Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Juan 3 stars

Bardalon, 21 - Ctra. Nacional 623, Km. 144, 39600 Revilla de Camargo, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Revilla de Camargo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice place but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel states it had a restaurant but this was not open and we then had a long walk to try to find something to eat after an 8 hour drive to the hotel. The only beer in the bar was extra strong beer and the swimming pool was also not open as it had been drained. I paid my booking in full online beforehand which included the breakfast but after check out I received an email requesting my credit card details after being told on check out that I did not owe anything.

    The location was lovely, a little remote but very peaceful. Staff were polite and the room was clean and adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Handy for ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having asked through Booking.com could I get evening meal and was told yes. I wasn't told it was fast food only. Arriving late was told could not get a proper meal. Yet when I asked the question again in morning what time you stop serving food I was told 11pm. So I assume it's just for fast food.

    Was there about eight yrs ago. Not a lot changed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously for Spain no tea or coffee or water in room would have liked that and maybe just some rolls or bread jam for breakfast , TVs had no English channels but not a problem really

    2nd time here location easy to find evening meal was very good and English menu made to order when ever you wanted it we just asked and they cooked it for us no matter what time on both occasions we stayed , I would return to Spain just for the chips here they were so nice . Had use of swimming pool which was freezing but cooled us down as it was very hot , staff spoke perfect English when we were there one doesn't but was friendly and we understood her as she did us with a few gestures Found wifi ok , free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.8
    Easy to find from ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic no air con , breakfast just crosient and coffee nothing else on offer very basic English by one member of staff if there nothing in room no water no tea coffee . no plug for bath

    Free parking , dinner evening was nice Was clean not high standard but clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.5
    good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the refrigerator was not clean at all at the inside

    the breakfast for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    recomended for a stop over off the ferry
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit hard to find - its in a suburban area with houses around

    good value, very quiet and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Buena Vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address wasn't picked up by gps so difficult to find

    Good food pleasant staff nice area clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    First class @ Hotel San Juan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Very good value,helpful staff, large car park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Having stayed there before so we knew what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having one English news chanel for the tv would be great

    Stayed before so knew what to expect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    4.2
    The staff could have been friendlier, was expensive for what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been friendlier, was expensive for what it was

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    Excellent staff v friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff v friendly and helpful. We have stayed here a few times and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    6.3
    Staff was very cordial and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hornets nest made it impossible to open the screenless windows

    Staff was very cordial and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.9
    Location, price and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experience but thought the reception staff could be friendlier.

    Location, price and value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had one chair.no restaurant facility of a evening.the fridge went off when leaving the room.not friendly.fount it very uncomfortable.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    everything
    • Couple

    there was nothing to dislike

    everything

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.6
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi wasn't very good.

    Easy to find. Near the ferry. Friendly staff. Nice area with free parking

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    7.9
    We like the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like the staff

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    9.6
    the owners are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the owners are great

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: