Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Ramón del Somontano 4 stars

Academia Cerbuna, 2, 22300 Barbastro, Spain

#2 of 11 hotels in Barbastro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great value, centrally located option with a hospitable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only criticism was the lighting choice. The overhead lighting in the rooms was a very harsh fluorescent bulb. Something with a warmer tone would be more comfortable.

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The restaurant is superb. The breakfast was one of the better ones from this last holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Ask whether there is a festival before or not
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - location is central, but at our time there was a festival no change to reach the hotel even with gps, streets were blocked, parking at the hill outside, long way with the luggage, no information in advance from the hotel - limeted food choice in the restaurants due to festival - location at main traffic, noisy in spite of good windows - pictures outside of the hotel are not reflecting the reality

    + central location, you can reach everything on feet + friendly staff + good breakfast + quite new, everything refurbished

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    The room was large and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy bathroom extractor which came on every time light was turned on and light had to be turned on from outside which is disruptive to partner in nearby bed.

    The room was large and well equipped. Bathroom with hydro bath was excellent. Restaurant was very good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located right in the middle of town and is very conveniently placed for all local amenities. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was spacious and comfortable. We elected to park our car in the adjacent underground car park where there appeared to be plenty of space for hotel guests. Breakfast was good rather than great but overall we were delighted that we had chosen this hotel for our overnight stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report, all excellent

    What an epic hotel, the most helpful staff I have ever come across in any hotel. Free mini bar, free breakfast, great parking, would 110% recommend to anyone. Thanks for our great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly hotel - staff always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a bit heavy on the cream for our taste

    Bed and pillows very comfortable. Heating & air conditioning very efficient Breakfast is excellent Nice selection of wine Luxurious room and bathroom. very pleasant and relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    A lovely comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry no complaints at all

    Staff at reception very helpful and gave us ideas of places to visit nearby, resulting in a very enjoyable day. We didn't have an evening meal there but the breakfast was very good. On the evening of our arrival we had been in the car for a long time so went out for a walk and to find somewhere to eat. We had been given a local map and took in the local sights then found a square where everyone seemed to congregate. It was lively and lots of local families were there. In the far left corner was a little restaurant that didn't stand out but owners friendly. We had an unexpectedly excellent meal If I stayed again I wouldn't there again. The rooms were clean and characterful and very comfortable. I would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    the highlight of our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had the most helpful receptionist imaginable, we had a problem with our car when we arrived and Laura was so helpful, organising a local garage to help, which put our holiday back on track overnight, the hotel Cafeteria was an excellent place for early breakfast, all our group were totally satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little boutique hotel for day trips into Somontano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was a bit spartan, but actually it had what a bar needs--good beer and wine--so no real complaints.

    The staff were extremely helpful in pointing us towards bodegas and other experiences we were interested in, and managed to help us book two really nice bodega tours in the end. The hotel was good--probably rooms were the best part, though the food was also pretty good. Parking was a little bit funny--up the hill a bit and around a corner under an adjacent building--but you come to expect these situations in Europe I think. Ultimately, the parking was easy and sufficient once you located the spot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Got a free upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a free upgrade. Spacious, pleasant room. Excellent, obliging, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely room and a great bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room and a great bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    They have a great pool and spa and we were the only people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a great pool and spa and we were the only people using it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Good restaurant and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very (too) small bedroom

    Good restaurant and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant place to stay for a one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a one night stop it was all OK

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were modern and spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were modern and spotless. Dinner was good, but could have been better. Private parking a bonus. We were impressed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast from 6 a.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast from 6 a.m.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    A nice hotel in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage parking was awkward and I thought a little expensive as there appears to be no where else to park.

    Helpful reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    Really helpful staff, restaurant with excellent value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apart from the wineries in the area there is nothing special about the town of Barbastro

    Really helpful staff, restaurant with excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and helping staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking in the area may be difficult at times.

    Friendly and helping staff. Internet included in roomrate (and it was fast and stable) Clean, comfortable room. Good options for food at good restaurant and budget-cafetaria. Both are good value for $.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we didn't like about the hotel. Unless you're interested in wine, though, Barbastro doesn't offer much.

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff, most English-speaking. Very comfortable and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    4.6
    Strange smell in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strange smell in the room. Very cramped bedroom with enormous bathroom - nowhere to put luggage. Couldn't open any Windows without being overlooked by apartments opposite. Garage a considerable walk with heavy luggage - difficult parking outside hotel. This hotels 4 star plus rating is false and can only be based on quantity not quality. Very disappointing. Appalling choice of decor.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    4.2
    Beautiful hotel from outside and some of their decorations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would be writing a very good review if this was a 3 star hotel or the night price was lower. But my expectations were high and were not delivered: --For few days breakfast was all cold dishes. Croissants, fruits, ham, cheese. Only when there was more people (near weekend) they offered bacon, eggs and sausages . -Room was quite small for a double room -The brochure announced a swimming pool and it would be a great asset of the hotel (this was one of the reasons we booked this hotel). But they asked for an additional 25 euros per person per hour. This is the first time I have been asked in a 4 star hotel to pay to use the pool (the called spa…….) -Only 7 Spanish and few regional TV channels. Not a single in English or other language, and no extra movie channels. -They rented the space below us for a party that lasted the whole day with children running and noises arriving to the rooms -One single shampoo / gel. For a 2 start hotel is expected, but for 4 star I expect a bottle of shampoo, another of gel and even conditioner. And I had to ask for more after two days as it was not replaced it. -Fridge was broken on arrival and repaired 2 days after (after complain). One light also no working and the panel controls of the bath neither. Beautiful hotel outside, but they need to stop saving money in personnel and other little details and stop charging for the use of the "spa" if they want to charge so much for the night and to be consider a 4 stars hotel

    Beautiful hotel from outside and some of their decorations.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Modern, clean, stylish and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Use of pool is charged at 25euros... Per person... Per hour!

    Modern, clean, stylish and in a great location. Breakfast excellent!

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Liked the deluxe suite, decor, bar and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dodgy garage door key

    Liked the deluxe suite, decor, bar and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    This is a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a lovely hotel.we liked everything.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Lovely modern clean hotel in classical style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely modern clean hotel in classical style. Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    great room and high spec bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facility for breakfast even though booked We managed a coffee and croissant in the bar....no options offered

    great room and high spec bathroom

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Windows didn't open very well

    Staff very helpful

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: