Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Juan de los Reyes 4 stars

Reyes Católicos, 5, 45002 Toledo, Spain

#6 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1383 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very clean, super friendly stuff, kids loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at the Hotel’s restaurant was bad Ceilings might be to low on the 3rd floor

    Great location, very clean, super friendly stuff, kids loved the place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel in the right place to start any tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delivery of the proposed services.

    Excellent location in the medieval town, good services, reasonable breakfast, rooms and bathrooms ok, parking, reception ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, great location and breakfast in Toledo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing negative to report about this hotel, it was as advertised.

    Hotel San Juan de los Reyes is ideally situated at the bottom of the hill and near the entry gates of the city. They were able to provide parking which was a huge boon. The staff is very helpful, the breakfast was varied and good, and the room well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Best of the best in Toledo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing🙂

    Everything. From the lemon or orange cold water in the lobby to the wonderful dessert in the hotel's restaurant. The staff is more than helpful. So, go for it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    A really pleasant and comfortable stay. we would highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening restaurant prices expensive.

    Friendly, professional staff Very clean accommodation, pleasant communal areas. Very good breakfast Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who helped us when we arrived was knind of snobbish and un friendly to us. The location was a bit far away from the center. Overall, we loved the room and the food!

    The room was huge, clean and comfy. Breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Met all my needs for the one night, clean and well situated for sightseeing in Toledo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say I have any negative remarks, but I did only stay the one night and did not use any of the facilities in the hotel, other then those in my room. Toledo has plenty to offer, including some nice restaurants, all in walking distance from the hotel, so I would recommended bed and breakfast only, or just a room with no breakfast. You can always choose to dine in the restaurant when you arrive if you change your mind.

    Good location for someone on a motorcycle, like I was. Secure parking exists below the hotel at an extra charge, but I choose to park my motorcycle across the road from the hotel where it could be seen from the main desk. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the accommodation considering the price paid. The room was very spacious, with all the facilities you would expect and clean too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We didn't see a better a hotel in Toledo that we would have rather booked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly and informative staff. Went out their way to make sure you had a great time in Toledo. They made good suggestions for other restaurants even though they had a restaurant themselves, and explained the best routes to take through the maze of roads on the way to the top of Toledo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our brief stay en-route back to our home in Andalusia from UK. Will return.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from terrace blocked by trees close by - first floor room.

    Room wasn't large but outside terrace space made up for this. On site parking was a necessity for us, if a little expensive. Had dinner in the restaurant which was very good and great service. Location ideal. Friendly Reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Fabulous break in a wonderful city, will be going back some day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had lunch in the restaurant and while 3 of us had a decent meal, my friend's meal of a steak was inedible as it was tough. The staff offered her something else but we had all finished by then and she didn't want to eat alone. No discount was offered from the bill for the main meal. The beds are hard but having said that, my back was great after 2 nights!

    The hotel in a good position for sightseeing and the car park is very close. The café/bar was very reasonable and served nice drinks, coffees and tapas Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and nice coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    The location of the place is very good in the middle of the Jews quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the restaurant for dinner. We were served a meat carpaccio still in frozen stage and two additional dishes poorly elaborated. The personnel at the from desk highly recommended the place.....

    In general the breakfast was good except for the first day that they ran out of some fruit and the excuse was that they have had some Chinese customers that had use all the fruit they had available......

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable thanks to the wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After leaving home at 7.30am arrived at hotel at 4pm on Monday we were told could not get even a cup of coffee or a glass of wine until breakfast the next morning. For a 4 star hotel not acceptable. If you are going to do this you must put tea and coffee making facilities in the room and some alcohol in the minibar!! Bed was very hard, room clean when we arrived but not cleaned well during our 4 night stay. Cafe bar and everything closed from 5pm to 8pm everyday,including no room service.... just when you get back from your day exploring this beautiful city.

    However, Excellent staff, excellent food, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    The best of the modern and the traditional in the medieval Jewish Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had only one chair and no desk; our room was in an eave under the roof, such that the roof in ⅓ of the room was slanted downwards, cramping our space.

    Location: just down the block are the Sinagoga deal Transito and Casa de El Greco, plus several very good restaurants. Hotel restaurant: excellent! Staff: friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Scenic place in the middle of old Jewish quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Maybe except the strange knight statues at the enterbende. As we had booked without breakfast (which seems quite expensive) we used the hotel really only to sleep. Also in DEC it wasn't crowded at all, at full season it might look different there and around

    Interesting renovation of a historic factory building in the middle of the old Jewish quarter. Very scenic place with a good athmosphere around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful trip to a wonderful city enhanced by the hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Think the cafeteria and bar should be open 7 days. Would have been good to just walk in there after a day out. Also coffee and tea making facilities in the room for my early cuppa would have been welcome.

    All staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good spot to see the city. Restaurant was a wonderful experience, good food and very good service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    staff we met were very very nice and the hotel was spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    main restaurant did not have a lot of popular choice on the evening menu and the breakfast although ok did not explain that although not on view hot cooked food was available .

    great area to see the city ,easy to walk to all important sites .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    The reception personnel was great, very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really did liked everything. I would mention that on exiting the garage you must turn hard right, I do mean hard fight. I would suggest that if you are able to, then reverse out of the garage.

    The reception personnel was great, very helpful and knowledgeable. The garage was fine, very secure. The bar was good and my wife loved the capuchino. Full marks. We also thought the breakfast choice was very good and they were prepared to provide a cooked breakfast for an extra charge, I doubt you would need to have a cooked breakfast. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to fellow travellers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Really nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was, in fact, two beds put together. (Nevertheless, good night's sleep.)

    The staff was polite, accommodating, and professional. The room was clean and had an "old city" quality. We enjoyed our stay and, esp. the restaurant. One of the most delicious salads, dinner, and wine selections - and desserts! - we had since we arrived in Spain, six days prior. Really nice stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    A great city with lots to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The daily car parking charge at about £15 mounts up over a few nights. A bit more pricey than most hotels.

    Ideally placed in an interesting part of Toledo with easy, if hilly, access on foot to the whole city. After a couple of days the hills present no problem. Toledo itself must be one of Spain's most interesting cities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    The BEST hotel in Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel inside the city walls of Toledo. They have their own car park, at a cost of €17 per day. Spacious and comfortable room, great bathroom. They have a WONDERFUL Restaurant. We enjoyed it so much in the evening that we had lunch there for a very reasonable cost on the day of our departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Would have liked to score it higher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only criticism is of the breakfast experience. This takes place in an area behind the bar and the tables were far too close for comfort. The buffet was also arranged too close to the toilets. There appeared to be the usual breakfast selection available, but for those of us who only eat fruit and yoghurt, in the morning, the choice was limited. We don't expect to find tinned fruit in a 4* hotel and apart from melon, we had to chop and peel the fresh fruit ourselves. Consequently, we had to start our meal with sticky hands and a plate full of peelings...which were never cleared away from the very small table, as staff passed by. Those staff were either really laid back or over-zealous and noisy in washing and stacking plates at the bar sink. Not the best way to start the day! That said, we would give this hotel a second chance, the next time we're in Toledo.

    This was our second short stay in Toledo, but the first time in this particular hotel. It is situated in the quieter Jewish quarter and although the rooms lack the character of the previous hotel, there is an interesting lobby and a lovely terrace alongside it. The bed was comfortable, room temperature easily controlled and the bathroom, large, with a powerful shower. The majority of staff members were friendly and efficient and secure parking beneath the hotel was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Excellence and professionalism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be mentioned

    Me and my husband have spent 3 nights here and we were totally satisfied. The receptionists are very kind and ready to help, they took into consideration all our requests. The room is very large and comfortable, big windows, good bed. The bathroom is also spacious, with bathtub, good towels and big mirror. The decorations are nice, according with Toledo spirit. The hotel is very well located, close to the main attractions. It's a choice you will not regret! Congrats to managers!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent city centre location with parking and a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent. Our room was in the eaves and was obviously a family room - more like an apartment with a sofa bed in the TV room and two bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Loved the character of the hotel and it's location. Room was a generous size and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with easy access to the old town and restaurants. The hotel had a great history and staff in reception were very helpful. Great views from the top floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable room with a private patio/balcony in a quiet but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small issue was not having a kettle and some mugs in the room, it would have been nice to be able to make a cup of tea or coffee in the morning.

    We had a wonderful private balcony that had an oblique view of the Toledo mountains which got lots of sun (room 117). Lovely bathroom with a shower over a bath, comfy bed, good sized room with plenty of storage space. Very good air con (which we needed in the August heat!). very quiet at night and within walking distance to main attractions and the centre of Toledo. There are also bus stops close by if you'd rather not walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Good place to discover Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on second floor with sloping roof, banged head several times (see photo) also paying for parking

    Within the walls of Toledo so close to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Family visiting Toledo on a very hot summer weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On an extremely hot day, the air conditioning was excellent everywhere in the hotel. The location is great: everywhere in the historical city center is within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location - nothing to dislike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were absolutely satisfied with the Sercotel San Juan de los Reyes. It really was very good indeed and excellent value for money. We couldn't fault anything.

    We found the perfect location for our weekend in Toledo - we were just meters away from major sights, interesting shops, restaurants and bars and had were able to explore the whole town on foot. The property was very welcoming with excellent modern facilities including very comfortable bed, spotless bathroom and delicious breakfast served in a light clean dining room with friendly service. Definitely on my list of places to recommend and revisit one day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    The location and the beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking. We almost did not get a parking spot at the hotel, and had to move our car in the morning and pay another 20 Euros for parking for the day.

    The location and the beautiful building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really all was good.

    beds comfy, air con good, room and all areas very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location for us excellent. However, to get to the catherdral it is an up hill walk, but plenty of taxi services if someone not able to walk up the hill. We loved it!!! Have to say that some of the reviews could put you off the hotel - glad we booked to stay at the hotel. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Great Toledo location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities or water included in room, I think these should be standard in a 4 star. Room a little spooky at night, strange noises and so on.

    Great location in the old town. We had an attic room with great views but the sloping roof would annoy those taller than me. Good breakfast and we enjoyed the meal in the hotel restaurant. Parking tight but in the same building a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    What a gem of a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a great location away from the hustle and bustle that the centre of the town can be but handy to the sights and hop on hop off bus. The staff are very friendly and helpful, a huge plus. The hotel is in the older Spanish style that we were hoping for and our room was spacious with a great shower and comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good and the staff again very accommodating producing the BEST eggs on our month of travels. Highly recommend staying in this gem of a hotel and don't just stay one night.....there is so much to see in Toledo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best location in Toledo, close to the Jewish museum and the El Greco house. Wonderful staff, beautiful decor. And the price is so reasonable. This is probably one of the best places to stay in Toledo!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.0
    glad it was one night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic uninviting room with no coffee or tea making facility, self service at breakfast including coffee

    not much, wish we could have stayed i our first choice hotel Christina but it was fully booked so picked this one

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel in great location,made our stay in Teledo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only down side is the parking as it is very tight but we understand you cant do much about that.

    Very good hotel in every way,location,very clean and our room had a terrace so could enjoy the view,friendly and imformative staff and good quality food in the resturant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The style, the furniture are rather outdated; it will need more lighter colors.

    Excellent location in the historical town, Jewish quarter.Big room and bathroom. very nice staff at reception. Excellent restaurant with tasty food and good local wines. Another good point is the underground garage with access to the hotel rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Never on a Monday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant not open on Mondays, which was a disappointment after a long drive. In fact there were very few restaurants offering a full menu open in Toledo at all. There were none within walking distance.

    Clean quiet room, not the largest, but functional for an overnight stop. Good breakfast selection, with hot dishes available on request. Secure accessible underground parking, but at additional cost.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Great City, Great Hotel, Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, what's not to like! Ok the room was fairly small for a 4* hotel but taking into account the city location it was perfectly acceptable. As usual double room with only one chair! And a few hooks would be convenient. But great value. Would definitely return.

    Wonderful location with underground parking available, at a cost but in great demand, and well worth the charge. Excellent reception staff and all the waiters really nice. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but the restaurant for dinner is highly recommended. Overall a great couple of days in one of the most fascinating of Spanish cities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Great place to start visiting Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tea kettle in the room on a winter day would have been much appreciated.

    It is located a very short walking distance of many of the most interesting places to visit in Toledo. The rooms are spacious, quiet and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Never more this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New Years Eve's dinner was like nightmare. It was held in business conference room instead of in hotel restaurant. I. e. In the -1 floor, without windows, without any music, with full lightning, with waiters running between the tables, without any ambience. Food was of average quality. 5 minutes before midnight thay switch on tv with horrible sound to listen midnight bells. 3 minutes after midnight everybody got the bills to be paid immediately. And get out... never more!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.9
    Clueless front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room, even though they had minibar. Desk staff uniquely unhelpful ( while smiling and paying lip service to our questions) Specifically, told us that there were NO lunch or dinner reservations available in all of old town on Christmas Eve and Day, so we had to bring our own food and wine!! (They claimed to have called around on our behalf) Upon arrival, we found the absolutely BEST restaurant open and available right next door to hotel. Further, there were bars, pubs, patisseries etc open for business the entire weekend in Toledo. When we asked front desk staff about their neighboring restaurant they simply said "we don't know them".....all we can think is that they are afraid of such good competition (this restaurant, "Marjazul" has been open for about 16 months, Dominican chef, beautifully prepared rustic and contemporary cuisine) We overheard the front desk stafft tell another traveling couple that their only choice might be Chinese food in their room...inexcusable ...can only imagine their motives for such providing such poor information.

    Good location, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was below standard for a 4 star hotel and very poor value for money.

    The staff were very efficient and polite and helpful. The parking was very useful too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    We would return to this hotel again & Toledo was beautiful, well worth a visit!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in we were not informed that we had booked breakfast so we missed out. Should have asked, but we think that we should have been told when breakfast was being served from and then we would have realised that we had paid for breakfast. We only realised when we checked out as it was on the invoice. Also, reception were not very helpful when it came to asking where the nearest bank was, it took us over an hour to find a bank.

    The location was superb, the bed, room and shower were lovely!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    50% of bedRoom had slanted roof, right over bed, made it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    50% of bedRoom had slanted roof, right over bed, made it very uncomfortable to move around bedroom. No access to toilet in public area unless bar/rest was open. Upon arrival, after long car journey, we had to wait until we had checked in.. Overpriced accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrived by rail and took taxi to hotel, which wasn't expensive. Stayed 3 nights. Good room and facitilities. Good location on edge of old town close to Goya museum and synagogue. Staff helpful in arranging taxi to airport. Had one evening meal in the hotel which we enjoyed. Other meals near cathedral. Good breakfast..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Toledo visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited on site parking, we had to take our car to a public carpark. Also, no late check-out available, although they were able to keep our bags.

    Spacious bedroom but only a skylight for window and air. Really good receptionist on duty in the afternoon, very helpful and friendly and spoke good english. Great location on edge of of old town, very close to El Greco museum.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Location of hotel very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel very good. Places of interest within walking distance. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Private parking, although a little expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location in Toledo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location in Toledo. The staff were fantastic and extremely accommodating. The walls were a bit thin and we could hear people in the hallway, but it was not a problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Mixed thoughts on Toledo hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was reasonable, but the other was most unsmiling and not so helpful

    The location was great and the hotel was modern and clean. The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.0
    Great location & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the hotel appears a little rough/run down. Their booking.com listing states 24-hour room service but the hotel's restaurant does not stay open all night nor provide the "room service." Instead, there's brochures for Telepizza and a Japanese restaurant in the room.

    Location just outside the city and proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    A vintage hotel in Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Hotel is located in a quiet area but you can find good restaurants around. Rooms are clean & comfy. Like the buffet breakfast with a lot of choices. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice modern hotel with all the facilities that go with that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed on Mondays

    On sit parking, as very difficult in old Toledo. However it was expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    The availability of the staff to explain a good path for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion about the reservation, where it was very clear in booking.

    The availability of the staff to explain a good path for the visit to Toledo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Right in the middle of the Jewish quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive hotel parking

    Right in the middle of the Jewish quarter. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Really nice place with nice people in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice place with nice people in excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location v interesting building nice staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have coffee and tea in the room

    Excellent location v interesting building nice staf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.5
    Staff was wonderful, always extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was wonderful, always extremely helpful. Location very convenient for the Jewish Quarter leading up to the old town and Alcazar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Must stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer...

    Location super staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Location breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Location, parking, great staff at front desk, quiet, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints what so ever.

    Location, parking, great staff at front desk, quiet, clean, good temperature control, and great bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    It was in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    One night in Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food in the cafeteria. Access to underground car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location to see all the sites in Toledo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel not easy to find by car

    Good location to see all the sites in Toledo. Good breakfast. Underground parking at hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    My stay in Toledo was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The staff were excellent. All very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Great two night stay in the heart of the old town. Nice hotel with parking, and good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly/ attentive staff and nice freshly prepared breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean ,central and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old and the carpet is out dated no slippers

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    This is my hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress wasn’t at the level of the hotel

    Almost everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    It was a great place in order to have a great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean accommodations, nice breakfast excellent location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Excellent location Generous room size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in bedroom.

    The location was excellent for all the sites in Toledo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything. front desk person was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking facilities

    Very good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Juan de los Reyes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: