Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Miguel 2 stars

Infanta Isabel, 6, 40001 Segovia, Spain

#16 of 18 hotels in Segovia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    The location is brilliant - and I am sure the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is brilliant - and I am sure the restaurant which is part of the hotel is very good. The hotel part is I think secondary to their interest in the restaurant -

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first look it seems more a restaurant than an hotel. The WC lid was broken.

    Price and position: it is close to all the most important places in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Good if you don't mind church bells not get unlucky with the neighbours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Very near Plaza Mayor, which is good in terms of being close to bars and restaurants, plus the cathedral and easy walk to Aqueduct and castle, but bad as means that even with the windows closed you can hear the church bells ringing every 30 mins (it doesn't ring between 00:00 and 7:00 more or less). Room was clean and good water pressure, just about had space to put a baby's travel cot in the room. Service was fine, although be aware that this is not a big hotel and is more of an inn, so reception is not manned all the time (nobody at night/during the night), but they give you the entrance key. There is no luggage storage room (although they were happy to leave it in reception). The restaurant/bar is open most of the time though and staff happy to help. Mid-day check out is a good thing. Small lift but it was good having one. The worst thing was the noise from room next door who had TV blaring until gone 2 in the morning (when we decided it was enough and asked them politely to stop it, making them aware that we could hear everything) but later, they started again at 7:30 in the morning and then we had to ask them again.  All the noises could be heard crystal clear in the room so maybe it would be good if they had a policy of "no noise between X and X" so people can have a minimum of rest, or at least some staff that you can go to to complain. Apart from that, in general it was a nice place to be in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has a perfect and very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a perfect and very central location. The building and the rooms have a kind of traditional and classical style. We had a huge bedroom with lack of noise. It is very ideal for short term stays. The staff was super friendly and helpful, we could even buy a train ticket on their computer. I recommend this hotel for travellers who like simple and traditional things.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Gem, comfortable in the cento!,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not dislikes Staff where pleasant, however; they don't speak any English, not a problem for us, but others, For the price this place was amazing!,

    Really close to the centre where everything was. great place for tapas goers,, Stay on your street and stumble home!, Lol,,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Very close to Plaza Mayor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to leave your keys with some guy and he picks up your car. I thing 20 euros for one night of parking is way to much. Wifi was not the best.

    Its right off Plaza Mayor. Very close to tons of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.8
    Not an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot and the air stuffy and stifling. The air conditioning did not work but I was told it was me who couldn't operate it properly although the remote control was simple to use but the fan still didn't work no matter how many times I pressed the buttons! I was unhappy with this and tried to explain kindly but communication is difficult. The key to the room (201) was difficult to operate. The room needs updating and refreshing along with the bathroom which was grimey and old. Wifi didn't work in the room. There is also no-one permanently at reception; someone gets called from the bar/restaurant area. I didn't think it was that clean and I don't know how it can call itself a hotel. My worst experience in Spain and I travel regularly - sorry to say it but I couldn't wait to leave.

    The location was good and convenient for the Plaza Major and the Cathedral. Not too far to the aqueduct

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Such a pleasant surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After reading the reviews I was a bit hesitant about the hotel but what can I say, it's really a dream! It is literally in the Plaza Mayor in the center of the city, next to the Cathedral down cobblestones streets. The views from the rooms are really a dream and the bar downstairs is great for breakfast! (1.30 for tortilla patatas bravas and cafe con leche). In the center of everything but about a block away from touristy nonsense. Could not say enough good things!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Great but more information please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better to explain the access, parking details on booking, rather than having to work it out when you arrive.

    Fantastic location just around the corner from Plaza Mayor. Enjoyed some beer and tapas in the bar where the bar person really looked after us. Room comfortable and good value for the price. This being my first day of driving in Spain I was keen find out about access and parking but only received limited information. In the end it worked perfectly. You need to enter Plaza Mayor (the final part is restricted to cars of hotel guests) and park in front of Hotel Infanta Isobel. On checking in someone takes your car to a car park. The hotel then hopefully gives your car details to the authorities, although this was not mentioned at check in. On check out your car is delivered and you pay separately for this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was near the centre of the town and within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was situated in a narrow, one way, alley, difficult to locate if one doesn't know Segovia. The lack of parking facilities is also a drawback and the charge of 17 euros to have the car put in a ?secure? parking for one night, a bit excessive.

    The hotel was near the centre of the town and within walking distance of all the most important sites. Overall comfortable enough and good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Warm hospitality made me feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-room WiFi.

    Warm hospitality made me feel at home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice place would consider staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit of noise from the restaurant and bar below.

    Not far from plaza Mayor, easy to find , clean, hot shower,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Location, staff was very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotty Wifi.

    Location, staff was very helpful and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is 5* great price u won't beat it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Location winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is what you pay for and not much more.

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast room at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.9
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Very well situated, we enjoy the typical segovian athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication with hotel staff is difficult because of language

    The location and the facilities are perfect. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    6.3
    Located in the city centre, few steps from cathedral and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free WiFi did not work in the room, only in the restaurant on ground floor. Bathroom needs refurbishment.

    Located in the city centre, few steps from cathedral and Plaza Mayor. Room was quiet (although the hotel is located in the street with the most restaurants and bars).

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.5
    Elrestaueanre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elrestaueanre

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    Very close to Plaza Mayor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to Plaza Mayor. Restaurant and pub on the floor.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    6.7
    Very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shabby esp bath area. Could do with new shower curtain at the least. Reception area also shabby.

    Very friendly owner. Dog allowed. Position

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    8.3
    location, parking arrangements (just left the keys at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slow internet, a bit noisy at nights due to the bar on the ground floor

    location, parking arrangements (just left the keys at reception)

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: