Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sandos Benidorm Suites All inclusive 4 stars

Marbella, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#17 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 616 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. We updated to the select package and it was well worth it. Beautiful lounge. Food is amazing with plenty choices. Staff are so pleasant and helpful apart from the grumpy bar staff but we only had to go to the bar a couple of times for ice so not really a big deal. Our second time here and we will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely spacious rooms, great showers. The pool was in the sun from morning to night lovely area Very satisfied with everything, only one thing against and that it was a fair walk up from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Concert tickets (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything. All good.

    I went with my elderly mother who is celiac. Dennis in the restaurant looked after us very well. Also the bar staff and reception are very helpful and friendly. The internet access and entertainment was great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Swimming Pool could have easier access and steps to get out could be replaced. Very slippery

    The staff are always friendsly and helpful. Food choice was plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool was a little cold but you can't help that!

    Everything, food was delicious with lots of options, and they had a section Veggie section which was great for me as I always worry about this when I go all inclusive. The staff were exceptional, and extremely helpful. would definitely book again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    do not like heightsome and was on the top floor

    I loved the food it was top class compared to other hotels I've been. the staff were excellent very friendly. I would use this hotel again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had nothing to disappoint us as we had do our research. It ticked the boxes as we knew it wasnt going to be 5 Star

    Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were good. Outdoor and pool.music was all 70's and great therefore Hotel attracted a nice over 40 plus type crowd. Evening entertainment was good. This is a 3 Star Hotel but stay was very pleasant. Its not a luxury Hotel but does the job as very clean place and no Lager louts, it suits the 35 plus age group, but would say average age about 50ish. Lots of families with teenage kids, quite a lot of couples with 1 child so the kids did meet up whilch was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't dislike anything about the property. Really like it here and talking to others, plenty of revisits to the hotel which says it all.

    Recently reviewed. We're back for our 5th visit and we'll go back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sitting areas. Very noisy with medium entertainment. Dining room was like a boarding school. Food was only alright.

    Nice spacious rooms and good bathrooms.reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar staff were sometimes quite abrupt. they were not familiar with the cocktail list. Therefore you may ask for a cocktail and receive something completely different.

    Great selection of food at all meals. Entertainment to suit everyone in our party.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Pool View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the food was delicious and nice small not too hectic restaurant. fantastic pool area with plenty of sunshine. plenty of sunloungers. fab view from floor 24 and didnt have to wait too long for the lifts. the whole hotel is just fantastic!! i will deffo be back with my children later in the year as hotel seems to attract repeat visitors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the addition of soup spoons. Perhaps it would be nice to have a cup of tea or coffee after dinner rather than having to go up to the bar to get one.

    Tables cleared quickly and efficiently. Did not feel hurried when meal finished. A very good selection of deserts. Would have liked smoothies to be added to the breakfast menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed at the hotel for a long weekend with friends, but don't think I would go to Benidorm for a proper holiday. Hotel is perfect though :)

    Great hotel! Helpful, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great choice of food and drinks from the all-inclusive. Good location - bus stops right outside for transfers and an easy walk to the beach. Mini supermarket 5 mins away for anything you forget!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Concert tickets (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much entertainment for children seemed to entertain the old generation

    Staff very friendly, good food options Indian which in hotel is lovely food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    People dripping water from their swim wear in the bar/lounge area and no shirts, tops etc People dancing on the dance floor with glasses of drink

    Very Good 10/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Absolutely loved it staff were great hotel was brilliant Iam also returning to Benidorm in 20th April with friends and staying at the Sandos Monaco and hope it lives up to the Benidorm suites

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the weather

    We like absolutely everything about the hotel. Staff are impressive, they do their job very well....all of them......and without constant supervision.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand basin quite small area around it small.

    All the staff were friendly and very helpful the waiters clear the tables frequently. Beds and pillows very comfy Lovely and warm in rooms and all common areas. Love bottle of cava on my birthday came to the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Wellness Package (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with more cleaning as the floors were dirty and dirty mugs in room as far as the bar 90% of glasses were dirty. Wouldn’t really say it was a 4 star hotel expected a little more

    The lobby area was good and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Wellness Package (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't anywhere near 4 star. mugs stuck to the tray. floors dirty, mould in shower. patio doors dirty. towels smelled of tobacco revolting. sofa uncomfortable. paid 60€ for a upgrade that wasn't available. no parking no massage no tha chi.

    not a lot. staff tried their best.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the all inclusive options were quite bland, very similar every night. There is something for everyone 'playing it safe' but they could do with mixing it up a little bit more.

    Lovely decor, it has been recently decorated and everything is fresh and modern. Bar snacks available all day if you miss breakfast, complimentary meal one night at the Indian restaurant down stairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Pool View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The socket in my room was loose fridge could have neen cleaner.the bit behind toilet bin had somthing stuffed in space in wall.

    I felt very safe as I was visiting benidorm on my own.looking for long winter breaks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in top floor room next to lift. Lift was being replaced so banging all day long. Also heating was not working in room due to patio door not closing fully. Asked reception to report this and was assured it would be fixed, but it was not. We booked out following morning as we were only there for 2 days.

    Food etc was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Package Suite with Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms walls were too thin could hear everything either side :( Bedroom sofa smelt very stuffy and clean

    The extra suits areas that you had a keycard for amazing The food was good and location great Staff amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Pool View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi (broken) very disappointing

    Comfy bed good breakfast good gym Food was ok but got tired of the menu repeating itself the drinks from the bar were poor over all the hotel is clean and I would stay there again however the lack of WiFi was disappointing as I needed it for business while away good location parking can be a issue tho as the streets do get busy with parked cars The walk to the beach was nice only about 12-15mins away I could even see the sea from my room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonexistent sound proofing, could hear the conversation in the next room. We asked to use the lounge (offered to pay obviously) but were told we couldn’t as we were only staying for two nights and had to use it for the duration, which didn’t make sense to us. Water was only replaced in our room for one day instead of both.

    Good choice of food and drinks Free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee and tea but this was minor issue.

    very spacious room, excellant well organised restaurant and the indian restaurant was perfect. Food selection was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only critic is that the bedrooms could be more soundproof. There was not a lot of noise by any means but the local cockerel could be heard each morning !!

    This visit is our 7th time in this hotel. Spotlessly clean, polite and friendly staff who cannot do enough for you, great entertainment team and delicious food. The restaurant manager Dennis is fantastic !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Pool View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well broke my foot on hoilday on last day. Phone front desk to tell them. & fought I might get help me with my bags. But nothing so unhelpful. Had no internet in room

    It was my birthday they sent a free bubble to my room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were difficult to get on my floor,15. I was very disappointed not to have a meal included in the Indian themed restaurant , having used the restaurant before when staying at the Sandos.

    General layout of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment a little dated.

    Food was excellent and very good selection. Good location, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very spacious and spotlessly clean. Nothing much to not like, but entertainment could be improved.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Concert tickets (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift was not working and the other lift to ages to get to you sometimes 10 minutes plus That's ok if you aren't on the 25th floor or in our case my wife is disabled and a wheelchair user It was under renovation Will be lovely once complete

    Plenty of food to choose from Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was disappointed with the building work that was going on, as we were not informed about this in advance. I spoke to some people who booked with Jet2 and they were informed of the building work and were given the opportunity to change hotels. It was really dangerous going in and out of the main entrance due to the extreme building works going on. We actually went to the beach one day as the building noise around the pool was very distracting.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The entertainment staff were really good too, very friendly and approachable. All the bar staff were lovely too along with the restaurant waiters and waitresses. Even the gentleman on reception who booked us in was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Wellness Package (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building refurbishment was taking place during my stay, it was noisy and dusty. It took place between 8.00 am until 6.00 pm approximately. We tried to relax by the pool, but gave after an hour and went elsewhere. I had booked the wellness package as a treat for my wife, this turned out to be a waste of money, due to the fact I only booked to stay for 3 nights and there where no classes available like tai chi or zumba during my stay. The all inclusive option is not one i would recommend as its local drinks and your in Benidorm where branded alcohol is reasonable anyway.

    The staff are pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing I can say about the property is on the last day when the maid had changed our bed sheets the new ones had blood stains around the bottom of them which my girlfriend was unhappy about.

    The bar staff were brilliant and the drinks were strong, I had read a review on here that says they were watered down, all I can say is they are definitely not.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee available with lunch or dinner Which would have been lovely to enjoy with deserts

    Food was to good standard . The restaurant staff and especially Denis made us very welcome. Bar staff could be more attentive and friendly Pool area clean .room where especially nice Only a lot of noise from Congo hammers as building new area by pool area And putting up new wall studded walls in entertainment areas. more seating in that area would have been nice...as filled up early.. There is no trolley to bring in cases in to reception area. A make up /shaving mirror and had grip in shower would be great...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like any of the fruit juices very watery. Wish you could get a cup of coffee or tea at lunch & dinner times.

    Lots of variety of food, something for everyone - no complaints. Maybe because it was October but it was so good going to pool at reasonable time & still gtg sun bed & brolly. Loved the size of the rooms ..big balcony & great idea having the sliding doors to separate bedroom from sofa area. All in all this hotel is worth every penny.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TOWELS IN BATHROOM TO SMALL SHOWER IN PHOTOS NOT IN USE IT WAS A LITTLE SHOWER HEAD PAINT ON SHOWER FLOOR TILES TRANSFER PICKED US UP AT 7.50AM BREAKFAST NOT TILL 8.00AM COULD NOT GET CUP OF COFFEE

    ROOMS LOVELY FOOD EXCELLENT VERY CLEAN STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Pool View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i have stayed here a few times and the hotel seems to get better and better every time I stay.

    The rooms are lovely everything you need loads of space, English TV, loved the food options and that you can eat at any time Of the day. The staff are always friendly and very helpful and I was even given a free bottle of champagne as a welcome gift on my arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At the time when we were visiting they were renovating one of the elevators for even numbered floors (in which we were in) so sometimes we had to wait a bit longer for the elevator.

    Hotel is close to the beach. Staff was welcoming, very helpful and friendly. Facilities are great, open swimming pool, bars, gym... Selection of foods and drinks in the restaurant was great, Indian restaurant at the hotel property was fantastic (definitely worth of visit).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Wellness Package (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI NOT GOOD IN ROOM.

    The bed was extra comfy. The staff are so good . I love this hotel . my experience of all was very good. I will be goning back again and again,👍🏻😎.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dress code in the restaurant was not adhered to a lot of the time. ie people in swimming shorts and not dressing for dinner.The Indian restaurant was brilliant and again the staff could not do enough for you. The bedrooms were very clean and we're kept very clean by the staff .The tv was excellent with a big variety of programmes.

    The food was excellent ,the staff were so attentive and friendly,the selection of the food was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Wellness Package (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were rude, the bar staff are very rude and the bars have a strange queuing system where the other guests shout at you if you walk up the the bar to get a drink like normal people do. It's just a very odd place. The men staying there are so letchy - don't go if you're a young woman. The jazz bar was closed so I'm not sure why they say this is a "music lover" hotel. The entertainment was poor and food and "cocktails" bad. Wine with the meal awful too.

    The rooms were ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The local alcoholic drinks were a little bit weak. Room lacking storage for 4 people.

    The food was outstanding for all inclusive, Never had any problem getting sun-loungers at anytime during the day. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and always had something to do from morning to evening

    The rooms where spotless, the staff where friendly and very approachable, and the food was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think for a 4* hotel there is a limited choice of food in the restaurant but everything on offer is really nice.

    Beautiful clean hotel. We only stayed for the weekend but it was a pleasant stay. Only a short walk to the strip too so perfect location. The staff were all so lovely I would 100% return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bag got swapped on the bus and at first I was panicked. I went to check in and the most helpful lovely English lady (please forgive me but I forgot her name, I think Nicky? She moved out there 20 plus years ago and works at a few of the hotels in the area) She helped track down my bag and waited outside with me while it was being delivered over. Excellent at her job! Loved the poor area, great selection of drinks and snacks. Dinner selection was also excellent. My owner fault was an extremely rude lady while we checked out (forgot to bring my towel down as we were running late for our transfer bus) She wanted the male receptionist to not give me back my money. And went crazy at him in Spanish(think she was a cleaner) But other than that the whol weekend was amazing. Night entertainment is embarrassing but funny with a few drinks in you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity went out. No wifi in the rooms all weekend, that was the only reason I booked this hotel. I would NOT recommend it to anyone. Windows not soundproof so you could hear all the drunk people all night and the music.

    The front desk was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too noisy for families with young children. Had little sleep most nights. The walls are too thin!!

    Food was pretty good. The entertainment staff were very good especially Daisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The majority of bar staff were very friendly however the older bar staff (wearing the white shirts) were quite grumpy and their attitude made you feel that they were doing you a favour. They were not pleasant and looked like the didn't want to be there. Leave the bar work to the younger staff!

    The evening entertainment for adults was very good and we enjoyed the dancing without children on the dance floor. The resturant and reception staff were excellent and the food selection and quality was 100%.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal times a little late than I would like but food good

    Lovely hotel, walking distance to pubs and clubs but far enough away to avoid the noise and crowds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all inclusive, but we had to pay for bottled water! Would have liked the option of a double bed...

    Lovely and clean. Great shower. Food fabulous, lots of choice. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lifts can be a bit slow but don't let that ruin your stay

    Have to say all facilities were top class from the staff at reception, the rooms, the pool bar and the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the bar serving drinks were miserable and rude and we were not the only people to mention this! A lot of improvement needed. Evening entertainment could have been better and would be worth having something like bingo or a quiz before the main act. Other facilities such as table tennis etc could be improved and put in a better location so someone sunbathing isn't being hit by a ball every minute! The hotel could offer a transfer service, we only stayed a few days and booked last minute meaning we struggled to get a transfer!

    This hotel is perfect location to be the right distance from the lively nightlife so you get a good nights sleep but also close enough for an easy 5 minute walk! The room was lovely and a brilliant size with wifi that worked pretty well. When we first arrived there was a sewage smell from the bathroom and the tv didn't work but we were quickly moved to another room. The food was good and a lot of choice, definitely worth the reasonable price for this hotel. The pool was a good size and plenty of sun loungers and space. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no double bed, (so hard to find one) i kept falling down the gap in the middle, there should be at least one floor with double beds so you can make that request, this is the only reason i dont rate you the best hotel in benidorm although i have been here 9 times , even when it was the flamingo, i go to benidorm 4 times a year or more, in the last 15 months i have been the benidorm suites 3 times, 1 flamingo oasis , 1 presedente, 1 regente

    food, bar and service staff, outside terraces and pool areas,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked to pay a €100 deposit as we were an all male group even though I have stayed there 3 times and we are by no means young lads.

    Great hotel, good food, good location, nice and central.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there wasn't anything!!

    Loved everything about the hotel, especially the location and how friendly the staff were, especially the Scottish guy in the restaurant (Malcolm??), he made my son's day when he brought out a cake without been asked for his 18th Birthday, he also looked after us with plenty of bottles of fizz :) Overall the food choice was excellent, I was so relieved to see a really good English Breakfast, with proper bacon, sausage, hash browns, mushrooms, black pudding, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, and a good choice of breads for toast! I highly recommend the go-karting at the back of the hotel, be careful if you have small kids though as you have to cross a very busy road to get to it, my son had a free go as it was his 18th. Location was great, just a short 5 minute walk to the busy bars, turn left for the noisy bars and right for the quieter ones in the old town. We have already booked to go back in June to their adults only sister hotel around the corner (Marconfort Essence). Hotel rooms very spacious with separate living area, unusually all rooms have city/sea views, bottle of fizz in all 4 rooms that we booked on arrival, which we thought was a great touch. Very comfy beds, no problems sleeping whatsoever :). Would highly recommend for both families & couples

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great , on arrival to the hotel they have a little table with drinks and cocktails xx

    I travelled to Benidorm for Mother's Day with my friend , unfortunately on the flight my eardrum burst , when I got to the hotel I asked about a doctor or hospital and they couldn't help enough, I was admitted into hospital and they looked after my friend and kept calling the hospital and my friend to see how I was , I did get one night of the holiday and I spent it laughing the hotel entertainment was brilliant the hotel is just gorgeous and the staff are so nice and hands on ! My friend was there alone while I was in hospital and she loved it everyone was so friendly , I will 100% be going back to the marconfort Benidorm suites 😍😍 this time hopefully I get to enjoy all of the stay lol xx oh my god and the rooms are outstanding

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the evening's entertainment 'acts' could have been better. Most of the acts used backing tracks of fake keyboard, trumpet and drum sounds which sounds naff. The hotel describes itself as a 'music' hotel. HOWEVER, this was not what we went to the hotel for specifically - if we had, it would have been disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not the friendliest apart from the receptionists. Air con set to warm even though 24 degrees outside apparently this is standard in low season; and booked a pool view yet got a first floor room with no view at all.

    Food great, location spot on.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connectivity is very poor in rooms. Only works near main reception.

    Excellent food. Friendly staff and good variety of activities for children. Clean rooms. Good calm Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi was not good in all hotel, only got good service at the reception area:(

    beds very comfortable, room service every day, entertainment good at night, food excellent, staff very friendly and helpful and they have good english.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff had no manners, very blunt to the point of being rude. On check-out, we weren't even asked if we enjoyed our stay, I was greeted with a vacant stare when handing in the room keys. I had to ask if I needed to sign out or do anything, the rude long blonde-haired lady just gazed at me and replied "no". I walked out in disbelief. The pool was very cold, it should be heated to a reasonable temperature.

    The hotel is in good repair and modern. The food was of a high standard, breakfast was amazing, as were the waiting staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor repetive food, supposed to have an a la carte Indian restaurant worst attempt at cooking Curry I have encountered, where did the chefs come from? Uncooked naan bread. Suggest the management go to a real curry house to see how it's done or close the place down.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent all - inclusive hotel. Great food choice, branded spirits, entertainment. Staff were superb and the rooms were a good size with a huge balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the cooked food was a little overdone, no other complaints,

    very good choices in the restaurant ,rooms very comfortable, entertainment very good, will be happy to return,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little small.

    Food was excellent with a good selection and the staff were very friendly. Hotel well placed for the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Indian meal didn't taste to what I ordered! I ordered the chicken tikka masala but it tasted more like just a normal curry so I was disappointed with that! The staff though were lovely

    The food in the buffet was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't great, especially the 'snack' bar which comes in handy when you miss a meal due to being there for a short time and wanting to cram as much in to the day as possible. The selection was just poor, I'm sure it would have been a lot easier to just have, hot dogs, burger, chips, pizza and Salad (something quick you can grab and eat before carrying on) but they had things like beans and stew and it just wasn't great. I'm not sure if it's possible but they only have an outdoor pool so it would have been good to have that heated or even a jacuzzi style pool installed for winter months.

    Most of the staff are lovely, there are 1 or 2 that could smile and relax a little more and watch how they speak to other staff members (bar staff). The reception and house keeping were all lovely. They made you feel very welcome. And the free bottle of prosecco on ice was a very welcome touch. Not everyone got one of those and it was actually a nice drink too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been at marconfort benidorm Suites for the 4th time just home never had a problem just a bit disappointed on a small building problem on fore court as hotel was knocking down and rebuilding outside stage very noisy all day construction work for a couple of days would of appreciat some notice this was happin as we ended up having to spend 2 days outwith hotel but as I said love it and booking again for next year

    The food in restaurant is first class and such a good variety of food for everyone

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with a heated pool for winter months. Booked 3 nights but needed to book 4 nights to get free Indian restaurant usage.

    The rooms/suites are very comfortable & clean. There is a fridge with tea/coffee facilities. The balconies are a good size too. The staff very friendly & helpful. The variety of food & quality. Entertainment pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was a let down kept dropping out and middle rooms were not sound proof

    pizza were wonderful. entertainment excellent and spotless rooms and bars and loos etc,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Wellness Package (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    entertainment crap an cheap butlins was better in the 60's this is 2017 & the beer was not good i own a bar in spain & would not sell it to english people

    rooms best i have hfoodad in benidorm food very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Suite with Wellness Package (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors ,wall not sounds proof loud snoring next door,above room us like moving furniture ,its easily heard due to wooden floor.Chair shouldnt be plastic so won't be noisy when people pulling it.

    Excellent facilities ,great food ,entertainment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    looking a bit shabby in parts. Chairs in the public parts are not very comfortable. Lots of cats wondering around outside.

    The food is very good but could be hotter. Outside space is nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: