Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H·TOP Summer Sun 3 stars

Avenida del Mar, s/n, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain

#26 of 29 hotels in Santa Susanna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff called lola with red hair.should not be working in hospitality. I believe she's the Managers other half and thinks she can do whatever she wants.The bar area looks like an old caravan/ home care for retired people . It too small for the amount of rooms the hotel has. The pool area is a joke , the restaurant/ buffet area is downstair in a cave small and just all wrong. PLEASE stay away at all cost not worth it. The riviera next door is way more better with more space and facilities.

    Only thing nice was the clean rooms and showers.However beds are stiff can be folded and outdated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged more than what we were supposed to pay and Lola the lady at the reception was very rude to us. She did apologise though after but still we were uncomfortable. I slept with same sheets for 4 days which I was not happy about it. I'm definately not going to this hotel anymore. The kids were unhappy and requested that we should go back to Htop Olympic instead.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we did have a low budget, we would defiantly not have said this hotel was 3 star. We visited other 3 star hotels in the area and they outshone this hotel by a mile, there is not much i can say about this hotel which will put it in a good light. Some of the staff are helpful and polite, whilst others are rude and lazy, one in particular. The food is ok, the area is very quiet.

    ?????

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom equipment was old but always clean. Given the price, I did not expect any luxury.

    The hotel has an excellent location, the food was varied and excellent. The staff was nice. We were very satisfied, the price / quality ratio was in line with our expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a state of disrepair ( cracked tiles, broken light fittings ) The food was poor, limited choices, bland and cold. The pool was small and area had limited sun access. Rooms and facilities were basic. Would not return

    Location was good and decent restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good bcoz almost in middle of 2 train stations (12 to 15 mints walk either way), close to small market and restaurants, breakfast was good as quite a few options in vegetarians, but rooms very not good at all, that really needs to be looked in by management We have booked hotel as it says 3 star on website but rooms were not anywhere nearby to standard's of 3 star, very flat and uncomfortable mattresses with uneven springs, quite a few stains on bedding, couple of cigarette burns aswell

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Long queues at the bar. Very basic bedroom. The food was cold - no hotplates on.

    Varied entertainment early in the season (Mid April). kept the children and adults entertained in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked for double bed and single bed we got three singles when i asked for the double room been confirmed we didn’t have checked online they have bed very dirty and smiley

    only the buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building needs to be renovated, lot of elements are worn out. And the worst: there is no sound insulation of any kind. Feels like walls are made from paper. You can hear each and every word and sound from other rooms. Literally, everything,including how neighbors use toilet. And bathroom door is located near head of sleeping person.

    Premises clean, staff polite, good kitchen (we had half-board option).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realise that requesting a double bed meant that we wouldn’t necc get one . Apparently there aren’t many in the hotel and mainly located in the group rooms . I would have booked elsewhere had I realised . The beds however were clean and comfy . The view was rubbish, literally of the bins.

    Breakfast was great . A large buffet with plenty of choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive system was poor the food really wasn't up to standard,our room had a stale cabbage smell constantly? The air conditioning wasn't either a) working or b) had been switched off which didn't help with the smell, the staff weren't friendly at all the only good thing was you can use the other Htop hotels where the staff were actually happy to see you!, Not enough chairs outside to sit on and zero entertainment every night .

    The location is very good for the beach ,although most the day the pool and seating area is in the shade most of the day ..The fact that you can use the chain other hotels saved this holiday for us .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was too noisy! No sleep for 4 nights. Food was not so good (mainly pork dishes); same things most of the time (chips, pasta, sauces, fruit, cakes - all the same). Shower interchange was broken and the cleaner failed to inform the management. I came to use it and I had to report it myself (however, it was fixed within the hour of me reporting it). No fridge in the room. Bed had old bed covers from the 70's!! The bed was comfortable though. The décor - shocking!! For a 3 star you get what you pay for. Don't expect too much and you will be happy. I think the staff really made out stay pleasant and the walks in the night. Lots of places to eat and sit down and have a coffee.

    I liked where the hotel was located but outside the hotel was very very noisy! A bar right outside our window. We did not sleep for 4 nights basically! I liked the fact that we could catch the train and travel to different locations (Barcelona - 9.20 euros return ticket for the day). Train station was 15 minutes walk. Ivan at reception was great! He was friendly, accommodating, charming and very knowledgeable; an asset to this Hotel - thank you for fixing things so quickly. The food was OK - for what we paid for, it was good. The restaurant staff were very nice and the manager and chef were great. The dining area was very noisy (plates and cutlery noises as the waiters cleared the tables) - otherwise they had pretty much all the basics. The salad bar was my favourite and I really enjoyed the salads. The beach is literally across the road. However, you have to pay 6 Euros for sun beds and a separate 6 Euros for the umbrellas per day. Bring your own towel and go for free! Beautiful mountain view from our window - lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is like staying in a kindergarten with children running around in the hotel 24/7, making noise day and night, and playing with the elevator! I think they also have universal card key for people.. many times under my trip, children came inside our room using they own card key, day and night!! Very very noisy hotel.. people working there don't understand English good, just Spanish!?! And I don't understand how they clean there.. every time they clean, it was still dirty.. we don't go there again!!

    It's in a good location doe!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning of rooms was not up to a very good standard although we did get towels every day, but had to ask on occasion. entertainment was none existent which was disappointing as I told my young Grandchildren there would be kids club. Drunken English guests fighting and throwing beds around on first night there. No help from hotel security who were a joke, just put head in hands when I went to complain that my family were scared at 2.30am. Another morning a fight broke out between teenage girls in the corridor, despite several calls to security nothing was done about it. One girl was thrown out of the room wearing only briefs by her friends. Of course the hotel cannot be blamed for English peoples behaviour, however they should be able to do something about it. the Manager said they cannot evict guests below the age of 18. I feel if they are old enough to travel alone then they are old enough to be evicted, or have an over 18's policy. Extremely noisy at night due to our room facing the English Pub, if possible ask for a room on the other side of the hotel. Pool and pool area was mainly in the shade all day, but obviously you an go to the beach which we did.

    The food was good. Lots of choice including fish every day some days fresh veg, always soup, chips for the fussy eaters, lots of salads and breads, loads of desserts. If on the odd occasion the food was not hot enough for your taste there is a microwave available. Snack bar was good as hot food cooked to order. You also had the choice to book lunch at one of the other HTop hotels, this fact was not always made clear to guests. Very close to beach and good rail links.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not cleaned properly the managers took no control over noisy drunken fighting guests.the pool area to small poor entertainment in fact there wasn't muchDONT

    The food was good and the restaurent staff very hard working polite and help full. The bed quite comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the room we booked we didn't get as a couple we booked a double bed got 3 single beds and they wouldn't change us. The pool wa sfreeezing and the pool area was tiny

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In October it does not matter about the outside space but in the summer the pool and sun bed area would not be adequate or anyone.

    Hotel has an excellent location and it is very clean and inviting. Although small it has everything you need . Restaurant was well decorated, clean and the food was okay. Being H-Top means you can make good use of the other H-Top hotels nearby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and beds were not as advertised, there was 4 adults in one room, we had 1 double bed in the room, and a fold out double bed, we were expecting 4 single beds, 2 of did not sleep well for the whole stay, as the fold out bed was to uncomfy, this type of bed is more suitable for young children to share.

    excellent location, very helpful manager, who got us upgraded to all inclusive so we could use the facilities in the other H Top hotels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was the same everyday and was awful not worth all inclusive unless you like chips and it does not tell you that all inclusive starts at 10 and ends at 12 coffee was terrible so we paid for better drinks behind the bar pool is lovely but always cold not really any sun as the pool is at the back you get the last couple of hours of sun

    The location was brilliant right in the middle of the strip just opposite the beach but don't get sea vie as there are hotels in front if you are at a htop hotel you can use other htop hotels but only until a certain time and book day before but food is still the same

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning staff don't understand English, not even Spanish sometimes. Hotel ran out of large towels on the second day. Air conditioning is underpowered. Noise until after midnight. Animators are screaming the speakers into the children's and the audience's face, I'd say it's even over healthy levels, like when you hear distortion in your ears on a festival. I highly advise to consider this matter if you are travelling with children.

    Food was okay. The pool is small but was never crowded (4-5 people usually), forget the sunbeds if you come late though. Beach is a few minutes walk. Good pricing, look out for discounts!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cold food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't good and generally cold

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn’t great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OVERCHARGED,camp beds,broken toiley

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the pool area

    The location was fab

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bit more cleaning under the beds

    the bed extra comfy plus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing to dislike

    the hotel contrary to other comments was spotless rooms cleaned every day clean towels also if needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more 2 star than 3

    The way out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing cold rooms, ripped chairs, no space between beds, very noisy corridors was better when it was San Jordi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Food

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30