Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sant Quirze De Besora 3 stars

Carretera de Berga, 2, 08580 Sant Quirze de Besora, Spain

#3 of 3 hotels in Sant Quirze de Besora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric card connector in the room was very hit and miss!

    Very clean hotel, nice views of the town and river, great place to stop on our trip. We would go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ideally located, on the banks of river Ter, for exploring the natural beauty of this region; it is also located within easy walking distance from the city centre. The room had a small balcony overlooking the river and the bridge and it was spacious and clean with comfortable beds; the Wi-Fi worked well. The host was excellent, served us tasty meals in the hotel's restaurant /bar (popular amongst locals too) at reasonable prices and put in every effort to make our stay, very pleasant. Would not hesitate to recommend or return in the near future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning in our rooms. It didn't get cold enough despite being on the lowest temperature of the AC units.

    The rooms were clean. The bathrooms were extra clean and well maintained. No nasty odours at all anywhere. The staff welcomed us warmly and were very attentive. They served good food and drinks at their bar/cafeteria downstairs at a very affordable price and with a calm and friendly ambience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a few issues with the air conditioning/room temperature (perhaps not switched on at this time of year). The restaurant struggled with a need for gluten-free food.

    The welcome was excellent and the staff were very eager to please and very sympathetic to our limited Spanish (slightly to my surprise given its location, my better French was a non starter). I would like to do some more research to see whether the regular train service from across the river would make this a good base to explore Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While we were there for two days, the cleaning lady walked in (or at least opened the door) three times while we were in the room. It seemed strange that the only way she could know we were in the room was to open the door and look (no knocking or anything). Also the minibar fridge was unplugged when we arrived and smelled funny and was not stocked. There was only one person working reception and that person ALSO had to tend the bar AND run the kitchen as a line cook. The town had almost no bars open so a few people went to that hotel bar and it was a little busy. The staff was very friendly and professional but I think when there are guests, they should have more staff (at least another person part time).

    The people working there were friendly, and the whole hotel seemed to be newly refurbished, spacious and clean. There was a nice view of the river from the room. The área is very nice for hiking and exploring. We went on the low season, and many of the restaurants in the village were closed, but the attendants recommended nice restaurants in nearby villages that weren't expensive. The breakfasts were nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No esta al centre com diu la web...

    Tot normal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too red room

    The main center of cosy town, excellent bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only street parking

    The hotel was extremely good in every way, it is that it is in an out of the way location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything 1.the price is even more expensive than hotel that I booked for barcelona with breakfast included, 2.they didn't prepaid room for our coming 101% negative 3.no towels at all 4. awful smell 5.conditioner didn't worked 6.awful tea and coffee 7.the terrace were very dirty 8.no batery for remote controle 9.fridge didn't work 10.only one plug in all room and that were for tv(to not forget that needed for fridge at least) 11.THE INVOICE they done for me in about 1 hour after i said that we check out(other hotels were prepaid when we done check out) 12.they don't understand english at all

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They just weren't ready for guests! The beds had not been made up. The wifi was broken. Breakfast (included in the price) was woefully inadequate - I had to beg for more than a plastic-wrapped muffin and an iced doughnut. And I didn't get a bill, as the printer was not working.

    The staff were friendly, as they struggled with all the things that were not working. the food in the evening was OK

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: