Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sant Antoni 1 stars

Sant Quintí, 55, 17534 Ribes de Freser, Spain

#10 of 22 hotels in Ribes de Freser

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 632 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay traveling to Vall de Nuria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water system generated loud sound for 10 seconds after every flush of water.

    Number with two rooms comfortable for family, very clean, calm place, parking nearby, helpful staff and deliciuos food in the restaurant left our family bright memories about our holidays in Ribes de Freser.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy corridors..

    Good service and location. Nice staff who can speak English. Breakfast included local-favourite bread with tomatoes version.. but would need to ask for a proper way to enjoy that part! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Handy place to skiing in Vall de Nuria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check out. Too many guests at the same time. Almost lost the "cremalera" train to Vall de Nuria.

    Dinner was great. Good quantity and quality. Breakfast was very basic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    a very grumpy man that worked by the pool started to argue...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a very grumpy man that worked by the pool started to argue with us about the opening hour for the pool and clearly did not care at all about customers. We had to go down to the reception and ask the personel why he was trying to close the are 30 minutes earlier. Then it got revealed that this man just wanted to go home early and thought it was worth fighting for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant stay for overnight, but no longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not soundproof and they were paper thin walls. I didn´t sleep well as I heard everything in the neigbouring rooms, including the shower being used, people talking, music, etc I ate at another restaurant in the evening, but I had a glass of white wine when I returned and I could not drink it, as it was not a nice taste. I also think a refigerator in the room would have been good, particularly during summer when I personally enjoy very cold water.

    I loved the outdoor seating area with the waterfall. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Basic, but very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is not in the actual hotel, need to walk a bit, no big deal though. I would had prefered the use of duvets, i always find it morè hygienic. But no big deal either.

    Basic, but very good. I would stay again. Super family orientated

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, convenient hotel. Spanish hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor complaint. Room not quite warm enough but blankets provided cheerfully on request.

    Warm family atmosphere. Well designed room. Hot water. View out to the snow.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    A suitable hotel for a short stay in Ribes de Freser
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was adequate.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location is lovely. We were fetched from the train station and dropped off there again. Breakfast was a typical European type breakfast and adequate. This is a suitable hotel for visiting Ribes de Freser - not a budget hotel but not a luxury hotel either. I felt it was good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little information available in either Spanish or English. Most was in Catalan.

    good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    We arrived at 05:00 in the morning and they opened up for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 05:00 in the morning and they opened up for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Nice stay at a modern hotelabsolutely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful location Nice surroundings Modern hotel at a reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel definitely needs an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel definitely needs an update. Beadspreads and curtains from the 70,s

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Ideal hotel to stay whilst visiting Nuria valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complainrs

    Staff and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little bit old fashion. Suggest to update them with lighter colors

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness of family owners

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were excellent and they took extra care of the runners there for the race. THANKS!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel foro families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us many attentions. Everything SAS excelent, staff, place, rooms, metal. We Will come backup againg

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor noise insulation in the rooms

    very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast and very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite no option for vegetarians

    Good breakfast and very good location. Everything we wanted.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.6
    We liked the hotel very much: the family who runs it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only night someone stayed in the neighboring room, we could hear him snorring!

    We liked the hotel very much: the family who runs it is friendly and helpfull, good food and wine. Beautiful nature around, we hiked from the stonevillage Queralbs to Vall de Nuria, fantastic scenery all the way, but it went cold and it started to snow. So it was very nice to be back (with the cog train) at Hotel Sant Antoni; lay in the bathtub with warm water and after that relaxing in a room in the basement with a fireplace. Its easy and cheap to reach the sleepy, small town of Ribes de Freser with train from Barcelona.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Located in the center of Ribes de Freser and a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms had an incredibly strong smell, possibly from extreme overuse of air freshener. It was so bad that I requested and was given another room with a less prominent odor. The parking is not by the hotel, rather a remote is needed from the reception to open the two gates to the parking lot located a few minutes drive away.

    Located in the center of Ribes de Freser and a few minutes away from the Cremallera station up to Vall de Nuria, the hotel overlooks the river crossing the town.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    All is perfect in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    All is perfect in this hotel. Very great.My sons and me, were very happy The staff are excellent and the hotel also. And the breakfast was incredible. We will turn back there and we recommend it to everybody

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    The staff was very helpful with information about the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very helpful with information about the region.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff Surrounding nature Pleasant town Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Everything was amazing, staff was superb, food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was amazing, staff was superb, food in the restaurant was quite cheap but very good! Amazing place to say!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent position and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is not good.

    Excellent position and very helpful staff. Pool area is very pleasant to use in the hot weather we experienced.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice pool

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: