Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of URH Sitges Playa 4 stars

Port Alegre, 53, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#18 of 38 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1020 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.5
    Great location and lovely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom could have been better fitted and the room was slightly small. Disappointed that all the bedrooms facing th sea are double, whereas we needed twin beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, nice staff, great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    De restaurant in front of the hotel (don't know if it belongs to the hotel), was actually very bad.. don't eat there :) The cocktail bar (is the oldest pub of Sitges) next to that was really really great!

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff on a perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Much improvement is needed with regards to cleanliness and the plumbing of the hotel is not adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff are all warm and friendly. Most everyone at the front desk spoke English so that made things very easy when communicating . Housekeeping is horrible the rooms are often not cleaned till late afternoon in addition the bathtubs have not been properly cleaned and that’s just gross the shower is difficult because of the lack of glass to keep the water from flooding the bathroom floor poor design . This was my second stay at this hotel and I continue to stay based on the location . The morning breakfast is served cold cold eggs cold and undercooked bacon horrible . Pastries great and coffee good staff at breakfast friendly . Food at breakfast never changes . Because of the location , beach towels and umbrellas and friendly staff I will give this hotel a medium to low grade if not for those few pleasantries I would rate this hotel one star

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Only if you want a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The average level of service is moderate, and particularly low/bad at the restaurant when we had our daily breakfast Bathrooms need to be renovated We were told when we arrived that parking would cost €15 per day. It ended up to be... €25!!!! We stayed 12 days 😡 No help when we asked reception for activities (parasailing....)

    The location is perfect Dogs are allowed The swimming pool is quiet Some employees are really nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location but needed some improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room bathroom needed some work - bath needs new grouting and outlet bit slow. Swimming pool is pleasant but surrounded by apartments and vegetation. Prone to attract insects and bites! Shower outflow blocked and overflowing.

    Hotel is clean and tidy. Staff generally friendly although a couple could be a bit more pleasant! Free towels and some beach amenities which can take to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel right on the beach. Small but very nice and quiet pool and very child friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will definetely come again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    the hotel is front of the sea, have many restaurant around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were very disappointed on the day of our departure, we left at 6:30 in the morning and the person who was in the breakfast room literally refused to serve us a coffee very unpleasant it's a shame.

    the hotel is front of the sea, have many restaurant around the hotel, and the place is very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location and wonderful beach view front room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been staying at this hotel on and off for around 15+ years and the bathrooms are the original ones from when the building was built, They are now very tired and dated and need completely updating.

    Great location and wonderful beach view front room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel on a good spot in Sitges.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a gym, but not all the machines were in order, still the crossfit was OK. The pool could have been a bit cleaner. There wasn't much space for working in the room though - had to go to a cafe.

    Great location right on the beachwalk in Sitges. There is a small pool, which is nice. Nice, big room with small balcony - a quiet and cosy ambiance. Very friendly staff and also there is parking, which I appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an eccellent stay into the hotel. Comfortable, clean, roomy and everybody was smily and extremely kind with us. The view from the balcony: stunning! Great. We are looking forward to come back soon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    It was okay but I will not go back next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed, pillow and linen are not in good quality. The night shift gentlement was not friendly and unwilling to help.

    This hotel is in a great location for beaches, shopping and train station. The room is bright and clean. The receiption ladies are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was broken the first of two nights, it was hot and we should have been offered a discount from management for the first night, considering we were paying for a 4 star hotel, not cheap! If it wasn’t for that it would have been a very fine stay.

    Location, good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    THE perfect place to stay in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is in the backyard and in the shade, but I'm sure that even this would be a plus in the hottest months Otherwise the sea is right there in front of you !!

    Everything was perfect! We had a beautiful room on the top floor overlooking the sea with a balcony. We could go to sleep with the balcony door open and the sound of the sea as background music The location is perfect - right across from the Sitges beach, an easy walk to shopping and restaurants The staff were very kind and helpful The rooms were clean and the beds had great linen and pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel with very helpful staff, great location, delicious food & fab Mojito's!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean but slightly tatty & aircon was not strong enough & temp was only 23-26 degrees.

    Great location, really helpful friendly staff, excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel very near the sea side boulevard and restaurants, but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find by car

    Hotel very near the sea side boulevard and restaurants, but still very quiet. Hotel has underground parking. Staff is friendly & helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Perfect and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There isn't a kettle but having read this on reviews, I bought a cheap one and took it with me. The receptionist gave us cups and spoons so we had our morning coffee anyhow!

    The staff were extremely helpful in organising an extra night at a good rate. The hotel is practically on the beach and close to great restaurants. A lovely, unexpected aspect was the virtuosic jazz from the buskers that you could hear when you open the balcony door during the day, and of course, the sound of the sea. It wasn't noisy at night and I'd hope to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Over priced and over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn’t work. Room was dusty. The shower went to scalding hot every 30 seconds and burnt. Staff were unfriendly. Bath was broken.

    Bed was large and comfortable. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good but not amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find as we were driving ourselves. Not great instructions on how to get there as access was only along the beachfront paving. Car park was expensive too. Breakfast pretty ordinary for $20 each (had better throughout Spain).

    Central to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Overnight stay in sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was not working well and gym equipment is not well maintained (elliptical machine appeared dangerous to use). Inside courtyard seemed pleasant although high speed train line is very close to the property so there is noise during the train times

    Basic hotel - comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Superb location, you can get a goodnight sleep in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, you can get a goodnight sleep in a quiet room and be super close to all the action! 100m to the nearest beach & there are more beaches within 15min walk. Hotel provides beach towels .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Enough room for a baby bed plus luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as a 4-star hotel. It’s more like a 3-star hotel. Restaurant closes earlier than other places.

    Enough room for a baby bed plus luggage. Stroller fits in elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing friendly stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the hotel common area interiors are a little tired and need redecorating/renovating, but it is still very clean.

    Location location location. Book a sea view room as the balconies on the beach side are perfect for relaxing and people watching. Plus the hotel is so close to the beach and local bars/restaurants. It is the best area in Sitges.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Location is excellent - walking distance to beach, old city,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage is a desaster, you nearly cannot enter without damaging the car - there is no space, shower is not state of the art

    Location is excellent - walking distance to beach, old city,...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    would 100% recommend the suite: 3 balconies and the best night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was great for keeping the room cool but was difficult to keep it warm enough at night however this was a very minor issue

    I booked the suite and it exceeded all expectations - 3 balconies, incredibly comfortable bed, unbeatable location and extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    It was a most enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The menu was rather minimal and the kitchen was closed at 19.00 each day so we had to go out for evening meal.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was in beautiful condition and the location ideal. The manager and all staff were very accommodating and very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Everything was first class
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with their underground parking if you have anything much bigger than a Mini. Ended up in a public car park 20 mins walk away.

    Everything was first class

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Facing the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like in many hotels in Spain, there a strong smell of chemicals in the room,

    Decent room and bathroom, incredible cruassans for breakfast, facing the Mediterranean. Short walk to railway station, that gives an easy access to Barcelona

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast room full of business people being very noisy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room full of business people being very noisy and standing around the tables and not even there for breakfast, spoilt an otherwise lovely hotel room and a nice stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay as we expected from our previous visits to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be improved - ommelette OK but water for tea/coffee not hot enough. No plates and cutlery close to croissants and toaster. Tables not prepared inside breakfast area in morning

    Room with balcony excellent. Great location. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom excellent. Cleaning Staff maintained room to a very high standard Reception staff and manager extremely helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff and spotless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room would have been the icing on the cake!

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff and spotless hotel - couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Most relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality food at the restaurant 😞 However the service provided by the hotel front desk staff, particularly Alvaro was “excellent”, very courteous and professional. Will certainly go back to 😇

    N/A

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    A lovely property on the beach in a charming Catalonian city. Easy access to Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of really minor points for improvement. The glass on the shower seemed short and made it challenging to not get water on the floor while showering. At breakfast, the butter was kept in the refrigerator making it difficult to spread. As I said, minor.

    Our room had doors that opened to a balcony looking out at the beach. It was very close to city center and top tourist attractions. The bed was comfortable and the linens very nice. Also, the breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Fab holiday and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit tired and fridge didn't work very well. Walls were paper thin so you could everything next door/above/below etc.

    Comfy big bed. Spacious room and bathroom. Great location close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    One night stay....Dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was terrible. We were told on the hotel's website that this hotel was near the airport but it was NOT AT ALL. It was a 35 min drive that cost us 80 euros. More pricey than a night at the hotel, imagine! Also, it is false to advertise airport shuttle when the shuttle is actually private transport that cost 95 euros. We managed to figure out how to take the bus back to the airport but only after asking several times for alternatives. The staff was not very helpful. Also, upon arrival in our room, we found a crawling bug on one of the pillows. If you want to discover Sitges it's a good location but that was not our intention, we just wanted a hotel near the airport. Big mistake. Will not return.

    I liked that the hotel allowed-us to check-in early (with a supplement fee).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    It's OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for a quiet room and was given a room next door to the elevator, and the walls are not sound proofed. The hotel looks new and modern but the rooms are tired and not modern at all very Rococo and greek in style. Great location so it commands a higher price not the rooms which are basic and small.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful views and walkable to everything Sitges has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our 4th time staying at the hotel over 7-years. Sadly, the hotel desperately needs a makeover. The furniture, rooms and common hallways are showing their age.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    Short night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly receptionist. Sink didn’t drain. Toilet didn’t flush properly. The plumbing had a life of it’s own, howling pipes. At night jungle-sounds from adjacent rooms, other plumbing. Carpets in entire hotel very filthy. Terrible place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Refer to comments above

    This is advertised as a 4 stars, but it is far from that level. it is not good value for money, it is very expensive and not worth it! Weak points: 1. Dust in the lamps that have not been cleaned for months 2. Noise isolation is very poor. You can hear the "conversations" of other rooms 3. Balconies from other bedrooms and neighbouring buildings are in your face. A person could jump into your balcony if wanted 4. Not much sun in the swimming pool 5. Balcony door did not lock 6. Communication and coordination problems between Booking and the hotel Strong points: 1. Excellent internet connection 2. Nice area of town, close to affordable restaurants 3. Reception staff are friendly 4. Great playroom, but did not have the chance to use it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Best location facing the beach,very nice stuff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to check with hotel first for car parking, other wise you will park in street or near the train station and its hard to find during the the hours 11,:00 to 18:00. Specially in the summer.

    Best location facing the beach,very nice stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps a more welcoming/ atmospheric lounge in terms of its interiors.

    Great staff in restaurant, especially the manager who was serving at every breakfast and was so efficient! front of house reception excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staff at the reception, breakfast and cleaning. Atmosphere is very friendly and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curiously enough there are no inner curtains so if you live like we did on the first floor you might feel rather uncomfortable. There are rails for them but the curtains themselves are missing.

    Personnel is tremendous. Guys are very nice and ready to help you with whatever. We have changed the room because through Booking.com we couldn't make a reservation for a separate bed and the room we got was too small to fit one and the next day we got a change free of charge. Breakfast people are very pleasant. The cleaning lady is very good. Had a wonderful and really relaxing experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    great location great staff good food poor tea and coffee poor pool and no room service poor aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    but...no room service poor air conditioning no tea and coffee in room pool pretty much in the shade and very squidged

    great staff best location in the area nice food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely return and recommend the hotel and the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall Sitges is quite expensive for the value.

    Wonderful helpful staff, very comfortable bed, great breakfast,fantastic view and close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Well-located on the beach front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Renovation is required. Fridge should work, even when there is nobody in the room. Parking is available, but it is very inconvenient: parking slots are very small and entrance to the parking is very difficult (narrow and curved).

    Well-located on the beach front. Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    quality place in a quality location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I'd have preferred the safe and the fridge to be part of the standard offering (but I haven't asked, only assumed as both were off, so assumed they were optional).

    staff and the size of the hotel, as well as the quality of the facilities (bed, size of the room, balcony, view, tv, aircon). You feel you are in a quality hotel. Staff care and go out of the way to help. Speak English. Towels and umbrellas to be used on the beach are extra perks. Very quiet hotel, plenty eating places, fantastic panoramic view of the sea. Short stroll into the old town. Away from the mad crowds. Huge bathroom. Size does matter on holidays. And the hotel makes a huge difference to the overall comfort level of your holiday break. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous short break. Kids loved it, We will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fabulous. A superb hotel in an amazing town and location

    Clean, Exactly as described, beautiful location. No chavs anywhere. Perfect family holiday with lovely staff and other clientele. Restaurants and bakery's close to the hotel amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room did smell a lot of cigarettes. We didnt complain because it was not crazy bad, just bad, which was a shame because its the first thing that hits you when you step into the rooom, which was fine both in size, shape and view.

    The location couldn't be better. It was particularly nice to be able to go straight down on the beach in the morning before everybody arrives. There are towels, umbrellas, toys to take to the beach ordered in an easy system. The hotel is a bit outdated and could need to be freshened up, but the staff, location, size of rooms, pool area, all makes it worth the visit. Will definitely come back. :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not think this hotel warrants 4 stars. The rooms do not have tea/coffee making facilities, the cool box was useless and did not cool anything. I didn't find the staff particularly helpful or friendly. They did their job but that was about it and in a couple of occasions seemed particularly awkward. I have stayed in 3 star hotels in Sitges where staff have been much more pleasant and rooms offered better facilities. The air conditioning in the rooms isn't that powerful.

    The hotel was clean and the bed comfortable but there was only one extra pillow and we needed one each. Right in the seafront.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Was good but could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some different hairs in the bathroom, to get access to the parking lot(25 per night) you have to use the promenade which I would never have found without calling. They should put this in a description in booking.com. The gym area is not really useful. The multifunction device (it is the only one as well) does not work properly.

    Location and the flair. Free rental of bathing towels for the beach. Early check in was possible. Super comfortable bed and well working air con. Staff is nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Worth Every Penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We love it all!

    Everything was outstanding with my reservation, the only issue I had was with the Booking. At arrival one of my children was un-accounted for the hotel. Booking because my daughter was one year old automatically didn't charge me for her but the hotel did. But overall the hotel was amazing within no more than 15-20 ft from the beach, the area is awesome as well as the view form the side beach view rooms, you can hear the waves as you sleep. The food was amazing as far as breakfast goes, didn't get a chance to eat dinner but if it's anything like their breakfast I am sure it's pretty good as well. Worth buying the breakfast for your stay which I didn't do, that I regret not getting, because most areas don't open to serve breakfast within the area as far as I saw and also as you eat breakfast you can enjoy the breeze of the ocean front. Great area, shopping and the other beaches are within walking distance with kids 11 and 1 for me as well as for the museums and the church beautiful views, all walking distance like literally 5 min or less for all. Friendly people everywhere. Spain of course is known for women without bras at the beach, and that's everywhere that we went so can't escape those views as well if you are with children not accustomed to seeing those sights lol. You'll LOVE Sitges! not even close to crowded to Barcelona that's for sure! Taxi to Barcelona was around 53-63Euro to lets say La Familia Sagrada one way and right in front of the church you can just purchase the Tour bus that'll take you all around Barcelona top sights and beaches!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and comfortable hotel right by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything we didn't like.

    Very comfortable hotel, with views directly over the beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Bed and pillows very good, good shower and bath. Friendly and helpful staff. There's a 24hour mini shop off reception for holiday essentials, drinks, snacks etc. The pool looks lovely but didn't use it as the beach is so close by. Breakfast buffet is good and very convenient. If we were staying longer we would have explored breakfast options nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Simple Spanish hotel on sea front, authentic, good value and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On a couple of evenings the restaurant at the front of the hotel seemed to shut down early; staff were moving tables, stacking chairs so was not very welcoming to guests. When we did eat in the restaurant the food was excellent.

    I stayed at the hotel with my elderly mother and the staff were so attentive, helpful and friendly - the buffet breakfast was really good and we ate in the restaurant a few times. The rooms were simple but very clean and quiet. We had access to a sunbed ( had to pay) parasol and towels on the beach - the golden sandy beach was directly opposite the hotel - we stayed for 6 days and I would go back any time. Excellent value and service really enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Can't beat the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say there was anything really, breakfast was very ordinary for the 14 Eros fee. Didn't eat there second morning.

    The staff were professional and worked with us with a midday checkout and allowing us to utilise the pool and facilities including parking until we departed early evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a tv and hair drier and fridge but no kettle, tea or coffee in the room. We had a good shower with soaps provided but no shower cap provided which my wife found frustrating.

    Large comfortable bed in modern hotel located next to a fairly small but nice beach and a good selection of restaurants within 2 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    For a short break with a beach close by, hotel is good, but is a good 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating- mound visible around bath handles; taps v stuff- difficult for my wife to use as she has arthritis,; loo flush hidden beneath worktop so again difficult to pull upwards with arthritic hands. Swimming pool- always leaves on bottom and surface- never cleaned as a daily routine.

    Location v close to beach, helpful staff. Old town a pleasant shirt walk away, traffic free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The personal care by staff to accommodate and make our stay an enjoyable experience. The location of the hotel was a highlight.... easy access to Sitges by walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, great location - highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only let down is that the pool could be heated - its not a massive outside pool located in a shady pretty garden - I am sure in the height of summer its good to be able to cool down but out of season would really benefit from a little heat - too cold for the kids to even splash about in - although we were there over Easter so appreciate early in the season.

    This is the third time we have stayed at the property - I am travelling with an elderly mother and two children - so the location is terrific - safe for the kids to run around over to the beach, up to the playground - easy for elderly mother to sit in the sun, with a cup of coffee or glass of wine. Staff at the hotel make the place - nothing is too much trouble - easy walk into town - rooms lovely and clean, comfy beds - kids particularly like the breakfasts - lots of choice. Almost becoming a home away from home - will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location hotel good bit dated refurbishment works nearby noisy early till late CarPark charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dated, shower head couldn't change position or height or it would drop out of wall not told of refurbishment works nearby noisy early morning until late afternoon car park very tight parking and to be taken into account although booking.com doesn't tell you price ring hotel beforehand

    Location size of room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service! Lovely balconies. Great value for money. Perfect location. Professional and helpful staff. The doughnuts! Weekend breakfast service until 11 and amazing donuts and herbal teas!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC did not work, room got very hot during the day. Every time I have stayed here there seems to be construction going on in the building next door. Very disruptive.

    Location is great with the water within 100 yards. Staff was all nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice location and hotel but other hotels give more for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot noise early in the morning. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Price was expensive compared to other hotels I've stayed in where breakfast was included not €14 extra

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alvaro was great on check-in, he organised a double bed with a partial sea view. He also gave us adequate information about Sitges and the carnival which was happening during our stay. The hotel is on a beautiful promenade just a short walk to the old town and quiet enough even during the busy carnival period. The rooms are a good size and although they show their age a little they are spotless and actually charming. The shower was lovely. I would definitely revisit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Hotel needs refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels in the room were terrible you could hear conversations from nearby rooms and pleasurable activities from others at 2.00 am in the morning!! The hotel restaurant was overpriced, poor quality food and service. Breakfast equally bad, the chef broke both my fried eggs, no apology, no replacement. Room was not clean, condensation fungus in the grouting around the shower and below the shower unit. Dirty under the bed and the balcony doors could not lock and blew open during the night. Finally having spent over 1000€ at this hotel we got a bill for parking👎🏾👎🏾

    Great location on the promenade within easy walking distance to the town centre shops, mercadona supermarket and rail station. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    thought the accommodation didnt warrent being 4 star....there was nothing in the room fridge other than water on the first day of stay only. The accommodation was expensive Hotel beach parasol was torn.

    The bed was comfortable but can't say the same of the pillows! Proximity to the beach was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could do with heating, especially in October. It would be an improve t to put tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Brilliant location. Book a room with st least a part sea view to make the most of this small friendly hotel. Our room had a wonderful sea view and balcony. There is a fridge in the room which you can stock either from the hotel 24hr mini market, or from local shops. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel provides a towel service if you wish to go to the beach which is only yards away. Did not use the restaurant in the evening (too much choice in Sitges!) but the breakfasts were excellent . You can have eggs prepared any way you like plus accompaniments. I loved the toasted Catalan bread with olive oil and tomato topping along with the eggs. It's only a short walk to the pedestrian zone to find many excellent other restaurants for dinner. Tge restaurant attracts quite a few passers by at lunchtime, as it's one if the few areas along the seafront where you can actually see the sea, there being a row of little white stalls along mist of the waterfront. They do offer concierge services and there is a small gym and you can get spa treatments. The pool and small garden are were attractive but the big pull here is location and staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful views, but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear neighbors and could hear the cafe set up early in the morning, no soundproofing.

    What a view, was upgraded to full ocean view, wonderful sunsets and sunrises.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to rent sun loungers Hotel should provide them

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful Location steps from beach good breakfast Loved our stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room Pool area only got the sun for a few hours No room service

    Breakfast was average but lovely staff even if she broke my eggs every time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Great staff/location but no AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC did not work at all. It wasn't even that hot outside either, just no airflow no matter what.

    The staff were really helpful when it came to scheduling taxis and even making a hair appointment for my two girlfriends and myself for a wedding on the same day. Great location on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Good location and value for money.Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Could not fault anything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area got eaten by insects

    Privacy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, nice staff, would go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very nice hotel, perfect location. Quiet rooms, good airco. Bathroom bit outdated, but spacious and clean. Nice balcony/outside area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel, loved Sitges and would use the hotel again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was centrally located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    We love Sitges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The café on the first floor was terrible. lazy staff and bad service

    The room was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    My kids and I were going to stay for the weekend but we loved it here so much we stayed 2 days longe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Nice pool and agreeable and accomodating staff. A couple steps away from beautiful beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: