Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Miguel 2 stars

Carretera Cartaya-El Rompido s/n, 21459 El Rompido, Spain

#9 of 9 hotels in El Rompido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV could have been a bit bigger, but we didn't watch it much anyway

    The location of the hotel was great for us, about a five minute drive out of El Rompido. Very peaceful, sitting out on the terrace in the morning with loads of birds in the surrounding trees. Like all hotels, might be be a bit noisy when the hotel is at full capacity. Had a great steak on the stone in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything

    With was so nice to be in a farm, close to nature, calm environment. I like it so much that I send your marketing postcard to my family in Brazil

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Peaceful clean and friendly. The only drawback was the pillows they need to have 2 rather than one and a cushion, that's the only fault I could find, we were only there one night but loved the place👌

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners are gouging the last dollar or euro out of the guests before it falls into the hands of land developers. far from a country retreat it is a construction zone. Earth moving equipment pounds the surrounds throughout the day. it is outrageously over priced and charges a four star rate for a place that does not warrant the two it must have had at one time. The breakfast would have caused a riot in any prison in any country. tepid coffee and stale toast. that was all. Don't be fooled by the grand entrance gates, it is worse than most half way houses for recovering drug addicts. it is appalling beyond toleration. Avoid at all costs.

    What could have been a lovely location only reveals how ghastly this place is.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad-douche scherm

    Ligging

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working properly

    Views, continental breakfast and a very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - located at walking distance to the village center - good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the room but not vital, cafe and restaurant always available.

    Beautiful peaceful setting and fantastic staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the rooms.

    The lady that service the breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we stayed there, the restaurant had a private (children's) party going on, that lasted late into the night, so the place was far from quiet and remote that evening. We were still able to have (delicious) dinner there, but we were sitting in the middle of the party. At night we had to wear earplugs to go to sleep. Shame, because it looks so peaceful and I'm sure it normally also is, we were just a bit unlucky.

    The room was nice and we had a delicious paella at the restaurant on site. The location is very nice, in a remote area, but still very close to the main road and therefor easy to find. The waitress in the restaurant didn't speak much English, but was very nice, warm, friendly and helpful with advice.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows in room uncomfortable. Beds twin asked for double and too small for 2 mature people. However the beds were comfortable. We had trouble getting the waitress to understand what we wanted to eat and I got the wrong meal even though I pointed to the English version of the menu. Luckily I liked what I got.

    We liked the setting of the hotel. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast simple but ok. Near to the port walking distance. Los of places to eat. The hotel restaurant was very good the food menu had lots of choice. The rooms we're spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the "hotel" is faar to expensive. The price for a room was about 70 euros, which was worth around 40 maximum. The beds are old but overall its clean. The breakfast is a joke and not worth the money. I would not come again!

    Nice location, quiet and with sea view. The terrase is nice and the hotel staff very friendly. Not too far from town.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nada

    Very well situated. Near EL Rompido and the beach. Couple of minutes by car. La Espuela restaurante on site was good and got busy in the evening with locals.Comfortable rooms and beds. Breakfast was good value at €3.50 .Worth having as there is nowhere else nearby. Good stay and would certainly recommend for exploring the area.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ants and blackclocks in The Bedroom, Charging extra for a second pot of tea with breakfast Telling us the evening meal was 12 Euros then presenting us with a menu that every thing was well over 20 Euros They did fix us a cheaper meal which was very poor.

    Accommodation fine for wheelchair users.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet access was a little slow.

    Quiet setting but easy walking distance to town.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Doors to the balcony did not lock

    It was a very peaceful location with lovely rural views

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: