Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Puerto del Carmen hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of VIK Hotel San Antonio

Reviews of VIK Hotel San Antonio This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida de las Playas, 84, 35310 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#162 of 324 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.9
    Looking forward to a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel could do with updating , decor out of date

    Carpet in 2715 was dirty,most important that a handle be installed while using the shower. Found showering unsafe especially for an elderly person. Loved the food and the variety of the same. Staff friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.3
    I had a very enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Having paid so much for half-board in a country of high temperatures, charging for water at meals in a four-star hotel was a bit much. Charging so much (€2.20) for half a litre compounded the problem. The house wine 1300 ??? was only available ONE evening out of nine. Wifi was only available in the hotel foyer. This is 2019!

    The place is very spacious, and has lots of room for everybody. It was a quiet time of the year, so all was very peaceful. The food choices were excellent and I liked the varying theme foods at dinner.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.2
    Good except for the wi/fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No wi/fi in bedrooms. The only hotel I have stayed in over the past few years that did not have it in the rooms. Doubt if I will return.

    Location/staff/food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Friendly hotel ,relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pasta could have been hotter .

    Very friendly hotel. Met lots of people from Ireland and indeed from other countries . in the dining room and evening entertainment . The view of the sea from my room was outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel facilities were clean and nice room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food at the evening buffet was cold and cheap dishes like pork curry cod nuggets chicken nuggets and one roast on evening.turkey 3nights and maybe beef and the pork chops were terrible.the desert was a slop.same messy looking deserts we had to eat out 5 nights out after trying buffet. We had paid very expensive for this hotel and the staff were very rude we had to get up and ask for cutlery to eat with etc .the receptionist were excellent out of all the staff certainly would not rate or stay there again.

    The hotel facilities were clean and nice room .but the standard of food and service not very good would not recommend to my family or friends to stay there .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant but not good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absence of WiFi in bedrooms, reception very noisy in the evening ant at night, absence of quiet lounge in the lobby, furniture very dated and uncomfortable in lower lobby, carpets very dated. Furniture in bar area appeared worn on some chairs, sun beds uncomfortable.

    Range of food in restaurant, bedroom staff, Activities organizer,restaurant staff.reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    8.8
    The pool and close proximity to the beach was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con in the bar but thankfully, we managed to get a table on the balcony every night.

    The pool and close proximity to the beach was fantastic. Front Desk staff were really lovely as were the bar staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    6.7
    Reception staff are very friendly & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet was always cold, I advised a waiter that food was cold and he pointed to a microwave!!! Complained to manager and he blamed the air con in the restaurant even thought we were first in so the food should have been hot. Hotel decor is very very dated, is in need of huge update. Tiles around pool - see picture

    Reception staff are very friendly & helpful Bedrooms always cleaned 100%

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.6
    Very good, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One receptionist Martina was quite rude from the day I arrived.I did mention this to her to which she denied, I was not the only guest who found this with her. I just made sure not to go to her when I needed anything at the desk.

    The bed in particular was so very comfy and as I have a slight back problem it certainly helped.I slept like a log. Met some lovely people Robert and Randall from Ireland,who have been staying with you for 10 years.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.6
    We really loved our stay at the property, meals excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More comfy sun loungers. With foam mattress. Thanks.

    We really loved our stay at the property, meals excellent and choice was incredible. Friendly staff and entertainment really good. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After paying for dinner not being allowed into the dining area because I was wearing a t shirt and had to go up the promenade to eat. It would have being courteous to advise you not to come back tomorrow evening wearing a t shirt

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.5
    A lovely hotel on the edge of town within walking distance of Puerto Del Carmen! 4 Stars
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hiring kettles in the this day and age! Please... Also the fridge/ mini bar???? wasn't quite sure what was in there as it was locked! As I wasn't staying long I thought that these room elements were disappointing for those staying longer. The sun beds situation was a problem for the number of guests staying. I had to reassure an elderly couple that all they had to do was ask the pool guard and a sun bed would have been provided! This item should be with the introduction welcome letter. It makes sense if your a first timer at the San Antonio as it offers so much and is genuinely a lovely spacious hotel on the edge of Puerto Del Carmen.

    Beautiful Room with comfy facilities. Late arrival after an exhausting day and the hotel provided a cold plate in the restaurant. Thought that this was a great touch. Similar to the bathroom. Forgot to pack a razor and one was provided. The waiting staff in the restaurants were amazing. Great space for a relaxing holiday break. Great service and attention to detail. The dining room rule of smart casual evening wear set a lovely tone for the evening. The entertainment catered to the age profile and the openness from the bar/ ballroom on to the verandas allowed people to circulate in comfort. Plenty of staff on hand to cater to cover the needs of the clientele.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.9
    Good but not excellent food, friendly staff on the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Limited range of wifi (lobby area only) rooms are a bit tired, no change in decor over the past 15 years. Accessibility is terrible and there aren't enough lifts generally and only one lift reaches the restaurant. Most unsuitable for the large numbers of elderly (me included) particularly those with limited mobility. I may be an old git, but I am mobile and there lots of guests who were not.

    Good but not excellent food, friendly staff on the whole

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.9
    Will likely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had to pay for use of the fridge in our room which was an extra unforeseen cost. The WIFI wasn't the best and there was a waiter working around the pool bar who looked out of his depth dropping glasses, etc. which is dangerous when you have people walking around in bare feet. We were told that the dinner was at 18:00 but after two nights of waiting until 18:30 for the restaurant to open we were informed that due to a few Spanish couples staying the hotel pushed back the opening of the buffet to 18:30 without telling anyone!

    Breakfast buffet was exceptional along with the dinner buffet. The pool area was clean and tidy. The room was kept tidy as well. Location to the old town was good if you wanted to walk in. Going in the other direction there were also a number of nice bars and restaurants. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel if you didn't want to walk in to town or if you wanted to get a bus to anywhere else. We did a day trip and the local bus stop was right outside the front gate for the pick up and drop off.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Vik is Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only criticism is the nightly shows are a bit corny, it's not a cheap hotel so really should invest in better entertainment. Music also bit fuddy duddy! The gym was poor I believe the ceiling fell down and they are using a makeshift one. Also again in the lounge and bar the seating is getting rather shabby it just needs modernising and a little facelift. But still love this hotel warts and all. I would definitely come back such a lovely feel about this hotel.

    I've stayed before. Very good location and set on a lovely stretch of bleach. The pools are lovely too. Food is amazing so much choice opted for all inclusive works out cheaper in long run. Plus with such lovely food, and well known drinks not just local stuff! The staff are very professional and friendly. I also had a lovely room with seafront view was magnificent waking up to. Love the seating area by the poolside bar and also outside the main bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again much better hotels on island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated hotel....rooms are like faulty tower...old towels...old bed clothes....in general very old hotel not 4 star...food not labelled poor selection on 2 nights...bad aircon in eating area many ppl complaining...over 60s onky

    Nice pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.2
    close to beach, lovely room, the centre of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    despite sending E-mail before I came that I was gluten-free, at breakfast there was on two mornings no gluten-free cereal, bread or lactose free butter I had to go to supermarket and buy them myself, no variety for special diets but yet there was a great variety for everyone else,i found that the nights the restaurant manager was on there was a lot of tension among the staff, I also feel that water at the table is too expensive so I bought mine from supermarket and had it during meal times you also had to pay for fridge in room and a tea tray if you wanted tea in your room a lot of hidden extras.

    close to beach, lovely room, the centre of everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    6.7
    The reception staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the fact that you had to request and pay for a kettle and fridge.. The air conditioning wasn't brilliant. Wi go was only available in reception area. While clean and we'll kept parts of the grounds would benefit from a facelift.

    The reception staff were excellent..Very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel at a bargin price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    High price drinks for those not all inclusive Hotel WiFi is only available at reception area Hard bed, but still comfy enough to sleep

    Pool facilities were great, could always get a bed and a swim in the pool Good extra activities such as French boules Clean hotel Very tasty food and impossible to avoid the desserts Room was well air conditioned and cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Great half way location between Matagorda and Puerto del...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms and hotel decor is quite dated and old fashioned.

    Great half way location between Matagorda and Puerto del Carmen, fabulous food, entertainment and overall facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    5.4
    Food in the restaurant was lovely, staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whole hotel needs an major update. Rooms extremely old fashioned and carpet smelled musty. Pool area could do with renovations as paint flaked and tiles broken.

    Food in the restaurant was lovely, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.8
    Will definately return to hotel for another holiday and recommend it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit dated and could do with a face lift.will

    Food was excellent. Staff very friendly Pool areas very good. Nightly entertainment excellent.a

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    The hotel is right on the beach so you can watch the waves...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor was a bit dated.

    The hotel is right on the beach so you can watch the waves from the comfort of the pool. We had breakfast and 1 meal included, the food was always good and varied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Fantastic holiday, really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have loved a cup of tea/coffee after dinner, but it was not available.

    Staff were very helpful, food was fantastic, entertainment every night in the bar. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Good but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little disappointed with the food in the evening meal this time (this was our 3rd stay at this hotel). Vegetarian options not great (salad or one hot meal) and deserts seemed to be the same every night and once gone were not replaced so get in early! Some meat dishes (according to partner) were tough or needed seasoning. We’d book breakfast only if we stayed again. Although we stayed in a superior room with sea view we’ve had better rooms at cheaper hotels just down the road. Didn’t expect to need to pay to hire a fridge and kettle. We’ve stayed in standard rooms in this hotel previously and couldn’t see any difference. You’re really just paying for the location with this hotel. In need of an upgrade now to keep up with its newer rivals.

    The location is perfect. On the beach and walking distance to bars and restaurants. Pool areas are also great and the hotel is very clean. Lots of loungers (although that didn’t stop the unnecessary 7am towel brigade).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    4.6
    Rubbish
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no other children for my 6 year old son to play with an no entertainment for adult I’ve been miss sold the hotel it’s for over50 year old people not children

    There was nothing about the hotel to like it was miss sold to me

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    5.4
    Great location but this hotel needs an overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff do not go out of there way to be friendly. The lounge area where the entertainment is on nightly, needs a total refurbishment, the chairs are thread bare . The pool side bar closes quite early which is a shame if you want to chill

    Location is very good and the choice of food, although buffet style is very good if you like buffet. The pool side entertainment is very popular which is a nice way to spend the day at the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    Quite polite and helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some small issues: No wi-fi in the room, dated decor and furniture. Some of restaurant staff should improve their customer service skills.

    Quite polite and helpful reception staff. Various ant tasty food. Very good location for rest and travelling around the island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Overall an excellent Hotel and a great place to stay on Holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If we were to find a fault it would be with how we were treated at reception on our arrival. We would have expected to have got a a better welcome especially when we were new customers to this Hotel. We noticed that guests who have been there previously got a better welcome in the restaurant at dinner time and we thought everyone should be treated the same at the very least. The person getting cards signed for meals was quite surly.

    It was my first time staying in the Hotel and I was very impressed. The entertainment was excellent with a good variation and plenty of animation activities throughout the day. It is ideally located with bus stops and Taxi's right outside the Hotel. The food was excellent and such a varied choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room didn't have a good view, also the staff at reception were not as friendly or helpful as they could have been. We had to get our card key changed about 5 times in a week.

    Food & Entertainment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced and overrated.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not very friendly and wi fi was only provided in one area of the hotel. Furnishings in the public areas were shabby.

    The location was very good. Dinner was not good value for money. Drinks were expensive. Room facilities like the safe and the fridge required extra payment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.8
    Room a bit tied but very nice sea view great friendly staff would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid £233 per night half board then were told we had to pay an extra 2 Euro to use the safe in our room it’s not the money it’s the principle we had a fallout in reception not what we wanted shame

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the heated salt water swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Twin room was a little small although we did not spend much time indoors. Fan in the bathroom did not work.

    Loved the heated salt water swimming pool. Location of the property very convenient. Food and restaurant service was excellent. Beds were made and room cleaned by 9.00am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    6.3
    Nice views but needs to improve some basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water in shower. Had to pay to use the minibar (empty). Cleaning ladies very noisy in early hours of morning banging doors etc. Despite putting out a do not disturb sign cleaners still came into room.

    Gorgeous views and walking distance to new town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.8
    Plane cancellation led to booking at San Antonio hotel. Stay was superb except the welcome was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff were quiet cold and did not greet us hardly at all. Much the same on our departure. There was no drinking water in the room. On my departure I was charged 4.50€ for a bottle of water!! Sad for such a beautiful hotel. Most apartments on Lanzarote provide water to drink in rooms provided

    Food and staff in restaurants were excellent. As a Coeliac the staff were very helpful and there were many lovely items of safe food. Room was superb although a tiny bath. I am 1.88 m and could not fit in thw bath?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    6.7
    We had a lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are like BOARDSand they would badly need to get new PILLOWS are a disgrace.

    The location of this property is excellent, always entertainment in the evening and food wise plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    5.4
    expected a higher standard from this 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff are very good but the hotel overall is getting quite shabby and run down looking.The reception area seating is quite uncomfortable and it was very cold to sit in for any length of time.I don't think ill be rushing back to me it is only 3 star quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    6.3
    We loved the sauna, the steam room would be great to have also
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No place to store luggage while waiting to be collected for the flight home. A kettle in the room to make tea would be lovely in the future.

    The under blanket was not very clean. The bed was ok but I don’t think sheets were changed all week. I loved the food it was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel very good second visit and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a four star hotel you don't expect to have to pay for use of fridge.Bed a bit on firm side as were chairs in room but bare able

    The staff were all pleasant and efficient the entertainment very good and food faultless.the location good with walks either side of hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    6.3
    Good but could improved on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra charges for basic requirements Nowhere warm or cosy to chill out

    Room was ok but didn’t expect to pay extra for safe , mini fridge , tea coffee making facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    7.9
    Good food excellent service in a slightly jaded hotel in good location but with uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is in need of a revamp décor wise and fit out as it hasn't seen much in that regard for many years, Its a bit tired but that said a lot of the guests seem to like it the way it is and appear to return very frequently. It is very clean and well kept, One thing to note is that we found the beds very hard and if you have a bad back you might consider someplace else.

    The food was excellent with a wide choice and freshly cooked. The fact that you can interchange dinner with lunch as an option on half board. The hotel is on the sea with location 3 kms from the centre of Puerto del Carmen. The 3kms walk is good for exercise and fitness, needed if you enjoy too much food in the restaurant. Staff are very helpful and the entertainment at night is welcome especially for the guests of an older age profile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.1
    The Hotel is in an excellent location the staff are nice the hotel public areas are a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid for a Superior Room which turned out to be just a renovated room (what will happen to the price of this room when ALL the rooms are renovated?) The view was over the tennis courts so not even a Sea view or even a GOOD PARTIAL Sea View room was given considering we paid for a Superior Room. When I complained about this to Reception they offered to change the room to a GOOD PARTIAL Sea View (not even full Sea View) renovated room for an extra €108. My advice, don't bother paying extra unless you JUST want a renovated room which only means a bathroom with no bath (we didn't mind this as we like to have showers) a more sturdy bed and laminate flooring that's it! There's nothing more to the renovated room than that so if you care about a sea view room (some people don't as they feel they won't be spending time in their room anyway)save your money don't upgrade to the renovated room just book the normal room until all the the rooms are renovated then choose accordingly to your expectations of your room view preference.

    It's a good hotel in the sense there are areas where you can relax that are not necessarily around the pool. They have a lovely terrace with umbrellas if you want to be shielded from the Sun, but still want to enjoy the warmth of the day along with the Pool,Sea and Beach views. There are plenty of Sunbeds, in season get there early though, as most of them will have towels on them placed there by other guests so they can have a Sunbed when they come back from an excursion, shopping etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.3
    Except for the problem with the bed, stay was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Returned from holiday home with sore shoulders and back as the bed mattress springs were protruding. Mattresses need replacing.

    Friendly atmosphere in hotel, excellent location and food. Prices have increased a lot since last stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable and I would recommend it to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    seats in bar not very comfortable.

    Food quality is excellent. Restaurant staff most professional. I keep returning to the San Antonio, being there three times last year and will be back in a couple of months for my second 2018 stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.1
    Good pool and location but disappointed by many aspects of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable. 11euro charge to hire safe was excessive (I've never had this anywhere before). Charge to use fridge also unacceptable.

    Nice pool. Good location. Decent food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.8
    Most relaxing, good food and entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Music at night a little too loud and perhaps could be turned off when musicians take break and let people talk for awhile

    Nice walks along beach and down promenade

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay in The San Antonio Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the Staff have very poor people skills especially on Hotel Reception and in the Dining room, a warm welcoming smile would not go amiss, those Staff under rate the Hotel. The food for the evening meal was getting repitive after the 3rd evening. The décor in Hotel is drab it needs a facelift.

    Facilities in hotel are very good, lovely sea view bedroom balconies, the beds are very comfortable. Great breakfast variety, nightly entertainment good, hotel daily activities suitable for all guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    5.8
    Reasonably enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel is a bit dated and would do with renovation. The carpet in our bedroom was stained. We received 2 identification cards (one each) when checking in. For the first couple of nights in the Restaurant we only needed to produce one card to identify our Room Number......3 or 4 nights into our Holiday, we were approached by a "gentleman"......looked like restaurant Manager as he was dressed different (Jacket/Tie) to other staff. He was rude when we only had one room identification card. We accept there must be rules but this rudeness was unacceptable. Other Restaurant staff were very friendly.

    We got good value and the staff at Reception were vey nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Looking forward to going back again sometime this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The food was excellent,our third time back to the San Antonio The staff in the dining room especially Michael and marcel were very friendly .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    4.2
    We will NOT be staying in the San Antonio again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was small and very dated. The guests in other rooms and TV's could be overheard. No sound proofing. The staff in the restaurant were NOT friendly. Too many people in the restaurant....like a cattle mart. The floor levels in the hotel meant that there were a lot of steps everywhere. The hairdresser charged 30 EURO for a wash and blow dry which is an outrageous price!

    Location and view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Lanzarote sunshine in January
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personally, nothing.

    From the moment of arrival to departure the overall experience was extremely positive. Staff were always happy to oblige and to be of assistance. The location, on the sea front, made it an ideal facility for a holiday and the Half Board offering was first class.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.2
    From the moment I walked in the staff were very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    I liked my complete stay

    From the moment I walked in the staff were very friendly and helpful . I cant fault the organization and professionalism of the staff over the Christmas and New Year period .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.8
    Pool area and facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Found the bed was very hard. think they should up grade the beds to the big comfy ones that you can get. The hairdressing salon was expensive. they should display the prices on a notice board. I have very short hair and it cost 25 euro for a blow dry. it didn't need much drying, (15 mins) I just wanted a bit of body in my hair which I couldn't achieve with hairdryer provided in the room.

    Pool area and facilities were great. staff were all very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    7.1
    A hotel in great location and amazing food with poor WiFi and balcony design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi is only in one area and is very poor. There is an extra charge for tea/coffee facilities in the room, for use of the fridge and the safe. While our room did have a sea view as advertised, you had to stand on the balcony to see it because as soon as you sit down it disappears due to the balcony design which is a real shame.

    The hotel was very well located. The food (we went half board) was amazing and varied every night. The beds were very comfortable and facilities clean and managed well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    9.6
    I travel on my own to hotel so i feel safe and.secure.there, the.staff.from.the.frontline.to.the.cle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Im not happy with the policy of holding a Deposit on your card,it states free cancellation, so I dont see the purpose if holding an amount and then if you cancel within the time framed,you have to wait for the refund,?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel has excellent location right at water's edge -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked the option of B&B as opposed to Half Board as all that food can be a little overpowering!

    Hotel has excellent location right at water's edge - most enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    5.8
    Good location but beds soooo uncomfortable i would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff in the restaurant are horrible rude. They come and ask for cards while you are having your meal which is annoying. They never smile, just shrug their shoulders and grunt and cannot speak any English. Beds are like lying on hard cement. Would not stay again because of this

    Excellent location. Food was lovely. Right on the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    2.9
    Very disappointed in this hotel. Wouldn't class this hotel as 4 Star very very old and dated. Would'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very disappointed in this hotel. Wouldn't class this hotel as 4 Star very very old and dated. Wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone between the ages of 30-50

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.5
    would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The requirement for gentlemen to wear full length trousers to dinner. Why is this requirement not extended to ladies, why the gender discrimination?

    Lovely bar and great food. Overall a nice hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    9.6
    Our fourth stay, hotel very good, needs updating, entertainment the same every year, needs to change
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    . The buffet in the evening could have been better, although there was plenty of variety, the quality could have been better, sometimes the meat was tough, maybe using cheaper cuts, very little seafood

    They upgraded us to a room with a large balcony and superb views, it was my husbands birthday, lovely surprise, with cava and fruit,. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    6.7
    Not bad but the food poisoning took two days from my holiday. I am a person who rarely gets sick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I and several other guests got food poisoning. When I mentioned this at reception the lady told me that this due to a stomach virus and nothing to do with the hotel. This is a rediculous answer. In hot climates if food is not attended carefully bacteria will grow in the food and cause illness. The hotel staff refusing to acknowledge this simple fact indicates that they do not intend to deal with this problem. When I informed the staff at the desk that I am a medical specalist the lady receptionist told me that her doctor was also a specialist and that the problem was due to a virus. They have a problem which they seem to be ignoring.

    Room was ok and the location good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    6.3
    Will stay somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food buffet ....good variety ....but quality of cuts of meat were suspect...they need to source a better supplier for their meats...they have a lock on fridge ....so you have to pay for fridge in your room ....room carpets need to be replaced with laminates....as some of the carpets were well passed their best before date...4.80 for pint of heineken is probably doulbe the norm ....no wifi in rooms so everyone has to go to lobby ....a bit strange for 2017..... a lot of staff at front desk are young and inexperianced ....this place needs a good shake up ....

    good location next to the sea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    9.2
    Meets all we want from a short holiday. We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the first floor and thought the drinks machine was noisy but managed to sleep after a while.

    The staff even remembered us from our last visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant but not great for me personally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Given my slightly limited mobility and the fact that I was travelling solo I did not like every meal to be buffet style, "waiters" were just "plate clearers" , the wine waiting was abysmal, there were too many steps to negotiate and lifts needed understanding.

    The staff, the wide choice for mealtimes, the friendly service at the poo bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.9
    The sea view from our bedroom was very good,which was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was not much that we did not like. Both swimming pool were very cold. The sea was great to swim in but the area where you could get into the pool from outside the hotel is very stony. Maybe some effort could be made to clear some of the stones and make it easier for people who want to min the sea to do so.

    The sea view from our bedroom was very good,which was also south facing we had sun on our balcony from morning to evening. It was good that we could get directly from the hotel to the beech. The food was very good wit a different theme every evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely views, lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service in reception and restaurant inconsistent. Some staff very helpful others grumpy and unhelpful. Inconsistent quality & variety of food in evenings.

    Location, cleanliness of pool areas, balcony in room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.8
    Great food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our hotel room was a bit tired. It is in need a bit of modernisation. Charging for the use of the fridge in the room is a bit much. I've never come across that anywhere else.

    The best thing about this hotel was the quality of the food. All meals were excellent, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great variety in the menus. Top class. Pool areas very nice. Kids loved the mini disco too. Will return again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great food, very clean , great entertainment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, great food, very clean , great entertainment at night , great pool and beach access perfect location , bus and taxi's outside, room cleaned spotless every day. Amazing hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    6.7
    We have stayed probably 8 times approx, we feel we won't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found some staff at reception poor ,we had same guy at check in and out ,never welcomed us made absolutely no effort ,on checking out was abrupt,did not engage us in any manner ,we were disappointed , I want to say other reception staff were excellent

    Food was pretty good , some selections quiet poor for IE Chinese one evening very poor , overall quiet good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.9
    A most relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi is poor, and only available in lobby

    This is my 4th visit to this hotel, this year. Feel quite at home as staff are friendly. Food is good. Room thoug dated is very clean and comfortable with a lovely view of beach and sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.1
    enjoyable until we had to leave and was forced to book a taxi even though I had paid for shuttle bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    transfer on shuttle from hotel to airport on return trip. had to book a taxi. could not get through to book the shuttle bus . staff in hotel did not help to arrange it.

    food.location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would say, that hotel needs to be updated. Some decor looks really dated.

    Very good food, good location, very friendly and helpful staff, got nice room with sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    7.1
    Our sort of hotel, with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some room maintenance was needed in our 2nd room (we did 2 two day stays in our 11 day trip) but the 1st room was very good. On the left wing of rooms, some stairs before you could reach a lift with your luggage was a shame.

    The hotel was built with good quality fittings and we think it was good to look at. It is close to many shops although cafes seem to be in short supply. (coffee can be had in the many bars) Views over to Fuertaventura are fine from many places on "The Strip".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location , instant access to the beach , infinity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedrooms were very outdated. Double room ended up being a room with 2 very uncomfortable single beds dressed separately & pushed together. The tiles in the shower had mould on them. The sun chairs around the pool were very uncomfortable also.

    Excellent location , instant access to the beach , infinity pool was amazing & always a great selection of different foods available throughout the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    2.5
    Overall an excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet could do with a change on bedroom and mattress a bit hard and a double bed instead of two singles

    The staff were so helpful and really friendly . Hotel is in a great location..

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse VIK Hotel San Antonio Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: