Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Miguel 3 stars

Comercio, 26, 07703 Mahón, Spain

#10 of 24 hotels in Mahón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable one night stay - would stay again and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been appreciated to have some bottled water in the room. Instead we had to buy a bottle from the bar.

    Bed was very comfortable and air-con was effective.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Right in the centre of old Mahon town yet in a very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no bottles of drinking water in the room though these were easily obtained from the bar downstairs

    Right in the centre of old Mahon town yet in a very quiet little back street. The bed was large and very comfortable and the hosts friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The location was very central to the harbor and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street around the hotel is very small and lots of one way streets. So you have to park in a lot a little ways down, not too far. Shower is a little small but has good water pressure and is hot.

    The location was very central to the harbor and many restaurants and shops. The room was a good size with a small closet to hang your clothes. Small refrigerator and a table with two chairs. The owners of the hotel were very helpful. The breakfast was over the top. Great coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. Grilled tomatoes that tasted like candy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didn't have any complaints at all.

    The beds were very comfortable and the buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of coffee and fresh orange juice to start the day. All the hotel was spotless and the staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help us especially as we needed to book an extra night due to air traffic industrial action forcing our original flight to be cancelled. We have been recommending to all our friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel has been very tastefully decorated and is very clean and welcoming. The rooms are perfect and the bed very comfortable. We will definitely recommend and will love to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a double bed rather than twin singles I was given this time

    Good quality clean hotel very close to centre if town with attractive decor and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for us for a short break early season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was difficult to find a member of staff e.g. during the evening when a drink was required from the bar.

    Very clean hotel in all areas. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    a very good choice and I would recommend it to anyone
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    overall the accommodations, breakfast, location and wifi were excellent. I really appreciated the staff as they were extremely helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for a weekend at Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really. It was great

    Great hotel. The room not only was comfortable, but it looked actually great. The location was excellent. The staff was friendly and helping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel for a short or extended stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing of note.

    The breakfast was excellent, varied and exceeded my expectations. There was a huge choice of hot and cold food, pastries, eggs, juices, yogurts, fruit, bread. The room was comfortable though a little small though it was a single and I knew what to expect. Nonetheless the bed was a large single. The location was excellent and the staff/manager/owner worked long hours and was extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Great small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only gripe was we had a noisy a/c unit but the staff kindly let us move to another room.

    Really nice rooms and very comfortable beds. Located on a quiet side street near the centre. The a/c was great to have and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great and affordable hotel, central, kind & clean - will come back soonest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Mosqitoes.... ;-) And it is not easy to find a parking place ivo the hotel - but there's a 15 minutes P just 75 meters down the little narrow road , so you can unload your luggage. There's a free parking lot at the end of Calle de Roig, just 250 mtr from the hotel.

    Central placement to 'downtown' Mahon/Maô - SUPERgood breakfast - Roof lounge 👍🏼 - very kind and helpful staff with good English language skills - clean & tidy - Excellent Wi-Fi connections - very recommendable over all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal attention from the staff. Room was very clean & comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent especially my two cafe cortados! Location was central but quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Liked everthing! Rooms were a good size and well furnished. Everything was clean. Good bathroom, with toiletries included. The breakfast was great. Was Air-con and small fridge in room. Hotel had a downstairs outdoor seating area and lovely rooftop terrace which was perfect in the sunshine. Hotel was in an excallent location, quiet spot but close to main streets and plenty of bars and restaurants. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable friendly and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked window shutters as room was quite light in the morning but did have curtains with blackout lining

    Nice room. Very friendly staff. Hotel was in a side street but very close to the town center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    A very quiet hotel with quaint views, modern fixtures and fittings and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one in attendance on our arrival. 15 mins waiting for our keys. Didn't like the fact that on San Miguel website it states free minibar but when you book through booking.com its payable as we found out at checkout!!!

    Charming helpful staff. Very clean pretty suite Gorgeous bathroom with jacuzzi bath Lovely views of Mahon rooftops Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing accommodation, not yet a boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filled with smoke when I checked in, due to previous guests not respecting the no smoking policy. The manager offered to clean it again and wash the curtains, which I appreciated. However, I had to wait a full hour to complete my check-in and I was not even offered a glass of water as an excuse for the wait. During my stay some floor renovations took place in my room. I was not informed in advance and I couldn't use the room for almost 1h - I would have appreciated to be consulted and agree on the timing of the technical maintenance. One night the staff gathered in the courtyard and stayed up until late drinking and talking - quite loud to be heard from the room on second floor. I didn't find it too professional.

    Side street, very quiet at night yet close to center. Breakfast well presented and various. Marble bathroom, very large and upscale. Lounge music in the common area (courtyard)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, clean hotel in the centre of Mahon, Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would have preferred a softer mattress but that is a personal preference.

    Staff are wonderful. Breakfast was lovely. Room was spotless, we've stayed in five star hotels that weren't as clean as the San Miguel. Right smack in the centre of Mahon, in walking distance of the port and waterside bars. We will be staying there again if we return to Menorca.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Staff really friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff really friendly and very helpful. Rooms are lovely and very comfortable. Good sized bathroom. Great location with a very short walk to town centre and harbour. Our second stay at this super hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Raise a glass to the San Miguel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The suite is spacious but could perhaps be better designed. The TV is an odd place and there is a lack of drawer and shelf space. The air conditioning took a few days to master and did leak late in our stay but this received prompt attention from the manager.

    We paid extra for the top-floor suite with private patio which gave us extra room for our six-night stay and was good value for money. The staff were friendly and prompt in responding to our requests. The manager was particularly attentive. Breakfast was an excellent cold buffet choice with good coffee and bacon and eggs, usually cooked to order. The hotel is well located in a quiet part of the historic old town and is only a short walk to the lovely centre and harbourside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    great situation for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all in all nothing.

    great situation in a quiet side street, an easy walk to old town and bus station. hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and helpful.we would stay again.take a drink from the bar to the roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel for people without a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is lovely. It's in the very old section of town so the streets are very narrow and confusing. It's a lovely place and we enjoyed it immensely but-Don't go there' with a car. The parking is on the street or in a lot that's extremely difficult to locate. Stay in Son Boo or another town and take a bus to Mahan.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Marvellous Mahon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All good.

    Very relaxing stay.Although a short walk to the centre of Mahon a complete lack of traffic noise.Great breakfast ,welcoming staff, large room with comfortable bed. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel in the old town of Mahon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic little hotel in the back streets behind La Plaza Espana, only a 5 minute walk. Super friendly staff and rooms/bathrooms tastefully appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Don't let the 3 star rating put you off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace was work in progress but still useable.E

    Breakfast with excellent choice and good produce. Excellent staff who could not have been more helpful and fiendly. Great value overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels not changed daily without a charge, air con a bit noisy if left on a long time- but only minor points

    Nice room ,lovely breakfast, helpful owners, central for all amenities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the walking routes on offer in Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We Brits like our tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Be careful if using public transport only that April is a "Winter" month with fewer buses

    We enjoyed the breakfasts very much. The staff were excellent-very helpful with queries and always willing to please. The room was very comfortable and spacious. A pleasure to stay in. We also enjoyed lounging on the roof terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good ; the usual continental breakfast offerings but they also asked if you would like an omelette etc. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation works made our stay less comfortable than expected. Inside works were not completely finshed and the place was still dusty. Workers and equipment were noisy. Service and breakfast experience decreased compared to last times.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    A very enjoyable 11 night stay at Hotel San Miguel, well recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing really.

    We were given a warm welcome at this small hotel located 300m from Mahon town centre. Our superior room was clean, spacious and carpeted with a very comfortable bed. A good choice for breakfast and the staff were able to cater for my gluten and dairy intolerance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    The hotel was absolutely great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    The hotel was absolutely great. Staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble - very surprised it's only clased as a 3 star. Standard rooms are a really good size. Can't fault them know anything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Ideal location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Arrived much earlier than booking in time but receptionist spoke with cleaning staff and we had our room after a ten minute wait, superb! Breakfast choices excellent, fresh orange juice, tea/coffee all freshly made - even bacon and eggs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.6
    No intention of staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is a homophobe .During my stay I brought a friend of mine to the hotel and I asked reception if it was ok for him to come up to my room for a few minutes. The owner looked at him and said I had to pay 50€ for him to go up . I was leaving the next day and my friend was going to help me keeping one of my luggages with him. I told the owner he would not stay and mumbling in english the owner said to me "watch your back with this one" . Aside from that incident i felt the hotel was too small for my taste. I felt like i was in my parents house again watching my every move. I wouldnt stay here again

    breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Great location, great staff, great facilities, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That staff were so friendly and accomodating. The hotel was located on a quiet street right in the town centre near restaurants and all the activities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location close to everything, clean place and nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small for the price and they still use old style keys that you need to leave at the front desk when you go out

    Good location close to everything, clean place and nicely decorated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight issue with a kettle which we forgot to book but staff went to another hotel to get one

    Beautiful hotel with wonderful decor staff were always polite and cheerful. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff always helpful and nothing too much.trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited choice at breakfast.f

    The coffee and fresh orange juice was excellent. Staff greeted you every morning with a smile and nothing seemed too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.0
    Lovely boutique hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Felt it was a little pricey before booked but compared to other hotel's the location and quality of rooms justified the extra cost.

    Very clean, great location, staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast very nice and loved the freshly squeezed orange juice each morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect week in Mahon at the Hotel San Miguel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel.

    Room extremely comfortable and breakfast excellent. The Mohitos made by Vladamir were one of the best I've tasted.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Great staff, fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My only slight negative was the price which I realise was at high season and akin to other properties at a similar rating at this time (mid-late August) but nonetheless could have offered a little better value for money, e.g. could have tea and coffee in the room, complimentary drinks or snacks.

    My single room was quiet, cool and comfortable with a generously sized bed and pleasant decor and shower room. Breakfast on the patio with a varied buffet ranging from cereals and fruit through to a range of local products and home made specialities was a treat every day. The location is excellent in a quiet street with little traffic but just a few minutes walk from town centre and bus station and therefore ideal for a solo traveller. What made my stay here extra special was the superb staff who made me feel very much at home and were exceptionally friendly, helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    A gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super helpful - arrived late after food service; they happily rustled up platters of tapas which were delicious.They were so charming and we loved staying here.They also looked aftet our luggage after check-out and went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, hosts and hotel. We will undoubtedly visit again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    I have stayed here 3 times now and the staff and hotel are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here 3 times now and the staff and hotel are excellent and the location is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Real find and a lovely treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in Mahon. Very friendly helpful staff. Reqlly lovely room with quality beds and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff excellent WI-FI and a good continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs some attention, the bath and surround need to be replaced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hostess, superb property and the location.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Hostess, superb property and the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great rooms and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. I had stayed once before and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Super boutique hotel in the heart of Mahon friendly staff very comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super little boutique hotel! Delicious breakfasts excellent situation for city break!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A Kettle + wherewithall to make drinks in room

    good overall standard all staff helpful well situated for Mahon attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel with lovely staff and providing a delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Size of room, delicious breakfast, lovely staff and closeness to bus station and port of Mahon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location close to shops & cafes friendly helpful staff tasteful decor clean comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to centre super-friendly staff tasteful design and furnishings tidy and clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for a short stay in Mahon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, centrally located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    comfortable and practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only cold breakfast

    Well located next to attractions area, friendly staff, nice bar and comfortable restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the single room is really small!

    nice hotel. clean. friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place that felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic little place. Very clean and quiet. The most fantastic staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Smart little hotel right in the centre of Mahon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast buffet every morning Proximity to the historical centre Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding situation near the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding situation near the harbour. Exceptionally helpful staff. Perfect location for a few days in Mahon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Fair value in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some decorating going on during our stay but not disruptive, no parking unfortunately

    Great location, friendly staff, perfect for a short stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No suggestions

    Wonderfully decorated, professional & friendly staff, delicious breakfast & very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.5
    good size room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard pillows

    location, good size room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Nice bar. Lovely hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Memorable Menorca
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amazing and super friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Great room, very clean, super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, very clean, super friendly and helpful staff. Definetly would stay there again next time we visit Mahon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Very pleasant stay, extremely helpful and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant stay, extremely helpful and polite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Staff were very friendly and we will be back to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and we will be back to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Really enjoyed two weeks at this centrally located hotel in Mahon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Excellent service and good choice for breakfast. Liked the quiet central location and air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    Rooms large, comfortable, clean with great bathrooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit awkward to find your way to car parking area (free) but that's probably the nature of central Mahon! The main courses of the evening meals we ordered (for 12 of us) looked great on paper but were a bit of a disappointment as some dinners were cold and cooked meats very fatty.

    Rooms large, comfortable, clean with great bathrooms and with all facilities. Breakfasts were really excellent with plenty of choice and constant top ups of tea and coffee. The staff were really nice and tried to sort out everything we needed - they also put up with us all staying up very late - bringing endless drinks and nibbles with a smile. Hotel situated right in the heart of Mahon - so easy to get around the town .

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    We would recommend a stay in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We would recommend a stay in this hotel. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. We arrived at 10.15pm and they opened up the kitchen to cook the four of us a meal! They always had time to have a chat with us whenever we were around. The rooms were very comfortable with lovely bathrooms. It is a little difficult to find initially but is in a very central location if on foot! We had a great stay here.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Amazing small hotel fantastic room.
    • Couple

    Going home

    Amazing small hotel fantastic room.Hotel is in great location for central Mahon,the staff were so helpful and friendly can't recommend it enough also great value.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Location, once you find the hotel and car parking, was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No atmosphere in the bar, very slow service. Only asked on 3rd morning out of 4 if we would like a cooked breakfast. Problem with a smell of sewage in our room 301.

    Location, once you find the hotel and car parking, was ideal.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    The hotel was five minutes walk from the town, but was in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was five minutes walk from the town, but was in a quiet area. The rooms were comfortable and the buffet breakfast was generous. Best of all, the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Location,welcome,service,cleanliness,room,showeroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location,welcome,service,cleanliness,room,showeroom,breakfast,everything really . Congratulations to Joanne and Vladimir on an excellent job .

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    This was the most recent of many stays at the St Miguel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only small things - only 1 water glass; cups and saucers for tea/coffee in the room, which then disappeared. There was no kettle anyway. The price keeps rising, but nothing changes.

    This was the most recent of many stays at the St Miguel. The staff were as friendly and helpful as ever; the room as comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Elegant hotel in a great situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little to fault but we did feel the charge for use of the empty mini bar for your own water/drinks was disappointing in a hotel of this standard. We didn't use it at all.

    Elegant hotel in a great situation. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Sun trap courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Got stuck in lift due to whole island power cut! Not a good experience but VERY well handled by staff.

    Sun trap courtyard. Caring staff. Feeling of security. Was upgraded to attractive double room.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Miguel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: