Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Leon San Antonio, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Velázquez, 10, 24005 León, Spain

#19 of 31 hotels in León

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1025 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    We've stayed at friendlier Marriott's!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first impression of a place always lingers in one's mind, and the reception was chilly at best. The man behind the reception never offered to help me with the bags and I am mobility challenged, as was evident by my canes. Not very friendly. THANK GOODNESS FOR THE LIFT. Then we got to the room and the electricity was not working. We went back to reception and reported this issue and he sent a woman staffer, who ended up taking us to the next floor up where the lights were working. It all made for a poor impression

    There was a lift!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Set me up nicely for The Road to Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A really comfortable overnight stay after leaving the Portsmouth Santander ferry before heading towards Portugal. Nicely positioned for the beach if staying longer. Restaurants nearby good and hotel breakfast excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean, big rooms, good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids friendly. We booked a family room (or so we thought) and we were told -once there, of course- that the hotel has no family rooms. They provided us 2 door to door rooms not inter communicated. We had to spend the night separated, one with each kid (ages 8 and 12, not old enough as to be left apart).

    Clean, big rooms, good location, nice staff Good after staying service (we left some belongings missing and they sent them to us at no extra charge 😀)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable and the Hotel was quite central.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was really slippery and I almost felt over. Furthermore the air conditioning of the room next to us was really nosy, needless to say about I could hear everyone at the corridor.

    Bed was comfortable and the Hotel was quite central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Exactly the place we needed but definitely not cheap for a 10hr stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast option so ate elsewhere

    Helpful staff Parking onsite and secure Room large with excellent aircon Truly enormous bathroom with excellent comp toiletries and plenty of towels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    mixed feelings not up too 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no coffee or tea facility. The breakfast was simpel, compared to other AC's hotels.

    The hotel is a bit located outside the site centre but that's not a problem in 15 minutes you walk to the cathedral. You can also see the ancient city walls on the way to the centre. The room had a good space and is modern. There is a small gym in upper floor of the hotel. The bathroom had a shower and was good, although the tap was on the other side of the wall, but this was not a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no coffee machines in the room. You have to go to the lobby and pay for a coffee if you would like one. The restaurant has limited hours. As a non Spanish family it was difficult to find food earlier to feed our son and ourselves.

    Check in staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Improve the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gloomy breakfast area. Very modern but no personality. Choices on buffet too basic for such a fancy hotel. Eggs should be freshly made and you should have options on how you like it. NH Palacio de Burgos serves better breakfast.

    Right next to El Corte Inglés. Great shopping. Close enough to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Quiet, relaxing, comfortable place with great breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfortable, but we booked a twin room to get a bigger overall bed space (recommended if you're tall!), so this helped I think. The room was quiet, and clean, with a nice bathroom. The breakfast was great. The staff were smiley and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for exploring the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was staying longer I would have liked a gym in the hotel.

    Perfect location for exploring the old town. Great restaurants in Leon and very reasonable. Very much a foodie place. I'm looking forward to going back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    A quality chain hotel well placed in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were squishy and the parking was very safe but expensive.

    Good clean hotel in a beautiful city. Very good facilities as you would expect from a national hotel chain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Straighforward, good location, great parking, welcominng...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Straighforward, good location, great parking, welcominng staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking.

    Breakfast was excellent, room was very good. Just a short walk to old town, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Ideal location - easy to find and plenty of private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location - easy to find and plenty of private parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful for families!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to locate in the one way system as we were driving.

    The location is perfect, right next to the main shopping centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, good, clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good, clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.5
    The place had all facilities
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wireless was problematic

    The place had all facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    It is a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything were well.

    The place and the facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Light,bright and spacious in the AC trademark modern minimalist style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is slightly out of centre and in a residential area

    Very helpful staff and well appointed,light,bright and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Nice location close to cathedral shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location close to cathedral shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning didn't work so room was too hot .Also very noisy.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, good shower. Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Nespresso machine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel close to a El Corte Inglês
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage was a bit confusing.

    Nice hotel close to a El Corte Inglês

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sauna & turkish bath not switched on ready for use

    comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovin' Leon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the historic areas of Leon was excellent and everything was within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.6
    Reasonably modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and when we asked about the Aircon we were told that it is not operational at that time of the year.

    Reasonably modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    The hotel standard that is excellent and you know what to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee making facilities ( but then no AC hotels have them. No bidet.

    The hotel standard that is excellent and you know what to expect with AC Hotels. I used them for business in Spain and now for leisure.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.8
    The bed was exceptionally lush and comfortable.
    • Couple

    The shower was awful, changing temperature constantly whenever we used it and the bathroom was over-designed so the door had no lock and you could hear everything going on inside. For weekend or holiday visitors it feels very sterile. We had to wait at the check-in desk and the bloke didn't inform us of wi-fi or breakfast.

    The bed was exceptionally lush and comfortable. The rooms were very clean and modern, as was the hotel as a whole. If you don't mind business hotels then it should be ok for an overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Great location, staff very knowledgable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints

    Great location, staff very knowledgable

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.3
    Overall quality and competitive price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed

    Overall quality and competitive price.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    We couldn't rest in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't rest in the morning... There was too much noise while cleaning the other rooms at 9AM.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Location, quality, staff, price and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, quality, staff, price and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.0
    Clean modern and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Indifferent staff

    Clean modern and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.3
    Modern hotel a short walk from the old part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Modern hotel a short walk from the old part of the city. Secure parking. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    7.9
    Cleanliness and friendlyness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    none

    Cleanliness and friendlyness

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: