Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sant Jordi 3 stars

Via Augusta, 185 (Playa Savinosa), 43007 Tarragona, Spain

#9 of 92 hotels in Tarragona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 972 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Highest recommendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A small refrigerator would have been welcome, esp. since the hotel doesn't normally serve meals other than breakfast. However, we were able to get tea, beer and other beverages at the bar whenever we wanted them.

    A relative had stayed at the Sant Jordi a few years ago, and on her recommendation we tried it ourselves. Our room was one of the largest we had in Spain, and the view out to sea from our balcony was tremendous. We especially enjoyed the staff. We felt we received personal service at breakfast, and the gentleman at the desk who checked us in offered us free beach chairs and an umbrella -- an unexpected perk. Savinosa Beach is a 5-minute walk away, and was one of the pleasantest we've ever visited. (It's mostly clothing-optional, by the way.) We had a wonderful time, and plan to include the Sant Jordi and Tarragona itself on our next trip to Spain.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Not many people around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small fridge and tea-coffee facilities would be nice. I would ask not to smoke in the rooms. It is quite dark in the rooms.

    Not many people around. The beach is near. Pig parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value - good beach cafe 5 minutes away - staff ancient and delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Death alley when arriving- disembarking on main road Bathroom designed by a lunatic!

    this should be a 5 star uit is a 6 plus star due to staff Good parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice, responsive, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great breakfast. A very good "emergency" dinner (salads and ham & eggs) on request and a very good bottle of Rueda white wine. Very good location for staying overnight on a trip. Nice and clean beach nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    I liked the service, staff was super friendly, and loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really nothing I didn’t like

    I liked the service, staff was super friendly, and loved the breakfast. Didn’t expect the breakfast , since it said no meals included, but they served it right there and it was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    New good stay at Sant Jordis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A special retro hotel with a soul, even the staff look retro. Nice surroundings, short way to the beach and the city are only a couple of minutes away with taxi < 8 euro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, fabulous staff, close to beautiful beach but a bit of a trek to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on the edge of town and is about a 25 minute walk to the centre of Tarragona. Fine in the day when you can get a bus but getting back from dinner was a bit of a slog. Wouldn't be a problem if you had a car.

    Lovely, very friendly staff who made the stay special. A gorgeous secluded beach on the doorstep and an even nicer one 10 minutes walk away. Tarragona is a great town for a few days and this hotel is a good value option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and efficient - ideal for what we wanted towards the end of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for dinner (but did do breakfast). Noisy railway between hotel and beach. Small bathroom.

    Convenient for car access to Tarragona city, Barcelona airport, and beach with plenty of car parking on site - just what we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location at the base of the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partly traditional party modern. But this really isn’t a negative

    Good location at the base of the castle. Easy to park the ca then walk to castle and the hotel. Large family room facing the street Breakfast inc was okay. Restaurants close by in old part of town Great stop over heading north

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    1. Very cozy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Saw an insect in the bathroom (cockroach) 2. Double bad is made of 2 single beds with wheels. So it was very uncomfortable to sleep in the middle, because they always go in different directions

    1. Very cozy place. Simply but nicely furnitured: both hall and rooms 2. Very helpful people at the reception and in the bar. A man at the reception checked us in very fast and explained us everything about the town: sightseeing, restaurants, parking, etc. 3. Rooms have big balconies with the view to the sea. It is very comfortable to sit there and rest. 4. Very close to a beach. The beach it great, beautiful and big. Very good sand. See is shallow, you should go for a while to dive deeper.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for a car traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the hotel (it’s only bed’n’breakfast).

    Price/value ratio us really good. Tarragona is not a big city, if you have a car it’s a really good choice. Close to the beach (3 min walk), big hotel parking, staff is really attentive to client needs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Second stay, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably more choice at breakfast, while the various 'breads' were very tasty we would have liked to have had a cereal selection.

    This was our second stay at this property. It's not fancy or 'high-end' but clean, comfy and the staff are very accommodating, especially Domingo the lovely Bar Manager, he was actually one of the reasons we returned, his assistant (?) was also very efficient,everything was "no problem".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Another lovely stay in this clean, friendly hotel with real Spanish charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    All the staff were fantastic; the reception and bar/breakfast staff are really helpful and smiley. I've stayed at this hotel before and hope to do so again before too long. The breakfast is excellent; very fresh and good value for money. The rooms are large as are the balconies overlooking the sea. The view from the second floor rooms is amazing. The hotel has real charm. I left my car in the sizeable free car park and walked into the town; but it does take a while on foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Very large room w ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of town, but worth it. Can easily drive and see the sights. Trains pass close-by during the day but no big deal.

    Very large room w a sea view. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Perfecto!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want the most perfect hotel for friendliness, and superb views- then look no further!I have just returned from a two night stay at Hotel Sant Jordi and I cannot praise the staff enough on how friendly and helpful they were. My bedroom was super clean and from the balcony, had the most magnificent view of the sea. If I'm ever on a holiday in this region again, I would book this hotel in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit awkward to drive to and thought it was on the beach not over a railway line but once there ok. Can’t walk anywhere much. Town a bit further away.

    Quirky but fine for a stopover. Staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    confortable rooms, even though basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Isolation from neighbor room is not perfect, but this is something rather usual.

    confortable rooms, even though basics. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Trip to Tarragona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit outside Tarragona centre. The local bus came in handy.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. There's a nice atmosphere in the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    I was disappointed with the smell and the blame was placed on the weather.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a very bad smell from the drains. The hotel was a bit dated. For the price i would have expected breakfast to be included.

    Good Parking and close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Situated by the sea, on the edge of town, this is a great base for exploring historic Tarragona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing; all good.

    We arrived late, having been delayed by bad weather in the UK and had such a warm welcome that we unwound immediately. The barman had no problem with rustling us up a salad and omelette which we enjoyed with a cold beer; bliss! The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. People have described the hotel as 'old-fashioned' and this is true in the best sense of the expression.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Good views from balcony .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to tarrogana . My fault for not checking had to drive too far to walk.

    Very nice staff and lovely breakfast with huge variety of breads and pastries

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, venue and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with freshening up with modern paint but the furniture was classic 60s and should be kept. Could do with moving the tv from the restaurant. providing a menu of snacks to avoid misunderstandings.information in the room e.g is a kettle available?

    Bed comfy. Bar facilities good. Cleaners excellent.Nice view from balcony. Lots of space in bedroom. Couldn't do enough for us. Domingo the bar/waiter was fantastic.All the staff were very helpful. breakfast very plentiful however would benefit from some fresh fruit and maybe cheese/cereals. This hotel in right on a national coast path and fantastic links by bus just a few minutes from the hotel. Good local shop and bar on the beach about 10 minutes walk away along a path. This hotel is on a lovely coastal path which would be ideal for anyone who loves walking especially in March when the weather is ideal for this.5 mins to the beach which is compact and clean. The station of Camp Tarragona is about half an hour from here and you can get high speed trains to Madrid and Marseille. wish we had booked this for a week as a base. Fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location with friendly welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired linens. Very small crowded bathroom. Safe available but one could pick up the whole thing...needs to be bolted down.

    Good location with friendly welcoming staff. View from our room was spectacular, view of the ocean. Parking excellent. Beds were comfortable with extra pillows. It was cold when there so appreciated being able to get more heat. The room was clean but very basic in an old hotel that needs some upgrading.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    A well position family run hotel offering great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warm welcome, excellent English spoken and good local knowledge. This is a family run hotel which is managed with pride. The hotel is about 3km from the city centre, very close to a sandy beach. There is a railway line running between the beach and the hotel but this should not put anyone off as it is not at all intrusive on a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much a didn’t like more a niggle, we had booked a room with a shower and got one over a bath. Thought we had a shower last time.

    We have stayed here before, it is an old fashioned family run hotel with excellent service. The hotel is clean and warm (it was winter) and what it lacks in modern decor it makes up for in all the things that matter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Great senior staff they were interesting, very professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing only would possibly have liked breakfast provided.... But coffee on the balcony of the room was lovely.

    Great senior staff they were interesting, very professional and informative. Great coffee and bar and happy to provide help either at the bar or the reception desk. Cleaning was very good. Towels a bit old? But shampoos etc very good. A very relaxing stay would love to return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Recommend Sant Jordi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, most helpful and friendly. Nice atmosphere. A comfortable hotel to stay in, with sea views. 5 mins from beach and good coastal walks. Ask for room with sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift doesn't go down as far as the car park, but it wasn't a problem for me.

    The breakfast was outstanding with excellent service. I had a room on the second floor with a balcony and a lovely sea view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    The staffs here are very friendly, offered the map and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs here are very friendly, offered the map and the travel roads, even the cheap parking place. We went to its bar, wanted to have a easy lunch before travel the old town, and was suggested to the restaurant by the beach. At there we eat the best Paella during this trip. So nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    A lovely stopover on the way from toss del mar to valencia - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding - super clean, don’t get me wrong and I was good with a sheet and there were extra blankets in closet if needed, but it wasn’t cozy (ie bedding dress covering sheet)

    Super close to the beach and the staff are incredible. Get a coffee in the morning - soooo good. Loved my view and was super easy to find off the highway. Wish I stayed one extra day :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Charming, friendly and helpful staff, amazing view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    Charming, friendly and helpful staff, amazing view from balcony, great location close to beach and Tarragona, loads of parking space on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    A base to visit nearby towns and montains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly, efficient and very helpful staff. Nice rooms with balconies overlooking the sea. A nearby Savinosa beech was an unexpected bonus. Easy reach to Tarragona, Reus and Reus airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant quiet location and good food and wine with friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful. Domingo the elderly man who ran the bar was a delight and nothing was too much trouble for him. He was very helpful and welcoming would recommend anyone going to this hotel nice quiet spot and lovely beach with a bar that did good food. Hotel breakfast was lovely and very large. They only did snacks as it was out of season but the snacks were very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed a most comfortable break; staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't think of any!

    The hotel's spacious and brightly lit interior and unfailingly helpful staff made our short stay delightful and we will return whenever we get an opportunity. All the sights of the city and surrounding area were easily accessed. The safe and beautiful beach was within view from our room. A wonderful find!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and location if you like to stay close to the beach (nude if you prefer it)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Thin walls. We were unlucky to have a family next door with a loud child who was always crying... - The fact you always have to leave the room key at the desk before you leave the hotel to go for example to the beach etc. It would be better to have a card system at your hotelroom.

    - Location: nearby a clean beach (nude beach proof but you also can wear swimming clothes if you like), a little distance from the historic center and harbour. There are plenty of supermarkets in the neighbourhood. - Friendly, helpfull and pro staff - Clean and spacious rooms with good AC. There is also a balcony where you can sit down and enjoy the seaview. - Quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    A relaxing vista del mar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jose was a great first person to meet. Easy check in. Spotless room. Balcony with a sea view. Perfect place to relax. Staff also recommended an outstanding seafood restaurant. Delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks available in a room. Wish there was a bottle of water. Smell of the hall at the entrance- may indicate the age of the hotel.

    Toilets, Numbers of towels and toiletries Service, view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Great Location, really close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room are old style, in the evening if you want to do something you have to take the car to reach some nice spot

    Great Location, really close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We are only there one night so enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. If we were staying longer I may have found the distance to the old town a bit far. But it's just a long walk, really.

    Wonderful old fashioned hospitality with good modern facilities. Spacious comfortable room with glorious view of the Mediterranean from the balcony. Good to have the secure parking area too. We were able to leave our fully loaded car securely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    The on site parking was good and storage of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on site parking was good and storage of my husband's bicycle in a secured room. Breakfast was nice and adequate. Helpful staff. Beach was just a 2 minute walk away and the old cite was a pleasant 30 minutes walk away in the evening where there are many restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stopover by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. A very nice place to its category of hotels.

    Very kind reception and bar staff. Showed us everything on two maps without even asking. Beautiful location with a balcony overlooking the sea. Plenty of space to park. Great sea views and a short walk down to the sandy beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Most helpful hard working staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all. Just know that the lovely nearby beach is very European.

    The best 3 star hotel I have ever stayed at! Domingo Romero, Josep and staff were the best. Safe, clean, loving friendly, helpful experience. Domingo would do anything you needed 6 AM to 12 midnight. Need supper, he did it. Need towels and an umbrella for the beach Josep got it. Need toothbrush, got it. Quiet hotel and easy driving distance to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Wouldn't stay anywhere else !!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing to report !!!! They are marvellous.

    Always a warm welcome at this hotel, we only ever have a one night stopover on way to Southern Spain, but they always remember my special breakfast, incredible !! Lovely clean beautiful hotel, who also accept small well-behaved dogs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Mediterranean Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a coffee maker but the coffee in the lobby was very good for 2 euro. The room size was small but the closet space and safe were great. The balcony was our sitting area so the small room size was less of an issue. Despite the lateness of dinner in Tarragona the buses stopped running around 10 so plan on taking a taxi home to the hotel for about 8 euro.

    The owners were very hospitable, helpful, and kind. The bus ran along the road in front of the hotel and was easy to use. The walk to the beach is one shortt block and the hotel gave us beach towels to use during our stay. The beach was modestly populated but don't be shocked by the clothing optional beach goers. There were many Spanish families on the beach and the children are perfectly comfortable in the presence of nude parents--very European! It was relaxed and not uncomfortable at all. The water was beautiful and refreshing. Our hotel room had a balcony looking at the Mediterranean. The beds were adequately comfortable, the room had air conditioning, and a television. A nice shower/tub too. The hotel had a nice mid-century chic feel about it, which I loved. The town offered great food and amazing Roman ruins for exploration--some free and some for a few euro per person. I look forward to returning to this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool but it is very close to a great beach, restaurant only operating for breakfast when we stayed (June 2017), but again only short hop to good beach bar and 1 km to other restaurants.

    Family run hotel for several generations and they were probably the most welcoming friendly genuine people in any hotel we have ever stayed in always went that little bit further and that makes a stay memorable, Large car park at rear with easy access , 150 metres from the excellent beach which had a great beach bar for drinks and well priced meals. Be aware the beach is very nudist at one end those of a sensitive nature should go to the right hand side. Only a short hop into Tarragona centre by car but also walkable if you are energetic. The hotel is a little dated but none the worse for that you could call it "Old world charm"

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.2
    OK for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos on Booking.com site make the hotel look better than it actually is, I don't know how it is worthy of an 8.8 Fabulous score. There is a busy main road at the front of the hotel and a train line which runs all night about 100 meters behind it. There is no restaurant on site, however the cafe does serve a light breakfast and salads in the evening. There are three restaurants within walking distance, one had not opened for the season yet, but you do have to walk on the main road which is the N340 to reach them. Also the hotel is a long way out from the town of Tarragona so if you want to explore the town and eat in a restaurant in the evening, it is quite a walk there and back twice a day, especially if you want to eat more than a salad in the hotel. We found that it was easier to take the car half way into Tarragona and park behind Mercadona supermarket then it is not too much walking especially in the heat of the summer. If you come out of the hotel you will have to turn right and drive up to the next roundabout go right around it and come back past the hotel, this road is called Via Augusta, continue heading into town and after a few roundabouts you will see Mercadona on your left hand side on the round about, if you come off here and go behind the supermarket there is lots of free parking in the street and it is only about 15 minutes walk from there.

    The reception staff were efficient and very helpful. The car park was free but it would not have been a problem if there had been no car park at the hotel as there is a free car park behind the hotel. The room was large and clean with good air conditioning. The bathroom had everything that you need but was small and badly set out. Also, I thought this hotel was expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.4
    Friendly, but not so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. The floor was covered in hairs of different length, shape and color... There were herds of dust bunnies under the beds. The bathroom towels had colored spots. The smell in the room when we arrived was bad. The cleaners turned off air conditioning, so one arrives to a hot and damp room when returning.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the beach, and the view from the second floor is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, comfortable, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 minute walk to the beach, convenience store nearby, 2 minute drive to downtown, very friendly and welcoming staff, room was very clean, quiet, nice view from balcony. Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    We got so much more than we expected for the price. This is a lovely hotel with old school friendliness and charm where they go out of their way to make sure you have a nice stay. The hotel was so clean and comfortable. There is a gorgeous beach a 2 minute walk from the hotel. We would love to come back to Tarragona (as we hadn't realized there was so much to see and do there) and will stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Friendliest hotel in town and value for money!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful and kind. We really loved the view from the balcony, the beds were very good, large breakfast, free parking and very secure bike storage!! What else do you need?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Convenient for car, good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from centre of town but we don't mind walking/jogging so it was fine

    Convenient parking, friendly staff (they make a great ham & cheese toasty too!)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    We have stayed here before and find it very convenient from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    We have stayed here before and find it very convenient from the AP 7 with good parking and comfortable rooms. What we really like are the staff who are welcoming and helpful. The hotel is walking distance to two very good restaurants the Sol Ric and the Can Bonnacci. We will stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Very amicable front desk staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very amicable front desk staff. Besides being only two blocks from the beach, Hotel Jordi is just a few minute drive to the popular southeast side of Tarragona, where there are Roman ruins, many restaurants (mostly around the city hall plaza), and underground garage parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely view close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our room was superb, the room was comfortable with a great balcony. The hotel does n't offer an A La Carte but they produced a first class salad for us. The chap behind the bar was lovely, great conversation with him and made our stay more memorable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    excellent room overlooking the sea, just a few minutes walk...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we couldn't fault the hotel but be warned some of the men on the beach were nudists, therefore it may not be suitable for a family holiday.

    excellent room overlooking the sea, just a few minutes walk from a lovely beach, very friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, efficient comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best service from the staff, very nice family feel. Although this hotel is old and like stepping back into the 1960's, it is spotlessly clean and they do a very nice coffee!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    sea-side walking king trail
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -few places nearby to eat -no fridge in room -need a car to get to the historic centre

    sea-side walking king trail friendly staff close to sea-side

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong sewer smell coming from bathroom. Had to leave bathroom door closed at night and opened balcony door.

    Very friendly staff. Did whatever they could to make the stay comfortable. Very clean hotel. Breakfast in the morning had selection of breads, pastries and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Easy choice for Tarragona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit austere. Big breakfast but a little pricey

    Great and friendly service, convenient location and parking, good value. View of the Mediterranean from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I think I'd take out the tub and put in a nice power shower. Perhaps a couple more English channels on the tv for the quiet evenings when you're done with sightseeing. Walls a bit thin but getting used to that in Spanish hotels. Sound insulation is not used anywhere it seems except in windows which are mostly double-glazed.

    The staff. The hotel owner pretty much does everything during this non-busy season; he helped us with our bags, gave us maps and told us the best place to park in Tarragona. He was kindness personified, quiet and gentle with very good English. Would that I could speak Spanish as well! The hotel was built by his father and he continues the business and is obviously very proud of it. We loved its 70's look, solid wood furniture, more mid-century rosewood looking than old and dated. They would have made us a full breakfast but we just took coffee up to our own balcony as we had some fruit and other things to finish from our own picnic bag. Lovely view of the sea. The railway was not an issue as trains are mostly commuting into nearby Barcelona and are electric so pretty quiet. Beds super comfy. Room not huge but very adequate. Bathroom a bit tight. Free parking a huge draw when one does a motoring trip round Spain as it's often either very expensive and/or hard to find nearby. Wi-Fi good and strong.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Happy Visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like

    Fabulous, quirky, back in time Hotel. Almost on the beach. Out of season so very quiet, but we loved the place. Staff were the best, Domingo looked after us to the highest degree. Lovely man. Comfortable, clean place to stay. We loved walking over the rocks to the next beach along. Spectacular. Lovely little beach bar to relax on when you get there! Great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Must go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location - overlooking the sea , easy to find from the AP 7 and access to city quick and straightforward. Great situation for a city break in Tarragona.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay with a sightseeing of Tarragona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated elevator. Not really comfortable way with luggage from parking area. Hair on a floor of the room

    The room is big. The view is excellent. Location is great for shortstayers travelling by car

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Near the beach and good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The nearest restaurant is a little too far to walk..

    Out of season hotel was quite but staff especially the porter/barman was very helpful..our labrador was welcome and breakfast was set up in the bar for us rather than the restaurant so we could have the dog there The beach which allows dogs is 3 mins away..excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice old-style hotel with modern comfort and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came back just for one night to this very nice hotel because at my last stay I forgot something there. Also this room was very nice, large, clean, comfortable and with a nice terrace with a beautiful view to the sea. Again I could mention the very comfortable and spacious outdoor parking with direct access to the hotel. The location just outside the city but in two minutes walk from the most beautiful beach of Tarragona is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    A real gem!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch your step getting into the lift. A busy railway line runs past regularly....BUT, you get used to it!

    A homely hotelwith a fabulous sea view.Te room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The Staff were friendly and courteous. The barman / owner ? was extremely helpful in suggesting a great restauranta few minutes walk away. The continental breakfast was good and inexpensive.Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel a very short walk from a quiet beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to come up with any negative to share. The best I can do is mention that the elevator does not quite stop level with the floor on the ground floor. As compensation, there are actually two elevators, something unusual in a small hotel such as this.

    Location is fantastic! The hotel is a five minute walk from a quiet beach away from the commotion of the center of town. Even if you do not have a car, it is easy to reach the hotel using city bus line 11 or 12. The staff was professional yet warm and friendly. The room was quite comfortable. My room included a balcony area with a view to the sea. The balcony was large enough for the table and two chairs placed there. Breakfast is available, and there is also a bar where you can get a drink or some coffee/tea. Good toiletries are provided along with comb, toothbrush etc. The room was equipped with a safe. I love this hotel and would return in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Will definitely be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some dog noise from behind the hotel but with the doors shut and air con going it was hardly noticeable.

    The room had free wifi, air con and a balcony looking out to the sea, so close to the beach. The bathroom had lots of little extras which were really handy. A lovely touch! Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Relax after a day in the city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fridge in the room would be nice.

    Staff - extremely courteous and helpful. Location - 5 minutes drive from city centre, but a 1 minute stroll from a beautiful beach with a nice bar/restaurant where you can relax after a day in the city. Hotel - spotless, pleasantly dated (not one of your completely soulless, impersonal, modern hotels), very comfortable. Breakfast - continental but generous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Great value for price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and eager to please.Short walk to beach,place to walk dogs. Will stay again.Clean rooms with balconies, nice bar and terrace. Good parking behind hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice "old scool" hotel with sea view near to (mixed/nudist) beach
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a very nice place to stay, very clean, with your own balcony with sea view, just two minutes walk to Tarragona's most beautiful beach (partly nudist beach). The hotel has a 70's feeling, but the installations and furniture are looking new, beds are comfortable, bathroom is modern, and clean. It is a ten minutes ride with public bus to the city, but it is worthwhile. Also there is a very good fish restaurant at 10 minutes walk (except sundays and mondays). The beach has a bar where one can also eat something, so no problem when you don't want to go to the city...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful beach and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ask to be on side over looking the ocean. The other side is a busy street and may be too loud.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Many restaurants were closed due to a holiday. They recommended a great restaurant just a kilometer away which was fabulous. Room was fairly large and comfortable. It was only 1/2 block from a wonderful beach. Hotel Jordi is a great value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice city/beach trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrive very late in the night but we found the hotel without a problem, if you have rented a car that is convenient and the fact that they have free parking in the hotel. The hotel is clean, it is not modern but we love the classic style, it gives a charm to it. The breakfast is not included but it it really cheap, totally worth it. We ate in the terrace overlooking the sea, it was perfect. We got room 108 and it had a nice view. The personnel was really friendly and helpful. We took the bus downtown for 1.5€, several times and it wasn't a problem, 10 min ride probably. If ever in Tarragona again we will be choosing this hotel because you have the beach so near and the city close enough. In the morning we could do jogging, take a bath and start exploring the city I totally recommend it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    A refressing long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach. Also very close to Tarragona Tiwn which is a must to see.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful hideaway near a quiet beach and the old town, perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful hideaway hotel near a quiet beach and the old town. Perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: