Great entertainments and lots of food choices. All inclusive 11-11 worked great for us especially as breakfast was until 10. Dominika on the animation team was exceptional and made Aqua gym so much fun and also has an amazing voice when she was singing. She really is a star. We made friends for life on this holiday. Resort not too big, so was easy to make friends. Not a huge amount in S'Algar so depends what you want from a holiday, but you have everything you need on your doorstep. It was great for us. So many other facilities we didn't use, (by choice) but would love to go back Thank you for a holiday to remember.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic mini-break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entertainment at night we anticipated, and enjoyed thoroughly on the tribute act night(!), but it was very repetitive for the kids and if you like falling asleep early, you probably won't here. Great for kids though!

    The rooms were comfortable for the stay, perfect for me and my mother who was travelling with me. We LOVED the fact rooms had balconies and the view and breeze from this was great in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    There is no public transport here so it's rant-a-car or stay put. So rental cars are expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant is ok and breakfast offers a lot of decent choices, but otherwise lunches etc are overpriced and not great.

    Helpful staff. This hotel is more for familes and young people than mature couples looking for quiet, sophisticated stays. Pool is crowded, noisy, and always has a "game/contest" going on. Great if you're under 30!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff very kind and always available to give you any kind of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Meals were driven more to quantity than quality, but I can uderstand that, cause lots of guests. But in this island it's normal to eat in that way "british style" and to find typical spanish cuisine it's difficult and expensive.

    Staff very kind and always available to give you any kind of information. Bedroom was always brillantly cleaned up. Hotel position is very good to reach the best sea places as Alcaufar, Punta Prima , Biniancolla, Binibequer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    This hotel is really only for family groups wanting an all inclusive holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast didn't cater for gluten or dairy intolerances despite a request when booking. Also, there weren't enough signs displayed showing what all the different foods were. There is only a buffet restaurant on site so if you want a la carte there are only a couple of options in the town of S'Algar. One of the sister hotels apparently has an Italian restaurant but the hotel staff were unable to produce a menu and the website doesn't have any information either. There are a lot of family groups here so a lot of screaming children and child centric entertainment. If I had known this prior to booking I would have chosen somewhere else. Also, it would have been nice if there had been a kettle in the room to make hot drinks.

    Beautiful views from the sea view rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Basic, clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked our hotel couple of months in advance and there was not much of a choice left, as prices rocketed compared with our couple previous trips during same period, but baring in mind what we've paid and booked a superior room, getting a room overlooking parking lot, plus 2 beds joined together instead of normal one wasn't great. Not worth the money.

    So this is a decent hotel, with big pool, massive dining room (so no queues during breakfast), airy reception area, also has some games. Breakfast was really good, with loads of choice, fresh fruits and etc. Also, they do offer car / moped hire, has tennis courts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable, a bit if everything for the whole family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi in rooms.

    Quality and variety of sports and entertainment. Excellent food choice and variation. Quality branded drinks. Very small supplements if any. Use of sister hotels and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    A great surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think that the staff of this hotel needs to improve their communication skills. We talked in English with them and it's clear that they have some difficulties in understanding the language.

    The general environment of the hotel was great: several spaces for different activities, and entertainment all day! The staff was very nice (except some of the restaurant waiters) and the room was spacious, confortable and clean. The fact that we could use some of the facilities of the other hotels from the group, and the free transfers for the beaches nearby were a great plus too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much to do within walking distance of the hotel

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, always entertainment going on in the resort, lots to do, great pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Sans Luis is a bad choice for young people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No transportation to the city centre. No transportation provided by the hotel from or to the airport. No beach close to the hotel. Entertainment program was focused mainly on old people. Not many things to do in the area for the night, only 3 restaurants. Everything was shutting down at 12 midnight.

    The breakfast was great with variety. The hotel was clean. The pool was quite big.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    The veiw entertainment and food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact my payment was an issue as I payed in U.K. And through booking and they didn't have an confirmation

    The veiw entertainment and food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with excellent location if you like peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation team were not very good - they did improve as the week went on - usually they're excellent! Also dining used to have "theme nights," eg Italian or Chinese - these no longer happen- why?

    Location and standard of hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Could do some things much better. Overall decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food quality overall is pretty basic as it caters towards the all inclusive crowd. Beach towel needs a EUR10 deposit and apparently they charge you an extra EUR1.50 to change for a clean towel! Reception were friendly although a little slow at S'Algar. One person told me the shower facilities were just up the road when actually they were a ten minute walk up the hill and not on the same street (a map would have been useful, and also a heads up that i should have driven there). She also sent me along, knowing i was going to use the shower, without advising that i needed to get a towel from them before i left. Pretty frustrating.

    We were moved into their nearby hotel, PortBlue S'Algar. Premises are beautiful, rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is decent. Plenty of street parking near the hotel and onsite parking at the Apartments. Lots of health and wellbeing facilities that we didn't use. Pools are really clean and right by the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Very Good but missing a trick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool bar(not the tapas bar) was understaffed. For the animation team, there seemed to be only 1 person(Ellie) trying to animate guests at the San Lluis. All those great sports facilities and most of the time they were unused! They could be the USP for the hotel and instead they are just ignored.

    There was a good selection of food breakfast lunch and evening and it was all very well cooked. Sports facilities were excellent. Pools were lovely. Great to be able to visit the sister hotels. Air con was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    We would definitely recommend PortBlue Hotel San Luis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of restaurant options in the close vicinity

    The hotel was clean and staff were very helpful. The free transfers to Mahon and Punta Prima were awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    great, relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a bit of noise around the main pool as they have a very active animation team-however, the sea club was very quiet and relaxing.

    This is a small resort where many of the properties were run by Port Blue. The main hotel is good with a nice pool and sun all day. The sports facilities are outstanding and down the road is the sea club-it is wonderful, right on a rocky shore with good sunbeds and a bar. You can use it if you are staying in the hotel. It is a 5 minute walk. There are excellent walks nearby and you can hire a bicycle at the hotel. There was a good choice at breakfast and dinner is 16 euros. If you book and eat at the s'algar it is waiter service-very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Sun stay for one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sausages at breakfast did not taste nice. There was no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. The hotel caters for older parties.

    The room was large and clean, the bed comfortable. Bathroom was fine with free soap etc.. I had two loungers on my sun deck. Great view. The TV had some English channels inc BBC. There was a fridge in the room which I used for drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more food for vegetarians as my friend struggled. Drinks cost extra (not just alcohol but water too) - the only time non alcoholic drinks are free are at breakfast and this should be explicit before booking - please make sure this is clear for others. Would recommend a car to travel the island though.

    The health club for sports was fantastic. Great sea views from balconies. Lovely rooms. Lovely fish at lunch and dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel With Excellent Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Food was a bit disappointing decided to eat out most nights

    Very Friendly and Helpfull Staff. Great facilities and good transfers free of charge to Mahon and Punta Prima

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    A very relaxing stay, beautiful views, overall a brilliant holiday. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked more professional entertainment in the evenings.

    I liked the fact that we were upgraded to All Inclusive because our hotel was overbooked for our first nights stay, we spent the night at their sister hotel The Salgar which was great but returned to the San Luis the next day to a wonderful surprise. Amazing staff also, very impressed. Free shuttle service a great idea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Is a resort experience right for you? It wasn't for us....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like being on a resort. We stayed here the night before we travelled home from Menorca, having previously been in an apartment in Mahon. The resort experience wasn't for us, it was very much Brits abroad, everyone speaking English, no sign of Spanish culture and The Sun newspaper covering sun burnt faces around the pool. NB - We're both Brits. The food was ok, drinks very expensive (we were half board - big mistake). People seem to have the whole resort-thing down to a fine art, getting to dinner at just the right time so you can grab the front row seats outside for the entertainment, like some sort of weird badge of honour. The evening entertainment was very cheesy, (although the singers were talented), if you like that sort of thing. The single member of staff in the outside bar, was very slow, my wife waited for 20 mins to be served whilst beer-bellied men pushed in front of her to order "doss-vodka-n-coke-mate for the mrs". Although I have to say their measures are very generous, but not cheap. I didn't like that fact you are ushered inside at around 11:30pm when the outside bar closes, so they can clean tables and set up for the next day. We sat sipping drinks in the foyer under bright lights as the staff hurriedly tidied up around us - not exactly relaxing. I heard many people saying they 'come here every year' and that they 'hadn't left the resort all week', so obviously this is a big hit with some people. Just not us.

    The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and very clean with an excellent shower. The car park had plenty of spaces and the staff were courteous.The airport is close by if you have an early flight the next morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Great place to start your holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit difficult to find even though it is a small island and parking is an issue.

    Location excellent, fantastic for just one night before going to the villa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Quiet location (but suggest you to rent a car to go to nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet quite slow and not so good range, specially in the rooms. Adequate meals (apart from breakfast). Sound isolation between rooms very poor you could even hear the other rooms alarms.

    Quiet location (but suggest you to rent a car to go to nice beaches), the view of the room stupendous, nice breakfast, very friendly/helpfull staff, opportunity to experience the other local hotels, very clean, very pretty hotel and very cheap.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.5
    Great weather and excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the changes that have been made by the or sent management

    Location and general good atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    24h reception, spacious parking lot, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow in the evenings The pillows are horrible

    24h reception, spacious parking lot, quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Superb break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked

    Friendliness of staff, lovely atmosphere and ease of travel using public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    BOOKED TO RETURN IN JUNE AND SEPTEMBER
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place been 8 times and will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beautiful area and local beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    i would happily reccomend this hotel resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt get sea view room

    Excelent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well run helpful staff excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel for families with children..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Limited clothes storage in room (No drawers)

    Everything! except comment above..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Public Parking was not sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public Parking was not sufficient.It was always full.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Great quiet getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small television in the room .

    Cleanliness of the place love it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet food was ok but didn't find the food from the menu appetising.

    The location was pretty good and the staff was pretty friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.5
    Nice for English families with chidren
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us it was much too big, very massiv

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Beds very uncomfortable and small, taxis always late
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds very uncomfortable and small, taxis always late

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    The staff made this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't close to a sandy beach

    The staff made this property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    A great place to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The piped music by the pool. Not required.

    Food good. Room good size. Pool area brilliant. Staff very friendly and efficentb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over price at the bar

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    there is nothing but the hotel, in salgar .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there is nothing but the hotel, in salgar .no life,no enjoy, no sea. hotel is very well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel, very quiet location though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blunt knives Daily euro charge Charge for drinks over and above all inclusive

    Variety of food Staff Safety

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    5.4
    The place was peaceful and cute
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist didn't know what she was doing and the bed was dirty full of dust.

    The place was peaceful and cute

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Really relax menorca trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old external hotel front

    Staff really friendly, very quiet area, animation during day and night, free parking, good breakfast buffet...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff and good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worth paying more for a sea view room, but don't bother upgrading to a suite.

    Clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff and good breakfast choices. Full of elderly guests at the start of the season.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Good selection of food at meal times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been better if tea / coffee making facilities in room.

    Good selection of food at meal times Hotel was very clean and immaculate. Staff very helpful. Welcome meal waiting for us when we first checked in late in the evening

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Food very good room clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining area and bar plaqued with house flys and people in adjoining room smoking which entered our room through vents in bathroom complained but no action taken very noisy in morning with speaking whilst cleaning outside ,( on second floor).

    Food very good room clean

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Food, Facilities, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They didn't read my special request carefully: 1. They didn't answer my question about airport shuttle 2. They changed currency of payment without my permission so I paid much more.

    Food, Facilities, Location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Room had been refurbished in 2014, well presented and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room had been refurbished in 2014, well presented and comfortable bed. Good value for money, single occupant, approx €80 per night (inc breakfast) in Sept 2015.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    Great staff friendly efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool cold. Indoor pool being reserved for persons showering after having to leave rooms ( late flights ) poor gym , no electrical gym apparatus worked properly.

    Great staff friendly efficient

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Being able to use the sun beds at the Htotal S'Algar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel charged us in pounds (and therefore gave us a bad exchange rate) when we had opted to pay in Euros.

    Being able to use the sun beds at the Htotal S'Algar.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    The view from the 5th floor was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in its majority for package tours and as such has activities and shows. These can be avoided -- do not head for the pool area and rather explore the area (beaches) around by car and head out for dinner.

    The view from the 5th floor was very nice. The room - 520 - was large and very comfortable - implicably clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    breakfast and dinner were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel reception was very slow. My room was sea-view, but it was noisy with the microphones throughout night and day with the events/shows they organised.

    breakfast and dinner were great. Nice sea-view. Good bathroom facility

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is poor and location is not so good when compared to other parts of the island. 4 km to nearest beach and town limited in terms of shops and restaurants . Feel sorry for the local residents in terms of the noise from the hotel

    Very friendly and professional staff. Great facilities and spot less

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.9
    Early check in was a nice surprise - 11am and All inclusive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food - weetabix two nights running with bit of a desert on top. Deserts and breakfast generally below expectation, with some items not replenished until well after we had finished. Show cooking highlight, but could not always keep up with demand.

    Early check in was a nice surprise - 11am and All inclusive available straight away. Couldn't fault the staff. Sun Loungers much better than hard plastic ones. Beer served as a pint. Nice hotel overall.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.3
    Good value buffet dinner (15 euros all you can eat)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor soundproofing between rooms

    Good value buffet dinner (15 euros all you can eat)

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The sports facilities were a great bonus,especially with a teenage son to keep happy.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    Clean ,great staff good hotel all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Flies in dlnlng room

    Clean ,great staff good hotel all round

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    Clean and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not child friendly

    Clean and good staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    5.4
    The bed was really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was faceless just like a canteen. Entertainment was not very good.

    The bed was really comfortable

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse PortBlue Hotel San Luis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: