Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Millán 3 stars

Ortega y Gasset, 94, 39011 Santander, Spain

#26 of 28 hotels in Santander

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1028 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    It seems tthe Bathroom was recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion this is a 2 starts hotel. Mattresses were not the best, carpets were a bit worn out. location a bit further that we expected

    It seems tthe Bathroom was recently renovated. Room layout and size were nice. very friendly staff. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Good spacious room with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It' far from San Sebastian without a car. But there are buses to the center. The receptionist was talking to local people nőt helping the guests.

    Good spacious room with great view. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Big gym and easy parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and the restaurant was closed as it was a Sunday and there were no restaurants within walking distance. The snack bar was open but it was not what we had expected after a long day of driving. There was also a very loud party next door that went on until midnight.

    Big gym and easy parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Won' be going back. Wouldn't recommend
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not really helpful. No food served in hotel that evening not advised beforehand. One recommendation given for a local bar but directions were not accurate. Upon return and directions queried response was irritated.We had already paid by credit card??? We had a pet dog with us which required sight of dog passport?? A 50 euro damage deposit which was returned next morning without inspection of room. Rules for rules sake??? Furniture in room basic flat pack assembly, no safe in room and no offer of alternative. No shower mat.

    Very little. Breakfast buffet style which was 6 euro extra was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Not memorable, or rather it is, but for the wrong reasons!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t arrive on a Sunday! We had to wait quarter of an hour at reception before someone turned up. The receptionist deals with the bar, the cafeteria and phone calls and was rushed off her feet. The restaurant isn’t open so o chance of a meal, only cold food. Nowhere else in the area- and we walked miles- was open either. We then had to pay a 50€ deposit for the dog- another couple with two small ones had to pay 100€. Plus 10€ a night. The latter is normal, the former not mentioned on your site and since we had no cash it went on to our card which then, as we left, caused logistical problems. Apparently they haven’t informed you of this new development so please take note! All in all not the best last night in Spain . But as I say, breakfast was good in the morning!

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Overnight stop on a long journey, easy to get on and off the motorways. on the way to the ferrys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is generally good but a little 'tired' in its decor.

    good hotel for catching the santander ferry. easy to find, on the road to the ferry adequate parking in two places in front and beside the hotel. Breakfast good. near, easy walking to the nearby La Leyenda de La Mancha where the food is good (but starts late about 8pm)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was best part..easy parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast..after we had some croissants then asked if we would like eggs and bacon! Didnt know it was available until too late No dinner available pn Sat and Sundays..and as we had our dog with us, this was not good

    Locatipn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely stay here again any time I return to Santander.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older facilities. Some minor carpet staining in room and lobby. Taxi is the best (?only?) option for getting to the city center, but the university is within walking distance.

    Exceptional value for the price. Especially if you want to be close to the university. It’s an older hotel, but I stayed in several budget hotels/hostels in Santander and this was my favorite. The bathrooms are newly remodeled, large, and spotlessly clean. The rest of the room and building (bed, couch, carpet, lobby) are old but clean. Thermostat is in the room, guest has control, and the A/C works well. Breakfast was simple but good, especially for the price (free for hotel guests, 6 Euro otherwise). Nice view (pictures attached). Large windows in the room that open fully for fresh air. Will definitely stay here any time I return to Santander.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    Large room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not good and the people in charge don't speak English. The girls at the reception during the evening sometimes are also drunk and annoying. The hotel should change this kind of people. Restaurant is not good but cheap. The spa is very poor.

    Large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good. Would stay again if the price is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better service at breakfast and more choice for dinner.

    The breakfast was fine, with a good range of breads, croissants, fruit, cheese and ham. The coffee from the machine was very good. We did have to ask a few times for bread and orange juice, whereas most hotel waiting staff seem to be always around to replenish these items automatically. Choice of food at dinner was a bit limited, but we only had one dinner so it wasn't a problem for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.3
    Won't be staying here again if I'm ever back in Santander
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from both the TV and background music at the same time in the bar. Was lucky to get a parking space. Could hear the gymnasium apparatus in the floor below from my room. Hotel is really a health centre for locals.

    Staff helped print my flight boarding card.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel after we got off the ferry staff very helpful restaurant lady very helpful. The bedroom was spotless and very comfortable will definitely stop here again when returning to the UK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Good stop over hotel with a dog. We will use again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good relaxed hotel. Great staff and service. Our dog made very welcome with good facilities around to exercise her. Just what we needed for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant pet friendly hotel will be visiting again later this year
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better if wi fi was available in the hotel rooms

    We have stayed twice at San Millan and would recommend it as a very pet friendly hotel. The hotel is very clean, handy for the ferry port and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    No hassle, very convenient for town, El Sardineiro beach and the Faro...or the ferry to the UK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor frustrations that didn't really impact on my enjoyment but if I really had to think of something to put here.....I though the lift was incrrrrrrrrredibly slow. No lunch or dinner from the restaurant over the weekend which could be inconvenient however there were always bar snacks a plenty. Oh, and carpet throughout when the hotel is a pet friendly place, which I think is great. However, from a hygiene and allergy aspect, I think hard flooring which can be cleaned properly every time would be better. Just have to get the dogs and horses to wear slippers to muffle the tap tap tap of their feet as they walk around. ;-)

    The hotel feels like a ski hotel perched upon a hill overlooking the suburbs and the mountains in the background. The staff were great, really friendly, patient, bi-lingual and very helpful. South facing terrace with a beer and tapas cant be beaten on a sunny day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    definitely like to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was far away from city centre, but it did not bother me because I had a car.

    Good versatile breakfast, worth for extra 6€ to room price. Maybe the best gym and very well pool and spa included in the price. Very reasonable price in low season. And for backpack-traveller as me, the room was high class.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tough as it also doubles as a gym so arriving at 7:30 on a Friday evening it was understandably busy. A little noisy outside until midnight when the restuarant closes but nothing too bad to cause an issue

    Great sized room, clean and comfortable. Easy access for the Port to travel to UK. Breakfast well worth having

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Was kept awake all night because of the Gym Running machines very loud as I had a 9 Hour Drive was r
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was kept awake all night because of the Gym Running machines very loud as I had a 9 Hour Drive was really tired the day after for my onward Journey Would not say there again.

    Was very Basic Ideal for Ferry Port

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Pet friendly clean hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed here with our small dog before getting on the ferry. There was room in the car park but the hotel has a gym so it was understandably busy. The young lady on reception was very friendly. The pet friendly room was big and the beds really comfortable, the heating came on at night so we were very warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    It was a lovely bit of comfort at the end of a thousand mile bike ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access from the bus is a little questionable down the steps at the side of the hotel in wet weather. Slippy.

    Staff were brilliant. I was there at the end of a cycle holiday waiting for a ferry and they made my stay a very enjoyable one. They were always bright and cheerful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Simple comfortable accommodation a short distance from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get the room temperature just right.

    Arrived very late (midnight) due to a delayed flight but staff were aware we had a problem and very helpful. Comfortable clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Location not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not good,too far out on a limb, due to redecoration restaurant was closed so unable to have evening meal.

    Friendly reception and nice coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really, we couldn't fault it. Great value for money

    We only had breakfast once and it was good. The bed was comfortable the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, as were the bar staff. The room was a good size with plenty of storage space. We were very happy there, we would stay there again if ever we were in that area. We enjoyed the pool and the Jacuzzi were good and were included in the cost

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative points about the hotel. I would prefer drink making facilities in my room . However cafeteria open til midnight.

    The hotel is above a gymnasium. Which is obvious when you read the other reviews. Having said that was on 4th floor so not a problem with the noise. Checked in little earlier Receptionist/'s were all please tell and helpful. Room clean and adequate. 3 nights stayed. Breakfast buffet 6€ good value for money. Some local bars/ restaurants well worth a visit if staying here. All within walking distance. Taxi into centre of Santander 4 people 10€ each way . I would stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Good welcome clean and large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's basic but great value for money

    Good welcome clean and large room. Very pleasant staff. Lovely terrace and good reasonably priced food and wine. Breakfast at €6.00 including Iberico ham worth every cent. I'm told the gym facilities are very good, not for me!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.0
    Functional and clean. Very handy for Santander Port. Free parking on site.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinning room was still being repainted so no facility for an evening meal. It was finished later that night so just ready for breakfast but the smell of paint seemed to taint the food, particularly the croissants & bread. I also noticed the cups etc were left out on a tray whilst decorators were busy. Coffee machine did not work properly, nothing electrical was plugged in. In the "hot" food containers, also not switched on, we're a few stone cold fried eggs, sausage, & bacon bits. Definitely NOT edible.

    The girl on reception on check in was very cheerful & helpful, she explaired how very sorry she was the painters had overrun but we could eat at a bar a few mins walk away for our evening meal. All well & good but it was on a very busy noisy roundabout & the clientele when we went were a little like a " hippy " gathering so we walked back to the hotel hungry. We appreciated the dog bed & two bowls provided in our room for our small dog, it was a nice touch. Plenty of cut grass verges to dog walk. Very handy for coming off the late Santander ferry but the sat nav directions take you along a scruffy narrow track at the rear of the hotel which does not give a good impression. It is a popular hotel for the spa and gym for locals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The changing rooms for the "Spa" leave a lot to be desired. They're grimy, and there's very little room to change - one bench which is facing two doors - that when open would allow anyone on the corridor/ or at the pool to see you. The steam room was fine - power showers didn't work, the pool is tiny and I didn't see a jacuzzi - so it was either hidden in another room or too small to notice. The bed was uncomfortable, and the room very old and basic - in need of, at the very least, a lick of paint.

    The breakfast was great - loads to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    This hotel was realxed, accessible and recommended for a friendly short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it had a pool, it was small and insisted on swimming hats, which seemed unnecessary. Also, if coming by car ignore the first small car park on the right hand side as you come up the road. Despite the sign pointing got the hotel, its purpose was never clear throughout our stay as it was nearly impossible to get into due to it being so narrow (took 2 goes) and could only hold 2 cars. The main car park has plenty of space but is just on the right after the roundabout at the top of the slope.

    Despite being in the suburbs this is a relaxed hotel with good views from the front over the northern part of Santander and to the hills in the distance. It is easy to drive into town (10 minutes) or take a taxi/bus. Also close to get out of Santander to the South - visiting locations such as the Caves at Altamira or to get to the airport. Ideal for us before catching the ferry home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath caps are mandatory in the pool, cost 3 euros at the reception.

    Friendly staff. nice pool, but not as large as expected. wifi working fine. great view from upper levels. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient for airport. Reception staff very helpful. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Good for a short stopover. A bus ride away from town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    OK for an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa was a welcome addition however it was in a state of disrepair

    The bathroom was very well decorated and seemed newish the room itself was large and OK for the one night we stayed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very basic with old carpets. The curtain is very thin letting a lot of light through. The room was cold and the cover sheet very thin (no duvet). There was only one very thin pillow on each bed. I was surprised at how basic it was for the price.

    We were there for an overnight stay only and it's ok for this purpose because it's very close to the airport. The bed was comfortable for me but my daughter didn't like it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean bit don't ask for cool air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more helpful in directions !

    No air conditioning room too warm! Staff were good but very vague on how to get to the city centre as we asked they just said around the corner which is not the case had to find it ourselves so reception staff could have more appropriate details bar and restaurant staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    A useful overnight stay with your dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is very tired and basic. The car parks and grounds are very untidy. There is no air conditioner or fan in the bedrooms ( mine ?) not good in Summer ! The premises seems to function as a health centre for the Lycra clad young of Santander which made ' George ' and I feel a bit out of place !! The location is well out of the nicer parts of the town so a car or bus is required

    Would agree with ' John ' above. Excellent staff on reception very friendly and helpful. Particularly kind to my dog ' George ' A useful overnight stay with a pet prior to taking the ferry

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    No permanent quality of breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast changed after two days

    Good breakfast the first days. Big parking place where you can mostly find a parking place when you wait until a gym user is leaving. The hotel is cheap and has a nice gym area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.2
    Poor choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, no fridge, no safety deposit facility, no meals avaialable, in an area with a paucity of nearby restaurants or bars, which when you have driven 8 hours......and, the spa was not fully functioning!

    Athens staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    would stay again ,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea making facilities for early morning ,would have been good to have

    good english speaking staff,great view from our 4th floor room , cleaned and towels replenished daily, gym , steam room , pool, good wi-fi, good value for a 3 star hotel , 5mins from the centre by car

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Great for pet owners and travellers to ferry.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After travelling all the way from Portugal it was great to be in a good comfy hotel.The hotel is very pets friendly and has ground just across the road for dog walking. Very handy for the ferry to Portsmouth.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel ,fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and dinner need a lot of improvement

    The staff were excellent friendly and professional the place was spotless and the pool was really hot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Large room, good breakfast space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed at weekends, and also during the week if too much food goes at lunchtime as advised by reception. Slowest elevator in the world, spa was tiny and swimming hats compulsory. Was accidentally overcharged 70euro for breakfast which took some time to sort out, but the staff were friendly.

    Large room, good breakfast space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Overnighter pre ferry
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of food & bar facilities ( no proper evening meal or brandy ) On a hill so had to use car to get out as difficult for my husband to get back. Paying extra for pets

    Easy & short drive to pick up ferry

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Top budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything bad to say. Top budget hotel.

    Really nice place for what you pay. We didn't pay much so we weren't expecting much but was actually very good. All the staff are very friendly, the rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Didn't use the gym but looked very popular, the pool was like a giant hot tub and was always pretty quiet. A nice place to chill before catching the ferry.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    the bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The navigator did not like the post code? Need to put the district in. Took us nearly 30mins to find from Santander port

    the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    6.7
    Close to Science and Technology Park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception area a confusing mix of hotel guests and gym members (part of the building is a gym). Room close to elevator area - meant quite a bit of noise. Room and bathroom decor a bit dated and "lived in". Room too warm - heating was on full blast, had to turn it right off.

    Close to Science and Technology Park. Good Wifi and Breakfast. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    Short stay in Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel.

    I'm a coeliac and the staff were extra careful with what they gave me and even offered their advice on some choices of the menu. Excellent value and close to the ferry port.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    The location is out of the centre a little, but the number 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor is a little dated, the lobby area is very nice but unused as far as I could see. You would need to have some Spanish for the restaurant/coffee bar, though reception staff spoke very good English. The outside steps need some work.

    The location is out of the centre a little, but the number 3 bus leaves you around the corner. As hotel is located on top of a hill, the views are stunning from rooms and the terrace.Its a quirky hotel, that has a very busy gym,so you can relax to the sound of exercise classes! the room was huge with tv, table and chair, and bathroom large as well. Really enjoyed this stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Hideaway in the hills of santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of aspects not in working order in the spa but still enjoyable

    Rooms were spacious and spotless! Spa was perfect temp Views gorgeous Breakfast excellent selection and plenty of everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    A place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 6pm couldn't get anything to eat as the resterant was closed this is the only thing what was wrong everything else was brilliant

    Excellant room very clean good location brilliant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Gymnasium madness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is now a gymnasium with accommodation above it. It is very noisy and constant gym membership coming and going. If you want a night stop in a gym and spa this is the hotel for you.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    3.8
    This is more of a two star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't in Santander. You can get a cab for 8euroS. There's no Air conditioning it got so hot in the room I had to sleep in reception. The hotel rooms are beyond tired.

    Friendly front desk staff. Free parking Cold water available to buy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    6.7
    Ok for a quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'spa' pool was very small and they wanted everyone to wear swim caps, but they didn't mention that before we arrived.

    It was ok for a quick stopover. The hotel rooms and corridors look a bit tired.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    4.6
    Look elsewhere for better value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa area is really out of date, needs a good clean. The "swimming" pool is smaller than small, so don't expect to do much swimming! In the room the curtains were jammed, the room was stuffy, and I couldn't open the window because of the volume of wasps outside. Car parking is tricky because the gym seems to have a high number of local users.

    A decent variety of products for breakfast, including gluten-free. Clean towels provided. Bar-staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.7
    Access to pool an asset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a bit in the middle of nowhere. A car is almost essential. Breakfast cheap but pretty basic.

    Access to pool an asset. Staff nice. Room spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location outside of city center. Friendly staff. And gym and spa in the building. Plenty of parking space. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    I will Definately stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Good

    Excellent value for money, friendly staff, comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent off road parking and very good all round. As it was Sunday there was a staff shortage
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on Sunday evening and the restaurant was closed as well as all the other local bars and restaurants

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Fell over on arrival and young girl and a young Man
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was great. The staff were very friendly and no problem with our two dogs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Customer service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Good value pet friendly excellent situation for ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value pet friendly excellent situation for ferry terminal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.0
    OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel prices for drinks was very fairly priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking .

    Location, facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very good tapas food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good tapas food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect pet friendly room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great size room and perfect for travelling with pets. Very handy to the port. Lovely staff and a good breakfast. Excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value hotel, ideal for an overnight stay. It has an indoor swimming pool and a fitness centre. Breakfast is €6.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for Santander ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Very convenient for Santander port, took dogs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for my overnight stay but wouldn't like to stay there for any length of time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated, no english tv, very slow lift, breakfast very basic

    Nice patio, free parking, cheap bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    10 mins from Santader ferry
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS couldnt find it & gym was their priority

    Close to Santander ferry

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited skills in English

    Comfortable big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel to stay in santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The property was very clean and comfortable and the staff were wonderful.They were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great value hotel with friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good...friendly staff big room with great view. Food and drinks really cheap prices but tasty. Easy to park at hotel great value overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Only slept here so cannot give a lot if info
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a fan of the mattress on the bed.

    Easy to find. very close to airport. very helpful staff, great communication.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Clean with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean with comfortable beds. Just what was needed after a long ferry crossing. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    It’s a lovely place to relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area

    Facilities and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    Reasonably priced, basic and pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disabled parking, the car park was very muddy .

    It was exceptionally clean and the reception staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: