Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Polo 3 stars

Arroyo de Santo Domingo, 2-4, 37008 Salamanca, Spain

#28 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2591 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff was very rude. They clearly cater to large tour groups and not individual tourists. We went to eat lunch during the hours the restaurant was open and we're seated by the bartender and the waitress, who was clearly stressed out told us very rudely to get out of the restaurant. There was a large (20-30) young men having dinner that evening and they partied until 3 am. They were very loud-- lots of yelling and screaming in the courtyard below our room and no one stopped them. They were clearly on the hotel property. I spoke to the front deck clerk in Spanish about the noise and all he did was shrug! There was also a lot of traffic noise from the street.

    The hotel is in a great location. It has a rather unique design and is near all the main attractions. Our room was on the second floor and had a nice view. We could easily walk to the center city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been a little more appealing.

    Great location. OUr room had a view of the Castle and was within walking distance of most of the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing is not good. You can easily hear what is happening on the room next door. Breakfast is very simple. Not much variety

    Location. Old town is just a few steps away. Room is comfortable, big enough. Nice bathroom. Great view to the old town. Free parking is at a reasonable distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of parking close by.

    The view of the cathedral from our room was a bonus as well as the Jacuzzi bath. We booked last minute and paid and excellent price so did not expect such a fabulous room so all pluses. The quirky ruins added a touch of character when sitting outside with a glass of wine. Very quite hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk not overly friendly. If we had booked with shorter notice price would have been over 20% less....

    We had a first floor room right above the street...fortunately not too much traffic noise... considering being the first floor we had a nice view towards the top of the cathedral. Acceptable breakfast buffet. Ideal location for sightseeing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a more interactive and friendly staff at the front desk.

    Location, views of the old city wall & buildings, and my handsome room were spectacular. I’d love to enjoy the outdoor restaurant on a summer evening but this April has been too chilly for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was shut for maintenance, alternate arrangements were made in the basement for breakfast. Basic amenities, for example electric kettle couldn't be provided due to the kitchen closure.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of breakfast disappointing. Coffee drinkable but muddy, pastries tired and unappetising. Thought reception should have told us about safe key when we checked in.

    Position is fantastic. Room was well cleaned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud and inappropriate loud music at breakfast and the WiFi was intermittent.

    Excellent food, brilliant location, very comfortable room with a wonderful view of the cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity cut out twice. Once in the middle of a shower. Room freezing in winter only air-conditioning heating which cuts out when you leave room. Air conditioning faulty.

    In center. Beautiful room view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!

    The beauty! The hotel was construct around a church ruins from XIII century. And from our bedroom we have a great view from the main catedral! Tks very much for the hotel staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While carrying a Thermal food container to the lift from the car the lady owner stopped me and wanted to know what I had in the thermal container and not in a good way. I told her it was ice packs for the frezer in the fridge as we were on the way to the Algarve with food THAT WAS NOT GOOD

    The location is good as close to the centre and wow what a city. The breakfast is great and the hotel I would go back to again and again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was average. Probably much better in season especially when the lovely outdoor area would be open.

    Good room. Excellent location for visiting Salamanca tourist sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the restaurant for breakfast was rude and making an effort to explain how the breakfast works.

    Excellent location, easy and simple, antique ambient that I love.It was close to everything. There was a very short stay and we saw the Plaza Mayor and all the historic center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at check in was not very welcoming and it seemed like she would rather be doing anything else but greet guests. When we tried to ask about parking, she didn’t offer much information just pointing in direction of an option. Then when we tried to ask more questions she repeated herself louder but offered no extra information about price options or precise locations. We ended up finding our own parking near by but it was very expensive €22/day.

    Location was good and value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. The jacuzzi bath was an extra bonus. We had a perfect view of the cathedral from our window. The courtyard was interesting as it contained remnants of the walls of an old church. We were very close to the cultural centre of Salamanca.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a bit erratic

    very comfortable hotel, staff most helpful. Located in the old town and within easy walking distance of tourist attractions in Salamanca

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included, no parking, no grocery nearby or desk clerk refused to tell me if there was and said “no” I could not buy a beer and bring it to my room, impossible she said.

    Hotel surroundings incredibly beautiful, built around ruins, good location, quiet, had a frig, cold beer on tap, very reasonable room rate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some traffic noise in room although not too intrusive. Furnishings slightly tired. Public garage parking approximately 500m away at 18€ per night.

    Conveniently sited for visiting the attractions of Salamanca. Pleasant room with nice outlook. Whirlpool bath. Short term drop-off car parking at front door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no soundproofing at all. We could even ear the people whispering in the next room. The room was not very clean. The breakfast was very weak.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Friendly welcome and quick check-in. Spacious, comfortable room and proper bathroom (with bathtub). Great location within walking distance of old city centre. Reasonably priced. We can't wait to go again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at the reception desk was unnecessarily business-like (not friendly). Other than that, the place was great. The price was good and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and barthroom could do with some upgrading, look a little bit tired. The bedding was not nice at all. Me and my husband had to sleep under one sheet that was, I think, meant for a single bed.

    The location was great!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was given was close to a busy road which I thought would calm down during the night but it did not. The noise of the cars on the cobbles stones was horrible. Didn't get much sleep. I won't stay there again.

    The room itself was great, clean and nice with a view of the cathedral. It was close to the monuments and culture zone which was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not happy with your reception staff or manager, a lady who tried to badly upsell the standard room for double price. Travelers! Please don't fall in the trap of this. I am a booking.com customer and using booking system for many years, never expected that hotel will play price in 30 minutes such like this. I checked all online prices: euro 40 per / night standard room for same day before we visited hotel personally. Before we made online booking, we wanted to see the room, we were staying in Salamanca already in other place. Just wanted to change from current hotel location. During 30 mins of our room inspection, reception lady blocked all online channels and offered at counter / 70 euro per night / double price of what I just saw in booking.com. We didn't accept the price. We left the hotel. On same evening my husband searched for This hotel in booking.com again, at 7 PM they reopened the hotel Euro 100 per night for same room, at 9 PM they dropped price euro 40 per night for same room. We booked online that time with lower price and enjoyed our stay( view of hotel and facilities). Make sure your room service order is delivered on time. We ordered drinks at night for room service and it was never delivered to our room. I can't believe it happened. I stayed there for 4 nights. Was not happy for poor service , how lack of customer service in hotel. Beautiful hotel but service to be better. Hope your hotel improve in future.

    Amazing location and accessible to tourist areas. View from the room was wonderful:

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar fridge in the room wasn't connected and it took a little while for that to be rectified in fact there wasn't sufficient time for the fridge to cool down during our visit which was a shame as the weather was very hot

    The bed was comfortable , the room quiet and the hotel was in a great spot.The reception staff had good English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing accommodation near to the city center with a beautiful view of the cathedral. Great experience to stay on the grounding of the old church. Architectonical gem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly the WiFi was unreliable. There is no parking except on the streets .

    The hotel is located on the edge of the old town, in easy walking distance to the cathedral and plaza major. The staff were efficient and breakfast was good. The room had good views of the cathedral and quiet air-con.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit too expensive.

    I made a last-second booking on my way from Madrid to Salamanca and I got a very good price. The hotel is fabulous, from its architectural aspects (built on the foundations of a nuns cloister) up to all little comfort details. The view of the Cathedral, astonishing, location, superb and lastly, a powerful shower jet: much appreciated!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were bedbugs in room 303 and I received more than 40 bites before finding out, what was wrong. The hotel need to be closed down, until this problem is solved. The manager seemed to be aware of the problem

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel because it had air conditioning, however when I asked why it wasn't functioning the desk person told me NO airconditioning !!!!! as we were next to a busy road we could not open the windows, so the room was very hot and stuffy. Perhaps a rebate would be in order, as we have paid for air conditioning. Also the room could have been cleaner,.

    Bed was lovely and very big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very uncomfortable beds and pillows (subjective), internet literally useless with constant disconnection and extremely slow. in the room i had no 3g connection... isolated in the hotel!

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffee was almost undrinkable!

    The location was great and was convenient to see the centre of the City and to get in and out quickly by car. The views of the Cathedral and the Roman Bridge were wonderful. The room was comfortable and the bathroom large and fully fitted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal weak in room. Parking is a little difficult due to location but can't really do anything about it. Have to park in public car park around the corner.

    Built on site of old convent. Tastefully restored. Very convenient for historical centre of Salamanca. Very clean and comfortable. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception forgot to call the taxi, which we asked them just the day before, and delayed us 10 minutes to depart. * Just for the information: taxi to the train station is around 9 euro to get to the train station in early morning *

    Excellent view- the new cathedral just outside the window Great location- convenient to go to both the old city and riverside (walking along is a real pleasure) Interesting setup at reception floor- historical remains as part of the hotel building Comfortable and clean room with graceful decoration

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee available in room

    Requested 1 large bed. Got twin bed Restaurant was not available at 7am nor was tea / coffee on 24 hrs availability. It was closed. And I requested receeption who toldme it would be available fr just coffe. However it was closed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and dated bathroom.

    We loved the location of the hotel and it's proximity to the town centre and to the car park it was easy to find with the help of sat nav. The bedroom was comfortable and clean. We felt that the bathroom could have benefited from upgrading. I have to agree with some of the previous reviewers, in that all of the staff we encountered were pretty miserable and felt they needed a lesson in customer service. Also we just wanted a coffee and some toast for breakfast, but finished up paying for the small buffet, which was 3.80 Euro. However, we would certainly stay here again, especially at the early booking rate we paid.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unpleasant staff at reception area. Morning receptionist spent more time in the breakfast bar than at his desk. Restaurant to be avoided at all cost. Reasonable breakfast

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Typically the receptionists seem disinterested in chatting/greeting.

    I've stayed at the 5 star hotel not too far from this one, and prefer this one on comfort/amenities alone. It's also a lot cheaper. Bed is comfortable, the cleaning team is discrete, and there are a few good places to eat nearby (like El Laurel).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist is very friendly and helpful. Not just instructing us to park our car in a free parking lot, she even spotted our lost bag in front of the hotel; which we were not aware until she returned the bag to us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't clean enough. I didn't like the actitud of some of the receptionist at the hotel and also I don't undertand the hotel's policy about not bringing any drink or food from outside... Not even a coffee?? That's a joke. But the worse thing was that we requested a doble bed and we got two single bed instead. When we asked why the receptionist said because they cannot garanteee this to everybody. Why this is not mentioned before the booking? I would definitely prefer to go somewhere else if I knew this in the first place.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub wasn't the cleanest, which was a bit disconcerting. We also didn't have water for a full day (because of the municipality) but the hotel did nothing to make it better, and when the water returned it was brown, so using the jacuzzi tub or drinking was out of the question.

    The location is excellent and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking availability outside the hotel was limited and we had to leave very early in the morning, so could not use the 24 hours car park (which did. It open until 8am)

    Fantastic location, walking distance to all historic attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated interior. Breakfast sober with many 'light' products, personnel watching soaps on TV.... Noisy location due to city entrance road passing by. Room heating was on and could not be switched off somehow. No private parking but has a deal with parking garage up the street.

    Location. Nice view from our room. Nice entrance with old church remains.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleanliness was, let's say controversial...but had to deal with much worse issue...please read to the end: Second day of our stay itchy stings appeared on my wife's face and body. We thought it was insect, however some new appeared the next day. Last night we found bloody bed-bugs in her bed (in Spanish chinches). It was late already, so we let it be and in the morning at check-out we brought them to the receptionist and raised a serious complaint about this "bonus". His respond was totally disappointing. Instead of cooperative approach he told us: “It's impossible!!!”…but not only this, he also said: "it were you who brought them into the hotel from the street" – what??!! Do we look like that?! "Discussion" was very annoying due to his weak English, we insisted on a reasonable discount. He completely refused, but in the end agreed and gave us about 35% down. In a nutshell - this has been the worst experience with a hotel staff EVER, never again!!! Note: I had no problems, because some people (e.g. me) are not sensitive to bed-bug bites so you can´t see them, whereas others (e.g. my wife) are very sensitive and big edema appears. Besides taking risk of serious infections, we also had to appropriately treat our whole baggage and clothes once arrived back home. In addition, acoustics is horrible there, you can hear your neighbor breathing.

    Location is fine, view is literally gorgeous - however, here it ends...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we asked for a quiet room with a view. The heating /cooling did not work so we had to open the window in the middle of the night to cool down ,so were woken up by the bin collection and the street cleaners at 02.00. Staff not very friendly or helpful.

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in order.

    Great food, great location, excellent room and wi-fi. And the terrance was incredible. You should drink the morning coffee right there!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - spacious room, also the bathroom - convenient location: close to the old city, but not a crowded place, nearby bus stops to both the train and bus stations - nice breakfast, good food in the restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The desk staff could be more friendly, some noise from outside

    Outstanding view and place, excellent wifi, nice coffee corner in the ruins of an old church

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-condition was very poor for heating room, so it could be much warmer.We were staying in October.

    Very good hotel,comfortable and nice. Good location. Homeish terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is adequate but average.

    Excellent location for walking to the main square and around all the impressive architecture in the city. The site has great character with the old walls exposed in the reception area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was terrible and at 9.30 little food left, we had to wait some time till they catered for more, not continental standard.

    we booked the top floor suite, and would recommend this, as the view to the cathedral is breathtaking and the suite very confortible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confusing breakfast menu and pricing. A simpler breakfast for a single price would be good. Milk and juices could be in jugs and chilled.

    Good choice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many city hotels, this hotel has no parking and we had to park some way away in an underground carpark which cost more than 18 euros, thus adding to the cost of the stay and giving us worries about the security of the items that we had to leave in the car overnight.

    This hotel is in a fantastic location near all the sights of Salamanca. It is clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception far too formal, no tourist maps or advice, had to ask for everything not very forthcoming

    Location ideal, value for money too. Parking €18 per day not bad for location just 2 min walk from hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very clean, but had a bad smell of drains. It must have been bad luck, as my daughters' room next door was fine, but it was a shame.

    Excellent location. Parking nearby and clearly signposted. Paid 13 euros for an overnight stay. Air conditioning worked well (it was very hot when we stayed). Didn't try café or restaurant, but the terrace in the old church ruins is very attractive (and shady). Amazing view from bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I didn't like about this hotel!

    We had a lovely 2-night stay at San Polo. There is a beautiful terrace built around the ruins of an old church, which is a nice spot for a coffee and to take some time out. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel is in a great location with fantastic views of the cathedral from our room. A short 10 minute walk into the Plaza Major or a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction down to the river. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a great shame that the restaurant is not better as it would have been good to have had breakfast but the buffet was very unappealing and the waiter unfriendly

    Very comfortable, excellent location and excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were all a little curt although this may have been due to the language barrier. They certainly did not smile or engage with us.

    The position of the property was excellent and the value for money superb.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic Hotel. Great location in middle of city but a bit awkward to find. Parking fine when you can find it. Hotel itself is immaculate. Our room view straight out onto the Cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was ok but could be more friendly. Because the hotel is a located at a busy street, it can be noisy.

    The hotel is beatifully located in a former church and we had a view on its ruines.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was comfortable and in a great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC out of order, noisy environment, staff not customer friendly

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that the hotel was very conveniently located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location,the staff and the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working. Traffic noise meant unable to open the window and sleep.

    Comfortable, clean room. Attractive public areas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its great place, and fabulous Hotel. Very nice staff. Its very close to Salamanca attractions and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken air conditioning No private parking

    Architecture of the building Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view of the catherdral

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking

    Have stayed here before due to its location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel in super location

    Location is great. The views of the cathedral from my window, day and night, were stunning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good situation walking distance to main places

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay.

    The location is excellent. Meals and drinks are good value. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Polo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: