Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Gil 4 stars

Parras, 28, Old town, 41002 Seville, Spain

#124 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1573 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel about 20 minutes away from the historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing at all

    A lovely hotel about 20 minutes away from the historical centre of Seville. Good tapas bars within easy walking distance. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms spotless and with good air conditioning. The roof top pool was an added bonus after a day of sightseeing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Cozy little nook in San Gil
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who checked us out was not very helpful- don’t know if it was because of the language barrier or because he just couldn’t be bothered. Was a complete turn around from the people who checked us in. Aside from this little thing I have nothing negative to say about this place

    The room and bathroom was much bigger than we expected and was very clean. The night staff (a man and a woman) who checked us in were lovely and even though they weren’t able to communicate with us properly in English they were very helpful! Flamenco performer, guitarist and singer who perform every Friday are definitely worth checking out. Stellar performances from them. The facade of the hotel itself is just beautiful and 100% worth the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    What a beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friends, unfortunately had a room on the 3rd floor which was not as well appointed as mine (luck of the draw, I guess). It DID actually smell of sewage and they had to change rooms twice. Room was "European" small and nothing special. Their first room was on the first floor cacing the street, with all associated noises.

    What a beautiful place! SO Andalucian! My room was booked as a typical double room and was ANYTHING but typical. A sitting room with desk and lamp, sliding doors to separate the sleeping area from sitting room. Bedroom looked out into the center court, where we were surprised with a free Flamenco show on thursday night. The staff was GREAT! Spoke several languages and provided valet parking (additional 18 euros per night). Did not eat in the restaurant but the menu looked outstanding and reasonably priced for a hotel of that caliber. Staff called you by name. Pool was very refreshing and one could order drinks from the bar. I definite "must stay"!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not the best I had in Seville and the wine list was rather short as well.

    Loved the building and the room was really nice! Staff were super friendly too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, liked Macarena neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hallways due to loud quests. Staff was helpful when approached.

    Nice location, liked Macarena neighborhood. Spacious, marble floor bedrooms, nice courtyard. Great breakfast . Cava for mimosas to start you day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff lovely location with easy access to taxis at Macarena.most interesting building and interior courtyard.perfect for breakfast.highly recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    The room was big enough with a kind of resting place en suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the ground flood between the patio and the restaurant so it was very noisy

    The room was big enough with a kind of resting place en suite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room in the ground floor, it was very noisy because of the people relaxing in the garden. It woke me up every day very early.

    Very clean and correct.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautifully located and appointed but staff need to try harder and smile more often.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sunbeds had one position - flat. You could lie on them, but you could not sit comfortably on them. So you had to find somewhere to sit and read - I sat on the wall around the pool, because it was more comfortable than the sunbeds for reading. With one or two exceptions, the staff were quite sullen and somewhat resentful. They were helpful if you asked them to be but it wasn't spontaneous. It made the hotel lack warmth and for that reason I wouldn't stay there again.

    It was clean and bright and the décor was charming. I liked the courtyard (although it was a bit chilly as it was shaded from the sun) and I liked the rooftop pool. Breakfast was good value with lots of variety, but it should have been offered inclusive when I booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Great city and loved stay. Hotel was a let down and not balue for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door squeaked badly and disturbed our sleep as room next to it. Pointed out but ignored. Pool was closed but not advertised as such on booking. Poor internet. Not a picturesque location. Would not recommend for first visit to Seville

    Nice courtyard, clean and tidy, staff were friendly on the whole.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Room spacious, beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - a little far from the city center but did not spoil our holiday.

    Room spacious, beds comfortable. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Would not re-book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were right near Lobby of Hotel, so noise level was high. We were also on a noisy street, so difficult to have a good night's sleep. Bed was a little hard for my liking. Floor was marble, it was winter, so floors were extremely cold. We were visiting during Holy Week, so probably high noise level for that reason. Should have researched for a soundproof room. I did ask for a quiet room, but they were unavailable.

    Hotel was in City Center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no information in the hotel room about its facilities or opening times of restaurant or bar. Prices had dropped significantly for the same deal before we went and yet this was during a busy festival time. We paid £150 more than had we booked a couple of weeks before. Staff were very unfriendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in old town centre good atmosphere of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facility would be nice in rooms, fridge a bit bare of choice,

    Bed very good, clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast, helpful and knowledgeable reception staff, great house wine, not overpriced coffee and wine, good position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    clean, location is ok - not ideal for tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No one spoke English well. We missed one of our tours because we were not properly told where to stand at 6:20 in the morning in a country/place we are not familiar with. (We now know there are 2 arches for Macdrena.) The dinner menu lacked variety and good quality.

    The hotel has a charm that can be appreciated in warm weather.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Spacious suite, comfortable bed, bathroom well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer not very efficient. Very noisy in room when birds were in tree outside.

    Spacious suite, comfortable bed, bathroom well equipped. Lovely bath and good quality linen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.0
    the food was the worst!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food was the worst! breakfast has loads to choose from but quality is low for the price... had nye dinner there and it was so so sooooo bad :( it costs 70 euros per person and honestly I drank wine to make it worth it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    This was my third stay at hotel San Gil. My least rewarding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good about getting rooms made up My key didn't work for more than 24 at a time so had to have new key date made daily for first four days of stay. Staff kept trying to convince me it was my fault. They finally figured it out but was really inconvenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely city, lovely hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the final night there was a storm and the wind caused what I thought was some type of covering on the roof to be continually banging. I was awake from 4.30am listening to this.

    The staff were helpful, the hotel is in a good spot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    A very pleasant stay. I will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a little too firm for my liking, but the room was clean.

    There was a good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice and the croissants and pastries were very fresh. A good location and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    San-tastic - unbelievable value for the high standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little further from centre of old town than most hotels - but it’s still walk-able (20mins)

    Exceptional all-round: great, spacious rooms, fantastic sun-deck and pool, superb breakfasts brimming with choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quality of coffee, bakery, there should also be armchairs on the rooftoop, deck chairs could not be adjusted: only one position

    Breakfast: fresh fruit, good jambón and cheese, glass of sparkling wine, a lot of space on the roof

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    nice hotel, but the attitude of the staff stinks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff did not want to put themselves out in any way, they appeared miserable and lacked any form of enthusiasm for their work or the running of the hotel. The swimming pool area had no facility for drink service, although staff frequently walked round that area - although their behaviour would suggest it was more so they could perv and stare at women sunbathing, it made me feel really uncomfortable.

    the hotel building was lovely and it was in a great location. the swimming pool area is great for sun bathing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, nice indoor patio where you can enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows from the room go into indoor patio so there is not much privacy

    Good value for money, nice indoor patio where you can enjoy breakfast, nice rooftop pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    The restaurant menu needs more options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant menu needs more options. Restaurant staff needs to be friendlier. Restaurant staff needs to be more efficient. Restaurant prices should be lower. A/C in rooms should not be directly aimed at the beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Lovely building, not enough staff emphasis on the customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large metal panel fell from bathroom ceiling, just missed my partner. It could have been serious. No one seemed concerned, or found it seriously dangerous

    Lovely old well kept building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    PERFECT!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the spacious bedroom and bathroom and the pool on the rooftop. I also liked the calm in this hotel. Everything was perfect and I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but we didn't spend much time in it.

    What a wonderful oasis in the middle of a busy city. San Gil was recommended to us by a colleague and we took her advice. As soon as you enter through the front door everything slows down and you know you're going to be able to relax. The courtyard is lovely, the rooftop pool wonderful. Food is very good, breakfast buffet is wonderful (although bacon is not cooked enough-hardly an issue because of the variety of other meats) we were able to take in the weekly flamenco show during dinner in the courtyard which compared favourably to the 'professional' one we booked the next night. All in all a wonderful stay. The walk to the main section of town can be easily done in 20 minutes or a cab can pick you up or drop you off at the Arco de la Macarena (~ 8 euros) a five minute walk to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely great value for money hotel but felt it wasn't being managed properly staff needed help in direction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very disorganised. Cleaners turned up at 1800hrs to service the room. Breakfast was chaotic badly managed and we waited from 22.35 for a waiter to return to take our order from the bar he came back 23.10 told us the bar closed 2300.

    Great location beautiful accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Worst nights experience of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given room 101 and it was so noisy being right next to the dinning area. The noise went on until midnight and then started again early for breakfast. The room had a strong sewerage smell. At midnight the maintenance man came and sprayed the vent with an essence spray which was awful and lasted about 15 minutes. He repeated it again at eight in the morning but we had zero sleep, so uncomfortable. We did not like the fact that a spray on the vent was their only solution. I would say this is an ongoing problem and would think twice about booking here.

    The pool was lovely but that is all I can say that was positive about our experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a long walk to our room; it wasn't a problem but did have to involve lugging cases up stairs. There were no tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom. It was quite a long way from central Seville but we got a ticket for the tourist bus from the hotel. which worked well.

    Loved the pool - on occasions, we were the only ones in it. Possibly because we went in in the late afternoons. The room was very spacious and we didn't feel cramped. There was a nice selection for breakfast. Hotel staff told us where to find a good selection of nearby tapas bars, where we ate really well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful, welcoming hotel with excellent staff, restaurant and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel San Gil was wonderful from the welcome drink on arrival and staff carrying our bags to our room, to the amazing array of hot and cold breakfast dishes, fantastic roof top swimming pool, and excellent dinner and flamenco show. While not in the centre of town, it was a short walk to restaurants, the Cathedral and Alcazar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved Seville and San Gill Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No non-smoking area in the central courtyard and a lot of smokers! Could add another seating area without ashtrays. No coffee/tea facilities in rooms.

    The hotel very attractive. Nice pool on roof top to cool off in with shady sunbeds to lie on to relax. Towels were issued freely for swimming. Fridge in rooms. Staff very helpful. Great location for exploring the city on foot. The beds were huge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall very nice city and enjoyable stay at San Gil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange noise not sure what it was, an intermittent loud buzzing/humming when in room weather aircon on or off.

    The room was very spacious and clean for me as a lone traveler.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room my children were in had a very strong, damp smell. Fortunately they didn't seem to notice and so we chose to ignore but I WOULD have found very unpleasant to sleep in my self.

    The ambience- entry and courtyard just beautiful. Wide selection of food available for breakfast. Small pool lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable, friendly place, sufficiently far from the busiest tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not the hotel's fault, but, on both nights of our stay, some thoughtless guests talked very loudly outside our first floor window, long after most people had gone to bed. Try to avoid a room near the elevator.

    San Gil was very comfortable and the courtyard setting was attractive. Breakfast was good and the one time we had dessert there, it was also good. We were greatly relieved to get help parking in a very confined space! Andalusian cities are made for walking, not for cars!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Location, big room and big beds, swimmingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited bar, coffee service (only after 11am, no service in the afternoon at all), breakfast not included

    Great Location, big room and big beds, swimmingpool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Exceptional decor, wonderful staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the few places in central Seville where there is little in the way of eateries in the near vicinity of the hotel. It is not in the main tourist area, which suited us, but may not others.

    General ambience of the hotel, its decor it beautiful, the staff polite and helpful. Breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent

    excellent value for the price. However, finding the hotel, by car, was a nightmare. We ended up leaving the car in the street and going to seek the hotel on foot. There, they kindly offered to send someone to fetch our car and drive it to the parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdrier blew up first day, then wardrobe doors came of their runner the second day. There wasnt enough room between the wardrobe drawers and doors for the drawer to open more than 4 inches.

    Nice breakfast. Great pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not in old part of building which was very disappointing. Very noisy. Coffee alone not served before 11am unless breakfast booked. No bar on roof terrace or by pool. No windows overlooking courtyard or any outdoor space overlooking the road. Sunbeds flat so unable to read a book. Menu very limited

    The reception area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel San Gil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area on the fourth floor was in need of facilities such as covers on Sunbeds, drinks etc because after a morning sightseeing it was nice to relax on the terrace

    Great location for getting around Seville, on the bus route, fab things to see & do

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    The architecture of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not serve coffee during breakfast time, if you do not purchase the whole breakfast. The parking is worse, the streets are too narrow, they park for you if you can reach the hotel. But everytime you need to reach to the car, you need to wait for the staff to take you to parking which is 10 min to the hotel.

    The architecture of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff did not seem happy to help but merely doing what they had to. Not my best experience, but an ok stay in Spain.

    Fantastic breakfast. It really had everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is about 20 mins far to the touristic center, the Cathedral and Alcazar area. Also the room safe was not free, but 2 EUR/day.

    Rooms were recenetly renovated. Very nice design and ample space. Parking place is also a plus although was difficult to enter or exit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    A big two rooms suite with tv , fridge and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public parking available and parking in the hotel is expensive. Quite a walk from most places of interest

    A big two rooms suite with tv , fridge and excellent bathroom facilities. Tasty breakfast . Big and comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great hotel with a pool. Great location if you don't mind walking. Staff very nice. Breakfast was excellent...with champagne!! Nice way to start the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous dining and breakfast in courtyard area, children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers where the water goes all over the floor.

    Fabulous dining and breakfast in courtyard area, children under 12 are free at breakfast, swimming pool, fascinating barrio with very narrow streets, easy to get lost...professional parkers for your car :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    2 night trip to Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay rooms are nice and clean with bath and great shower ,Breakfast was good with hot and cold buffet with fruit and with a nice cup of tea , small swimming pool to cool down after wandering around the Spectacular Sevilla ,staff are ok ,reception staff very helpful and spoke very good English, A little tip is buy your scenic red bus tickets from reception same price as anywhere else it last for 2 days bus stop is around the corner from hotel ,and in the Seville heat once you have done the sites you can use your ticket to get around enjoy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Location was great, room was lovely, pool was great too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the staff were friendly, some were a bit sour but overall i was very pleased with the service.

    Location was great, room was lovely, pool was great too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.5
    The setting was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I borrowed an iron and the cable was faulty. Which then electrocuted me and blew all the lights. The staff were very uninterested and just put a bottle of fizzy wine in the room. We do have pictures and will be complaining further when we return from our holiday

    The setting was beautiful.the courtyards

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    A place of serenity away from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit difficult to get the car parked, almost impossible to find street parking, but the hotel has made arrangements so it's not a big deal at all.

    I've stayed in this hotel many times before and love to go back. It's a bit away from the center, but very close to Alameda de Hercules, a place full of bars and restaurants. The staff is great, the facilities are awesome (including the swimming pool), and everything is comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    San-tastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is only small quibble - about 15 mins walk from main old town attractions - but totally manageable and a taxi is only three euros

    Fantastic breakfasts, buffet constantly kept well supplied with lots of choices. Pool and sunbathing area superbly designed with plenty of shade

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Conviennent location helf staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast especially coffee and orang juice was clearly not good. Went to the Garnier bakery nearby for all our subsecant breakfasts

    Great location friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Wel located with good rooms. Frontline staff need to improve customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room safe required a code to use it and incurred a charge of €2 per day which I consider to be a bit over the top given the daily room rate. Neither this code or wifi access were offered to us at check in. Instead we were required to go back to reception for them. We were kicked out of the wifi twice with no apology when we returned to reception for a new code. The breakfast had a reasonable range of food on offer but this was not up to the standard expected of a four star hotel. The coffee making machine was difficult to use and staff were not particularly helpful in assisting people in this regard.

    San Gil was a mixed experience. The room was large and very clean with excellent air conditioning. The breakfast area was spacious. The rooftop sunbathing area had plenty of beds for the guests using this facility. The hotel is very well located in a quiet street close to the Macarena.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Walking distance to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have lunch or dinner so cannot comment

    The Staff were excellent, so was Breakfast & when I husband was feeling unwell in the courtyard they were very caring and looked after him.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.8
    Shower was good and bed waslarge and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for the price and the wardrobe doors ce out of the runners. There was a fee to use the safe and the fridge wasn't working. Hotel is a 15 mins walk to central area.

    Shower was good and bed waslarge and comfortable. Good air conditioning, and downstairs reception area and entrance very attractive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From our room, the access to the pool could be better. It would be nice to have a bar at the pool. And didn't have a view of the city. But these are luxury problems.

    Everything was fine. The hotel was only a half hour walk from the city centre. The rooms were tidy and the staff very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel but wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were large groups who appeared to have hired the restaurant and garden for the day on Saturday and Sunday. They took over the whole of the courtyard area so as resident guests we felt we couldn't either eat or sit out there. It was extremely noisy so an afternoon siesta was impossible. There was not enough local information given. In the room was just a restaurant menu, it would be better to have a pack of information as many hotels do. The restaurant menu for lunch and dinner was limited and same every day.there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room which meant you had to wait until the restaurant was open in the morning which was 7 am. There is room service but who wants to order tea in the early hours of the morning? Streets around the hotel didn't look safe, it was a run down looking area, graffiti everywhere although hotel was lovely inside and very clean. Reception staff were ok, answered questions when asked but didn't offer information other than giving a map.

    The pool and courtyard garden.it was very clean. The breakfast was good, lots of choice. 24 hour reception. Not far to walk to busses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only down side was the coffee machine. It did not work properly and it would have been better to just have jugs of hot coffee so guests could more easily help themselves.

    We had a lovely spacious room with a nice bathroom in the old part of the hotel with a view over the inner courtyard. Swimming pool looked nice though we did not use it. Breakfast was good with a good choice of food. We were met with a refreshing drink on arrival; very welcome as we had walked from the railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant suprise. Just looking for a comfortable hotel to stay for a night before flying. Rooftop swimming pool looked and actually was great (unfortunately only open from 10am to 8pm, we had it for ourselves at spanish siesta-time though). Building has a nice Andalusian flair. Lobby was a bit noisy upon arrival due to check-ins/outs, staff was quite quick and got our room fast. Spatious large room, clean and comfortable bed. Situated in northern part of city center, at a short walking distance from Alameda area (best bar and pub area, basically locals)...not too close however, Hotel is on a quiet calm street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Car park and a swimming pool! Both essentials in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad here

    Great breakfast and large room for 3 of us. Swimming pool is fairly small, but a welcome refreshment from the Seville heat. Only 10 minutes walk from lively Hercules area with many tapas bars. There is a small car park under the hotel, accessed by a lift @ €18 per day. However this is an absolute godsend if you have a hire car or your own, because the locals park bumper to bumper at the road side and shunt other cars like dodgems!Be warned! Book parking in advance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfort with a pool & courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is lovely. Nice courtyard. Pool "refreshing". Some may find it cold. Excellent breakfast buffet.Comfortable king size bed & walk in closet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    San Gil Hotel - Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area - the sun beds are uncomfortable and it would be good to have towels available by the pool.

    The hotel was a good base from which to explore beautiful Seville...tip: wear good walking shoes as the paths are cobbled. Large twin room - lounge and bedroom areas separate - very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Receptionist not nice at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Personnel assigned to the restaurant and cooks are not competent. Personnel at the reception are Yong and only interested about money and unable to achieve a 4 star hotel service expectation.

    Personnel assigned to the restaurant are nice and kind

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.0
    Good potential, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed. Ventilation bad, room was moist and chilly all the time. Poor noise insulation. Personnel not too attentive. Cleaning poor.

    Good location. Room was cool even on a hot day. Bellboys professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning apparently was set to cool only. We had to ask for extra blankets and a portable heater to keep warm at night. We had to pay 2 euro per day for the use of the safe deposit box.It was supposed to be included as per our booking email. They tried to blame Bookng.com. Our hotel in Lisbon is costing us three quarters of what San Gil did and includes breakfast and a kettle plus tea and coffee.

    The Flamenco dancer on Sunday night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel with traditional tiled walls in reception. Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had a window in the room that you could see daylight from rather than a staircase and corridor off the courtyard. Were running quite low on soap/shower gel without them being replaced. Neiher of these observations were a real problem.

    Great choice for breakfast. Beds were very comfortable. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    Beware of credit card scam when booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the fact that we had booked the room in Euros and this figure appeared on our invoice, the hotel took payment, without consulting me, and without my authority in £'s sterling. This disadvantaged me to around £25.00 or 10% extra in favour of the hotel. When I queried this I was told that they always took payment in the currency of the country where the credit card was issued.

    Room size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Good but look elsewhere if you have a disabiity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have a walking disability and the hotel had done some adaptions but not that good. The ramps where there had been steps were too steep. Put in handrails they can be attractive and fit in with the decoration. The bathroom had grab handles etc but the shower and tiles were far too slippey. Disabled bathrooms don't have to be large the best was in Stockholm. Small so easy to reach wall and handles. Also tiles that are porous so water doesn't lie.

    Staff very good , pool lovely and outside courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel value in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from an interior room.

    Watching semana santa procession from the roof top. Dinner in the quiet courtyard (except during a flamenco performance but that was okay)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.8
    Not as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only entrance part of hotel is classic Seville style, the rest is modern. Very noisy! Our room had two full wall windows unto public courtyard so curtains had to be drawn at all times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Great choice for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limit of wifi devices of 4. For a family of four that's not enough! Service could be more proactive in the evenings - I always had to find them not other way round - but probably my Northern European bias coming out!

    Breakfast very good Courtyard lovely in evening Bonus pool for young kids Easy access to everything you need by walking and it was quiet in evening for kids

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend this hotel and would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the continental breakfast choices were good, the cooked breakfast was a bit limited and cold.

    Our room was very comfortable and clean and overlooked the very pretty courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    San Gil - 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location: a good fast 20-25min walk to initial center hence to factor in when returning at night. From certain points it was a long walk. Breakfast: had everything and very fresh: agree with past comment that pancakes + other foods got cold quickly Rooms: excellent hard beds and pillows: agree with past comment that not so soundproof and definite corridor light filters into the room Toiletries: only shampoo and gel - no creams or conditioners or cotton buds etc Courtyard: beautiful with trees and birds Staff: professional and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: