Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Seaside Sandy Beach This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Menceyes, s/n, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#13 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 785 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    Delightful, relaxing, easywould/will definitely return asap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No real weaknesses but suggest sauna/Wellness and pool and bars stay open longer. Also charging 2 euros per night for use of the safe in the room seems petty, unnecessary. Towel arrangements for pool/wellness could be simplified.

    Food delicious, staff efficient, charming and delightful. Accommodation very comfortable. Pool and gardens lovely, clean and well maintained. Location very convenient for beach and nightlife.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Really worth the money, and I would recommend taking the all inclusive - the food is worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The top roofs were reserved for people sunbathing in the nude, which was a shame, since several guests wanted to enjoy the rooftop view while sunbathing, but dud not want to get naked too. Maybe you could split the roofs, since there are two different wings and several floors?

    I’ve stayed in many hotels in PDI. The room reminds of other hotel rooms: bed, couch, tv, small fridge, but unlike others it was very spacious and the extra small walk in closet was great to have. Big nice bathroom, with good waterpower! Huge bed! The hotel is beautiful with a nice view. Small walk to the Yumbo (5 mins). Great pool, very comfy sunbeds, nice surroundings, cool and calm atmosphere. The food is really amazing. Nice buffet morning, evening and afternoon. Great variety, quality and there’s something for everyone. It’s really worth the money! The best part, I must say, is the staff! They blew me away! Nice, kind, smiling, extremely helpfull and just tend to you in everyway. This fantastic attitude rubs off on the guests. It was just a very comfortable hotel, and a great place to relax before going into the night (and sleeping in ;))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    4.2
    disapointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    food is average not up to a 4 star. they charge additional fees without informing you about the price before : charge the safe box 2 euros per day for a room of 250 eur per day!! stupid. room service. drinks not included if half board etc... they are lyers.

    swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    Staff as always extremely helpful and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was my 3rd time in hotel (this was not recognised which would be a nice touch) and I noticed there is no any improvement with ageing facilities. TV in room is too small & old, hairdryer looks like form 90s, toiletries are basic - especially shampoo and shower gel. WiFi is not existing - I could not open even a sky news website.

    Staff as always extremely helpful and professional. You can see this everyday. Santiago form Front Desk made our late check-in experience memorable. Breakfast and dinner: 10 points. You just can not do better. Amazing. I noticed now staff asking if I am smoker or not - to separate these groups for their comfort - well done. I will come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    excellent hotel, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    drinks were slightly expensive, but normal for this type of hotel.

    clean comfortable room. separate dressing area / room. wide selection of food at meal times. free wifi. separate private nudist sun bathing terrace on roof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    AN EXTREMELY NICE STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent WiFi Speedy check in ( thanks Mr Santiago) and check out Late check out (thanks Mr Sasha) Rooms and balcony are kept very clean Peaceful atmosphere Ample toiletries Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing once I got over the feeling of not fitting in at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the buffets had loads of choice, most of the food tasted bland. I didn't feel comfortable as a solo traveller... Most people there were older couples in their 60s and above. Some of the staff didn't speak good English or German so it was a bit difficult to communicate. There were loads of marked and unmarked nudist areas (I randomly came across naked people where I didn't expect them). The area is super touristy with strips of German and English restaurants...

    Room was big, pool area was nice. Supermarket close by. Breakfast and dinner buffet was extensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    4.2
    Hotel sandy beach overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 415 was dark. Bathroom poorly designed so you had to stand in bath to reach taps which were fitted to the wrong end as shower screen could not be opened as it was tight against sink. Easy to slip inbath whilst trying to turn taps on. Also 2 hours of being kept awake by furniture being moved across floors from 0200 till 0400 reception staff unable to stop this happening. Bitterly disappointed

    Swimming.pool and sundecks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely clean comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that annoyed me was that there was no coffee or tea facilities in the room, yes there was a kettle and cups etc but no tea bags or coffee powder unless you filled out a form to request want you want for deliver the next day, or if you went to ask at the restaurant. I did ask at the restaurant, but the guy just didn't understand that I needed tea/coffee for my room and not there and then from the machine.

    Lovely comfy bed, lovely bathroom, and separate closet space, great pool which was deeper than I expected (no signs to say how deep though) - nice staff, lovely buffet breakfast included, enjoyed the fashion shows poolside too. Thanks so much to the kind man on reception who allowed me to stay late before moving hotels. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.8
    Overall a very enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Conservative closing at lunch, should be open until 3.30pm: Begining to shutdown at 3pm.

    Well looked after. Clean and tidy. Good food choices. Easy walk to most place, like the the beach & Yumbo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.8
    Adult afternoon sports - shooting, archery, petanque etc...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Smoking in the restaurant with too little space for non-smokers. Music in the bar in the evening a bit too loud.

    Adult afternoon sports - shooting, archery, petanque etc filled the gap before dinner and were always good fun. Very well organised by Michael - an enthusiastic, creative and friendly guy who spoke good English and encouraged everyone. 5* Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent entertainment in the evening. Proximity to the beach and town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.8
    Great mini break with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some Cocktails not in all inclusive which was a shame.

    Well maintained, clean, excellent variety of food, good entertainment. Super cushioned sun beds. Pool water warm enough to swim. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    7.5
    Short & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expected more British tv channels on tv - mainly German. The pol did not have a better jacuzzi - you could pay extra to use a private one all day. Expected it to be part of my relaxation plan!

    Variety of food and buffet style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Second time around
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows too soft. There should be a pillow menu to choose from on arroval (they do have a matress menu, though)

    Strategic position, trained and corteous staff, great food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay, this was our 2nd year in a row. already booking our staying for Mar 2019.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The salad bar was nearly the same every single day. Please change a few of the salads so not the same every night at dinner.

    the friendliness of the staff. They were ALL very very wonderful and kind to us. Also, the bacon at breakfast is the best ON THE PLANET. Never had such delicious bacon in any of the 25 countries I've traveled to for holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    6.3
    Nice place had great potential but won’t be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were not very clean Air conditioning was useless Bathroom was not the cleaniest Staff at times were a bit grumpy especially management. Not worth the price tag of 2300€ for a week. Stayed in better hotels in that area that were better value

    Lovely location Nice hotel Nice Fresh linen Food was nice and had a good selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very decent place to stay at a very decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much. My wife has a preference for baths over showers so we did move rooms to accomodate her wishes plus the TV satellite receptions was occassionaly hit and miss. Otherwise, very happy.

    Rooms were decent and clean, staff friendly and helpful and the food generally very good. Also, as a cyclist, the presence of the Free Motion bike shop directly below the hotel was a great asset - even if it did tempt me in to some rash purchases :-) Also, though not a big drinker, I'd observe that the selection of drinks/wines included in the all inclusive package is very good and way better than the average fare.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotell with friendly staff, good all-inclusive with mostly older guests.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nice but aging hotel. Very nice staff and decent All-Inclusive. I have been here three times and choose it due to good food and proximity to FreeMotion bike shop as i ride with there tours. This is mostly visited by older people, me at 56 felt like a youngster. But that suited me well as i was there to train and work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.6
    I recommend a room near the top for sea & panoramic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you enjoy naturist sun bathing there are great naturist areas (on floors 7, 8 and 9) + floor 10 adjacent to naturist sauna and steam room. Evening buffet was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.6
    A great stay in a well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When weather deteriorated the restaurant was not ideal but presumably not a common occurrence

    Good room with good views and convenient for “rooftop gym” which has stunning views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.1
    Very nice hotel with good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoking allowed in the pool area, not nice. And why 50 german TV channels?

    Very nice hotel with good service. Good location close to the beach and the Yumbo shopping center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely visit—I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think there were services available (e.g., wellness, jacuzzi) that I had to investigate/inquire about rather than simply presented with sufficient and clear information about them. It would have been nice to know exactly how everything worked—as I was on holiday, I did not want to, and so did not, investigate.

    My room was very comfortable and with an excellent view of the beach/sea; the staff was friendly and eager to help; the hotel was within easy walk of the beach and restaurants/bars that were of interest to us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our third time to this hotel which says it all. Got a nice and friendly welcome from Horacio and he took care of the luggage and before you know it you have a glass of sparkling wine in your hand when checking in. Great place, friendly staff, very good food and a nice pool area. Pool boss Miguel is fantastic in reserving sun beds for families with small children around the kids pool. Our daughter named her favorite things: swimming, diving, ice cream, waffles and chocolate drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.1
    It was clean, comfy bed, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of the food is poor. It’s a huge variety but it tastes like the cheap value stuff. Entertainment programs are zero basically, except if you are maximum 6 years old or at least 70.

    It was clean, comfy bed, nice pool. It’s close to the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Truly relaxing week - I wanted to stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food and variety of drinks on offer through the all inclusive were delicious. I enjoyed the chilled atmosphere and the hotel was only a short walk to the beach. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Honestly, I didn't meet one person who didn't have a smile on their face and a spring in their step.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it to our friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only slight downside i thought was the staff member who checked us out when we were leaving , I found him a bit abrupt and not very friendly e.g. he did not ask us if we enjoyed our stay or did not engage in any friendly conversation

    The whole ambience of the hotel was relaxed and friendly, the food choice and quality is excellent, the hotel staff are very friendly and always in good form and make you feel very welcome. This is our third year in a row going to the Sandy Beach and we love it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    Relaxing and they make you feel very comfortable. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The music around the pool and night entertainment was more for the very mature age!

    The staff. Every single one was extremely helpful, always with a smile, really one of the best hotels in terms of the staff like a little family. We arrived to a very nice welcome from Paco and this continued throughout!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    7.9
    Clean rooms and nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When on holiday you do not want to be told to always keep it down and be quiet, we were there with family children and elderly people but we are relatively loud and this should be allowed when on holiday!

    The staff is very nice and the hotel is built so that no wind gets into the pool area, which makes a big difference when travelling in November. The rooms are very clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Best pool side holiday I have had in years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    Spotless room, the whole hotel was so clean. The staff were very helpful and the food was 1st class, some of the best I have eaten. The pool was lovely and the bar was flowing. I booked the taxi via the hotel which was a smart move as the driver was waiting for us in arrivals and was very helpful. For the first time that I can remember I cannot find a single fault with the sandy beach hotel and will be going back next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    I want to be back there now!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Always fun with the sunbeds (but where isn't?), but as long as you are happy being on a terrace rather than by the pool you don't have to get up early doors.

    We have been there 3 years in a row which says it all. Our 7 year old love it there which always makes the holiday easier! Excellent staff and excellent food. Quiet at nights and 5 mins from the beach - what more could you ask for. The staff put towels over the sunbeds by the kids pool too, effectively saving them for families with small kids which is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was lovely and also the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Issues I felt that need to be improved: (1) Entertainment schedule should be handed to each quest on arrival. As our apartment was on 2nd floor we seldom used the lift and I felt the receptionists were not very helpful when we asked about entertainment. (2) I felt a certain nationality were very domineering regarding the chairs. Who wants to be up and waiting from 8am to get seat at pool? Some of them had 5-6 towels and took over that amount of chairs. Also we were lucky to get 2 seats one morning and when we came back to sit at pool, someone had switched our seats so we had no umbrella so then that was of no use to us. (3)

    The hotel was lovely and also the food. I would suggest commencing dinner at 6pm as a lot of people were in dining room before 6.30pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    8.3
    The room was kept very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A bit crowded around swimming pool. At check out, the receptionist didn't say 'thank you' or 'good bye'

    The room was kept very clean. The food was good. Fast wi-fi in the room. Friendly staff in restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.9
    I liked the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View for Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I liked the hotel. It had a good location, the staff were helpful. The only thing which could be improved is the sunbed situation - not enough to go around the first few days of my stay, but improved in the last few days

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.2
    Another very nice stay at Seaside Sandy Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extr. poor Wi-Fi (signal is good throughout the building but connection to the Internet Service Provider is often "hanging" or interrupted). :-( I would also suggest to completely remove all glass bottles (mainly with water) from the pool area, as they break literally every day - this shall be easily replaced with safe plastic.

    Outstanding food quality (with thematic evenings, etc), very good location, good animation team, strong effort from the top manager Ursula to keep staff' operational excellence under tight control. Good and neat room service, nice and cosy Spa area and services ;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Amazing, amazing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn't like.

    The hotel is beautiful. But the staff makes it amazing. Everybody smiles, everybody there to help. The rooms are kept exeptionally clean. And the food - well, the food is the best all inclusive food we ever ate. A lot of healthy food, a lot of fish and vegetables, but also stakes and burgers for those who wanted a more consistent meal. Nice touch with the thematic nights. Everything looked and tasted amazing, compared to the fast-food terraces nearby. Very beautiful pool as well, short walk to a great beach. We read the reviews on this site when we booked, so we recommend this hotel to all the people that really want to relax on their holiday :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    The hotel is excellent with a short walking distance to the beach and town. Def worth staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    When you check in and are only half board, the reception could explain that the room key is used to bill you for your drinks so on your 1st day you know what you are doing. A couple of older men were a little grumpy when serving, however it was noticeable that they did work long shifts. It would have also been nice, if they changed your bedding after a week if you are staying for a longer period

    The hotel was excellent, the majority of the staff friendly, very clean and food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    9.2
    WONDERFUL! AMAZING! FANTASTIC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattresses on the beds were hard and not comfortable. However, I found this to be the case at the other 4 hotels we stayed at while in Europe on this vacation.

    Aside from the beds, I cannot say I disliked anything at Seaside Sandy Beach. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help you with whatever you needed. The food was delicious! The hotel is in an excellent location, only a 5 minute walk to either the beach or to Yumbo Centre. I loved this hotel. We will be back for sure when we visit Canary Islands next.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel in great location.. but don't set your expectations all too high?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - 1 person at reception when checking in.. took quite some time :( - double room = 2 separate mattresses pushed together. i've seen the comments from other reviewers here and what the hotel replies to them. so in case somebody from the hotel reads this - no, this is surely not what majority of your guests prefer. it's actually suuuper annoying if you're a couple who likes to cuddle at night ;) - impossible to get a sunbed by the pool, as all germans (sorry, no offense - im german myself) occupy them with their towels in the early morning. i've been to the pool as early as 9.20AM (which after a night out was rough), and all chairs were occupied by towels (nobody was actually there laying on them though). very frustrating :( - generally the hotel and its facilities don't feel modern, partially even a bit dated. - we were approached by hotel staff (reception, restaurant) in german like 90% of the time. my partner's swedish and doesn't speak german (and you wouldn't hear from my accent that i do either), so i guess it's cuz we're both blonde.. we didn't mind too much, but after some time it's just a bit.. annoying & unprofessional?

    - rooms are spacious & clean - good air conditioning - literally only 3mins walk to the beach - 5 mins walk to Yumbo (was here for pride week, so proximity was appreciated haha) - surprisingly good food (both breakfast & dinners) & the chefs were super nice <3 - decent gym (no aircon tho, which was a pain, but oh well) - free late checkout until 3pm (just ask for it!) :) - pool is up to 2m deep, which is nice for a good swim! - did i mention the food? ok, the food was seriously good. and if something was out, they'd refill in no time. really impressive!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no issues during my stay.

    My second stay at this hotel. I had amazing stay, staff was always available on the spot for whatever I need it. Room was very spacious which is rare these days. Shower - I could took 5 a day is that good. View from balcony - amazing. WIFI is working great. Breakfast and dinner - is not only delicious but every day different - staff was very friendly and working very hard. I could write a very long review of how happy I am with this hotel. I will definitely come back for 3rd stay! I would like to say big big thank you to all staff - you are all very amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    9.2
    Fab place to stay, Fab people, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When the weather changes and there is rain around eating outside can be awkward with the chance of getting wet. The staff are very aware of this and move you quickly but if you've sat down you might have to move. The lighting in the dinning area is a little dim after sun set.

    Ease of checking in and out. Happy faces every where. The spa was excellent and never crowded .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel- would be happy to recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All inclusive finished at 11:pm! Poolside not open until 08:45 No comfy chairs at the bar to sit and have a pre- dinner drink.

    Quality and variety of food. Excellent staff. Comfortable hotel, within minutes of the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    10
    The best all inclusive hotel in The world for around £1000
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not one fault.

    4 star luxury. The best hotel I've ever stayed at. The food was amazing. Massive variety and amazing quality. Faultless. The staff were all superb. And plenty of them, so the service was top class. And the management were accommodating in every way. I would defiantly go back. I'm not sure how they do it all for what we paid to be honest. You must go all inclusive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    The WOW experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only two things: 1-add a pillow choice list when booking (the current one are way too soft). 2-coffee

    Everyone belonging to the staff is perfectly trained. I appreciated alot the importance of customer service provided by the people working here. It goes to prove that a trained staff automatically makes a hotel working accordingly. Always a smile, always helpful. Ms. Ursula gets our warmest thanks for how we were cherished and spoiled. Logistically the hotel is conveniently placed second line from the beach, the malls and restaurants. Everything is within walking distance but away from the noise. Rooms are well-sized and the Moroccan theme gives out personality versus newer hotels that nowadays look all the same with their ikea/minimal style rooms. Both the pool area and the eating premises enjoy the beautiful lush green of a tropical garden. Pool is heated to the point and large enough, with waterfall and jacuzzi streams. Have not used the gym, nudist terrace or sauna but i expect same level of cleaniness and efficiency. The restaurant works magic: breakfast is super various and dinner is based on a theme rotation so that each nite you get to taste different cuisines from all around the globe (i never thought i would find Swiss and Balkan cuisines so good...this coming from an Italian who enjoy eating well!).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    9.6
    REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AND STAFF VERY NICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    MY ROOM LOCATION I WAS IN ROOM 141 FACING OUT TO THE STREET WHEN I RETURN I WILL REQUEST A HIGH UP POOL VIEW ROOM

    POOL AREA AND SEATING AREA IN DINING AREA BEING OUTSIDE WAS LOVELY

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.2
    A good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi fi range / a little slow. Paying for room safe when on AI deal.

    Well run hotel with good service. The AI deal is well worth the money. Close to the beach and main entertainment areas.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place in genuine Playa del Ingles location close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening shows and late pool chat audible to our room on 4th floor making it hard to sleep before midnightish, probably same in a bit higher levels also. Paying same price for "room with view" 4th level (which is 2nd level in practise) as 9th level is unfair. Still probably worth taking the room with view towards pool, because the chapest ones are overlooking street; never saw that section of hotel though so it might be ok as I think the street is not that loud.Some rooms are larger in size as they are equipped for handicapped. Some rooms can have even sea view. If you are unhappy, tell the recepeption; they should offer a switch if available. Additional neutral observation: Guests are "over 60s", families and couples, in that order . It makes the hotel a peaceful place to stay. German-oriented place but that doesn't matter really. Ainakaan suomalaiselle;).

    Food, room, room balcony, amenities such as pool, pool bar, ping pong, tennis, sauna, terraces on top, massage service. They even have barber! Car rent in hotel AVIS stand cheaper than internet (for my one time search) and car promised to hotel. Free Motion bicycyles rent at location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    9.2
    Sunny relax in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A minor point: breakfast area was always very crowded and hard to find a table without waiting somebody to leave. Besides of that no issues.

    Great location, spacious rooms, balcony, good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay at a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was excellent and a good variety to choose from. Service was excellent everywhere in the hotel. Good for families and they saved sunbds close to kids pool for families with young kids which I thought was really good. Good location, close to shops and beach. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    10
    A hotel you will feel bad leaving - and surely will return to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first night we were given a room in the "basement" of the hotel, the 1st floor facing the road. This did not give us the feeling of being at the hotel described on the internet beforehand. When complaining about this to the reception we were given a room on the 4th floor facing the pool area - paying a modest additional fee of 16 Euro per night. This was just perfect for us as we don't look upon the room as not only a place to sleep. If you don't mind what the room is facing you can stay in the "basement" but if not, we recommend that you spend the few extra Euros to get a room facing the pool.

    The hotel is absolutely lovely. If you don't mind being there together with 80% of the guests being 60+ and 80% of these again being Germans (and consequently the staff greeting you in German first and not in English!) you will love this place. It is quiet even with some families with children being there. The breakfast has everything you can imagine - and starting the day with a glass of CAVA is just lovely. If you stay there with halfboard you can choose from a large buffet of cold and warm dishes and a lot of desserts every evening. And each day has a different menu so you don't have to be afraid of getting the same food every day. If you want to, you can be entertained by new artists every night and dance for hours! For wine lovers (like us) you will find a big selection of very good Spanish wines at reasonable prices. The hotel has a nice pool area, but you can also get a sauna and a massage if you want to, and for those who want to have a nude sunbath you will find areas for that on the top floors of the hotel. You almost get a feeling of staying together with your family - you quickly get to know both the staff and other guests. And don't be surprised if you find the Hotel Manager (a charming lady) serve you during dinner! The staff members are all just fantastic people! We have never stayed at any hotel with such friendly hotel staff - and we have stayed at more than a hundred different hotels around the globe!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    10
    Peaceful oasis near the beach - spotlessly clean, very well organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing breakfast Fruits cereals, seeds nuts, omelettes & fried eggs made to order, selection of sausages- pork & beef, muesli, granola, yoghurts, figs, fresh juices, loads of fruit (plums, bananas oranges kiwis, grapes, Mellon, watermelon. And did I mention the Danish pastries salami and cheese selection.. wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    10
    Exceptionally run hotel, fabulous food and friendly staff. Heated pool, perfect location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff we absolutely amazing , so so helpful and friendly and appeared to be genuinly happy workers. The hotel was clearly managed so well and manager accommodating. We particularly loved the fact the pool guys saved beds for families with small children .. taking the stress away and enabling us to have a wonderful holiday at tonne able to watch our son play safely x

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel, good location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    our room was below the pool terrace so very noisy when the sunbeds were being scraped/moved around upstairs. Mostly German visitors

    excellent breakfast buffet selection spacious room and balcony great location close to the beach and the bars etc at the Yumbo

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    10
    Faultless - great staff, great rooms, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - we were very pleased with the hotel.

    The staff were absolutely fantastic. Very friendly and accommodating. We had read some reviews saying that the hotel was German run and some felt the staff favoured German guests but we were a group of three Asian girls from England and we saw none of that. The service and facilities were faultless. The round-the-clock complimentary cookies on reception were a lovely touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The music entertainment was a bit old fashioned. Lack of choice of gluten free desserts. The reception area lacks ambience.

    They took care to prepare gluten free food for my daughter. Courteous and caring staff. Lovely flamenco dance and magic shows.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    8.8
    Great Hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were a little hard and a double was 2 singles pushed together but I think you can request a softer mattress.It annoyed us that even in December people were allowed to put towels on the sun loungers and leave them for hours so unless you were up at the crack of dawn you could not get a bed around the pool.

    The food was excellent and varied for our all inclusive stay, The hotel was very clean & staff were pleasant and helpful, The pool area was lovely & sun loungers were very comfortable, Enjoyed our stay here very much,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    9.6
    Amazing Hotel and Staff. Loved It!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A Small rack of Free Weights with a Few Gym Mats in the Gym. A Non Smoking Section in the open Terrace eating area. Not knowing there was an Inside Dining Area. A person in charge of seating at night for Dinner. Very Hectic in finding a seat as tables are so close to each other. Alot of Steps which cannot be helped. I would like if the Pool Attendants would take non used Towels off Sun Loungers at 12 Noon in order to free the more desirable beds especially around the pool area.

    Heated Pool, The Standard of Towels and Room Facilities. Food. Staff. Location is a short walk to the Kasbah and the Yumbo. No Room location was bad. Best hotel I have stayed in the Canaries and I have stayed in many.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    7.9
    Bit on the dear side on this occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was quite expensive compared to my stay in may 2016. I had a cockroach in my room which wasn't very nice although the staff came and sprayed the room almost immediately.

    I really enjoyed staying here but it was just a bit beyond my budget on this occasion. It's a peaceful place to stay and I would stay here again if the budget suited.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2016

    8.3
    lovely hotel and we'll go back someday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    what we didn't like was there was smoking and none smoking tables in the restaurant which is never a good thing as you can still smell it. Not enough tables to go round at times unless you shared

    it was a comfortable hotel, staff were delightful, rooms where nice and spacious and the food was very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel with fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I reserved 2 rooms one with 3 people and the other with 4 and obviously paid more money for the room with 4 which both were all Inclusive. I looked at the room for 3 which was exactly the same shape and size as the one I had for 4 people apart from having an extra bed but paid €700 more for the room for 4 which I thought was really excessive and I felt really upset about it.

    Loved the service from the staff, the food and drink quality was superb, location of the hotel was great and so close to the beach, wifi access was very strong

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    8.3
    A great time for a young family. Food good and staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only issue is the noise from the entertainment at night, luckily it always finished at around 12, but if your room is close to that area, it will be noisy. Food was good, but not much of a variation from day to day. Odd that chicken soup had mint in it. But food was very good overall. You did have to be sharp in the morning for the queue for a space poolside. The afternoon snacks very very limited, and you had to be quick or you missed it if you are on All-inclusive.

    The food was good quality, staff friendly, but sometimes for the restaurant they were very busy, i think not enough staff, though they were always courteous and helpful. Pool area clean and well managed. Rooms lovely and clean. Entertainment at night was varied, and sometimes, it was the guests entertaining more than the singers. A lovely experience and our little one loved the pool, a great design of varied depths, so for her as a first time it was great. Pool bar staff very friendly. All staff very friendly. Not far to walk to the beach and sea. Short stroll, fresh air.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    9.6
    Very happy customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only criticism was it would of been nice to have proper English sausages for breakfast. But that is just being picky

    Just a top quality hotel in every way . Lovely ambience. The best way to describe it is to say that on the 3rd day we booked to come again next year

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - upgraded to half-board the 1st night for the entire stay for €9 pp. Upgraded to all inclusive the next day for €25 pp, understanding that the €9 would be deducted. Turns out this was on top of the original €9pp, meaning all inclusive accumulated to €34 pp. Asked at the reception, where we were told that this was correct. I know I should have stood my ground at that time. But since a relative passed away and I was returning for the funeral I just didn't feel up to it.Too bad, because I do feel that this could have been handled differently, considering what you pay when booking online for either half board or all inclusive. It's also the one thing that gives me pause to book again. The rest is wonderful or less inconvenience. - the spirals in the bed gave us both backpain, I used the form in the room to acquire a softer mattres. This mattres was placed on top of the 1st one. This helped a little, but could still feel the spirals because of the indent in the mattres. The weight wasn't dividid equally perhaps? some minor things, being very picky: - no extra plug for phone/tablet on one side of the bed, you had to unplug the bedside lamp for that. And found the bedside lamps too bright to my taste. - no soft-close toilet seat. Took getting used to and I made quite some noise the first few days, since I kept forgetting. - partner has sensitive skin which got irritated from the poolwater. Make sure to shower after you get out (didn't work so well for him, no problems for me).

    - very engaged staff, familiar feel (most contact at the pool/restaurant). Many people return annually, something I in general never understood before but I do now. They know what hospitality means (In this regard I must mention Raquel especially, also for answering all my questions). Many 5* hotels can learn form the attitude that they adopt towards guests. Service with a smile. - our 1st all inclusive experience, because this seemed up to standard, which it certainly was for this type of concept. - we received a late checkout at 14.30 (just ask after breakfast), after that our luggage was kept at the reception desk. - free wifi. works well enough, even to play games on your tablet by the pool. - the hotel exists 30 years this year. It is well maintained and all facilities are kept very clean. The pictures on this website represent reality. - lovely room; airconditioning works well and not too cluttered. Kept clean well, as also mentioned in other reviews. - a step in shower, not having to get in a bath. And good water pressure. Hot water in no time. Bathroom was renovated nicely (although the kitting seems done hurriedly and the not cleaned enoudh before applying. A missed chance, since it would have then looked immaculate).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    8.8
    staff, food, location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    WIFI connaection very bad. Could not work on laptop from my room ( As I was supposed to do...) Mentioned it twice ; nothing changed. the way clients behave/dress : not like bofore anymore ( since ALL INN formula).. a lot of towels on the balconies gives a very cheap look

    staff, food, location,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a solo guest some seating problems in restaurant buffet area, on a few occasions my table was taken by other guests when I returned from buffet with my food.

    Room was everything I could have asked for and excellent choices on the breakfast and dinner buffets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    10
    A little bit of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would help if they announce the activities in English as well as In German. We missed a couple of things we would have liked to try as we didn't understand , everything else was in both languages

    Beautiful place. Staff couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel, not enough space in the (outside) restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Restaurant is completely overcrowded especially at breakfast and dinner times. Whilst the outside restaurant is very nice, there are not enough tables to accommodate all guests. This doesn't make for a nice or relaxing dining atmosphere. There is always a queue of people waiting, which made you feel under pressure to leave your table sooner. On a number of occasion, after being assigned a table, by the time we came back from the buffet, another waiter would have assigned it to other guests. Waiters are completely overworked, so is the director who tried to keep some sort of order. Whilst the food quality was fine, the buffet had the same dishes every day, interspersed only with the daily country theme, which often wasn't very distinguishable moving from German/Austrian, to Swiss, to French etc. The staff whilst mainly friendly, were generally dis-interested, especially at reception, where any question for activities, distances etc. were alway met with pointing to the rack of brochures on display.

    Location, Pool, Food quality, Cleanliness Afternoon waffles at the pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was favouritism - to the Germans. We were served in the bar late evenings (11pm), they would take our order and then continue to serve German customers prior to making our order. May bother some people. The beds were a little on the firm side which made it slightly uncomfortable for the first few nights. Room floors could do with a deep clean. We got dirty feet walking around barefoot.

    Breakfast was fantastic - more than plenty of choice. Pool sunbeds were very comfortable, probably the most comfortable I've come across. Pool staff are fantastic at helping you get set up with beds/towels. Staff were very eager to be helpful. Rooms were quite large and cleaned every day. Really good location - quiet at night. Lovely hotel overall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    8.8
    A bit old hotel but with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like attitude of Receptionist that check us in. All other staff are super friendly and working very hard. You need to pay 8 euro for using security box in your room.

    Hotel is not new, but very clean. Breakfast and dinner - really really good. Location is very good - nearby to everywhere. I would like to particularly say thank you to Restaurant Supervisor - This lady is so professional and friendly to all guests. Majority of Guests are above 50 years old. We did not see any kids screaming around which is a huge plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    10
    i come back 2 Sandy beach with pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    /

    Very friendly staff, food is excellent, nice location and accommodation. the pool area is great Very central in Playa del Ingles but in a quiet location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.2
    “All round excellent”
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    None

    We've booked all-inclusive holidays before just for the good deal and with the full intention of ditching the meals. Not here. The restaurant is excellent - simple as that. Pool is not massive but there are plenty of sunbeds. The pool service guys look after you very well. Pool bar can get a bit crowded at times and the staff sometimes get a bit stressed but that's no problem really. Rooms are very clean and regularly serviced - ours was a double on the 1st floor,room132.This is a great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.2
    Didn't like all inclusive until I stayed here.!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym east needed some maintenance work. Germans pinching all the pool seats and then not using them until 6 hours later.

    Food was brilliant so much so that I put on 5kgs!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    7.5
    Nice all-rounder
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lost in translation... Staff have limited English language and don't seen especially happy. But they are very polite and helpful, and try very hard to give great service. The language barrier wouldn't stop me returning.

    Lovely hotel, clean, great food, great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A double bed instead of 2 singles would of been preferred. Our bedroom view of the road behind.

    Cleanliness of the hotel. Beautiful hotel with great views. Great choice of meals. Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean beach towels provided.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    8.3
    Excellent hotel! Clean and comfortable, friendly staff and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was a bit disappointed that, despite its name, this hotel was not on the beach - in fact, was really nowhere near the beach!

    The pool setting was lovely and the sun loungers were very comfortable, with thick mattresses and freshly laundered towels each day. The buffet was excellent; the choice of dishes was varied and the food was always well cooked and very tasty!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    9.2
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Two of the female staff for the restaurant did not have the energy necessary, being friendly and working at the same time is hard.

    Everything was good, the room, the location of the hotel....everything was great

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: