Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sansi Pedralbes 4 stars

Avenida Pearson, 1-3, Les Corts, 08034 Barcelona, Spain

#285 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Meeting is very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strictly check out, room ordered Double but was Two single. Problems with the Taxi, smoking penalty 150euros, very expensive mini bar!!! Small bear 8euros!!! Small water 4 euros!!

    Meeting is very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    I like a design of rooms, hall, outside area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we booked a room on Booking.com, there was information about free transfer to the airport from hotel. It was very important for us. But when we arrived to the hotel, we have known that it is false! We were angry, because were forced to spend more money. I don't like a temperature inside of our room, It was too chill. Air coditioner was turn off, but It didn't help.

    I like a design of rooms, hall, outside area. It is amazing! Our room was small, but comfortable and we had everything we need. Staff was very helpful and there was a receptionist, who spoke my native language.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Limited View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant extremely expensive. Breakfast was on the poor side: ok if you are salty, but if you prefer sweet, well... not much choice. Room too small

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good Wifi. Not too far form the airport, fair ground and downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Couldn't have loved a hotel more. For quality and price, there is no hotel in the US that compares.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a bit expensive - €25 per night - but there is ample street parking at the hotel.

    The staff went out of their way to help with bags, reservations, directions and even surprised us with a bottle of champagne in our room when we got back the 1st day. We love this place and we are definitely coming back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Avoid Basement rooms at all costs ! Nice room inside, the hotel is in the middle of nowhere...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I got was at the basement (see photos), with a small window facing some king of a whole in grass !!! I have asked to change to another room since it was also very humid but they refused! The hotel is convenient if you are in BSC or UPC for business but it is far away from any restaurants, bars (at least 25 minutes walk to the closest one) cause it is in the middle of a residential area with no shops of any kind around.

    The room was nice with modern furniture and extremely clean! The bathroom was also modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Well the room that i got was not the junior suitee that i order, the staff was really rude,m
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This people don't know what does mean hospitality , i had to pay 150euro of smoking fee when i didn't smoke in the room just because the cleaner though we were smoking in the room!! I got a normal room insted of the junior suite. One day in the morning we get out from he hotel and come back after 20 minutes and i found one of the receptionist in my room with the cleaner just for check, i never seen something like this!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Quiet, nice residential option in Barcelona.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for shower. Also shower had no curtain and was handheld. Awkward and not very satisfying. Desk staff tried to get it fixed but to no avail which was frustrating. They offered to move me but I didn't want the hassle of moving my stuff. I liked the location okay, but there were no restaurants easily accessible. However Gothic Quarter was 15 minute cab ride away and cab was 13€ so not bad. If Inreturn to BCN, will probably stay in Eixample again (closer to activities, restaurants, etc).

    Location was residential and away from the attractions of Barcelona, therefore quiet. Quiet was nice for me this trip (was alone this time, wasn't here for tourism). Price was reasonable. Breakfast buffet was somewhat pricey (17€) but good. Trip to airport was easy (minimal traffic, 15 minutes).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    AMAZING HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel in upscale housing community. About 5 minute drive to the mall and 15mins to good beaches. I would recommend cabify or mytaxi app. I used cabify, it was about 6-8euros to almost everywhere. Maybe 12 euros to beach or las ramblas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall very good and slightly overpassed expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar fees and other payments for other hotel services were quite high at times.

    The stay overall was very comforable, and the staff service was excellent. I would definitely rate this as one of my favourite hotel stay. Treated like I was at a five star hotel. I highly recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful and so easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaners were rude and didn't do a great job. The TV was mostly German and no one could fix it, even English channels were dubbed in German, After a long days out on tours, I like TV to relax, the opinion of the maintenance man was I could watch the news : ( A little far from the city.

    The staff in this hotel are all amazing, Customer Service here is 10/10 I complained that you shouldn't have to pay for the pool area, however I used it on my last day and it is a must, If I knew it was that good, I would of went most days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Limited View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from city center, it's a little bit far away from downtown but the there is a nearby bus station regularly going to the downtown

    It' nice hotel, modern, clean, the stuff ok, I really enjoy staying in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Limited View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realise it was a 15 minute taxi ride from downtown Barcelona so it was a little more difficult than usual getting in the heart of things however there is a bus stop right across the street and metro is down about a black

    The building itself was absolutely beautiful it was nestled on a hill and my room was just lovely looks like a fairly new hotel the staff was exceptional they couldn't do enough for me lovely lovely lovely ladies ready to help made my day really wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    I did not like that they took £65.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Limited View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that they took £65.35 out of my account the day after I checked out for a 'missing bath robe' which wasn't in the room to begin with

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. A bit out of the way but just what you need after a day in the city!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a critisism but asked for some petals and a bottle of wine on arrival as it was my husband's 50th. Very nice but charged me €100 euros as a big bunch of roses were included which I didn't ask for. Just a bit disapppinted. My husband paid the end bill so didn't actually notice until we got back to England and I looked at the invoice!

    Staff very attentive. Hotel lovely and quiet. Spa excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Great location, classy hotel at an affordable price with excellent, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price was too high for what was being offered elsewhere nearby.

    Extremely clean and the staff were the most helpful group I have ever come across.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Loved my stay here! Miss it already
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little far but after settling in for a couple of days and knowing the public transport routes. It's very quick and easy to get around, takes around 15 mins by bus to get to city centre and the stop is right outside the hotel

    Nice spacious room and lovely bathroom facilities. Maintained well. Hotel gardens are also very pretty. The staff are super helpful, even at 1am when we wanted to order a takeaway, she went out of her way to help us find somewhere open and that could deliver to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Pefect receptionest
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a big issue, but If I have to find negative feedback, in my memory, I would notice, there was no lactose free milk, however we asked it via e-mail before our arrival

    At our arrival, three beautiful girl waited for us. We walked a lot, so they asked us whether we are thirsty or not and they gave us to drink immediately. This is normal at this hotel. Nice design, friendly staff, clean room, good boss! Perfect colleague during night at the reception!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff will make you feel at home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From bell boy to receptionist to after-sales service, these are the most amazing, kind, generous and helpful staff I have ever met.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    It looks slightly old fashioned and might need an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Limited View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks slightly old fashioned and might need an update. But in general you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location, well kept.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough blankets on the bed. Was cold most nights. Water pressure in shower seemed low.

    Beautiful location, well kept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Limited choice for 28 euro. Idiot price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast extremely expensive

    Design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cost information

    The look was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Super beautiful neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is way overpriced

    Super beautiful neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Limited View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly accommodating staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Well be back. Exceeded all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. Bed accessories a bit fussy

    Staff - reception is the beating heart of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place and lovely stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Limited View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything including water was calculated from menus bar

    Warm stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, close to USA embassy
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Limited View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants on the floor, there was a bug flying around in the room

    Comfortable bed, quiet, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    beds too short, no view from windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds too short, no view from windows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great. Merci.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Limited View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More vegetarian options

    Shower was good and staff were polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    everything in the hotel was very good, but the bar prices...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Limited View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything in the hotel was very good, but the bar prices were extortionate, so I chose to eat and drink elsewhare

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent and very close to the tennis club where we were based
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet

    Not a big enough breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    A lovely, comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no negative aspect to my visit

    Modern facilities and friendly staff. Didn't sample the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Exceptionally attentive and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally attentive and helpful staff. Some beautiful design pieces and furniture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel! I would recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly, great service and accomodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    The location of the place is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast - we arrived within the last 30 minutes of the breakfast time but there wasn't much on offer. We asked for the room to be cleaned while out but when we returned 4 hours later it still had not been cleaned.

    The location of the place is perfect. The staff very professional. Despite the things that we did not like we would recommend this hotel and would go back.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Staff - fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Safe did not work

    Staff - fantastic! Just could not be more helpful..... Room Bathroom very well equipped Location out of town, but very good for the Pedralbes area and accessibility to the Ronda de Dalt

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    "The best of the best" take it from a very demanding Man.The staff is very friendly and helpful. I travel a lot; but this hotel was really Awesome .I wish them the best

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    The staff were faultless.
    • Couple

    Had issue with door stopper outside the bath in rm 303. Also a large bed was only able to use as single due to d way d bed was made separately. The initial 2day Suite was not up to expected spec. Though 114 was much proved but lacked any view. In the location and for the price, I/we were disappointed.

    The staff were faultless.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.3
    Proximity to the IESE university and close to the Diagonal...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a bit overpriced, the shower was hard to operate.

    Proximity to the IESE university and close to the Diagonal business area. Rooms are comfortable and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    Incredibly nice people managing the property, fast wifi -not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No room service at dinner night, especially with the hotel being a little bit far from restaurants, but its understandable since it was August in Spain!

    Incredibly nice people managing the property, fast wifi -not common as it should be in Spain hotels-

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Perfect extra spa of private session
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location of this hotel is far from the city centre of Barcelona and nothing around the hotel such as restaurants

    Perfect extra spa of private session

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Me and my family like the location because is only 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We don't have anything bad to say about this hotel everything is good.

    Me and my family like the location because is only 5 minutes away from the barcelona stadium if you like soccer this is the best hotel in town.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice location in a spa resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was not ready at check in time and staff asked me to wait to 1,5hr. After refusing they changed me double in a single 9m2 room so I could check in. Forget my iPad later and had some misunderstandings retrieving it as staff insisted it was not found. Even after using Apple device locator and threatening with an official police report it was found. Don't think it was on purpose but staff could have been a bit more thorough in investigating the issue. Wifi works very slow not what you expect in this type of hotel

    Nice location in a spa resort Free parking on the road in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    8.8
    A perfect service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not have any bad expiriences. The only thing is location. For my purposes it was perfect (the proximity of ESADE campus), but it is not really suitable if you are a turist

    A perfect service

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.8
    The good is for the reception, they are more friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean room before the costumes come in

    The good is for the reception, they are more friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff is perfect and Sarah the manager is really the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is perfect and Sarah the manager is really the best !

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was nice, but very small (quite difficult to sit at the desk).

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice and quality.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Friendliness of Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of Staff

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed too short for a tall guy like me

    Service

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    5.0
    No funcionaba la ducha y no la arreglaron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No funcionaba la ducha y no la arreglaron. Impresentable.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff were excellent, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was very limited

    The staff were excellent, very helpful. Great location

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and enthuasiatic staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hard to control temp in room. too cold for sleeping

    Friendly and enthuasiatic staff

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    Pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is far from the city center

    Pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    10
    staff was so helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff was so helpful and friendly

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: