Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sant March 1 stars

Avinguda Pelegrí, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

#9 of 29 hotels in Tossa de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee and the juice for the breakfast. The juice had a very artificial taste and the coffee very bitter.

    I really liked the lovely relaxing feeling of the hotel, familiar environment! Location is perfect. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    A lot of nice desserts and dried fruits for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lot of nice desserts and dried fruits for breakfast. Great location in the historical city centre. The swimming pool and balconies overlooking it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Little oasis in the center of Tossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, kettle or clothes drier on the balcony and the view of the cark park wasn't the best.

    The location was excellent, ten minutes walk from the bus station, 2 mins to the shops and center, but still a quiet location. Hotel was very clean, with immaculate gardens and pool area. Pleasant breakfast, lovely fresh fruit and and croissants all staff were very attentive. Comfortable beds !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location and breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy inconsiderate other guests, not hotels fault, only had 1 undisturbed nights sleep out of 4, awoken by banging doors, guests shouting from their balcony at 3.15 am. View onto car park so noise all hours of cars and people coming and going. Beds uncomfortable. No facilities in room ie tea/coffee/hairdryer

    Very clean rooms and communal areas, excellent breakfasts. Attentive staff. Lovely pool area and sun beds. Fantastic location near all shops, restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Close to the old town and the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The parking coast was a little bit more (20 eoros/day) that I Think about it!

    Close to the old town and the beach! It's a pretty family hotel in heart of Tossa de Mar!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great stay at a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in the hotel

    The hotel is great the room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels pool area is lovely and staff are great the location is fabulous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff were so friendly and the hotel had a lovely relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only downside was the pricey cocktails however all other drinks were amazingly cheap

    Staff were so friendly and the hotel had a lovely relaxing feeling to it with it being family run. Great location, right by the beach and old town. We went on our first girls trip and it felt really safe and secure, gates were locked at night. Breakfast every morning was amazing and never ran short. Will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    it was a ok staying, nothing really special.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    safe in the room has to be paid separately from the room, it is not specified and the safe is included in the room description. After complaining manager solved it very quickly.

    good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was relaxing and the weather was hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been a bit cleaner. We Dont think our bedding was changed during our 2week stay.

    The staff were genuinely helpful. It was a peaceful place even though the location was very close to the centre. There was a great selection of food at breakfast and plenty of it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent. Fruit, yoghurt, choice of cereals, large selection of pastries etc. Room cleaned and towels changed daily. Air conditioning. Nice cool lounge area with small library of books in different languages. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel in great location; close to bus station, old town and beach. Few minutes walk to good selection of restaurants. Nice pool, sun beds always available. Pool side drinks service. Mixture of nationalities staying and a small family feel to the hotel. I hope to return soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Tossa de Maar is a perfect place for holiday and we are very happy to choose this familiar hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice but simple room with no refrigerator and safety box. If you want to have one you have to pay extra charge. Breakfast was the same every day (wide selection, but no eggs).

    Staff was very professional nice and familiar. Property is very very central located but quite. Breakfast was ok, they helped the lactose free diet request.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pastries for breakfast

    Amazing hotel, great pool, very clean. The staff is great and the owner very nice and helpful... everything is very clean... and the playroom for children is great!!!! we definitely recommend it!!! And we will repeat!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel in beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a complaint really as hotel met all our needs but rooms very basic, would be good to have some general info about amenities in the area or the hotel in them. We didn't find the beds very comfortable but this might just be down to personal preference.

    Excellent location, right in the middle of the town, within minutes walk to restaurants, bars, shops, beach, etc. Hotel was really clean and well kept. Was important to have air conditioning in the room too, especially at such at hot time of year, and balcony to sit out on. Staff very friendly. Great to have breakfast included and great options at breakfast time. Hotel's surroundings are very relaxing with beautiful garden space and lovely pool area. Would definitely recommend, for either couples, family or individuals, this hotel would suit all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in the room ideally, but didn’t spoil stay as the bar downstairs is usually open selling drinks.

    The location is ideal, close to the resort centre. The pool is great for families and kids playing. There is also a very relaxing environment around the pool with beds, tables and a lovely garden. The breakfast was good including lots of pastries, some cereal, fresh fruit, toast, teas coffees etc. The staff are very friendly and because it’s a family run hotel, your stay feels very personalised to your needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable but prefer Tossa slightly more off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Large choice of pastries, ham,cheese etc,etc. for breakfast Hotel in super position for old town and beach, garden a lovely little oasis. Probably our fifth or sixth time and made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A week of total relaxation with everything we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was in an excellent location, welcoming, staff really helpful and friendly. Lovely pool, fantastic continental breakfast. Could not fault a thing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and quiet hotel located near to the beach with great staff, breakfast and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was brilliant, a selection of cooked meats, cheese, pastries, bread etc. Staff were also friendly from the young guys to who we presumed was the owner/manager. The pool area was peacefully quiet, the pool itself was clean and great to cool down in and totop it off the garden area around it was beautifully maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing . Would definitely go back again .

    Lovely hotel . Great swimming pool . Great breakfast. Close to town . Car park is 20 euros a day ( maybe less if you’re staying longer than one night ) but the hotel price including breakfast is very reasonable so it was ok . Beautiful small town .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The latch to our sliding glass door didn’t lock properly. We never felt unsafe though.

    Great value for money. Close to the beach, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing! Very friendly staff who offered plenty of suggestions both in and around Tossa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Would gladly stop here again as we would normally have not chosen to stay in Torre de Mar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking charge that was a bit of a shock added to the original quote, but tghe breakfast made up for that and there was no charge for our dog.

    The owner was so ameniable and the room and location were fantastic. It was a short walk to the front. The breakfast was one of the best supplied we have had in Spain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Tossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Best breakfast selection EVER!!! Every pastry imaginable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice mix of guests. Very close to town centre, beach and all amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    We would retun as we did enjoy are stay, Manager was ever so nice, and with a little few extra bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't like to complain, but there was ants on the back of the headboard, plus a few of the dishes had to be swapped for clean ones😳

    The staff where so lovely😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was central, perfect position, staff amazing, loads of places to eat will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a lift.

    As a family we have visited Tossa de Mar for many years and have stayed in various accommodation. Hotel Sant March was perfect for our requirements and we will certainly visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a very good stay and would recommend and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a little less plain and have t and coffee making and hairdryer.

    The hotel location was excellent. The breakfast one of the best we've had. Even in a big hotel it didn't match this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    A great place to stay in Tossa really handy for the restuarants, beach, old town and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small cups for tea and hot water taken from a coffee machine.....yuk

    Great location, comfy beds, spacious rooms, wide choice of breakfast items, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely clean hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls , could hear every noise in adjoining rooms. Parasols and softer sun beds would be an advantage.

    Beds comfy. Continental breakfast very nice. Very clean hotel. Rosa ,the co owner I think and mother of owner , always had a smile and a wave for us. You weren't woken up by the cleaners in the morning. Thank you to them and Omar and the other boy who worked nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Superb breakfast with so much choice - all very fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was available in the restaurant not the rooms - so had to go down if needed - a number of happy teenagers there!

    Superb breakfast with so much choice - all very fresh. Swimming pool - private & clean always someone available to ask if needed balcony overlooking pool beautiful flowers all around the hotel immaculate throughout pool table

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great location, calm quiet & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was excellent.

    Excellent breakfast selection. Owner takes great pride in keeping things clean, tidy & organised. Well done & thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    charming hotel on a quiet street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We could not eat in the room because the ants would show up out of nowhere; we ended up eating lunch or snacks on the balcony, we wanted to have a refrigerator in the room (additional 4 euro a day) so they put it on the balcony because of the ant problem; there was extra charge for the safe; we had no cloths rack which I thought was in the description of the room; no shampoo provided, only body wash and soap; the was a sign for no eating and smoking around the pool area, but people were smoking constantly which was not addressed by the owners

    Very charming hotel in excellent location, this hotel is on a quiet street yet super close to the old section with all the stores and restaurants, walk to the beach 5min; hotel and rooms were sparkly clean, beds comfortable; strong shower with hot water; nice balcony; great pool but no rafts allowed, breakfast delicious with fresh fruit, different pastries, meat, cheese, etc; good wifi; staff was pleasant; would definitely come back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.3
    Absolutely disgusting, your reviews must be fake, never been so disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place was something out of "Holidays from Hell" we actually thought it was a joke, bathroom was filthy, the bedspread had someones else's DNA on it, hair/pubes everywhere, no small fridge unless you paid for it, no coffee or tea making facilities, balcony overlooking dirt covered car park. Door to balcony didn't lock - it was broken!!!!

    Only 5 minute still to the beach, our only escape from this hell hole.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    If you want to feel looked after stay at Hotel Saint March.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Lovely family run hotel. Personal service the owner and his staff were totally lovely. Family run is so much more my taste than a chain of hotels only interested in profit. Nothing was any trouble I felt looked after. I would recomend this hotel and I would diffently stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous as always.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed there quite a few times and really enjoyed it we had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Breakfast is excellent plenty of choice and constantly refreshed. The hotel as a beautiful garden a little oasis. The hotel is close to the old part of town and lovely shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Great as a stay to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was a bit small, breakfast was good but it was the same everyday for a week.

    The location was great and the staff were brilliant. Breakfast was fresh daily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Very nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wireless was very bad. Might be related to the fact that we were staying in the 2nd floor.

    All the facilities were great, hotel staff very nice. It's a 5min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Sant March-Good value and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool could have been cleaned more regularly. Fridges and safes don't come as standard and have to be added to the room on request and then the additional charges for those soon mount up. More electrical sockets in the rooms would be useful.

    Breakfast was a fairly wide range of food choices, fruit, cereals, local cheeses, hams, bread. Not much in the English type breakfast, but that's ok, because that is what we were trying to avoid. Location was good for the local beach and the more historic side of Tossa de Mer. The staff were helpful and even though not all were fluent English speakers, they knew enough to answer our queries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small for 3 people

    Great location Well run classy hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    The pool a little smaller than expected and a lot of chloro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool a little smaller than expected and a lot of chloro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    All fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a back yard room view.

    Fine small hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, feels more like a big house. Personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - Excellent

    Great location. Quiet & Calm, yet only 3 min walk to shops & bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two single beds. Wanted one queen or double

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Vey enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bread at breakfat could have been fresher

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, nice breakfast, convenient and quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, nice breakfast, convenient and quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Short family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice family run hotel. People are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful garden and flowers around the pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great base to spend a few days in and around Tossa de Mar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Good value. Good range of food for breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic place definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly staff and beautiful hotel and grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Close to beach friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All a bit tired looking

    Close to beach friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    The owner of the hotel was very welcoming , polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect family stay at a moderate budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was unbelievable! Fantastic breakfast buffet. Perfect location. Wonderful boutique hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Stairs !!!!

    The Atmosphere, locality, staff, management cleanliness, b/fast food choice excellent all good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.5
    Great small hotel crocking location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't do any food apart from breakfast but was so close to restaurant it want a problem

    Small family run hotel perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't hava a balcony.

    The staff, pool and family run.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Very nice family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice family run hotel. Very close to old town and beaches

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Nice and friendly place, amazing old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly place, amazing old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Location (close to the bus station and to the city center)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning Coffee

    Location (close to the bus station and to the city center) Staff really friendly and helpful Really Quite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant place to stay,staff helpful .good location,even close to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Extremely friendly staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 11am

    Very friendly owner, lovely little pool. Location very near to centre. Recommend to everyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Unbeatable value for money option in Tossa with friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One could hear everything happening in other rooms and people walking in the corridor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing with brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs for breakfast.

    The relaxing atmosphere of the hotel,all staff and owner all very pleasant,lovely swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, well located, family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about especially considering this is a one star hotel which exceeded our expectations.

    Clean, comfortable, well located, family run hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Excellent selection at buffet breakfast. Nice room overlooking pool. Close to the beach, the castle and old town.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Perfect location, wherever you are in Tossa - you are always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was upset for a second finding no desk in our room, this place was occupied by extra bed which was not ordered. But in next moment I found much better place to work with laptop - large, beatiful and quiet terrace with lovely views of swimming pool

    Perfect location, wherever you are in Tossa - you are always 5 min walk to hotel, very clean and friendly

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    An excellent value for money, family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent value for money, family run hotel. Lovely pool and garden area, and plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Situation perfect, near to everything, yet in a quiet and peaceful spot. Would highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    clean and nice family-run hotel with helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi is working only in lobby and pool area.

    clean and nice family-run hotel with helpful owner. good bathroom. big balconies. good breakfast. excellent location, quiet room. special hugs to the mother of the owner, graceful lady smiling like a sun!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    The location of the hotel is excellent, just around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel is excellent, just around the corner from the many restaurants in Tossa. The owners are very attentive. The pool is an added bonus.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is a little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is a little gem. The owner and staff really understand the personal touch, they certainly went the extra mile (even producing a fantastic birthday cake for my husband without any prompting). The gardens and pool area are beautiful and incredibly clean and we were pleased that there was always enough sun loungers. The resort although busy when we were there, retains a certain charm and there are lots a well priced restaurants to chose from. We enjoyed the beach at the opposite end of the town, sandier than the other two and with a beach bar and lots of watersport opportunities.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    Small & friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More than 40 steps to bedroom because hotel does not have a lift. No shade anywhere in the afternoon. Breakfast became monotonous.

    Small & friendly hotel. Well intentioned owner and staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Beautifully run hotel by family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautifully run hotel by family Charming and discrete Yet every facility is brilliant Swimming pool completely spotless Staff always attentive

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    We are a family of five.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really. Faster wifi in the room perhaps but no problem in other areas.

    We are a family of five. I had been struggling to find one room for myself, my wife and our three children until I came accross this great wee hotel. The personal service is second to none. The room had air conditioning, was cleaned to an extremely high standard and a good size for 5. The pool was an added bonus. Relaxed atmosphere.I have travelled to the Costa Brava for over 40 years so I know the area pretty well. You won't get a view over the sea but I love Tossa and this will be our hotel of choice when we return. Avoid the chains and seek out the wee gems!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Friendliness & professional
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness & professional Very clean Very good breakfast (they do all the pastries themselves ! ) Pool Parking / Location Familiar Good price / quality

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.9
    - Great location, downtown in a calm area and close to beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Poorly sound-proofed, impossible to close a door without making noize. You could hear the neighbours switching on the light. I would avoid staying there in high season if you are sensitive to noise.

    - Great location, downtown in a calm area and close to beach at the same time - Pool area, charming house - Very friendly and helpful staff. They do everything to make your stay confortable. - Parking (15€ p.n.) at the house, which is not usual in Tossa and practical if you have lot's of luggage.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    Attractive hotel and pool, adjacent to pedestrian area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra payment for onsite parking, no hot food at breakfast

    Attractive hotel and pool, adjacent to pedestrian area

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Friendly family run hotel, excellent location, and good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly family run hotel, excellent location, and good pool

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic location,,excellent breakfast,,nothing too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location,,excellent breakfast,,nothing too much trouble for the staff,would certainly recommend this hotel,,,

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in bedrooms

    Great location. Lovely swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Central location, nice staff, good value for money, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have been somewhat better

    Central location, nice staff, good value for money, rooms are ok,

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sant March traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: