Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sant Roc 3 stars

Plaça de l'Atlàntic, 2, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Spain

#3 of 13 hotels in Calella de Palafrugell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Breathtaking view, hotel and experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing we can fault on this hotel. It's got everything - location, well priced, great restaurant, lovely staff and breathtaking view! You may find it a challenge to find a parking spot in peak season but once you are there you wont care :-)

    This was our first time in Spain and boy what a wonderful experience. Our room was perfect for us on the corner so we could see out to the ocean, down the street and also the entrance. Sitting on the balcony watching the world go bye was brilliant and oh what a view. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and wonderfully friendly. The facilities were to a high standard and the bed and new modern shower were fantastic (the shower even had a view!) We will be back again and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived in an auto and the hotel is on a busy street. I drove around quite a while before I found a parking spot. They do have parking underneath the hotel that is an extra cost, but without checking in, I didn’t didn’t know where it was, and wouldn’t have known if I could enter it or not without being checked in.

    It was a good value for the price. The location was good for me because I wanted to be fairly close to the airport. Would not be so good if you wanted to go into Barcelona. The staff at the desk was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of the cleaning products used on the tile floor is quite strong, and we had to open our patio door while we were in town to help it go away. We had a room facing the parking area and there is a playground there too - it was a bit noisy through the night.

    Beautiful views from the restaurant and terrace. If you plan to spend time at your hotel, this is a nice place to do it. If you want to be more 'in the mix' I would suggest something closer to the center of town, so you're not walking up and down hills to get there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, a nice hotel with a good restaurante!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the location of the hotel; in front of the sea with stunning views from the balcony and the restaurante. It feels like a luxury hotel because of the location, neat rooms and a good restaurant as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    An all-round very happy, superb experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely and very comfortable stay here. Our room was not large, but was very comfortable, was a corner room with 2 large french windows, 2 balconies, high ceilings and an excellent ensuite bath/shower room with fantastic water pressure. The bed was comfortable and the views over the town and sea were fabulous. The staff were friendly and attentive. Additionally we had a fantastic meal in the hotel restaurant - absolutely delicious and fantastic service. We can't wait to be able to return for longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    relaxing and sporty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't seem to work in room 212. But no worries as had a bath and forgot to mention it to reception.

    The views from hotel and dining room were amazing. Beautiful location with great coastal places to explore.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately had disturbed sleep the first night & unable to sleep at all on the second night due to what we assume were window shutters banging due to the wind. We could not find any staff untill the morning & when we explained the problem at check out I do not think they had any comprehension of just how noisy it had been.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Stunning views and ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could definitely use an update and the food was just ok (good but nothing out of the ordinary). However, that being said, we would absolutely stay there again.

    The highlight was the phenomenal view from the property. We loved having breakfast on the patio while watching the sun come up and drinks in the evening at sunset. The hotel is also perfectly located on the walking path for easy access to the town. The staff were also friendly and fantastic! The views from the rooms were also excellent and we loved our patio.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    No facilities at all. Staff all truly delightful. Food very average and gritty dark room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gritty dark room at back of hotel with no view I asked if I could change for a sea view. Request denied as they said they were all full. Hard to believe as place was not full at all. This lack of view was a major disappointment for me

    Staff were lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    An hotel in a wonderful position, but the room was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for two people. Also our bed was very hard, but the staff were very quick to change the mattress when we asked them.

    Very good breakfast. The hotel is situated in an excellent position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A Perfect Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, it was perfect.

    Its' decor and design was unique and very appealing. The facilities outside at the rear of the property were excellent and the views breathtaking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    Poor value for money;bre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room; no balcony as described on the internet & hotel brochure. Small, dark, beside car park.very noisy first night due to wedding party guests

    View from restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    A fabulous holiday in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly, we were disappointed by the restaurant's cooking quality for the main set menu meals which fell well short of our expectation; so we changed our 'half pension' reservation to just bed and breakfast and ate out in nearby restaurants that were excellent.

    Location second to none; perfect beaches, unbelievable calm with no vehicles at all along the entire front other than the occasional service car, a dream place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    recommended in this beautiful town, you won't be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy friday night music in the terrace - summer DJ. if that would trouble you check whats on before booking! the party did have a lovely spanish having fun sort of atmosphere however..

    lovely hotel, very central and scenic. old world charm. good breakfast, great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    If you like a perfect vacation, this is the place for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The hotel, the staff, the owners... Everiting was just amazing, and this is not something for granted in summer time in Costa brava. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    A lovely stay in a relaxed, rustic setting overlooking a picturesque bay. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had chosen half board which meant evening meals consisted of a choice from 3 dishes per course. 2 out of the 3 choices from the starter and main were however seafood which was brilliant for me but not so great for my wife who is not that keen on seafood. We also paid a 15 Euro per person supplement for their buffet night and whilst the food was excellent, only a single glass of wine was complimentary and subsequent drinks were pricey. After 4pm the majority of the rooms were shaded from the sun and we only found out, by accident on the second last day, the roof terrace where we could have enjoyed the rays for a little longer. Minor point, but it would have been nice to have included this information in the welcome pack.

    Wonderful setting and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean beaches and crystal clear water made this a very relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    A must return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking, but I guess that's just the area in general at the time of year.

    Comfy bed, great views, although paid extra for that! Staff lovely and welcoming. Courtyard has amazing views, breakfast on the terrace was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    The view was stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was stunning! Also the food at the restaurant was excellent. If you are offered a half board situation don`t hesitate as the standard is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Mostly very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard hotel room was small - you had to store suitcases in cupboard to get around the room and had view over car park. Service was a bit erratic. Sometimes had to wait to be served drinks for ages even though bar wasn't that busy.

    View from hotel dining room and bar was terrific. hotel has an old world charm and for the most part staff were very good. Location was lovely and relatively unspoilt. Toiletries in room were a nice touch and towels large and soft.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.0
    Magical experience at Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of awareness of kayaking and bike options No flexibility for a 30-60 minute late check out even though on our first day we arrived at 7pm

    Location View from patio Staff Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with an incredible view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi wasn't available in our room

    The staff were always approachable and extra helpful. The view from our room was the highlight, they were million dollar views!! The bed was comfortable and a nice, modern bathroom with a great shower was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel in perfect location for walking and enjoying best of Costa Brava!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel right on the water and some of the great walking trails of the Costa Brava. Perfect location....definitely wander the wild trail south one morning for fabulous views and flora....then walk north and through some of the gorgeous bays and seaside villages. Staff at hotel were very helpful with recommendations and directions. Room was comfortable and a thrill was clean and nicely appointed. Dinner at the hotel was only ok, but breakfast was a must...beautiful views from the terrace!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price reflects the location and the views. The rooms and bathrooms are perfectly nice though a little dated. Comfortable bed (on the softer side if that is a consideration)

    Breakfast in the garden is beautiful. Location could not be better. Amazing views. Very relaxed and comfortable setting. Staff at reception very friendly and helpful. Easy to locate (by car) and convenient parking. Right next to the walking trails that wind along the coast. Walking distance to beaches/restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great location & stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would be a nice luxury but not a necessity as the beach close by is lovely.

    Lovely spot with friendly and accommodating staff. Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    A Fantastic Genuine Spanish Mediterranean Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    For anyone wanting a genuine Spanish Med coast experience, we highly recommend a visit to this part of the Coast Brava and more importantly to Hotel Sant Roc. We stayed for 3 nights at the end of a 7 week European holiday and it was the best part of our journey. The location looking down on the coves and the town of Calella de Palafrugell is spectacular and what we expected of the Coast Brava. We also were fortunate to experience magnificent sunrises as well as a full moon rising over the ocean which only enhanced our overall experience. The Hotel is a family run establishment where pride in customer service and satisfaction comes first. The facilities at the hotel are far better then the three star rating. It is very comfortable with good sized rooms and bathrooms. The restaurant, lounge areas and outdoor terrace with their views and warm and comfortable finishings provide for a very relaxing space. The breakfasts were fabulous and we highly recommend dining at the restaurant and the degustation. One of the best meals we have enjoyed. The town has amazing charm and the little beaches are all a short walk from the Hotel. Overall, Hotel Sant Roc is excellent value for money. It is the little touches offered and together with the facilities, attention to detail and staff friendliness and personal attention that make a stay at Hotel Sant Roc a must. We will be back when we are next in Europe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Would definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although comfortable the rooms are a bit dated for our taste.

    Lovely position overlooking bay. Small room but comfortable. We had evening meal which was very good and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely location, good food.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked with half board which is a fixed menu and you can't order anything a la card so we had to pay again which end up being much more expensive. I would recommend booking without half boarding.

    location, really great view good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful location. It is a steep climb from the beachside centre to the hotel. Beware if you are not in a reasonable condition. View is wonderful. Lovely garden for drinks and dining. Lovely breakfast. The mid priced room , 150 euro, has a limited view of the sea and small terrace. Very pleasant and comfortable, quite small. The lower priced one was at the front of the hotel, 119 euro. Small and dark, with a ceiling fan rather than air con. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.6
    CoSTA bRAVA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception should make it clear that half board dinner is taken in the indoor dining room not on the terrace which led to some embaressment

    There is no better location on the Costa Brava

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    A very pleasant stay in an established hotel in a prime location of a lovely resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room and bathroom could do with a facelift but would still consider returning to the sant roc at some future date.

    the hotel location and the views from room 103 were beautiful. The breakfast area and food were nice. Super bathroom towels etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Gorgeous Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the staff was a bit rude. We were asked on 2 separate occasions in a roundabout way to provide proof that we were staying there. We only stayed one night. Make sure you get a sea view room! I wouldn't stay again with a view of the parking lot.

    The views from the restaurant and the decor of the hotel were perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful stay in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all...maybe a little more communication regarding what is happening at the hotel eg one night there was a hotel party in the garden which our room overlooked, started at 12.00...we didnt know about it and had gone to bed only to be woken by loud music...not complaining about the noise just the fact that we would've joined in had we known!

    Very good breakfast and a view to die for!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Avoid if you can, especially dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room near the restaurant (no 9) and I have asked if it's noisy and the staff said no. But there were working in the kitchen till 2am and we could not sleep at all. I wished we had paid more for a superior room if only the staff offered an honest answer. We had dinner there and the food was really bad too!

    The view and location are fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the bar were not very friendly or hospitable.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Spectacular view, wonderful staff and an all round beautiful family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The situation, the spectacular view, the staff, everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    We had an amazing time thanks would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding location and ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free water on the room should be a standard.

    Outstanding location and ocean view. Free parking in front of the hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location with an amazing view from the restaurant! Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small.

    The breakfast included in the price was really nice! Plus the view from the restaurant was amazing. Well-located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it. The location, food,room and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Supert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and all arrowndv

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Charming staff charming location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Charming staff charming location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Excellent! Very relaxing place to stay with great walks all around you. Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in superb location with magnificent views. Breakfast included was a bonus always eating with stunning views!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel in fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location overlooking Calella, yet less than 5 minutes from the beaches, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    had a lovley time in a great hotel , would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    small fridge in room

    generally all very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Bar terrace was very pleasant but the service was so slow it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar terrace was very pleasant but the service was so slow it spoilt the experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great experience at Cost brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Superb place - beautiful sea view, comfortable beds, friendly stuff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel on the cliffs of Costa brava.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was almost twice as much to get an ocean view room.

    Great ocean view. Friendly helpful staff. Cozy small town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Spectacular setting and remarkable service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger bed

    Left early in the morning and a special breakfast was prepared for us...great service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet style breakfast. Coffee was excellent and the croissants excellent. Fresh fruit available. Overall all we needed for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely helpful staff, good food, incredible view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds sets quite hard and rooms very small

    Lovely helpful staff, good food, incredible view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Superb rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel....beatiful views of caella

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Superb location, staff very efficient and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Superb location, staff very efficient and helpful. A very well run family hotel, would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    We thought the fish soup was terrible and didn't eat it,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought the fish soup was terrible and didn't eat it, but we were charged for it anyway. The fish of the day was excellent, however.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Beds were not up to our standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not up to our standards

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Amazing location - convenient to town and Ronda trails
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location - convenient to town and Ronda trails

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    The best at Calella du Palafrugell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy, room decor is a little dated

    Great terrace with the best views in town. Convivial atmosphere and staff who really care

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    The ocean view and the decoration of the common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed

    The ocean view and the decoration of the common areas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything meal could have been better.

    Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    What a view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Atmosphere great. Location wonderful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were amazing, staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    A special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything....... location, vista, ambiance, dinner and breakfast delicious, a special place on Costa Brava

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    we had a spacious, airy corner room with balcony overlooking the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel in a stunning location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, stunning location, fabulous food. Our favourite hotel - we'll definitely keep going back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful and warm experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allowing early arrival and late departure

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Excelent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , great staff, great food. One of a kind hotel in the most beautiful town in Spain.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is amazing! Getting on Cami de Ronda immediately from the hotel terrace is a bonus you MUST do. Walking the coast line both morning and evening is spectacular!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location with a beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds! They could use a pillow-top for sure but the towels were the softest I have come across!

    Excellent location with a beautiful view! Staff was super friendly. Good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our "superior" room was just a standard room with a large balcony. We also booked half board, which was a mistake. We were not allowed to eat in the main restaurant, and felt as though we were some lower order!

    Good location. Friendly reception

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast on the terrace - the views were stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fresh orange juice for breakfast - but I didn't ask

    Breakfast on the terrace - the views were stunning Bedrooms not large but appeared to be newly decorated and were very clean The paintings on walls were lovely

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.5
    Unbeatable location with fantastic terrace for afternoon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unbeatable location with fantastic terrace for afternoon drinks. Easy parking is a bonus. Very clean and our room at least in great condition. Enjoyed the history of the hotel and with same family since construction.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    The sea view room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The sea view room was lovely. We had half board and enjoyed a really tasty dinner. The tenderloin of pork was really the best I have ever tasted

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    Liked making own eggs at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea coffee facilities in the room Long mirror Plug hole for shower and sink took time to drain water - blocked?

    Liked making own eggs at breakfast Liked the view of town and sea from balcony, feel this was nicer than the view of just sea over the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    The location is stunning, the inclusive breakfast copious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't a bad experience in any way, just a comment that the rooms are old-fashioned (charming) and a bit on the small side. Sound insulation wasn't brilliant.... but the location and lovely staff more than compensate for those slight drawbacks.

    The location is stunning, the inclusive breakfast copious and tasty, the à la carte menu excellent and the staff absolutely delightful. We loved it!

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: